Mists permitting, you’ll be able to see the gleaming white Basílica del Señor de Monserrate high above the city, beckoning from the thickly forested mountains that form Bogota’s spectacular backdrop. Originally built as a monastery in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what we were looking for. A 5 hour whistle stop tour during a 24 hour airport stopover. Seamless pick up and return to the hotel. Julio was an extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide who had a great passion for the city. We got a quick tour of Bogota, it wasn't in depth, but as an introduction to the city, I can recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent one day tour of major Bogota highlights. Driver picked me up at hotel on time and transported to meeting area with guide. This was a personal tour and guide made it clear what the general itinerary would be, but made it clear that I could modify the time spent at each location visited on the tour, or even delete some areas that I was not interested in, and expand the time spent at areas that I had a greater interest in. For limited time that I had in Bogota this was an excellent way to see the highlights in a professional and safe manner.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a really great day out seeing lots of bogota. Having a personal guide was a great idea and i learnt a lot of the history of the city and it's people while also see a lot of great sights

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Andres is a natural at this and he even changed the visit schedule to suit the weather, but we got to see everything and got the whole story at every place we saw. He also helped us identify the local crafts vs the Chinese imports and copies!! Would recommend 100

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Most enjoyable tour with Alejandro a very pleasant and knowledgable guide. Enjoyed the Botero Museum, walking about the Candelaria complete with reccommended delecious tastings at local street vendors. Unforuntately schduling with the office started off a little rocky--with the original guide having mechanical problems. Our tour started some 2 hours late after 5 phone calls. Aside from that we had a great time. and would reccommend this guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I had a tour without the lunch. My choice. The tour guide was knowledgeable, knew and took me to many interesting place where tourists usually don't go. Such as the Restrepo, a leather city, where you can find and buy leather goods of good quality and cheap prices. Don't be afraid to ask for a better price. Ate kibe and empanadas at a small vegetarian place where the owner made fresh right in front of us. We also visited the famous restaurant called Puerta Falsa, neighborhods called Monserrate, La Candelaria. I also visited alone the Museum of Gold, Botero paintings, and walked everywhere by myself. Bogota is safe and people are very polite and gentle. Andres was my tour guide and he can speak in English if needed. I speak Spanish therefore was able to practice during our trip.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide Claudia was great we had a couple of small issues with the driver learning his way around bogota. However, would recommend this trip to get the flavor of bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This city pass is highly recommended. It includes the sights you should see. The guided tours are awesome, excellent experience.

Doing what: Bogotá Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour. A knowledgeable, kind, and friendly guide expertly shared the secret of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide David was excellent!!! The hike up Monserrate Hill was quite tough but David took us to a store and suggested we drink coca tea to give us energy. I highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! Our guide Luis very good. His knowledge along with fun personality made the tour a great way to experience the beautiful city of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good guide Nelson and driver Anselmo. Very nice lunch.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Somewhat disrupted due to Marathon race in the middle of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our walking tour of Bogota was outstanding!

Our host Andres was knowledgeable and pleasant. His insights of Bogota were great! Our Colombian lunch was terrific.

It was a great day and we would recommend this tour to our friends and family!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had the most amaxing experience. I went with a friend who has never been here before. The tour guide perfectly managed and english speaking tour. My friend felt extremely confortable, everything on time and well described.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

You should include the San Francisco church after the Museo de Oro tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My private tour was amazing. It was at my own pace and covered visits to Mt. Monserrate, Quinta de Bolivar, La Candelaria, Museo de Oro and Museo de Botero. My tour guide, David, is very knowledgeable about different related topics, speaks good English, and made me feel very comfortable discussing various topics.
Tour also included complimentary lunch. We had a lunch at a very popular place in Candelaria which offers typical Colombian cousin. The food and conversation were very enjoyable.
David helped me to buy a good Colombian coffee to bring back home as Christmas gifts. I would recommend this trip to my friends, I have only nice memories about it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour of the historic district of Bogota and Montserrat very much.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

El tour Por Bogotá estuvo espectacular Luis Eduardo fue un buen guía nos mostró los mejores lugares de Bogotá . Estuvimos en el museo de oro y el de Botero. Nos llevo por la Candelaria . En general todo estuvo muy interesante.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour and nice guide. The driver seemed to be in another world but it did not affect the experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Bogota was a great experience from start to finish. Our guide Luis took us walking through La Candelaria into theatres and cafes, through a market and for a walk down the lively Carrera 7 on a Sunday afternoon to watch guinea pig races, dancers and performers. After a tour of the Museo de Oro and a visit to Bolivar Plaza, we visited the Museo Botero art gallery. A trip up Mt Monserrate capped off the day. The whole way, we were introduced to local people and educated about the city as we went. Finally, Luis recommended a restaurant for dinner which ended our day with a great meal and live music. I can't say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must see and request Juan Carlos! His knowledge and journalism background makes the tour very interesting and a unique perspective based on personal experience. His calm and patient demeanor made this a very enjoyable experience and memorable experience! Highly recommend!
Dr. A and family

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outstanding tourist guide. We had the chance to make it in very small group (almost a"private tour").the five hour tour lasted eight hour and we could see most of the attractions and views of the city .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message