Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 468 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Della
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide Marion, very informative

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Lunch was a delicious 4courses under the shade of a beautiful tree in the chateau gardens. Cycling fun, wine yum! Our guide Remi was most friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Julie was lovely. It was a lovely day out and I learnt a lot about the wine and the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful tour with only 4 of us and a great guide. Very informative

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Being a Unesco heritage site, it was an experience for is and the wine was amazing. Yes, we would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

As soon as we met our guide, we knew we were in for a fun day. Added to this was his knowledge of the local and international wine makers, vineyards, regions etc.
Great guide, wine, organisation of the tour. Thanks Dave for an awesome day.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The wine was great and the tours were interesting, but it was a bit slow and repetitive. A nice group of people though!!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good value, great tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun for wine connoisseurs and novices alike. Our very knowledgable guide, Remy, was excellent as were the guides at each of the chateaus we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Isabel was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable, personable,and she loved the area. Wish the day,had been longer. Our traveling companions were delightful as well. Weather was great too. We were impressed with Bordeaux and wish we had had the opportunity to spend more time and tour the city as well. Thank you, Isabel, for making our day there so special!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide Julia was lovely. Informative and talkative when needed, very responsive to questions. Assisted us in getting our wine sent home so we didn't need to transport.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is not one to miss. My favorite was the St Emilion tour. If you are ever in the region it's a must!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message