Bologna ATTRACTIONS See all

Museo Ferrari (Ferrari Museum)

You might easily associate the Ferrari name with Italy, but did you know that Ferrari is based not far from Bologna? In the town of Maranello, just outside Modena, you’ll find not only the Ferrari Museum but also the factory complex and the famous ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 9 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A wonderful tour - definitely a highlight. There was a glitch with the booking date of the tour but Olga at Amazing Italy rearranged our train bookings and other tour to ensure we didn't miss anything. Definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ferrari Museums and Italian Food Tour from Bologna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide, Fredrica, and the driver, Micheli were professional, helpful and very informative about all the places we visited. We couldnt fault their service. Fantastic. We were a bit rushed at the enzo museum, but that was because of traffic delays getting there. Overall very good. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ferrari Museums and Italian Food Tour from Bologna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Aldo, and he was excellent. If you can request a guide, he is one to ask for by name.

There was one other couple on our tour so it was very much at a personal level. The Ferrari museum was great and included drive time in a simulator -- lots of fun there. From there we had an outstanding lunch of italian cuisine, followed by a Basalmic vinegar tasting, which was educational and fun. Last stop was a parmesan cheese producer where we sampled the wares, and as an added bonus, this cheese producer also had an on-site museum of Maserati cars and old motorcycles. Talk about a bonus, all because Aldo knew where to go and had some great personal connections.

Mind, we are not sports car enthusiasts but this was a very fun day. Highly recommended. If you have deep pockets, you can even drive a Ferrari.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

One of the best tours we experienced in Italy.
We were transported in a private black people mover which was comfortable.
Aldo our guide was engaging, knowledgeable and friendly. He took us on a tour of the Ferrari museum, a traditional balsamic vinegar estate and a parmigiano cheese farm.
Aldo was at all times courteous and spoke English very well. He also wanted share his passion for food and cars.
I would highly recommend this tour with Aldo!

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We departed Florence for Siena and joined the trip there thinking that Siena should be the start point but to our surprise, we needed to travel back to Florence to join the big group. This was not stated in the itinerary and we have to spend 2 extra hours on traveling to and from Siena. This piece of information should be stated and if we knew that, we would have joined the trip in Florence. The trip is good especially the experience of being the passenger of Ferrari drive. Time control can be improved so that the trip can be ended on time, ours is 1.5 hour late.

Doing what: Emilia Romagna Day Trip: Museo Ferrari with Optional Test Drive, Balsamic Vinegar Tour and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese Factory

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

My son and husband went on this tour for my son's birthday. He was able to drive a Ferrari which he was just thrilled about. But, although they set it up very quickly and only drove for 10 minutes, they came back to find they were only given 45 minutes to go through the museum. This seemed to be billed mostly as a Ferrari Museum Tour, but to their disappointment, they were only there for such a short time. Maybe there is something you could do to change the timing and even the visits out a bit more. This was the first tour with Viator we have been disappointed with.

Doing what: Emilia-Romagna Day Trip with Museo Ferrari Admission and Food Tours from Florence

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We were very excited to take this tour. On our designated day and time provided, we got up super early to take the train to Siena where our tour was booked. We went to the location provided and waited. After a half hour we had to ask strangers to use their cell phones to call. We were instructed we were in the right place and someone would be collecting us. Needless to say, after several more phone calls, and 2 1/2 hours of our day wasted, the tour had left Siena at 7 a.m. and not 7:40 as instructed. Not only that, the location instructions we were provided were for leaving from Florence, not Siena. Our day was pretty much shot to hell because of it. The gal we spoke to pretty much said that it was our fault we were at the wrong place and were we just out of luck.

Later on, we made one last call to them. We were then told that they would accept responsibility for the mix up and they would rebook us. Fortunately we were in Tuscany for a few more days and were able to accept their rebooking.

Once we actually got on the bus, we had a good time. Elio was a fantastic guide, and there was only the three of us on the trip. We did enjoy it, and would recommend it. There was interesting information provided. The balsamic aspect was amazing. I would just recommend that call the day before to make sure THEY have given the correct information on where to meet.

Doing what: Emilia Romagna Day Trip: Museo Ferrari with Optional Test Drive, Balsamic Vinegar Tour and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese Factory

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

This wasn't our best experience. This tour includes several hours of driving, and whereas the countryside is lovely, enough is enough... You spend just a short time at the balsamic vinegar facility, and just a few minutes at the cheese factory! I guess if you really like seeing the Ferrari museum (which was good) and taking the test drive it would be fine, but otherwise this tour was a waste of an entire day.

Doing what: Emilia Romagna Day Trip: Museo Ferrari with Optional Test Drive, Balsamic Vinegar Tour and Parmigiano-Reggiano Cheese Factory

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message