This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 74 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The lagoon of Guatavita is a must see attraction if you're in or around Bogota! If you decide to go, try to go with Viator Tours. The guide we had, David, was very knowledgable of not only that a e rich history behind the lake, but also familiar with a few tid bits on forraging. Don't miss this one!!!

Doing what: Laguna de Guatavita Half-Day Tour from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had the most amaxing experience. I went with a friend who has never been here before. The tour guide perfectly managed and english speaking tour. My friend felt extremely confortable, everything on time and well described.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Driver was about 5 minutes late in picking me up I think she had parking problems, but after that everything went smoothly. Would recommend.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well off the beaten path and quite a challenging hike to get to, but a fantastic view and experience.

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

WARNING: Not suitable for people inexperienced with riding horses! Steep inclines and uneven terrain with sharp rocks everywhere. I've gone riding a dozen times but this was the first time I've gotten thrown off a horse. That being said, this was a relly cool tour and the places we saw were amazing!

Doing what: Horseback-Riding Adventure from Bogotá

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

You should include the San Francisco church after the Museo de Oro tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Service. The driver was waiting with a clear sign with my name. Could not have been better. Always use a transfer service and not depend on a taxi.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My private tour was amazing. It was at my own pace and covered visits to Mt. Monserrate, Quinta de Bolivar, La Candelaria, Museo de Oro and Museo de Botero. My tour guide, David, is very knowledgeable about different related topics, speaks good English, and made me feel very comfortable discussing various topics.
Tour also included complimentary lunch. We had a lunch at a very popular place in Candelaria which offers typical Colombian cousin. The food and conversation were very enjoyable.
David helped me to buy a good Colombian coffee to bring back home as Christmas gifts. I would recommend this trip to my friends, I have only nice memories about it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

They were friendly but didn't speak real good English

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

was very excited to see this but unfortunately the young man who was my guide did not take me through the whole salt mine, did not explain enough or tell me enough information about it!! other guides were going into incredible details and i was trying to listen but my guide kept rushing me to continue.
At Lake Guatavita the same deal!! I was listening to another guide go into very detailed explanations about the history of the lake etc.
it was a real shame not to have had an experienced guide as the tour was boring without the commentary!

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

DO NOT BOOK THIS SHARED ARRIVAL NOR SHARED TRANSFER! WE WERE NOT PICK UP! WE WAITED 1 1/2 HR. OUTSIDE THE ARRIVAL GATE, THE PHONE DOES NOT WORK! WE CALL SEVERAL TIMES NO ONES ANSWER! FINALLY, WHILE IN THE HOTEL, I SENT SEVERAL EMAILS TO FIND OUT IF ANY ONE CAN ANSWER IN BOGOTA. EVENTUALLY, SOMEONE ANSWER, BUT WITH VERY POOR EXCUSSES! DO NOT BOOK THIS DEAL, YOU CAN ARRIVED AT BOGOTA GET ONLINE OUTSIDE THE INTERNATIONAL OR NATIONAL ARRIVAL AND GET A YELLOW TAXI, ITS ONLY 30,000 PESOS. EITHER WAY, ITS VERY SECURE METHOD TO TRANSPORT IN COLOMBIA.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I emailed to get a confirmation but got no answer. I called the local number that was on the form several
times and got no answer. Had to take a cab to airport.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, David, was fun, spoke English well and took us to many interesting places on the way to the village . Our stay in the village was relaxing and a good respite from heavy traveling.

Doing what: 3-Day Trip to Villa de Leyva from Bogotá

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message