Bologna ATTRACTIONS See all

Two Towers (Due Torri)

Teetering at a staggering angle, and rivaling the Leaning Tower of Pisa for gravity-defying architecture, Bologna’s Two Towers - Due Torri - are relics of the city’s warfaring medieval past. Known as Garisenda and Asinelli, the towers were ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 43 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eloísa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tourguide Federico Angelini: Exceptional Tour given by professional tourguide. We completed the Classical Bologna Walking Tour visiting the World's First University Museum, the cathedral, and several museums. Along our walk we were shown all the historical sites and given the significance of each in an organized manner, providing us a timeline of the city. Our guide knew the painter/sculptor of each painting/sculpture we viewed, as well as it's significance in art history. He knew where to take us and modified our walk to our pace and taste. His English was outstanding and his mannerism was delightful. We would certainly choose to take this tour again and any others because of his professionalism. Thank you very much!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

geoff.holmes3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent introduction to Bologna. Knowledgeable and clear guide.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Claire O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great because of very passionate tour guide!

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

sfpicard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Elisabetta is a wonderful guide with an amazing head for facts and dates history of Bologna and the surrounding areas. We learned so much in such a fun way that we never would have learned without such a knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

lil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Personal tour was great!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Linda U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good informative tour. We saw areas that we wouldn't have seen if we had not had a tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Helen N

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Guide was animated, knowledgable and it was fantastic. We learnt so much about Bolognas history.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

PJ V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent and interesting tour which will give you more information about the places you have seen/will see more of in Bologna. Particularly interesting was the tour of San Petronio church where the guide pointed out the old sundial and also the Modena fresco which features Mohammed in hell and I later saw the painting Modena based this on, or vice-versa, on the 1st floor of Bologna art gallery. Needless to say, the usual mad and devout morons from the religion of peace' have tried to attack this church and destroy this fresco - hence the heavy and constant police/army presence outside. The guide was great and she admitted to us at the end that this was her first tour in English - but apart from some mispronunciations, the English was adequate for everyone to understand. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

jose r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We loved the Bologna tour. Frederico was a very informative guide. The tour is very interesting, we got to know the history of the city and the best sightseeings.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Pauline J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was friendly, informative and extremely knowledgeable. The 2 hours was a pleasant stroll around Bologna covering the highlights of the city. I would thoroughly recommend this walking tour.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Terri S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The walking tour was very enjoyable and well paced.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Lorraine A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very well organised. Guide was well informed, pleasant and very polite. I use Viator walking tours whenever possible and will do so again.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Kathleen A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide. Worth doing.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Ismo M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I made a booking for guided cycling tour in Bologna. Unfortunately it was raining very hard, so our guide made a creative decision: a walking tour around city. The Bologna porticoes totally 40 km are unique and also... we stayed dry :

Our guide was very excited about the city and told very interesting stories about Italian and city history.

I strongly recommend, real professional tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bologna Cycling Sightseeing Tour

Konstantin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Bologna has not THAT much to offer, so if you want a primer, this tour is worth it. A few pitfalls - it's in both Italian and English, so you get half the information you could have gotten in 120 min, and the English language skills of our guide were not great. Overall Bologna is a bit depressing.

Doing what: Bologna City Walking Tour

Vivien Baker B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

a very informative and enjoyable trip. Learnt lots of facts regarding the history of Bologna, a very beautiful and interesting city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Gregory K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and super nice!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Gina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide (Elsie?) was very friendly. Her knowledge of Bologna was extensive. The 3 hours went by very quickly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Carla B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tamara was an excellent guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour on bikes. It was a bit expensive, and we would have preferred to be in a group. This tour required us to form our own group in order to get a lower price, rather than join a group tour. But the tour itself was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bologna Cycling Sightseeing Tour

Jon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exciting time! Not exactly what I expected but I was surprised and enjoyed this tour. We started by jumping right onto busy city streets. Though I have to say, for a person not use to bike riding in the city, the drivers and buses always yielded to us and did not get mad, this is not what I would expect riding in a city in the US. Our guide was very nice. She took us on a nice loop. We stopped at the train station, library, city center, church, monastery, university etc. We covered an amazing amount of ground in a short period of time. And then had a wonderful lesson in history and the current way of life in this very nice city. Our guide drew out our tour on the hotel map that I had. I have kept this and even took a picture of it to show my friends and family where we went. For a personalized, private, diverse, comprehensive tour, this is a great option. And after 30 days traveling and touring, it was nice to ride bikes and break up the monotony of the walking and tour buses. Our guide was lovely, I can't find her name... Nice job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bologna Cycling Sightseeing Tour

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Having just the two of us expertly guided around central Bologna was a terrific introduction to this fascinating city on our first morning in Italy ( a good way to walk off jetlag having flown direct from Australia!). Our guide was full of expert knowledge and anecdote, and the tour covered a good balance of history, architecture and gastronomy. Our tour finished off outside the San Stefano complex, where we gained an interesting insight into its medieval origins of tourism and whetted our appetite further to explore. A great tour to start our stay in Bologna. Well done.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Greyson S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Had a lovely tour with Luca--he did a terrific job and we would recommend! The university and the autopsy room were our interests and then he added in a tour of some of the oldest churches in the city and a great tip on the best food in town!! We recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

David K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lucca our guide was very knowledgable and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. I would highly recommend people take this tour to get a comprehensive insight into this amazing city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Merisi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent start to our lovely holiday in Bologna ...tour conducted in a professional yet friendly manner. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message