• USD ($)
  • English
Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 393 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful tour of several Chateaux's in Bordeaux with a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing!!!
I could do this everyday !
Out guide Catherine was perfect- knowledgable - spoke English well- adorable.
The lunch was out of a magazine. French country delicious !
The bike ride was almost a challenge but not really-almost anyone can do it..Need I say the scenery was like a dream

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it - very informative, fantastic lunch and of course lots of wine. Remy our guide was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have taken this tour before but did it again with our friends who had not been. The guide at the first Chateau was very knowledgeable and interesting although she had a challenge curtailing some of the behaviours of other party members who continuously "clicked" and chattered over her. Unfortunately our tour of the second Chateau was disappointing for us this time as the usual guide was preparing lunch and his replacement didn't speak English so our main tour guide had to interpret and translate. However the lunch provided was as good as we remembered and our friends enjoyed their experience, it was just us who were a little disappointed in comparison to our last visit where we enjoyed the attention of our previous host through the entire tour and all through lunch.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgable and the tour was absolutely amazing! The sights, the tastes, the smells! The vineyard and winery portion was extremely informative and modernized while plunging into St.Emilion was a throwback in time! I wish I had had more time in St.Emilion's old city, but there was definitely enough time for able bodied individuals to run around and see the city!

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour. We had great guides explaining the history and the 'science' of wine making. To add to that there was a lovely variety of friendly people on the tour. The town of ST Emilion was incredibly picturesque. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! Our tour guide David Marin of Ophorus was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The van was pretty comfortable - spacious and air conditioned. There were four other tourists on the ride with us, and we ended up having lunch with them in St. Emilion which was really fun. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting two chateaux with tastings and tours and also having a little free time in St. Emilion. We learned sooo much, not only about the local history but also about the differences between the St. Emilion, Pomerol, and even Medoc appelations. I think David did a great job filtering down all the information to just the more important and interesting facts, and he made some great recommendations too. It was so wonderful not having to drive and navigate, especially as we're doing wine tastings. And particularly because this was on a weekend when often chateaux are closed or it may be difficult to get appointments, it was so easy and convenient just to go along for the ride. I highly recommend this as the way to go for Bordeaux first-timers... We might even do it again next time!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Isabelle was a fantastic tour guide. Her knowledge of the area and of Bordeaux wine making was excellent.
The visit to St Emilion was a nice way to break up the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great half day tour of the winery and the township of St Emilion. Fortunately there was only one other couple so we felt that we had our own private tour guide. it was most informative about the area and history as well as the vineyards. on reflection it would have been great to stay at St Emilion for lunch and to visit the underground church.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The trip was good value and the guide provided plenty of information. The vineyards were good to visit and were contracting in size and scale of the business which was good. The wines provided for tasting were all very nice

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was very informative a good driver with excellent English.
However the meeting registration was not efficient and a little disorganised. The guides should have had identifying notices. The second vineyard was most interesting as was the tour of St Emilion

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value and very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour...unfortunately was rainy so didn't get to see all the beautiful scenery

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Lovely tour...unfortunately was rainy so didn't get to see all the beautiful scenery

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Nice day out in the wine country. St. Emilion is definitely tops. Unfortunately, not enough free time to wander and relax. The vineyard visit is good but having been to other vineyards around the world, I'm not over the moon. But I would highly recommend it to first timers.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message