• USD ($)
  • English
This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Antonino P
Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were picked up.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

SHANNON P
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. Walk with a jacket and it's cold at higher elevations

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

THE IDEA OF DOING CITY TOURS USING LOCALS IS VERY POSITIVE, BUT THE AGENCY SHOULD MAKE AND EFFORT SELECTING THE BEST GUIDES. WE LIKE THE PEOPLE DOING THE TOUR, BUT THE QUALITY OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED WAS NOT GOOD.

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

Antonino P
Costa Rica

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Too far away from Bogota for a day trip

Doing what: Villa de Leyva Day Trip from Bogotá

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour was ok; the guide Maria was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The only issue was that we arrived at the restaurant about 6:30 pm so by 9:00 pm we were ready to leave which was kind of early due that the entertainment starts about 10:00 pm according to our waitress. It will be better to adjust the pick up time; so, people cannot miss the party.

Doing what: Andrés Carne de Res: Admission and Round-Trip Transport from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fernando was a great guy and guide...made all efforts to attend us. Tour was quite interesting and as expected. Many thanks for all.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Villa de Leyva is definitely an enchanting village with an amazingly big plaza, it is worth seeing. However my tour guide, even if a very nice young man, was not prepared at all. He barely said few words about this place and if you pay for a private tour as I did you surely except much more information.

Doing what: Villa de Leyva Day Trip from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was very nice and also quite knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fantastic!!! Thanks to Fernando, our guide, we discovered a completely new Bogota! We had such a wonderful day and really learned a lot about the city! I even left a recommendation at our hotel for other visitors. The tour is 6 hours long, BUT there are lots of breaks and the majority is pretty flat. The bikes were in great condition! When one of the bikes got a flat tire, a secondary guide rode it back to the shop to get another one. Please take this tour . . . it will help you appreciate Bogota and the determination of its people.

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a wonderful outing, but because we were staying so near the station of Usaquen, we saw our 'guide' for five minutes at the beginning and end of the day. Also, he spoke no English which made communication difficult. You must have made a lot of money on our booking!

Doing what: Round-trip Independent Rail Tour to Zipaquirá from Bogotá on Scenic Steam Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour with 'Bogatours'. Our guide was Edgar, who was terribly knowledgeable and we learnt a huge amount about the history and life of Bogotá. We were shown emerald traders, exotic fruit, the old bull ring and many other 'sights'. So much better than any guide book!

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide LOUIS was fantastic!! There are not enough adjectives to describe what a perfect day he had for us. We cannot recommend this tour and Louis enough - Bogota is a wonderful city and we cannot wait to return!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Interesting tour. Worth it

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator provider friendly and reliable transportation from the airport to our hotel.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message