Bologna ATTRACTIONS See all

Two Towers (Due Torri)

Teetering at a staggering angle, and rivaling the Leaning Tower of Pisa for gravity-defying architecture, Bologna’s Two Towers - Due Torri - are relics of the city’s warfaring medieval past. Known as Garisenda and Asinelli, the towers were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luisella M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very interesting

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Jacqueline D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just ok to know bologna center

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Justin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My guide Camilla was wonderful, a truly delightful!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Peter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour
Very beautiful and interesting city
Guide was very good

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Gavin A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was quite interesting and very informative. The guide was quite knowledgeable about all the sites visited. Gave some handy hints of things to see and do in the local area. The only down side was there was a non-English speaking family on the tour so everything had to be explained twice, which made the tour a bit 'clunky'. However it was great that the tour guide was multi lingual and able to include all of us in the tour.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Anne-Marie B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The tour was very good and the guide excellent but it was very expensive for what it was. It is advertised as a 3 hour tour, ours lasted 2 hours and 10 minuets!!! Realistically you could have done it yourself with a good guide book for 8! Having the guides insight was great but not worth 72 each.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Drew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide was superb giving lots of interesting information. She was cheerful and enthusiastic. The headphones worked well and the comments could be heard clearly.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Kay A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Guide was very knowledgable but explanations were far too long. Too much info to absorb and we spent far too long in one cathedral. Also there was only 1 Non English speaking couple on this tour so guide had to translate in both languishes which took a lot longer

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well done Lots of good information History and LocalWith Local food tips Well worth doing

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Kristen P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

By far the worst walking tour I have ever done! This was the last tour we did in Italy after doing several in other cities and this one was bad bad bad. I see the other reviews are positive and maybe we just got unlucky but this tour was painful. Our group was close to 20 people and there were three Italians on the tour so consequently we had to have every explanation in both english and italian, had I known this would be a multi language tour I would have never booked it. We didn't even make it out of the main square in front of the tourism office for over an hour and didn't get to any of the interesting sites until the last 30 minutes nor did we see everything that was promised. The guide was Spanish doing a tour in English and Italian and the delivery was so dry and boring it was almost laughable. We only had one day in Bologna and I wanted to take a walking tour to learn a little bit about the city in our short time there and the fact that we wasted time on this tour just makes me mad.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Irene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We all really enjoyed our Tour - Roberta was superb - very knowledgeable

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Lisa E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

I had thought that I booked an English-speaking tour but apparently that did not preclude other languages being spoken by the tour guide. The tour was conducted in English and Italian. I therefore lost out on at least 50 if not more, the guide was Italian of the tour plus all of the questions and answers that were in Italian and not English. Moreover, it was clear that while the guide's command of English was fine, he was getting very flustered. So he would start speaking in Italian, and end the sentence in English. He also forgot words because it is not easy switching back and forth between English and Italian. All in all, I felt that this was one of the worst Viatours that I have taken, entirely due to the language problem.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Eloísa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tourguide Federico Angelini: Exceptional Tour given by professional tourguide. We completed the Classical Bologna Walking Tour visiting the World's First University Museum, the cathedral, and several museums. Along our walk we were shown all the historical sites and given the significance of each in an organized manner, providing us a timeline of the city. Our guide knew the painter/sculptor of each painting/sculpture we viewed, as well as it's significance in art history. He knew where to take us and modified our walk to our pace and taste. His English was outstanding and his mannerism was delightful. We would certainly choose to take this tour again and any others because of his professionalism. Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

geoff.holmes3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Bologna. Knowledgeable and clear guide.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Claire O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great because of very passionate tour guide!

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

sfpicard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Elisabetta is a wonderful guide with an amazing head for facts and dates history of Bologna and the surrounding areas. We learned so much in such a fun way that we never would have learned without such a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

lil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Personal tour was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Linda U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good informative tour. We saw areas that we wouldn't have seen if we had not had a tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Helen N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Guide was animated, knowledgable and it was fantastic. We learnt so much about Bolognas history.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

PJ V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent and interesting tour which will give you more information about the places you have seen/will see more of in Bologna. Particularly interesting was the tour of San Petronio church where the guide pointed out the old sundial and also the Modena fresco which features Mohammed in hell and I later saw the painting Modena based this on, or vice-versa, on the 1st floor of Bologna art gallery. Needless to say, the usual mad and devout morons from the religion of peace' have tried to attack this church and destroy this fresco - hence the heavy and constant police/army presence outside. The guide was great and she admitted to us at the end that this was her first tour in English - but apart from some mispronunciations, the English was adequate for everyone to understand. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

jose r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the Bologna tour. Frederico was a very informative guide. The tour is very interesting, we got to know the history of the city and the best sightseeings.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Pauline J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was friendly, informative and extremely knowledgeable. The 2 hours was a pleasant stroll around Bologna covering the highlights of the city. I would thoroughly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Terri S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The walking tour was very enjoyable and well paced.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Lorraine A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very well organised. Guide was well informed, pleasant and very polite. I use Viator walking tours whenever possible and will do so again.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message