With its jagged rock formations sculpted through years of erosion, the famous peak of Montserrat - the ‘Serrated Mountain’ - is evocatively named, and the unique landmark makes a hugely popular day trip from Barcelona. The main draw of Montserrat ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 462 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good value, great tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun for wine connoisseurs and novices alike. Our very knowledgable guide, Remy, was excellent as were the guides at each of the chateaus we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Isabel was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable, personable,and she loved the area. Wish the day,had been longer. Our traveling companions were delightful as well. Weather was great too. We were impressed with Bordeaux and wish we had had the opportunity to spend more time and tour the city as well. Thank you, Isabel, for making our day there so special!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide Julia was lovely. Informative and talkative when needed, very responsive to questions. Assisted us in getting our wine sent home so we didn't need to transport.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is not one to miss. My favorite was the St Emilion tour. If you are ever in the region it's a must!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Guide was extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant. The visit to St Emillion was fantastic - would have loved to spend more time there as the village is so photogenic. Visit to the winery was excellent - the winery guide was so passionate of his wine and had a great sense of humour. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

There were only 4 of us on the tour. The winery tour was excellent and the lady taught us novices how to taste the wine and what to look for. Didn't make us feel silly. St Emilion is a beautiful little snapshot of a time in history.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Beautiful informative tour of the Medic wine area and families.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour for the price. We went to two wineries and had 2 decent sized glasses of wine in each place, of high quality. The staff were friendly and the tour wasn't too rushed. Would definitely recommend for anyone on a budget.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The tour was a pleasant one as we were only a small group. The guide was very informative

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Toured two vineyards and each one was wonderful and our guide was very informative. Only wish we could have spent more time wine tasting. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excelent and knowledgeable guide Isabelle.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic, very interesting, great quide! would love to go again!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

fantastic!!! Very interesting, great guide

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message