Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour guide was fantastic. The two Chateaux's we went to explore were really fun. We met the Owners and the wine makers. The area was great. Meeting everyone was really easy at the meet-up-location. I would highly suggest to take a tour from this company. Our tour was completely in English.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for my short stay in Bordeaux! Claire was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable about the regional wines. As a beginner wine enthusiasts I enjoy the learning experience along with the beautiful scenery. Must do tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable day
Very knowledgable guide
Good information about wines

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent afternoon at the vineyards and st. emillion, only criticism was the second chateaux was the same as the first so was not necessary.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

BINA Z
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great half day wine tour, visited two wine estates!!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was good value for money. We toured the museum, had a wine tasting, lunch and then a trip to St Emilion with another wine tasting. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Isabelle is very knowledgeable and has explained well.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Beautiful village and exceptionally good wine tour. However it was all too hurried. The guide rushed ahead to the catacombs and we were unable to keep up so missed that part of the tour. It could be better if a bit more time was allowed or if the catacombs tour was cut out completely.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Glad I did this tour, it was wonderful to see St. Emillion and the French countryside. However, it did not live up to expectations as advertised here. We only visited one winery/chateau because we visited the town of St. Emillion. In the description it suggests incorporating all of these attractions in the half-day tour. Additionally, the tour guide often complained about how late we were due to traffic in Bordeaux. However, had the tour started on time we would have had 10-15 minutes additional time to work through traffic.

My final complaint is that the winery/chateau we went to only presented the most expensive wines to the group. I understand that it is a business and needs to sell wine, but the tour should have encapsulated more of the wine than just the two or three most expensive vintages they sell. The tour itself was unexceptional. I have done better tours in the United States and England.

Overall, it was nice to get out of the city but the tour was untrue to its advertisement and was not as well organized as would have been preferred.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was really great. We saw some beautiful chateaus and had great wine. The town of Saint-Emilion was also really fun and interesting. It was a great day and the guide was well versed in everything we wanted to know about the town and the wine process. It is a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide David was exceptional. Well travelled himself, very knowledgable, even included extra wine shop tastings, made time to include the underground church tour, group of 8 was perfect, a wonderful day. A must do when in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent type with a wonderful guide "Boris". We found in very informative and Saint Emilion was lovely.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and being in a small group made it so much more personal. Our guide was fantastic and really made effort to help us enjoy not only the tour but all things French. Highly recommend this tour to anyone. If you can do both regions make sure you do.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic full day tour very informative and professional guide , Isobel was great both wine estates were very different . Great value for money in comfortable mini van . Highly recommend this tour while in Bordeaux . Great day out

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide Chris. Long day but well worth it. James in Saint-Emilion for the wine tasting was entertaining and a font of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was a great tour guide; very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the region and about wine making.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful way to spend a half day. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a lovely afternoon. Also a big thanks to the young lady at Chateau Soutard who was our guide at the vineyard who was so enthusiastic and friendly. A must do trip when visiting bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really knowledgeable tour guide, and some well-picked estates in the Medoc with some delicious wines to taste!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matthew was a very knowledgable and professional guide and the tour was very worthwhile. Early on we visited Chateau de Sales in Pomerol where we were shown over the winery by a manager who provided expert commentary and information and were able to taste a number of wines from different vintages. We had an extensive tour around St Emilion , had lunch in the village not a good choice of restaurant as it turned out- Matthew was advised to not recommend it in future and a wine tasting in one of the retail outlets. After leaving the village we were taken to another chateau and winery for another tasting. Altogether a very informative tour which included a stop at Chateau Latour which produces the most expensive wines in the world. To be in close proximity to the merlot vines that produce that wine was very exciting.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour a lot. The guide was very fun and informative. The van was a little tight if your large. the winery as well as the tour of St. Emilion were wonderful. Our guide was easy to understand and really made sure we understood a lot of the grading and status of the wines and wineries. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message