The sensuous silhouettes and deliciously plump proportions of his subjects have become famous the world over. His presidents and prostitutes, bullfights and firefights, capture the Colombian experience with a whimsy that belies otherwise serious ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what we were looking for. A 5 hour whistle stop tour during a 24 hour airport stopover. Seamless pick up and return to the hotel. Julio was an extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide who had a great passion for the city. We got a quick tour of Bogota, it wasn't in depth, but as an introduction to the city, I can recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent one day tour of major Bogota highlights. Driver picked me up at hotel on time and transported to meeting area with guide. This was a personal tour and guide made it clear what the general itinerary would be, but made it clear that I could modify the time spent at each location visited on the tour, or even delete some areas that I was not interested in, and expand the time spent at areas that I had a greater interest in. For limited time that I had in Bogota this was an excellent way to see the highlights in a professional and safe manner.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a really great day out seeing lots of bogota. Having a personal guide was a great idea and i learnt a lot of the history of the city and it's people while also see a lot of great sights

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Andres is a natural at this and he even changed the visit schedule to suit the weather, but we got to see everything and got the whole story at every place we saw. He also helped us identify the local crafts vs the Chinese imports and copies!! Would recommend 100

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Most enjoyable tour with Alejandro a very pleasant and knowledgable guide. Enjoyed the Botero Museum, walking about the Candelaria complete with reccommended delecious tastings at local street vendors. Unforuntately schduling with the office started off a little rocky--with the original guide having mechanical problems. Our tour started some 2 hours late after 5 phone calls. Aside from that we had a great time. and would reccommend this guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I had a tour without the lunch. My choice. The tour guide was knowledgeable, knew and took me to many interesting place where tourists usually don't go. Such as the Restrepo, a leather city, where you can find and buy leather goods of good quality and cheap prices. Don't be afraid to ask for a better price. Ate kibe and empanadas at a small vegetarian place where the owner made fresh right in front of us. We also visited the famous restaurant called Puerta Falsa, neighborhods called Monserrate, La Candelaria. I also visited alone the Museum of Gold, Botero paintings, and walked everywhere by myself. Bogota is safe and people are very polite and gentle. Andres was my tour guide and he can speak in English if needed. I speak Spanish therefore was able to practice during our trip.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide Claudia was great we had a couple of small issues with the driver learning his way around bogota. However, would recommend this trip to get the flavor of bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very personable tour, excellent time management. Got to visit highlights of Bogota at a limited time. I only had 36 hours in Bogota and requested that the tour operator picked me up at the airport and drop me off at my hotel so I could catch the final futbol game between Argentina and Chile... David showed us the La Candelaria area we stopped by for some Chica, Botero Museum, Monseratte, we stopped by for lunch note that lunch is not included, your own expense. I'd highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great tour of Bogota. Luis was the best guide ever. I wasn't feeling so well, but he helped out and I felt much better after some time.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This city pass is highly recommended. It includes the sights you should see. The guided tours are awesome, excellent experience.

Doing what: Bogotá Pass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour. A knowledgeable, kind, and friendly guide expertly shared the secret of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide David was excellent!!! The hike up Monserrate Hill was quite tough but David took us to a store and suggested we drink coca tea to give us energy. I highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! Our guide Luis very good. His knowledge along with fun personality made the tour a great way to experience the beautiful city of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good guide Nelson and driver Anselmo. Very nice lunch.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Somewhat disrupted due to Marathon race in the middle of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our walking tour of Bogota was outstanding!

Our host Andres was knowledgeable and pleasant. His insights of Bogota were great! Our Colombian lunch was terrific.

It was a great day and we would recommend this tour to our friends and family!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour lady( Yuri) was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our flight was delayed and the wait on the immigration line was 2 hours but she stood and waited until we finally got to her. Took us to all the places we needed to see to have an Idea of the history of this beautiful country

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It was nice ! We were lucky we have done it just the two of us. No one else was in the group. The guide was nice - thats it ! The shopping was a joke, just left us at a tourist kind of shop that sells esmeralds and expensive local handicraft. We did not spend more than 10 minutes on it, and left to walk around the neighbourhood while the guides went to only God knows where ! and showed up 30 minutes later, when we are waiting for them at the trip van. If you have another option to do - go for it - The night city tour was really much better than this one.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had the most amaxing experience. I went with a friend who has never been here before. The tour guide perfectly managed and english speaking tour. My friend felt extremely confortable, everything on time and well described.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour: our guide picked us on at airport on schedule, took us to interesting highlights/museums, detoured for our specific requests and returned us to airport. The guide, Angela, I think, was knowledgeable, friendly and safe. Another excellent Viator experience.

Doing what: Bogotá Layover Private City Sightseeing Tour with Round-Trip Airport Transport

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great tour if you have limited time in bogota. my guide johnny picked me up at my hotel and off we went to la candelaria. i was on this tour with one other tourist so we had a very personalized experience. we saw the gold museum and churches outside it. then we drove over to the botero museum and walked around the historical district. our guide was very knowledgeable and told us some interesting facts about the history of colombia and bogota. we ran into the president of colombia's three pet dogs during the tour outside of the presidential palace and we also met the next mayor of bogota during a feeding-pigeon-newspaper photo op on the plaza de bolivar. we ended the half-day tour with a coffee break- interesting fact: the only place in colombia that serves authentic colombian coffee is juan valdez.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

You should include the San Francisco church after the Museo de Oro tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message