Bologna is often overlooked by tourists in favor of some of the nearby cities, such as Florence and Venice, but it’s a city that has a vast range of exciting activities to do. Bologna is Italy’s food capital, so there’s no chance of going hungry as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and super nice!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the best parts of our trip. Isabella was so informative and an excellent guide. You must make time for this excursion. Everyone at all of the. Places we visited were so friendly and welcoming. Two thumbs up!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide (Elsie?) was very friendly. Her knowledge of Bologna was extensive. The 3 hours went by very quickly.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide, Fredrica, and the driver, Micheli were professional, helpful and very informative about all the places we visited. We couldnt fault their service. Fantastic. We were a bit rushed at the enzo museum, but that was because of traffic delays getting there. Overall very good. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Ferrari Museums and Italian Food Tour from Bologna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! In a small amount of time we were able to see the cheese making process, the prosciutto factory and learn about balsamic vinegar. Each with wonderful tastings. Completed by a wonderful meal. Our tour guide, Olga was very knowledgeable and pleasant with a good sense of humor!!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was a great experience... not only because you had the occasion to taste some of the well-known traditional Italian food and you finished the tour with a delicious lets say lunch even it was much more than that, but mostly because you had the opportunity to find lot of very interesting information and to see with your own eyes the process of making these things. A special mention for the enthusiastic Andrea, the guide, who did everything possible to make you feel excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was one of the best days we had in Italy. Our tour guide and driver we wonderful. Everywhere we went, prosciutto, cheese, and balsamic vinegar tours were outstanding. It was comfortable , informative, and delicious. Then we went for lunch and it was superb. Food and wine were excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Tamara was an excellent guide and we thoroughly enjoyed our tour on bikes. It was a bit expensive, and we would have preferred to be in a group. This tour required us to form our own group in order to get a lower price, rather than join a group tour. But the tour itself was excellent.

Doing what: Private Tour: Bologna Cycling Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is simply fantastic!!
Olga and Andreas were very responsive and professional with booking and logistics arrangement. We visited a parmasan cheese maker, the Nini family-owned proscuitto-di-Modena facility, and a family-owned balsamic business. We got to see the whole manufacuturing process of each product, and tasted them at the end of each visit. Everything was so delicious, especially the proscuitto! It's very interesting to be able to see the making of these products and the learning is just tremendous. For example, the balsamic vinegar can only be classified as "tradizionale" with a minimum 12 years of storage time, and it is actually a "cuvee" from all the years! After the visit, we ate lunch at a local restaurant. Very delicious food and wine. Throughout the whole day, Andreas not only told us many interesting food and history related stories, but also discussed with us passionately about the current political and economic situations in Italy. Interesting insights and perspectives.
Highly recommend this tour to foodies!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Exciting time! Not exactly what I expected but I was surprised and enjoyed this tour. We started by jumping right onto busy city streets. Though I have to say, for a person not use to bike riding in the city, the drivers and buses always yielded to us and did not get mad, this is not what I would expect riding in a city in the US. Our guide was very nice. She took us on a nice loop. We stopped at the train station, library, city center, church, monastery, university etc. We covered an amazing amount of ground in a short period of time. And then had a wonderful lesson in history and the current way of life in this very nice city. Our guide drew out our tour on the hotel map that I had. I have kept this and even took a picture of it to show my friends and family where we went. For a personalized, private, diverse, comprehensive tour, this is a great option. And after 30 days traveling and touring, it was nice to ride bikes and break up the monotony of the walking and tour buses. Our guide was lovely, I can't find her name... Nice job!

Doing what: Private Tour: Bologna Cycling Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Parmesan, prosciutto, and balsamico -what more could you want? The tours were very interesting and stuffed full of samples. At the end of the tour you get the most delicious lunch featuring the freshest ingredients Italy has to offer. Oh and all you drink Lambrusco doesn't hurt either.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great day with a very knowledgable guide and a wonderful driver. The parmesan, balsamic vinegar and the ham 'factories' were all very interesting made all the better by the tasting of their magnificent products.
The day was punctuated by a wonderful 4 course meal in the hills at a family taverna where we all were made so welcome and the hosts were so generous with their lovely homemade food and hospitality. Because of the rain we had to eat inside but it certainly didn't spoil the day which was packed with marvelous memories .

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message