Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 428 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a high quality experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of St Emilion region - guide was very knowledgeable and personable - highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was really good !

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was terrific! Not only were all of the sites amazing, but our tour guide Marion (from Ophorus) really made the trip. She was able to intelligently answer all questions and joyfully bring us through one of her greatest passions: French wine! Recommended for anyone who loves wine and history.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

For €34, we were not expecting much, but what a surprise. Don't expect to get drunk, but if you want to understand the wine making process and the history of wine in the Bordeaux region, this tour was excellent and highly recommended. We did the Medoc tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, the guide Delphine sis a great job, she is quite knowledge of the Nordeaux wine and area.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The visits to the two chateaux were very interesting especially as the two owners were quite different in character and also in their approach to wine making. The guide for the day though knowledgeable did not impress us being late back after lunch and having an alarming tendency to wave both (yes both) arms around when driving!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, would have been nice to have seen more than one winery

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Two wineries visited. Very small samples tasted of what I consider to be typical overrated Medoc wines. My wine money will be spent elsewhere - see my St Emilion review.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We appreciate wine but I wouldn't describe ourselves as experts and this tour was perfect for us. Very interesting and informative, but also fun. The buffet lunch was excellent. The coach was clean, comfortable and air conditioned Saint-Emilion is a beautiful village, definitely worth visting.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

His command of the English language is excellent. Being a somelier, David helped identify and describe the many different aromas and tastes of the featured wines. As he is very knowledgeable of the entire wine-making process, he provided many insights which made our tasting that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a lovely experience. The town of St. Emillion itself was charming in an old-style type of way. With its old streets, monolithic church it looked like something out of a story book. Our guide, Marion, was full of energy and spent a lot of time telling us about winemaking and the region. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Vasily L
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. As the group was small (6 incl. our guide) we took minivan to St Emilion. Biked for about 25 km stopping at two Cheatueas (one family owned and one corporate). Biking was a bit challenging considering that we had to climb several steep hills so you'd better be prepared for it. Lunch which we had in the first chateau was good enough (I've enjoyed cheeses and melons which went well with the wine). Personally I liked the second Chateau (corporate owned) and the wines there better. Overall the trip was very informative and enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone interested in both biking and wine!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message