This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Exactly what we were looking for. A 5 hour whistle stop tour during a 24 hour airport stopover. Seamless pick up and return to the hotel. Julio was an extremely knowledgeable and friendly guide who had a great passion for the city. We got a quick tour of Bogota, it wasn't in depth, but as an introduction to the city, I can recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent one day tour of major Bogota highlights. Driver picked me up at hotel on time and transported to meeting area with guide. This was a personal tour and guide made it clear what the general itinerary would be, but made it clear that I could modify the time spent at each location visited on the tour, or even delete some areas that I was not interested in, and expand the time spent at areas that I had a greater interest in. For limited time that I had in Bogota this was an excellent way to see the highlights in a professional and safe manner.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a really great day out seeing lots of bogota. Having a personal guide was a great idea and i learnt a lot of the history of the city and it's people while also see a lot of great sights

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Andres is a natural at this and he even changed the visit schedule to suit the weather, but we got to see everything and got the whole story at every place we saw. He also helped us identify the local crafts vs the Chinese imports and copies!! Would recommend 100

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Most enjoyable tour with Alejandro a very pleasant and knowledgable guide. Enjoyed the Botero Museum, walking about the Candelaria complete with reccommended delecious tastings at local street vendors. Unforuntately schduling with the office started off a little rocky--with the original guide having mechanical problems. Our tour started some 2 hours late after 5 phone calls. Aside from that we had a great time. and would reccommend this guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I had a tour without the lunch. My choice. The tour guide was knowledgeable, knew and took me to many interesting place where tourists usually don't go. Such as the Restrepo, a leather city, where you can find and buy leather goods of good quality and cheap prices. Don't be afraid to ask for a better price. Ate kibe and empanadas at a small vegetarian place where the owner made fresh right in front of us. We also visited the famous restaurant called Puerta Falsa, neighborhods called Monserrate, La Candelaria. I also visited alone the Museum of Gold, Botero paintings, and walked everywhere by myself. Bogota is safe and people are very polite and gentle. Andres was my tour guide and he can speak in English if needed. I speak Spanish therefore was able to practice during our trip.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide Claudia was great we had a couple of small issues with the driver learning his way around bogota. However, would recommend this trip to get the flavor of bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

This trip did not go well, we were unable to complete the trip to the Laguna, the road is pretty bad and you need a pretty sturdy car in average conditions to get to this location, the car provided for this trip in no way was up to the job along on a average day so with the rain we had that day we had to abandon the trip. The salt cathedral was lovely and worth seeing, the tour guide Claudia was great

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour... get to see a side to Bogota which few probably do. The graffiti murals were awesome and Alejandro was a fantastic guide. Small tour group made it far more personal and personable. Definitely worth the time and the money.

Doing what: Best Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My flight was delayed and the driver was there waiting for me with a sign, easy to find and nice after a long red eye flight.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You got to do it, simply amazing, lots to see , carnival atmosphere, wait staff excellent, great food

Doing what: Andrés Carne de Res: Admission and Round-Trip Transport from Bogotá

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was nice, bummer I didn't get to go to Monserrate, but it was just me since it was the middle of the week!

Doing what: Best Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The drivers were very helpful. The trip was quick, and well worth it.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The driver was helpful. The trip was quick. The car was very small and needed shocks replaced. Overall, It is worth doing as opposed to using a shuttle bus.

Doing what: Best Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great short trip out of Bogota with very knowledgeable and friendly guide and driver. Was very please with tour and would recommend.

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Your was amazing. Our tour guide David was awesome. Beautiful and memorable. I must your to do in Columbia

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very good tour. A knowledgeable, kind, and friendly guide expertly shared the secret of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide David was excellent!!! The hike up Monserrate Hill was quite tough but David took us to a store and suggested we drink coca tea to give us energy. I highly recommend this tour!!!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! Our guide Luis very good. His knowledge along with fun personality made the tour a great way to experience the beautiful city of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good.
Pls advice people about the altitude. I didnt get to go up but they were very kind and take me to now the village of Guatavita. Very nice!

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good guide Nelson and driver Anselmo. Very nice lunch.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great. Fun and very entertaining.

Doing what: Round-trip Independent Rail Tour to Zipaquirá from Bogotá on Scenic Steam Train

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The driver was impecably dressed, on time the car was clean, spacious and he had water bottles and mints, in essence the ride was perfect, it is a little overpriced for what a regular tourist taxi would charge but for the convinience if you dont know anything else its worth it...

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Alberto the driver and David the guide were great. The hotel staff were very nice but the hotel itself just OK. The town was a pleasure to see. More info on options of stops and hotels should be available BEFORE, to make better plans.

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Villa de Leyva from Bogotá

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message