This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Convenient and on time!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour with a very enthusiastic guide that made the day both educational and fun!

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very fun tour with a fun and knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota!

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Convenient and on time

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota with a very informative guide

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

nastas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Very unprepared tour guide.
Very bad in all aspects.
Visit had to be finish on the next day.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide,knowledgable passionate about bogota,insightful and really interesting.one of the best tours I have ever done

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Angela Suarez was an amazing guide. She is warm, engaging, very knowledgeable, professional and her command of the English language is superb. We had booked the 5 hour tour and Angela stayed with us for over 7 hours. I think we saw more of Bogota in one day than most people would see in 3 days. Angela also assisted us with purchasing bus tickets to Villa de Leyva and drove us to the airport on our final day. She is amazing and I would suggest asking for her to be your guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

William J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide--great English and informative.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jose Juan V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not worth it at all, it was truly a disappointing experience. One day prior to our arrival they tried to change dates for the tour since they were having trouble accommodating us for the next day. However, since we were visiting Bogota just for the day, changing dates was not an option so they rescheduled us 2 hours after the original time, we had to wait two hours in the airport after a 6am flight to get picked up. The guide was nice but not very knowledgable so we learned very little about the city and its history, as well the tour was roughly 3 hours not 5 as announced and didn't include the cable car as announced. The only upside was having a car to take us around the city to places we wouldn't have been able to reach on our own. Book another tour, it was not a good experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Danilo V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was an expensive tour so far we ever had but rewarding in the sense that it was unique and historical.
We Love It.

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what we were looking for. A 5 hour whistle stop tour during a 24 hour airport stopover. Seamless pick up and return to the hotel. Julio was an extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide who had a great passion for the city. We got a quick tour of Bogota, it wasn't in depth, but as an introduction to the city, I can recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent one day tour of major Bogota highlights. Driver picked me up at hotel on time and transported to meeting area with guide. This was a personal tour and guide made it clear what the general itinerary would be, but made it clear that I could modify the time spent at each location visited on the tour, or even delete some areas that I was not interested in, and expand the time spent at areas that I had a greater interest in. For limited time that I had in Bogota this was an excellent way to see the highlights in a professional and safe manner.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a really great day out seeing lots of bogota. Having a personal guide was a great idea and i learnt a lot of the history of the city and it's people while also see a lot of great sights

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Nigel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Andres is a natural at this and he even changed the visit schedule to suit the weather, but we got to see everything and got the whole story at every place we saw. He also helped us identify the local crafts vs the Chinese imports and copies!! Would recommend 100

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Greg G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The bike tour was wonderful. My mistake was booking online. Next time I will book in person or directly through the tour people. I paid 85 when others paid 14 because they booked the tour in person. The tour gave me the opportunity to see all sorts of things around the downtown area of the city. I then took that information and expanded my tour the next day alone.

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

Mary J B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Most enjoyable tour with Alejandro a very pleasant and knowledgable guide. Enjoyed the Botero Museum, walking about the Candelaria complete with reccommended delecious tastings at local street vendors. Unforuntately schduling with the office started off a little rocky--with the original guide having mechanical problems. Our tour started some 2 hours late after 5 phone calls. Aside from that we had a great time. and would reccommend this guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Marianne z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I had a tour without the lunch. My choice. The tour guide was knowledgeable, knew and took me to many interesting place where tourists usually don't go. Such as the Restrepo, a leather city, where you can find and buy leather goods of good quality and cheap prices. Don't be afraid to ask for a better price. Ate kibe and empanadas at a small vegetarian place where the owner made fresh right in front of us. We also visited the famous restaurant called Puerta Falsa, neighborhods called Monserrate, La Candelaria. I also visited alone the Museum of Gold, Botero paintings, and walked everywhere by myself. Bogota is safe and people are very polite and gentle. Andres was my tour guide and he can speak in English if needed. I speak Spanish therefore was able to practice during our trip.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jules

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide Claudia was great we had a couple of small issues with the driver learning his way around bogota. However, would recommend this trip to get the flavor of bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jules

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This trip did not go well, we were unable to complete the trip to the Laguna, the road is pretty bad and you need a pretty sturdy car in average conditions to get to this location, the car provided for this trip in no way was up to the job along on a average day so with the rain we had that day we had to abandon the trip. The salt cathedral was lovely and worth seeing, the tour guide Claudia was great

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message