This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Bogota was a great experience from start to finish. Our guide Luis took us walking through La Candelaria into theatres and cafes, through a market and for a walk down the lively Carrera 7 on a Sunday afternoon to watch guinea pig races, dancers and performers. After a tour of the Museo de Oro and a visit to Bolivar Plaza, we visited the Museo Botero art gallery. A trip up Mt Monserrate capped off the day. The whole way, we were introduced to local people and educated about the city as we went. Finally, Luis recommended a restaurant for dinner which ended our day with a great meal and live music. I can't say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cannot say enough great things about this. Our flight was 3 hours delayed and ended up arriving at 2:30am! Our driver, Juan, was there waiting for us. He was great!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fernandao was our guide and he was great! Told us so many things about the city we never would have heard on any other tour. The weather was cold and rainy and we still went, so be ready for that. He took us to a little coffee company and showed us up front how the coffee was roasted. We even got to sample some. Great way to see the city! The company itself was really nice too. We had some issues with my son and they went and refunded our money for my son and husband who did not go biking. (They eventually went on the walking tour with this company and said it was fabulous.)

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Juan again!!! So glad to see him before we left. Once again, everything with him was perfect.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly Amazing! If you visit Bogota, you must visit Lake Guatavita and the Salt Cathedral, which is undoubtedly of one of the wonders of the world. Go during the week and ask for Claudia C and you'll not be disappointed. The drive through the quaint yet beautiful town Guatavita is gorgeous and the hike up the beautiful "patchwork of greenery" on hill side to view the Lake from above is picturesque! In my judgment the Salt Cathedral is truly majestic and indescribable even for those not devoutly Catholic. It is the same category as Machu Picchu as one of the wonders of the world. Going during the week there were fewer people making the experience seemingly private coupled with the intellectual yet personal explanation of every important detail of the tour by Claudia made this an unforgettable experience! A must see!!
Dr. A and family

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must see and request Juan Carlos! His knowledge and journalism background makes the tour very interesting and a unique perspective based on personal experience. His calm and patient demeanor made this a very enjoyable experience and memorable experience! Highly recommend!
Dr. A and family

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An outstanding tourist guide. We had the chance to make it in very small group (almost a"private tour").the five hour tour lasted eight hour and we could see most of the attractions and views of the city .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing! Martin, our guide, arrived right on time and was perfect! His passion for, and knowledge of Bogotá kept us actively engaged and wanting more info! A great tour for my Mom's one and only time to Colombia!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had Juan as our driver and he was exceptional! Really told us about the area we were going to. One of the best things about the day. The tour itself was ok. The tour guide at the plantation stopped translating when he realized my Husband could speak Spanish.

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very nice, impressive experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

Shannon Persad
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. Walk with a jacket and it's cold at higher elevations

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

THE IDEA OF DOING CITY TOURS USING LOCALS IS VERY POSITIVE, BUT THE AGENCY SHOULD MAKE AND EFFORT SELECTING THE BEST GUIDES. WE LIKE THE PEOPLE DOING THE TOUR, BUT THE QUALITY OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED WAS NOT GOOD.

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

Antonino P
Costa Rica

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Too far away from Bogota for a day trip

Doing what: Villa de Leyva Day Trip from Bogotá

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message