This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! You see a lot of Bogota in a short time and the view from Mount Monserrate is beautiful.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Late night arrival to Bogota. The driver was there as promised and took me directly to my hotel. He was very courteous and professional.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I booked the full-day tour of Bogota because I had a limited amount of time in the city but wanted a thorough exposure as much as you can get in one day without feeling rushed. Fabian arrived on schedule at my hotel. He asked if I had any specific interests and said that he could be flexible based on what I wanted to do. I told him that I wanted to see Monserrate, the Quinta de Bolivar, the gold museum and La Candelaria. I also told him that I was interested in the author Gabriel Garcia Marquez who had spent time and worked in Bogota for the local paper for a period. Fabian was very personable and knowledgeable about a variety of subjects, including my interests, and we had a great day together discussing various topics. We started at Monserrate which was not crowded at that time in the morning which saved us having to wait in line for the funicular. He shared his knowledge and pointed out some very interesting things throughout the day that made this tour well worth it to me. We stopped at a local restaurant for lunch before leaving La Candelaria to head north and that was a great choice as well.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Sahira A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The lady was very knowledgeable about every place she took me. Unfortunately I got a bit sick during the tour but she was really kind and sweet (she even brought me medicine). I think it was very good I highly recommend her. You

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Jorinne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fernando was an excellent guide - he gave us a great overview of Bogota with enough insight to really understand the history and culture of this great city!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andreea V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a nice tour of the city. Pick-up from hotel was on time and Fernando was a good guide. Knowledgeable and with a perfect English . Really recommend this tour, as Bogota is a big city and cannot be covered otherwise .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Emilio, and the driver, Juan David, were fantastic. The guide spoke excellent English and also spoke in Spanish, as we were trying to practice. He not only gave us a thorough explanation and interesting details on all of the sights, he engaged us in conversations about Colombian history, culture, food, etc. We had been to Bogota before, but the sights seemed new to us with all of the additional explanation and context. He offered us little experiences along the way, like finding us the best Ajiaco and Chicha along the way. Emilio was excellent at suggesting little breaks along the way to keep our legs fresh. It was a jam-packed day, but it was an excellent tour, and I would highly recommend it! The whole family loved it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guide was great however all the tours in Colombia are extremely expensive. It was good to see some areas of the City that you would have most likely walked straight past. Bogota is an awesome city but most can be seen on foot by yourself. In saying that though, you would not know much about the history of the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Trailer bunny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of my favorite guided tours in all my travels and it was thanks to our wonderful and knowledgeable guide, Andre. It felt like we were going on a hike with a friend who also happened to know lots of interesting information regarding the flora and fauna we encountered. A must do!!!

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Convenient and on time!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour with a very enthusiastic guide that made the day both educational and fun!

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very fun tour with a fun and knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota!

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Convenient and on time

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota with a very informative guide

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Erica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very reliable service and a cheerful and professional driver.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Erica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very trustworthy business. My transfer was professional, on-time and efficient.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The hiking was challenging and the tour guide was awesome

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Once airborne that was a sense of peace that was really enjoyed

Doing what: Bogotá Paragliding Adventure

nastas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Very unprepared tour guide.
Very bad in all aspects.
Visit had to be finish on the next day.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide,knowledgable passionate about bogota,insightful and really interesting.one of the best tours I have ever done

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Angela Suarez was an amazing guide. She is warm, engaging, very knowledgeable, professional and her command of the English language is superb. We had booked the 5 hour tour and Angela stayed with us for over 7 hours. I think we saw more of Bogota in one day than most people would see in 3 days. Angela also assisted us with purchasing bus tickets to Villa de Leyva and drove us to the airport on our final day. She is amazing and I would suggest asking for her to be your guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message