Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Isabelle was the best!! She was so informative on the history, the terroir and everything about wine in this beautiful region! Isabelle was very congenial and a lovely guide who looked after every detail including an additional wine tasting at a St. Emillion wine shop. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day trip. Thank you! Isabelle. You are first class!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great wineries and a wonderful guide. I paid three times as much in italy and didn't know what we were going to get but we were very impressed. Great wines too!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A bit pricy compared to other wine tasting tour in Bordeaux but we found it worth paying an extra. Very knowledgeable and friendly guide took us to visit a number of vineyards and chateau and and a small village of St Emillion. Wine tasting in 3 different places, which was a great opportunity for us to try different age and taste of Bordeaux wine. 6 participants in total from different areas of this planet and we all became good friends by the time this tour was completed. We would definitely recommend this tour to make the most of the day in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed everything about this tour. The chateau's were beautiful, the wine tasting lesson was fun, wines were great, and St. Emilion was beautiful. We loved the small group and the friendly staff/tour guide. Thank you for new memories.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour, a great way to see the vineyards surrounding St-Emilion! My wife and I were part of a small group of casual riders of varying standards so our very professional and informative guide kept the pace at a gentle speed so that everyone was able to stay together and enjoy the great scenery!

The total distance cycled was 20 kilometres, 12 in the morning and 8 in the afternoon. It should be mentioned that there are a number of hills on this riding tour! Some of the hills are quite easy, several may require more effort to master if you're only a very occasional rider.

After a 45 minute drive from Bordeaux we cycled from St-Emilion to a local family-owned and managed Château. Here we were given a private tour of their operations then provided a fantastic lunch overlooking the vines which included several bottles of the local Château vintages.

After lunch we cycled back to St-Emilion where we were given a tour of the village. We were then transported to another nearby commercially-run winery for another tour and some wine tasting.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which was a present from our children. We learnt a great deal about the local Chateaus as well as the history of St-Emilion and the region from our guide who really took great care of us. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alain was a marvelous guide and offered excellent information on the countryside, history and vineyards. We wrere met on time and deposited back as promised and had a fine day in between.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, the lunch was fantasic, very good value for money. We enjoyed the coach trip out to the two chateaux but there could have been a bit more wine tasting!

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour guide, and excellent guides at the two chateaux, especially the bourgeois chateau, which included a grape tasting.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

My friends and I enjoyed our tour very much are tour guide was very interesting !

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide. Good balance of experiences - not sure the pre-trip description matched the actual - the actual was better than expectations. The trip around the first vinyard was a little disappointing, but the rest compensated.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The eight seat minibus with aircon was just right for our group on this hot day. Visited Ch Chasse Spleen and Gruau Larose. Very informative tour guide Anne, who was pregnant. Great crowd well worth doing. Drinks back at tour HQ!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a high quality experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of St Emilion region - guide was very knowledgeable and personable - highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was really good !

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was terrific! Not only were all of the sites amazing, but our tour guide Marion (from Ophorus) really made the trip. She was able to intelligently answer all questions and joyfully bring us through one of her greatest passions: French wine! Recommended for anyone who loves wine and history.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message