The sensuous silhouettes and deliciously plump proportions of his subjects have become famous the world over. His presidents and prostitutes, bullfights and firefights, capture the Colombian experience with a whimsy that belies otherwise serious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 68 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota with a very informative guide

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Meghan M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The pick up and drop off went smoothly. Also liked that we ended up changing the tour to suit our time. Skipping museums in favor of walking around. Guide was well informed and friendly. It was definitely pricey for a short tour but a great way to see some of Bogota on a layover.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

nastas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Very unprepared tour guide.
Very bad in all aspects.
Visit had to be finish on the next day.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide,knowledgable passionate about bogota,insightful and really interesting.one of the best tours I have ever done

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Anna M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We were only in Bogota for a 10 hour lay over. It was worth doing.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Angela Suarez was an amazing guide. She is warm, engaging, very knowledgeable, professional and her command of the English language is superb. We had booked the 5 hour tour and Angela stayed with us for over 7 hours. I think we saw more of Bogota in one day than most people would see in 3 days. Angela also assisted us with purchasing bus tickets to Villa de Leyva and drove us to the airport on our final day. She is amazing and I would suggest asking for her to be your guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

William J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide--great English and informative.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jose Juan V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not worth it at all, it was truly a disappointing experience. One day prior to our arrival they tried to change dates for the tour since they were having trouble accommodating us for the next day. However, since we were visiting Bogota just for the day, changing dates was not an option so they rescheduled us 2 hours after the original time, we had to wait two hours in the airport after a 6am flight to get picked up. The guide was nice but not very knowledgable so we learned very little about the city and its history, as well the tour was roughly 3 hours not 5 as announced and didn't include the cable car as announced. The only upside was having a car to take us around the city to places we wouldn't have been able to reach on our own. Book another tour, it was not a good experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Alice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Maria who picked me up from the airport and David my personal tour guide were both terrific. Maria was waiting for me as soon as I exited customs and took me straight to Monserrat where David took over. David was incredibly knowledgable and personable, telling me many stories about the city in a thoroughly entertaining way. He also tailored the tour to suit things I was particularly interested in, stopping for a tradititional Colombian lunch and coffee. We covered a lot of ground in 5 hours and was always entertained thanks so David. Maria then picked us up and drove me back to the airport in plenty of time for my next flight. If you have a long layover in Bogota I strongly suggest getting out of the airport and doing this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what we were looking for. A 5 hour whistle stop tour during a 24 hour airport stopover. Seamless pick up and return to the hotel. Julio was an extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide who had a great passion for the city. We got a quick tour of Bogota, it wasn't in depth, but as an introduction to the city, I can recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent one day tour of major Bogota highlights. Driver picked me up at hotel on time and transported to meeting area with guide. This was a personal tour and guide made it clear what the general itinerary would be, but made it clear that I could modify the time spent at each location visited on the tour, or even delete some areas that I was not interested in, and expand the time spent at areas that I had a greater interest in. For limited time that I had in Bogota this was an excellent way to see the highlights in a professional and safe manner.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a really great day out seeing lots of bogota. Having a personal guide was a great idea and i learnt a lot of the history of the city and it's people while also see a lot of great sights

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Nigel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Andres is a natural at this and he even changed the visit schedule to suit the weather, but we got to see everything and got the whole story at every place we saw. He also helped us identify the local crafts vs the Chinese imports and copies!! Would recommend 100

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Mary J B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Most enjoyable tour with Alejandro a very pleasant and knowledgable guide. Enjoyed the Botero Museum, walking about the Candelaria complete with reccommended delecious tastings at local street vendors. Unforuntately schduling with the office started off a little rocky--with the original guide having mechanical problems. Our tour started some 2 hours late after 5 phone calls. Aside from that we had a great time. and would reccommend this guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Marianne z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I had a tour without the lunch. My choice. The tour guide was knowledgeable, knew and took me to many interesting place where tourists usually don't go. Such as the Restrepo, a leather city, where you can find and buy leather goods of good quality and cheap prices. Don't be afraid to ask for a better price. Ate kibe and empanadas at a small vegetarian place where the owner made fresh right in front of us. We also visited the famous restaurant called Puerta Falsa, neighborhods called Monserrate, La Candelaria. I also visited alone the Museum of Gold, Botero paintings, and walked everywhere by myself. Bogota is safe and people are very polite and gentle. Andres was my tour guide and he can speak in English if needed. I speak Spanish therefore was able to practice during our trip.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jules

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide Claudia was great we had a couple of small issues with the driver learning his way around bogota. However, would recommend this trip to get the flavor of bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jaz USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very personable tour, excellent time management. Got to visit highlights of Bogota at a limited time. I only had 36 hours in Bogota and requested that the tour operator picked me up at the airport and drop me off at my hotel so I could catch the final futbol game between Argentina and Chile... David showed us the La Candelaria area we stopped by for some Chica, Botero Museum, Monseratte, we stopped by for lunch note that lunch is not included, your own expense. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Ingrid F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour of Bogota. Luis was the best guide ever. I wasn't feeling so well, but he helped out and I felt much better after some time.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

Andres A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This city pass is highly recommended. It includes the sights you should see. The guided tours are awesome, excellent experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Pass

Maria T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour. A knowledgeable, kind, and friendly guide expertly shared the secret of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide David was excellent!!! The hike up Monserrate Hill was quite tough but David took us to a store and suggested we drink coca tea to give us energy. I highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! Our guide Luis very good. His knowledge along with fun personality made the tour a great way to experience the beautiful city of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message