• USD ($)
  • English

Bologna ATTRACTIONS See all

Basilica di Santo Stefano

A jumble of four churches make up the Basilica of St Stephen, or Basilica di Santo Stefano, dating back to the Romanesque era. With interesting cloisters, statues and artworks, the complex was once made up of seven churches. The Church of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Having just the two of us expertly guided around central Bologna was a terrific introduction to this fascinating city on our first morning in Italy ( a good way to walk off jetlag having flown direct from Australia!). Our guide was full of expert knowledge and anecdote, and the tour covered a good balance of history, architecture and gastronomy. Our tour finished off outside the San Stefano complex, where we gained an interesting insight into its medieval origins of tourism and whetted our appetite further to explore. A great tour to start our stay in Bologna. Well done.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Had a lovely tour with Luca--he did a terrific job and we would recommend! The university and the autopsy room were our interests and then he added in a tour of some of the oldest churches in the city and a great tip on the best food in town!! We recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lucca our guide was very knowledgable and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. I would highly recommend people take this tour to get a comprehensive insight into this amazing city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent start to our lovely holiday in Bologna ...tour conducted in a professional yet friendly manner. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Sergey S
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a wonderful, informative, entertaining tour, we highly recommend it. Our guide, Cecelia, was able to customize our very small group experience, and showed us not only the City highlight's but some very special places and stories of Bologna, from the Renaissance through the Italian Resistance during WW2. Even though it was our first trip to Bologna, we felt very oriented in the City and its history after just a few hours with Cecelia, and followed it up with the Gourmet Tour on our second day. Wonderful!!.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Balda (I hope I've spelled correctly!) was exceptionally knowledgeable about his city and the sights. We very much enjoyed the tour and him. A very good tour overall!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was knowledgable and personable. We will return to Bologna, due, in part, to what we learned from him. We will recommend him to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good personalized tour with experienced and knowledgeable Italian guide who spoke excellent English. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour for us. Our guide, Giacomo, was not only very knowledgeable but also made us feel very welcome. The day was full of history, stories, and great food. It gave us a better understanding of Bologna and we saw places that we would never have scene on our own. We have no hesitation in recommending this tour to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Disappointing, the tour was more a historical and city walking tour, with lunch catered for at a trattoria after. There was no food tasting or guided tour on food aspects, it shld be rebranded as such. For food lovers looking for a food tour, better to look on tripadvisor for food dedicated tours...

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The guide spoke good English and was well informed. However, her body odor and bad breath detracted from our overall enjoyment of the tour. She was also poorly dressed and didn't look at all like the professional guide we expected.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Well done. This was our introduction to Bologna and served us well. It gave us a good overview of the city as well as some comfort we could get around from place to place on our own without difficulty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Well done. This was our introduction to Bologna and served us well. It gave us a good overview of the city as well as some comfort we could get around from place to place on our own without difficulty.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message