This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 60 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, David, was fun, spoke English well and took us to many interesting places on the way to the village . Our stay in the village was relaxing and a good respite from heavy traveling.

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Villa de Leyva from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour of the historic district of Bogota and Montserrat very much.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

El tour Por Bogotá estuvo espectacular Luis Eduardo fue un buen guía nos mostró los mejores lugares de Bogotá . Estuvimos en el museo de oro y el de Botero. Nos llevo por la Candelaria . En general todo estuvo muy interesante.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

was in time on Airport, friendly, clean and fast

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Tour was nice.

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very nice visit to both places. The guide (Luis) was well versed and the local tourist agency was very responsible. We went on a Monday and the Lagoon's main entrance was closed. The tourist agency offered another half day trip the next day at their own expense to make it up. Wonderful views of the lagoon and the surrounding landscape from the top of the hill. The Salt Cathedral is a unique experience.

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour and nice guide. The driver seemed to be in another world but it did not affect the experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver was on time and he was a charming local men with a beautiful smile (Alberto). He made my arrival to Bogota a nice experience.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a beautiful town and the landscapes you watch while getting there are breathtaking. I gave it 4 stars because the driver was like a "maniac on wheels". At some point when I saw him passing 4 cars in a curved two lanes highway I started to think "That's it". I am glad we came back alive.

Doing what: Villa de Leyva Day Trip from Bogotá

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The driver was late and I had to call him to remind him about my departure. He had a charming personality that made up for the inconvenience.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The transportation and the tourist guide were excellent. The guide left me at the entrance and she said "I had to talk with Leonardo who would be in charge of providing a table". I had paid in advance and I supposed I had a reservation. Then a female helper arrived and told me they don't accept reservations and that I would be on the waiting list. She also offered the option of seating on a bench in front of the street. I was very disappointed and I told her I wanted to talk with Leonardo. When finally Leonardo had some time, I spoke with him and he seemed to be more reasonable. I explained to him I had paid in advance top dollars for the admission and transportation and I would not accept to be seated on a bench in front of the street. Then he got a table at a more decent location inside the restaurant. Inside the restaurant there was a complete chaos. One person got served first and the others kept waiting for a long time until finally the sever arrived and asked for our order. The place is bizarre, I would not say elegant but nicely decorated. There are different types of entertainment inside. It needs organization badly to give it at least 4 stars. But it is an original idea that can be improved with better management.

Doing what: Andrés Carne de Res: Admission and Round-Trip Transport from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour of Bogota was a great experience from start to finish. Our guide Luis took us walking through La Candelaria into theatres and cafes, through a market and for a walk down the lively Carrera 7 on a Sunday afternoon to watch guinea pig races, dancers and performers. After a tour of the Museo de Oro and a visit to Bolivar Plaza, we visited the Museo Botero art gallery. A trip up Mt Monserrate capped off the day. The whole way, we were introduced to local people and educated about the city as we went. Finally, Luis recommended a restaurant for dinner which ended our day with a great meal and live music. I can't say enough good things about this tour!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cannot say enough great things about this. Our flight was 3 hours delayed and ended up arriving at 2:30am! Our driver, Juan, was there waiting for us. He was great!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fernandao was our guide and he was great! Told us so many things about the city we never would have heard on any other tour. The weather was cold and rainy and we still went, so be ready for that. He took us to a little coffee company and showed us up front how the coffee was roasted. We even got to sample some. Great way to see the city! The company itself was really nice too. We had some issues with my son and they went and refunded our money for my son and husband who did not go biking. (They eventually went on the walking tour with this company and said it was fabulous.)

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message