Bogotá ATTRACTIONS See all

La Catedral Primada

The original foundations for Bogota’s Catedral Primada, more properly called the Metropolitan Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception, were laid in 1538 when Spanish conquistadores first christened the old indigenous city, “Bogota.” Then a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour of the historic district of Bogota and Montserrat very much.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour and nice guide. The driver seemed to be in another world but it did not affect the experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Bogota was a great experience from start to finish. Our guide Luis took us walking through La Candelaria into theatres and cafes, through a market and for a walk down the lively Carrera 7 on a Sunday afternoon to watch guinea pig races, dancers and performers. After a tour of the Museo de Oro and a visit to Bolivar Plaza, we visited the Museo Botero art gallery. A trip up Mt Monserrate capped off the day. The whole way, we were introduced to local people and educated about the city as we went. Finally, Luis recommended a restaurant for dinner which ended our day with a great meal and live music. I can't say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fernandao was our guide and he was great! Told us so many things about the city we never would have heard on any other tour. The weather was cold and rainy and we still went, so be ready for that. He took us to a little coffee company and showed us up front how the coffee was roasted. We even got to sample some. Great way to see the city! The company itself was really nice too. We had some issues with my son and they went and refunded our money for my son and husband who did not go biking. (They eventually went on the walking tour with this company and said it was fabulous.)

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must see and request Juan Carlos! His knowledge and journalism background makes the tour very interesting and a unique perspective based on personal experience. His calm and patient demeanor made this a very enjoyable experience and memorable experience! Highly recommend!
Dr. A and family

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outstanding tourist guide. We had the chance to make it in very small group (almost a"private tour").the five hour tour lasted eight hour and we could see most of the attractions and views of the city .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! Martin, our guide, arrived right on time and was perfect! His passion for, and knowledge of Bogotá kept us actively engaged and wanting more info! A great tour for my Mom's one and only time to Colombia!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Shannon Persad
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. Walk with a jacket and it's cold at higher elevations

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The Monserat Tour with the Cable Ride was very nice. The city tour, historical center contained only a visit at the Gold Museum and a glance of the plasa Brion, that part was a poor experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fernando was a great guy and guide...made all efforts to attend us. Tour was quite interesting and as expected. Many thanks for all.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was very nice and also quite knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fantastic!!! Thanks to Fernando, our guide, we discovered a completely new Bogota! We had such a wonderful day and really learned a lot about the city! I even left a recommendation at our hotel for other visitors. The tour is 6 hours long, BUT there are lots of breaks and the majority is pretty flat. The bikes were in great condition! When one of the bikes got a flat tire, a secondary guide rode it back to the shop to get another one. Please take this tour . . . it will help you appreciate Bogota and the determination of its people.

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour with 'Bogatours'. Our guide was Edgar, who was terribly knowledgeable and we learnt a huge amount about the history and life of Bogotá. We were shown emerald traders, exotic fruit, the old bull ring and many other 'sights'. So much better than any guide book!

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide LOUIS was fantastic!! There are not enough adjectives to describe what a perfect day he had for us. We cannot recommend this tour and Louis enough - Bogota is a wonderful city and we cannot wait to return!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message