This enormous city of more than eight million people is a world-class cultural destination, with some 60 museums, scores of gorgeous Spanish colonial churches, and dozens of pretty parks, plazas, and shopping districts to explore. And that’s not ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 140 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jorinne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fernando was an excellent guide - he gave us a great overview of Bogota with enough insight to really understand the history and culture of this great city!

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andreea V

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We had a nice tour of the city. Pick-up from hotel was on time and Fernando was a good guide. Knowledgeable and with a perfect English . Really recommend this tour, as Bogota is a big city and cannot be covered otherwise .

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide, Emilio, and the driver, Juan David, were fantastic. The guide spoke excellent English and also spoke in Spanish, as we were trying to practice. He not only gave us a thorough explanation and interesting details on all of the sights, he engaged us in conversations about Colombian history, culture, food, etc. We had been to Bogota before, but the sights seemed new to us with all of the additional explanation and context. He offered us little experiences along the way, like finding us the best Ajiaco and Chicha along the way. Emilio was excellent at suggesting little breaks along the way to keep our legs fresh. It was a jam-packed day, but it was an excellent tour, and I would highly recommend it! The whole family loved it.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guide was great however all the tours in Colombia are extremely expensive. It was good to see some areas of the City that you would have most likely walked straight past. Bogota is an awesome city but most can be seen on foot by yourself. In saying that though, you would not know much about the history of the city.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Trailer bunny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

One of my favorite guided tours in all my travels and it was thanks to our wonderful and knowledgeable guide, Andre. It felt like we were going on a hike with a friend who also happened to know lots of interesting information regarding the flora and fauna we encountered. A must do!!!

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Convenient and on time!

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful tour with a very enthusiastic guide that made the day both educational and fun!

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very fun tour with a fun and knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Colombian Coffee Tour from Bogotá

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota!

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Convenient and on time

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice way to see Bogota with a very informative guide

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Erica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very reliable service and a cheerful and professional driver.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Bogotá Airport to Hotel

Erica E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very trustworthy business. My transfer was professional, on-time and efficient.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Bogotá Airport

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The hiking was challenging and the tour guide was awesome

Doing what: La Chorrera and El Chiflón Waterfall Hiking Adventure from Bogotá

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Once airborne that was a sense of peace that was really enjoyed

Doing what: Bogotá Paragliding Adventure

nastas

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

Very unprepared tour guide.
Very bad in all aspects.
Visit had to be finish on the next day.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide,knowledgable passionate about bogota,insightful and really interesting.one of the best tours I have ever done

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Margaret L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Angela Suarez was an amazing guide. She is warm, engaging, very knowledgeable, professional and her command of the English language is superb. We had booked the 5 hour tour and Angela stayed with us for over 7 hours. I think we saw more of Bogota in one day than most people would see in 3 days. Angela also assisted us with purchasing bus tickets to Villa de Leyva and drove us to the airport on our final day. She is amazing and I would suggest asking for her to be your guide.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

William J A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide--great English and informative.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Jose Juan V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

Not worth it at all, it was truly a disappointing experience. One day prior to our arrival they tried to change dates for the tour since they were having trouble accommodating us for the next day. However, since we were visiting Bogota just for the day, changing dates was not an option so they rescheduled us 2 hours after the original time, we had to wait two hours in the airport after a 6am flight to get picked up. The guide was nice but not very knowledgable so we learned very little about the city and its history, as well the tour was roughly 3 hours not 5 as announced and didn't include the cable car as announced. The only upside was having a car to take us around the city to places we wouldn't have been able to reach on our own. Book another tour, it was not a good experience.

Doing what: Bogotá City Sightseeing Tour with Optional Lunch and Cable Car Ride

Danilo V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was an expensive tour so far we ever had but rewarding in the sense that it was unique and historical.
We Love It.

Doing what: Zipaquirá Salt Cathedral and Laguna de Guatavita Day Trip from Bogotá

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message