Mists permitting, you’ll be able to see the gleaming white Basílica del Señor de Monserrate high above the city, beckoning from the thickly forested mountains that form Bogota’s spectacular backdrop. Originally built as a monastery in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Bogota was a great experience from start to finish. Our guide Luis took us walking through La Candelaria into theatres and cafes, through a market and for a walk down the lively Carrera 7 on a Sunday afternoon to watch guinea pig races, dancers and performers. After a tour of the Museo de Oro and a visit to Bolivar Plaza, we visited the Museo Botero art gallery. A trip up Mt Monserrate capped off the day. The whole way, we were introduced to local people and educated about the city as we went. Finally, Luis recommended a restaurant for dinner which ended our day with a great meal and live music. I can't say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must see and request Juan Carlos! His knowledge and journalism background makes the tour very interesting and a unique perspective based on personal experience. His calm and patient demeanor made this a very enjoyable experience and memorable experience! Highly recommend!
Dr. A and family

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outstanding tourist guide. We had the chance to make it in very small group (almost a"private tour").the five hour tour lasted eight hour and we could see most of the attractions and views of the city .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! Martin, our guide, arrived right on time and was perfect! His passion for, and knowledge of Bogotá kept us actively engaged and wanting more info! A great tour for my Mom's one and only time to Colombia!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Shannon Persad
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. Walk with a jacket and it's cold at higher elevations

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The Monserat Tour with the Cable Ride was very nice. The city tour, historical center contained only a visit at the Gold Museum and a glance of the plasa Brion, that part was a poor experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fernando was a great guy and guide...made all efforts to attend us. Tour was quite interesting and as expected. Many thanks for all.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was very nice and also quite knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide LOUIS was fantastic!! There are not enough adjectives to describe what a perfect day he had for us. We cannot recommend this tour and Louis enough - Bogota is a wonderful city and we cannot wait to return!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The 5 hour tour was OK but not great . We felt rushed through the Botero and Gold museums. The problem is that because of the horrific traffic problem in Bogota, one spends a significant portion of the five hours in traffic such that one doesn't have enough time to see the sights without being rushed. In addition, the tour guide wanted us to take a cab from our last sight (Cerro de Monserrate) to our hotel. He claimed that drop off at our hotel was not included. I knew that wasn't true and just confirmed it on your website. After I pressed him on it, he did drop us off at the hotel. Unfortunately, if you want to see the sights in Bogota, you pretty much have to take an organized tour. It is not a tourist friendly city and there is no good way to get around safely on your own. I'm glad that I signed up for a tour, even if it wasn't a great one, saw the main tourist attractions and hope that I never have to go back.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good experience. The guide was pleasing and well trained. He was late and finished early, but the experience was well worth it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Guide, Claudia was excellent. Good knowledge of Bogota and Columbia, Excellent English speaking ability. Enthusiastic. Very good overview of city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Perfect introduction to the city! Views from Monseratte were amazing, the Gold Museum worth the visit and the city itself is a charm. The city tour was done in a small-group so we didn't have to wait around for other people to take pictures etc. Guide was the best, thanks Claudia!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I'm glad I booked this. Bogota is a large city and I couldn't have seen everything on my own. Thanks for the help.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message