Without a doubt, Bora Bora's greatest attraction is its consistent warm and sunny climate which remains fairly stable all year round. As a result (and as you may have guessed) the most common outdoor activities on the island all revolve around the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 25 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

As perfect as any snorkeling trip could possibly be. The water clarity allows one to fully explore and appreciate the natural beauty of the coral garden. Sam, our guide, was the consumate professional. He was engaging, fun and totally aware of each of our fellow tour guest's situation while in the water.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We took 2 tours during our vacation and this one was our favorite by far. This tour usually consists of 3 snorkeling stops and lunch. I had mentioned to Hiro that I wanted to see manta rays and to my surprise our tour now had a 4th stop. Each stop was about 20 - 30 minutes. We first went to look for manta rays and although we weren't lucky enough to see any, I'm so grateful they accommodated my wish. Our 2nd stop was just outside the reef to swim with sharks. 3rd stop was back in the shallow waters of the lagoon for rays and more sharks. We then went to the motu for a buffet lunch where we sat at tables in the water. Lunch consisted of grilled chicken and fish, cabbage, corn, coconut, bananas, grapefruit, rice, juice, etc. The motu has a clean restroom which is a big deal for me. The other tour we took had the most disgusting restroom I've ever seen worst than the restrooms in my 3rd world travels!. After lunch he hiked up about 70 steps to the top of the motu for an amazing view. Afterwards we went on to our 4th and last stop at the coral gardens.

Thanks to our guides Rai and Chris for making our tour fun and memorable. We will definitely do this tour again on our next visit. My suggestions are to bring your own snorkeling gear, booties or water shoes, drinking water, towel, sunscreen, and waterproof camera. I hope that those that read this review and decide to take this tour have as much fun as we did!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was difficult to find the tour vehicle and driver, but once we did the tour was great. The driver was knowledgeable and it seemed that everyone on the island knew him. We went up roads that I thought were impassable. Great tour.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent excursion. All that it was advertised to be.

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was the highlight of our 30 day cruise to French Polynesia. Matt and the other guys were outstanding! We snorkeled, saw stingrays and had lunch on a private island. You will not be disappointed!!!!

Doing what: Full-Day Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise Including Snorkeling with Sharks and Stingrays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Highlight of our Trip to Bora Bora was this 4x4 adventure. Hiro the guide was as good as the scenery that we absorbed, We were able to go to many places other tours can not get to. Hiro treated us like royalty it was a day to remember.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

Robert L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sam was quite the guide. In an open boat, 12 passengers went first to a location beyond the reef to swim with the sharks.The sea was quite rough, so only the hardy members of the excursion got in the water. Sharks were plentiful. From there we went to a location where we all got in the water with the sting rays. They were also plentiful and attracted to our boat driver and all of us. Finally, we went to the coral garden for snorkeling. The currents were quite strong and the snorkelers needed to pay attention to where the boat was so as not to drift off. We were there on a cloudy day, so did not really get the full benefit of what was there to see but still worth the trip. All in all a very wonderful day full of new experiences.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Robert L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great adventure. Our driver Julianio was friendly and informative. The tour circled the island of Bora Bora on the main highway with three side trips to amazing vistas overlooking the island and the lagoon. The drives up to these vistas was worth the price of admission; quite the incline and it felt like we could be dumped from the vehicle at any moment. We were picked up at the pier at the appointed time and given full attention for the stated length of the tour. Excellent.

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

My husband and I had a great time on the tour, Hiro our 4x4 guide was so welcoming and fun. We got to tour the island in a cool Defender and stopped at some spectacular view points.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is absolutely amazing, the tour has 3 stops.
1st is on a Coral packed with fishes, you can even find Nemo.
2ns is feeding stingrays, they are docile, huge and they do love humans.
3rd is the Sharks, this is a life experience, we were swimming in a sea with 20+ sharks, from 1 to 2,5 meters long, this is a life's experience, I'd advise everyone to to this.
Not to mention the guide was amazing and playing local songs on his ukulele all along the way.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is probably my favorite excursion to date. We made three stops, all were different, and enthralling. We got lotsa pictures of Manta's and Sharks, and felt very safe. While the price you offer beats the pants off of the cruise ship prices, the real value is how nice and friendly your tour operators. Mahalo (as they say in Hawaii). Frank Honolulu.......

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Awesome experience! Just as advertised, we snorkeled in a shallow bay (30ft depth), spend another 30 minutes watching and touching the rays as the tour guide directed them around us with bait fish, and spent another 30 minutes snorkeling in reef shark infested waters outside of the reef. We were lucky enough to see a dolphins as well as a lemon shark. Weather wasn't the best, but we had a great time. They also brought along a professional photographer so you could spend more time taking in the sights and less time worried about pictures

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip. Went to the same places that Oceania's tour went for half the price.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Outstanding, once in a lifetime experience. The guys, Ty and Leroy, were excellent guides and even played ukelele while we swam with the sharks and rays. Our afternoon trip was made even more enjoyable by the fact that we were the only couple on the boat, making for a private trip with our own personalized guides.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an amazing tour. The snorkelling was great and swimming with the sharks is something I'll never forget. The only downside was the tour was cut a bit short (it didn't go the full three hours) and I would have liked to have spent even more time in the water! Also, some people on the boat had purchased their tickets much cheaper by just buying them at the dock. But that said, we were glad we were already organised through Viator so we didn't have to stress about finding a decent tour.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

We drove in a 4X4 up some steep hills that overlooked the reef. It was a gorgeous view. We saw the WWII remnants of guns and a bunker. It was scary and bumpy, but it was fun. The only thing I didn't' t like was that the drive/guide spoke so softly that it was hard to hear at times. I wished he had added more details, too about Bora Bora.

Doing what: Bora Bora Lagoon Cruise and 4WD Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The entire experience was great. We were with 3 other couples and our tour guide was great. We all had such a fun experience and saw a lot of awesome sites! The sharks were definitely the best part. The only downside was that it said snorkel gear was included, but this did not include flippers. Great overall experience!

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Guide was great. The locations for snorkeling was wonderful.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent trip. Met at the dock a little late and that had us worried, but this was a great day out. Met the Rays and the Sharks, and had a great time snorkeling with them in the lagoon, and also in the deep outside the reef.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The weather was horrible and we were the ONLY boat out. Everyone questioned the operators judgement in continuing the tour in light of 4 to 6 ft waves at the shark feeding site. One person was terrified and in tears, another was launched in the air and fell to the boat floor. Good tour but the operator should have at least asked if we minded being rescheduled. Trust me no one would have minded.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bora Bora 4WD Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

No explanations, only 2,5 h duration of tour, no circle island at the end with the boat, no outrigger boat.

Doing what: Bora Bora Snorkel, Shark and Ray Feeding Excursion

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message