• USD ($)
  • English

Bologna ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica di San Petronio

Named for Bologna’s patron saint, the city’s fifth-century bishop, the Basilica di San Petronio is the world’s fifth-largest church and a fabulous example of Gothic grandeur. Construction began in 1390, but plans to enlarge the basilica were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We booked this tour in Bologna and thought it might be interesting. It would have to be our favourite Viator tour we have done yet and Camille our tour guide was very well informed, funny and made Bologna come alive with wonderful tales of love, betrayal, mystery and romance. We would recommend this tour highly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bologna In Love Walking Tour

Sergey S
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a wonderful, informative, entertaining tour, we highly recommend it. Our guide, Cecelia, was able to customize our very small group experience, and showed us not only the City highlight's but some very special places and stories of Bologna, from the Renaissance through the Italian Resistance during WW2. Even though it was our first trip to Bologna, we felt very oriented in the City and its history after just a few hours with Cecelia, and followed it up with the Gourmet Tour on our second day. Wonderful!!.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Balda (I hope I've spelled correctly!) was exceptionally knowledgeable about his city and the sights. We very much enjoyed the tour and him. A very good tour overall!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was knowledgable and personable. We will return to Bologna, due, in part, to what we learned from him. We will recommend him to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good personalized tour with experienced and knowledgeable Italian guide who spoke excellent English. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour for us. Our guide, Giacomo, was not only very knowledgeable but also made us feel very welcome. The day was full of history, stories, and great food. It gave us a better understanding of Bologna and we saw places that we would never have scene on our own. We have no hesitation in recommending this tour to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Disappointing, the tour was more a historical and city walking tour, with lunch catered for at a trattoria after. There was no food tasting or guided tour on food aspects, it shld be rebranded as such. For food lovers looking for a food tour, better to look on tripadvisor for food dedicated tours...

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The guide spoke good English and was well informed. However, her body odor and bad breath detracted from our overall enjoyment of the tour. She was also poorly dressed and didn't look at all like the professional guide we expected.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Well done. This was our introduction to Bologna and served us well. It gave us a good overview of the city as well as some comfort we could get around from place to place on our own without difficulty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Well done. This was our introduction to Bologna and served us well. It gave us a good overview of the city as well as some comfort we could get around from place to place on our own without difficulty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful tour full of history. Similar to Rome but on a smaller scale. The tour guide was very informative and interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Bologna is definitely worth visiting and the only proper way to do it is by walking around.
Tip: you must see St. Luca churh outside city limits with its covered walkway stretching for several kilometers but to do it you have to be really fit to walk all the way up or to have a car or take a taxi to drive uphill (and maybe walk all the way down which is much more pleasant by the way :-)).

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

The tour itself is average. We found some issues with it. To start it was not very clear the starting time and it was sold as a 3 h tour, but in reality it only last 2.5 hours. Thereis half an hour you paiy for that is not included!


the tour guides do not

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message