• USD ($)
  • English
Bologna is often overlooked by tourists in favor of some of the nearby cities, such as Florence and Venice, but it’s a city that has a vast range of exciting activities to do. Bologna is Italy’s food capital, so there’s no chance of going hungry as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 70 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The only thing that would have made it better would have been a stop at a winery

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour for italian food lovers! A whole day spent seeing how cheese is made, balsamic production, and prosciutto! Amazing. Plus a "light italian lunch" which was wonderful. At each place we were able to sample the food and taste a local wine. The day ended with a beautiful view of the city and the best gelator I have tasted. Don't miss this tour - it is fantastic!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour with Olga was amazing. There were only 5 of us on the tour and the size was perfect. Olga was really knowledgeable about the processes and the vendors themselves. There was no pressure to purchase anything throughout the day. The samples were ample sized and it was great to be able to ask direct questions to the artisans making incredible food. The leisurely lunch at a local trattoria was just icing on the cake, good food, wine and great conversation. It was one of the best tours we had during our travels. Thanks Olga!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Having just the two of us expertly guided around central Bologna was a terrific introduction to this fascinating city on our first morning in Italy ( a good way to walk off jetlag having flown direct from Australia!). Our guide was full of expert knowledge and anecdote, and the tour covered a good balance of history, architecture and gastronomy. Our tour finished off outside the San Stefano complex, where we gained an interesting insight into its medieval origins of tourism and whetted our appetite further to explore. A great tour to start our stay in Bologna. Well done.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour with Olga was amazing! While my husband was not initially interested in this tour, it turned out to be one of the best tours we have ever taken. There were only 5 of us on the tour and the size was perfect. Olga was very informative on our drive to our first stop, explaining what we would see throughout the day. The cheese factory was very interesting. We went through the entire process of cheese making, then we were treated to samples. We then moved on to the ham factory. The President of the company was available to answer any of our questions. We sampled the ham; it was so good. We then visited the balsamic vinegar factory and we were treated again to samples. While we had the opportunity to purchase cheese, ham and vinegar, we were never pressured to make any purchases. The lunch that was served was great, including the wine. This tour was the best tour we experienced during our travels. Thanks Olga for a wonderful day.!

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent and memorable day by Andrea and Amazing Italy. The visits were outstanding and up close, lunch at a family restaurant was great, and we learned about more things to do while in Bologna (do not miss the two mile portico walk to the church of Madonna di San Luca -- amazing. I highly recommmend

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Had a lovely tour with Luca--he did a terrific job and we would recommend! The university and the autopsy room were our interests and then he added in a tour of some of the oldest churches in the city and a great tip on the best food in town!! We recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Our guide, basically walked us back and forth across Piazza Maggiore trying to use up all of the 4 hours for the tour. It was not laid out very well. She had a strong accent that made it hard to understand her. Maybe because we did the Parmesan and prosciutto tour the day before she didn't have anything to show us. Once we were at the cafe to taste the mortadella, she looked at us and said, "bye, I am leaving now" and bounced out. There was nothing about pasta even remotely mentioned. This tour was about as expensive as the all day one which was great. We were truly disappointed in this one.

Doing what: Private Tour: Gourmet Walking Tour of Bologna - Pasta, Mortadella and Chocolate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was exactly as described. Isabella was an excellent guide and very interesting to talk to as a person. It was great to see how some of our favourite foods were made and nice that there was no pressure to buy at any of the locations. Lunch was really wonderful - great local food and care was taken that we enjoyed by both Isabella, the guide, and the Trattoria that we had more than enough of everything in food and wine. A great day.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This fun packed day was amazing. Andrea our guide was friendly, funny and very knowledgeable. From start to finish this was a day full of very unique experiences which were linked by people passionate about producing great food. The food and food combinations that we had were amazing. I highly recommend this tour as a great way to experience the real food of Italy.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic day. We enjoyed our tour of the Parmesan cheese, balsamic and proscuito centres. We learnt so much about the production. The lunch was amazing at a local trattoria. Don't eat breakfast if you do this tour. So much wonderful local food amongst the local people. If you do nothing else this tour is a must. It was very very reasonably priced when you see what you get. The guide was very very friendly and passionate about this area. Ask him about the gelato shop in Bologna if you can manage dinner that night.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great day out and though it might appear expensive it offers great value for money All the visits are well organised and informative and you get the opportunity to taste all the products including some very expensive food. There is no pressure to buy, but the opportunity is there if you want it. The lunch was at a local trattoria and was excellent and plentiful. Our guide Joachim and driver Michele from ‘Amazing Italy’ were very knowledgeable and good company.

Doing what: Small-Group Food and Wine Tour from Bologna Including Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Lucca our guide was very knowledgable and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. I would highly recommend people take this tour to get a comprehensive insight into this amazing city.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent start to our lovely holiday in Bologna ...tour conducted in a professional yet friendly manner. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Classical Bologna Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message