• USD ($)
  • English
Bologna is often overlooked by tourists in favor of some of the nearby cities, such as Florence and Venice, but it’s a city that has a vast range of exciting activities to do. Bologna is Italy’s food capital, so there’s no chance of going hungry as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sergey S
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Very informative and friendly guide. Good value. If you are in Bologna don't miss it.

M/M J. Puorro, Boston USA

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Balda, our tour guide, was super! We could not have asked for a better tour. We had read many reviews that rated this tour highly, but complained that it was not quite the foodie tour they had expected. Well, for us it was a wonderful foodie tour - we saw all that we were promised, and tasted wonderful chocolate, cheese, meats, and wine. On top of this, we were also given a historical overview of the major sights in the Bologna city center.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We were so fortunate to have our fantasic gude, Cecelia, all to ourselves for this charming, informative walking tour. We visited the open markets, ate cheese, breads, and mouth-watering carpaccio, saw the oldest wine store in all of Bologna, the chocolatiers, and made an unscheduled (and incredibly informative) dash through St. Dominic's because we had expressed our interest in seeing it, too. Such fun!

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was a wonderful, informative, entertaining tour, we highly recommend it. Our guide, Cecelia, was able to customize our very small group experience, and showed us not only the City highlight's but some very special places and stories of Bologna, from the Renaissance through the Italian Resistance during WW2. Even though it was our first trip to Bologna, we felt very oriented in the City and its history after just a few hours with Cecelia, and followed it up with the Gourmet Tour on our second day. Wonderful!!.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Balda (I hope I've spelled correctly!) was exceptionally knowledgeable about his city and the sights. We very much enjoyed the tour and him. A very good tour overall!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Better than could reasonably hope for at the price. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great tour. The guide Giacomo was very knowledgable and obviously proud of his city. He tied in the old seedy, secret part of the history, with the social, religious and scientific development of the city. It was truely worthwhile paying for the private tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Brothels and Bordellos of Bologna

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was knowledgable and personable. We will return to Bologna, due, in part, to what we learned from him. We will recommend him to friends.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very good personalized tour with experienced and knowledgeable Italian guide who spoke excellent English. Strongly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

The guide was great!! However we were expecting more than just a teaspoon of acceto and a plate of dried meets at the end of the tour. It should be noted as only informative but not very active. You could do this yourself. The history of the town was not mentioned in the itinery but was interesting

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great tour for us. Our guide, Giacomo, was not only very knowledgeable but also made us feel very welcome. The day was full of history, stories, and great food. It gave us a better understanding of Bologna and we saw places that we would never have scene on our own. We have no hesitation in recommending this tour to others.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Luca was simply put- wonderful. He was most kind to my sister who needs to rest often. His knowledge and pride in Bologna was so obvious. Luca is a VERY fine representative of Bologna and Viator. We were just delighted;it was grand fun.
Regis Sloan Barbara Williams

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

Disappointing, the tour was more a historical and city walking tour, with lunch catered for at a trattoria after. There was no food tasting or guided tour on food aspects, it shld be rebranded as such. For food lovers looking for a food tour, better to look on tripadvisor for food dedicated tours...

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message