The sensuous silhouettes and deliciously plump proportions of his subjects have become famous the world over. His presidents and prostitutes, bullfights and firefights, capture the Colombian experience with a whimsy that belies otherwise serious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour of the historic district of Bogota and Montserrat very much.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

El tour Por Bogotá estuvo espectacular Luis Eduardo fue un buen guía nos mostró los mejores lugares de Bogotá . Estuvimos en el museo de oro y el de Botero. Nos llevo por la Candelaria . En general todo estuvo muy interesante.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour and nice guide. The driver seemed to be in another world but it did not affect the experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Bogota was a great experience from start to finish. Our guide Luis took us walking through La Candelaria into theatres and cafes, through a market and for a walk down the lively Carrera 7 on a Sunday afternoon to watch guinea pig races, dancers and performers. After a tour of the Museo de Oro and a visit to Bolivar Plaza, we visited the Museo Botero art gallery. A trip up Mt Monserrate capped off the day. The whole way, we were introduced to local people and educated about the city as we went. Finally, Luis recommended a restaurant for dinner which ended our day with a great meal and live music. I can't say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must see and request Juan Carlos! His knowledge and journalism background makes the tour very interesting and a unique perspective based on personal experience. His calm and patient demeanor made this a very enjoyable experience and memorable experience! Highly recommend!
Dr. A and family

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outstanding tourist guide. We had the chance to make it in very small group (almost a"private tour").the five hour tour lasted eight hour and we could see most of the attractions and views of the city .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! Martin, our guide, arrived right on time and was perfect! His passion for, and knowledge of Bogotá kept us actively engaged and wanting more info! A great tour for my Mom's one and only time to Colombia!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Shannon Persad
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. Walk with a jacket and it's cold at higher elevations

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The Monserat Tour with the Cable Ride was very nice. The city tour, historical center contained only a visit at the Gold Museum and a glance of the plasa Brion, that part was a poor experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Luis, gave us the most incredible tour to check Bogota in few hours. The tour is highly recommended!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fernando was a great guy and guide...made all efforts to attend us. Tour was quite interesting and as expected. Many thanks for all.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was very nice and also quite knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Enjoyed the short tour and guide Rodrigo was great and a wealth of information

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide LOUIS was fantastic!! There are not enough adjectives to describe what a perfect day he had for us. We cannot recommend this tour and Louis enough - Bogota is a wonderful city and we cannot wait to return!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message