Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 612 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

RONALD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

GUIDE WAS PERFECT. FIRST 2 VINEYARDS WERE OUTSTANDING...THE LAST WAS LIKE
A HOSPITAL, VERY STERILE, I BELIEVE IT WAS OWNED BY THE BIC FAMILY. I LOVED THE
BEAUTIFUL, MORE INTIMATE CHATEAU VINEYARD, I BELIEVE IT WAS LA SALLE.
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS AND THE OWNER GREETED US!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

weijie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

really love the trip. great value and friendly tour. will be back again

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour of two vineyards in the Médoc region of Bordeaux, with wine tastings and a great guide Brigitte. Such a great value for the price!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Janet O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable and well-planned trip. Boris the guide was friendly, interesting and made sure the day went smoothly. Bravo !!

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Dee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was nice and I learned some things.The Viator tour guide was friendly and helpful. It was special to have time in the town of St. Emilion afterwards. It would have been nice to have a luncheon at the winery rather than just the cheeseboard.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Bobbie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great time! My mom joined a group of six others for the St. Emilion tour. Pierre was a fantastic guide - knowledgeable and down-to-earth. The two chateaus we visited had some great wines and the tours were really interesting. I would highly recommend Bordovino and Pierre!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was the perfect combination of visiting a winery and seeing a charming medieval village. My daughter, sister and I are not big wine enthusiasts and did not want to dedicate a whole day doing wine tasting. This was just what we hoped it would be. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and we never felt rushed when we were walking around. I highly recommend this tour. Sandy from Cleveland

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Scott B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed this tour to 2 wineries and St Emilion village. The staff knew there stuff. Was a small group of only 4 of us which was great. Wines were very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on this small group trip, traveling around in a nice van with about 7 other people including our wonderful tour guide! We learned a lot about wine, the region, the city of Bordeaux and the outskirts from our tour guide, who was studying wine tourism! We got to see beautiful Chateaux and taste excellent wine and it was overall a nice, relaxing experience! Definitely what we needed and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Eric H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The components of the trip were excellent but it was in the wrong order. We recommend that first there is a tour of St Emilion, then lunch, a tour of the chateau where we had lunch and the chateau with caves needs to be last. Lunch was nice but for a non pork eater such as myself there was less choice.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Alejandro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was wonderful. We were also lucky because on the day of the tour we had:
(a) excellent weather
(b) an excellent guide: Delphine
(c) in the two Chateaus that we visited we had a chance to be guided by the owners
We also had a wine tasting at a small wine shop at Saint Emilion where we were able to test examples of all the qualified wines. The tour was well organized and paced. Highly recommended indeed.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent trip. Boris was a superb guide and very knowledgable. Good tips on where to eat for lunch too. The afternoon wine tasting in St Emilion was the icing on the cake. Very comfortable transport.

Book with confidence.

Peter Bleasby

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Alexandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour of two different vineyards in Bordeaux Entre Deux Mers wine region. Our guide spoke english and was very accommodating to our different French language levels. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the exact processes of wine making from picking the grapes to the precise way to taste a small glass. She went into great depth about the fermentation process and the science behind making a good Bordeaux wine. I would definitely recommend this tour. A wonderful drive through the wine region in a comfortable coach bus and a perfect amount of time to see a bit of Bordeaux before the tour started and have a nice dinner after the tour ended.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Don't have time to do this but found it excellent

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

topmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. Tour guide Julie was great. The whole experience was great fun and very informative.
Scenery was fantastic and the 2 Chateaus we visited were top class.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely loved this trip. It was thrilling to visit the ares where these famous wines are made and then to experience actual chateaus where the wine is produced. We learned so much about the plants and how they are tended to the creation of the wine. We would recommend this to any one: oenophile to amateur such as ourselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Great if you only can fit in a half day tour. It was fun visiting a try wine producer and finding out about the region and the Medoc wines in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly organised. Reme was friendly and informative, willing to answer questions at any time.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Francis W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Brice was an extraordinary tour guide for our small group--very knowledgeable about the history of the area and the wines. He also spoke fluent English which was a big plus.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Wai Bun Oliver C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

That was a nice trip. good guide and good info.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Lucy

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Good tour for the price. Vintners were interesting as we're their locations. The only drawback was the ongoing discussion about the route between the tour guide and bus driver.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Wanda C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great value for money. The tour guide described very well the different terroirs we'd be going through and the variety of wines in Bordeaux. So we got an interesting lesson in wines while we rolled through the countryside. Nice views on the way too. We got tours of 2 wineries and tried 2 wines in each. There was time to shop and take photos at each. There was a bit of extra time so the guide took us to walk around view the exterior and grounds of a 3rd winery as well. Great way to spend an afternoon in Bordeaux. Tip - bring snacks. It's a long stretch with no food on offer just wine so you might want a snack with you.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Frances M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Small personal group was a nice way to visit the vineyards and the guide was excellent. We visited two different types of operations from family run to corporate. Our only disappointment was that the wine on offer at the end was just too expensive to buy so we came home with no bottles. However on the positive side I felt we visited two estates that we may not have had access to on our own. The visit to St Emilion was short and sweet with no time to explore alone but it was a taster of the village if you wanted to return again independently. I felt we did learn a lot about wine and what to look for and I would recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Janice E

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Comfortable van, great to be in a small group and wonderful guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Rachel A

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

If you don't have another way of getting out to the vineyards, this tour is worth considering. It is affordable and not too long. I was on a packed bus, but I had no trouble hearing. Note that the information provided is fairly basic. I had some difficulty with initially getting on the tour as I brought my e-voucher and was only told at the last minute to change it for a ticket at the tourism office. I almost missed the bus as a result, but after that there were no other issues.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message