Insider's Guide to Bora Bora

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

The Lagoonarium is located one of Bora Bora’s “motus” (the small islands which form the outer ring of the lagoon). This is essentially an aquarium without the glass, and a great opportunity to see many sea creatures in their natural habitat.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the most amazing day! The guides were so friendly and made the day so fun. The setting for the trip was gorgeous, and swimming with sharks and sting rays was beyond incredible! I loved every minute and would highly suggest this trip!

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Perfect. The staff was very friendly and food. Definitely do the full day because the lunch is fantastic. The private island they take you to is unreal. Amazing pictures. Be sure to walk around the island and see the pacific. The snorkeling was fantastic. This tour is a must do in Bora Bora

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was fantastic in every way - strongly recommend

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was fantastic. It was much more than I expected. We were on a 2 1/2 week cruise of the south Pacific and, in my view, this tour was THE HIGHLITE of our vacation.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour personnel! Very funny, enjoyable and engaging. Would highly recomend.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great day! Not only did we get to swim with sharks and hundreds of beautiful fish, we also got to swim with sharks and stingrays at the Lagoonarium. The people were wonderful and made sur everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Genial! Una experiencia inolvidable. Algo diferente en una isla maravillosa

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Lots of fun, very entertaining Tahitian locals singing dancing playing ukulele while boating us to snorkeling spots, pearl farm, vanilla plantation and finally to a private motu for local style lunch and lagoonarium experience.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This trip was fantastic. The guides Max and his brother were terrific. The snorkeling was a 10 and we couldn't have been happier.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was great!!! We got lucky with the weather in rain season. The staff were super funny, and the entertainment was emazing

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

2 adults and 1 10year old went for the whole day including lunch. had a great time. the staff are all excellent at what they do and did everything possible to make the trip memorable. the lunch was 1st rate. experienced divers might find it boring but we didn't. we are snorkelers.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A very fun and entertaining experience!The lunch was good (full day). It was thrilling to snorkel in the open water of the lagoon with sharks and rays! The Lagoonarium is on a private motu. We were assured that the animals aren't kept in captivity.They show up for the food and are kept for the day.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Sharkfeeding and Lagoonarium Full-Day Tour including Picnic Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message