This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shannon Persad
Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable staff. Walk with a jacket and it's cold at higher elevations

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour was ok; the guide Maria was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The only issue was that we arrived at the restaurant about 6:30 pm so by 9:00 pm we were ready to leave which was kind of early due that the entertainment starts about 10:00 pm according to our waitress. It will be better to adjust the pick up time; so, people cannot miss the party.

Doing what: Andrés Carne de Res: Admission and Round-Trip Transport from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fernando was a great guy and guide...made all efforts to attend us. Tour was quite interesting and as expected. Many thanks for all.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

Villa de Leyva is definitely an enchanting village with an amazingly big plaza, it is worth seeing. However my tour guide, even if a very nice young man, was not prepared at all. He barely said few words about this place and if you pay for a private tour as I did you surely except much more information.

Doing what: Villa de Leyva Day Trip from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Tour guide was very nice and also quite knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was fantastic!!! Thanks to Fernando, our guide, we discovered a completely new Bogota! We had such a wonderful day and really learned a lot about the city! I even left a recommendation at our hotel for other visitors. The tour is 6 hours long, BUT there are lots of breaks and the majority is pretty flat. The bikes were in great condition! When one of the bikes got a flat tire, a secondary guide rode it back to the shop to get another one. Please take this tour . . . it will help you appreciate Bogota and the determination of its people.

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a wonderful outing, but because we were staying so near the station of Usaquen, we saw our 'guide' for five minutes at the beginning and end of the day. Also, he spoke no English which made communication difficult. You must have made a lot of money on our booking!

Doing what: Round-trip Independent Rail Tour to Zipaquirá from Bogotá on Scenic Steam Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful tour with 'Bogatours'. Our guide was Edgar, who was terribly knowledgeable and we learnt a huge amount about the history and life of Bogotá. We were shown emerald traders, exotic fruit, the old bull ring and many other 'sights'. So much better than any guide book!

Doing what: Bike Tour of Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our guide LOUIS was fantastic!! There are not enough adjectives to describe what a perfect day he had for us. We cannot recommend this tour and Louis enough - Bogota is a wonderful city and we cannot wait to return!!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Interesting tour. Worth it

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator provider friendly and reliable transportation from the airport to our hotel.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very good opportunity to see the Colombian countryside. Zipaquira was a very interesting city. It was also very interesting to see the Salt Cathedral as this is one of the most popular tourist sites in Colombia. However, be aware that although it is called a "tourist" train, most of the tourists are local people (not foreign tourists from other countries) and most of the people operating this speak only Spanish. I can converse in Spanish, but it might be harder for someone who doesn't.

Doing what: Round-trip Independent Rail Tour to Zipaquirá from Bogotá on Scenic Steam Train

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

The 5 hour tour was OK but not great . We felt rushed through the Botero and Gold museums. The problem is that because of the horrific traffic problem in Bogota, one spends a significant portion of the five hours in traffic such that one doesn't have enough time to see the sights without being rushed. In addition, the tour guide wanted us to take a cab from our last sight (Cerro de Monserrate) to our hotel. He claimed that drop off at our hotel was not included. I knew that wasn't true and just confirmed it on your website. After I pressed him on it, he did drop us off at the hotel. Unfortunately, if you want to see the sights in Bogota, you pretty much have to take an organized tour. It is not a tourist friendly city and there is no good way to get around safely on your own. I'm glad that I signed up for a tour, even if it wasn't a great one, saw the main tourist attractions and hope that I never have to go back.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

very nice tour

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message