This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

On time, nice car and good driver.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

On time and a good service, felt safe and was in a nice car.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Somewhat disrupted due to Marathon race in the middle of Bogota.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our day was great!'

Our host Luis was funny, witty, and very knowledgeable!

Our Colombian lunch was terrific!

I would recommend this trip to our friends and family!

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our walking tour of Bogota was outstanding!

Our host Andres was knowledgeable and pleasant. His insights of Bogota were great! Our Colombian lunch was terrific.

It was a great day and we would recommend this tour to our friends and family!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We decided to do this excursion and also went for mostly of the same places at the daily sightseeing which was louzy. This one was very pleasant and we went for the same places with a different perspective - The guide was a very pleasant gentlemen, friendly, and has made the whole difference. Since he knows almost everybody at Candelaria District, we have visited some hotels close to Teatro Colon in depth . The Candelaria district at night is calm, and we could walk with not any security issue. I recommend it .

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and safe service

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good and safe service

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

A nice, easy day trip from Bogota. Alejandro, our guide, met us at our hotel in La Candeleria. He was knowledgeable about the region and the culture and prepared us for our our visit to the plantation. The plantation is a boutique operation and allows visitors insights into all aspects of growing, harvesting and processing coffee. On the return to Bogota we stopped and had a trafitional coffee region lunch. The only downside of the trip was Bogota traffic.

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

My limo driver never showed up or did not locate my family at the international baggage claim area.

I talked with the local contact in Bogota several times trying to locate the driver.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Catherine
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

Driver did not turn up.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The lagoon of Guatavita is a must see attraction if you're in or around Bogota! If you decide to go, try to go with Viator Tours. The guide we had, David, was very knowledgable of not only that a e rich history behind the lake, but also familiar with a few tid bits on forraging. Don't miss this one!!!

Doing what: Laguna de Guatavita Half-Day Tour from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I had the most amaxing experience. I went with a friend who has never been here before. The tour guide perfectly managed and english speaking tour. My friend felt extremely confortable, everything on time and well described.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Driver was about 5 minutes late in picking me up I think she had parking problems, but after that everything went smoothly. Would recommend.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Well off the beaten path and quite a challenging hike to get to, but a fantastic view and experience.

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

WARNING: Not suitable for people inexperienced with riding horses! Steep inclines and uneven terrain with sharp rocks everywhere. I've gone riding a dozen times but this was the first time I've gotten thrown off a horse. That being said, this was a relly cool tour and the places we saw were amazing!

Doing what: Horseback-Riding Adventure from Bogotá

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

You should include the San Francisco church after the Museo de Oro tour.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great Service. The driver was waiting with a clear sign with my name. Could not have been better. Always use a transfer service and not depend on a taxi.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message