While the vast majority of Bogota’s tourist attractions are in the Candelaria, the city’s historic center, nightlife in this hipster stronghold may disappoint travelers with more sophisticated tastes. (And the neighborhood does get a bit sketchy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You got to do it, simply amazing, lots to see , carnival atmosphere, wait staff excellent, great food

Doing what: Andrés Carne de Res: Admission and Round-Trip Transport from Bogotá

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We decided to do this excursion and also went for mostly of the same places at the daily sightseeing which was louzy. This one was very pleasant and we went for the same places with a different perspective - The guide was a very pleasant gentlemen, friendly, and has made the whole difference. Since he knows almost everybody at Candelaria District, we have visited some hotels close to Teatro Colon in depth . The Candelaria district at night is calm, and we could walk with not any security issue. I recommend it .

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

It was nice ! We were lucky we have done it just the two of us. No one else was in the group. The guide was nice - thats it ! The shopping was a joke, just left us at a tourist kind of shop that sells esmeralds and expensive local handicraft. We did not spend more than 10 minutes on it, and left to walk around the neighbourhood while the guides went to only God knows where ! and showed up 30 minutes later, when we are waiting for them at the trip van. If you have another option to do - go for it - The night city tour was really much better than this one.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

great tour if you have limited time in bogota. my guide johnny picked me up at my hotel and off we went to la candelaria. i was on this tour with one other tourist so we had a very personalized experience. we saw the gold museum and churches outside it. then we drove over to the botero museum and walked around the historical district. our guide was very knowledgeable and told us some interesting facts about the history of colombia and bogota. we ran into the president of colombia's three pet dogs during the tour outside of the presidential palace and we also met the next mayor of bogota during a feeding-pigeon-newspaper photo op on the plaza de bolivar. we ended the half-day tour with a coffee break- interesting fact: the only place in colombia that serves authentic colombian coffee is juan valdez.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Tour guide was great! But didn't have too much time for shooping

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour. I was alone with the guide, so I could spend more or less time at the places like my interess.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

The transportation and the tourist guide were excellent. The guide left me at the entrance and she said "I had to talk with Leonardo who would be in charge of providing a table". I had paid in advance and I supposed I had a reservation. Then a female helper arrived and told me they don't accept reservations and that I would be on the waiting list. She also offered the option of seating on a bench in front of the street. I was very disappointed and I told her I wanted to talk with Leonardo. When finally Leonardo had some time, I spoke with him and he seemed to be more reasonable. I explained to him I had paid in advance top dollars for the admission and transportation and I would not accept to be seated on a bench in front of the street. Then he got a table at a more decent location inside the restaurant. Inside the restaurant there was a complete chaos. One person got served first and the others kept waiting for a long time until finally the sever arrived and asked for our order. The place is bizarre, I would not say elegant but nicely decorated. There are different types of entertainment inside. It needs organization badly to give it at least 4 stars. But it is an original idea that can be improved with better management.

Doing what: Andrés Carne de Res: Admission and Round-Trip Transport from Bogotá

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

THE IDEA OF DOING CITY TOURS USING LOCALS IS VERY POSITIVE, BUT THE AGENCY SHOULD MAKE AND EFFORT SELECTING THE BEST GUIDES. WE LIKE THE PEOPLE DOING THE TOUR, BUT THE QUALITY OF THE INFORMATION PROVIDED WAS NOT GOOD.

Doing what: Bogotá by Night City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The tour was ok; the guide Maria was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The only issue was that we arrived at the restaurant about 6:30 pm so by 9:00 pm we were ready to leave which was kind of early due that the entertainment starts about 10:00 pm according to our waitress. It will be better to adjust the pick up time; so, people cannot miss the party.

Doing what: Andrés Carne de Res: Admission and Round-Trip Transport from Bogotá

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great orientation of the city - guide was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

PERFECT! The driver and guide arrived at my hotel on time to pick me up. The guide was knowledgeable, interesting with a gentle sense of humour. This tour was ideal for someone who did not have much time in Bogota; it gave me a good idea of the city's history. Loved it and will recommend it.

Doing what: Bogotá Small-Group Sightseeing Tour with Shopping at Zona Rosa

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message