Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Beautiful village and exceptionally good wine tour. However it was all too hurried. The guide rushed ahead to the catacombs and we were unable to keep up so missed that part of the tour. It could be better if a bit more time was allowed or if the catacombs tour was cut out completely.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was really great. We saw some beautiful chateaus and had great wine. The town of Saint-Emilion was also really fun and interesting. It was a great day and the guide was well versed in everything we wanted to know about the town and the wine process. It is a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide David was exceptional. Well travelled himself, very knowledgable, even included extra wine shop tastings, made time to include the underground church tour, group of 8 was perfect, a wonderful day. A must do when in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent type with a wonderful guide "Boris". We found in very informative and Saint Emilion was lovely.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and being in a small group made it so much more personal. Our guide was fantastic and really made effort to help us enjoy not only the tour but all things French. Highly recommend this tour to anyone. If you can do both regions make sure you do.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic full day tour very informative and professional guide , Isobel was great both wine estates were very different . Great value for money in comfortable mini van . Highly recommend this tour while in Bordeaux . Great day out

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide Chris. Long day but well worth it. James in Saint-Emilion for the wine tasting was entertaining and a font of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was a great tour guide; very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the region and about wine making.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful way to spend a half day. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a lovely afternoon. Also a big thanks to the young lady at Chateau Soutard who was our guide at the vineyard who was so enthusiastic and friendly. A must do trip when visiting bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really knowledgeable tour guide, and some well-picked estates in the Medoc with some delicious wines to taste!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matthew was a very knowledgable and professional guide and the tour was very worthwhile. Early on we visited Chateau de Sales in Pomerol where we were shown over the winery by a manager who provided expert commentary and information and were able to taste a number of wines from different vintages. We had an extensive tour around St Emilion , had lunch in the village not a good choice of restaurant as it turned out- Matthew was advised to not recommend it in future and a wine tasting in one of the retail outlets. After leaving the village we were taken to another chateau and winery for another tasting. Altogether a very informative tour which included a stop at Chateau Latour which produces the most expensive wines in the world. To be in close proximity to the merlot vines that produce that wine was very exciting.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour a lot. The guide was very fun and informative. The van was a little tight if your large. the winery as well as the tour of St. Emilion were wonderful. Our guide was easy to understand and really made sure we understood a lot of the grading and status of the wines and wineries. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. well organised and extremely informative. beautiful scenery throughout and the wine was lovely too.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well informed guide. We visited 2 wineries. The second one was more interesting. Each winery had 3 tastings which was better than advertised. Overall I would recommend the tour since it I hard to do one in the area unguided like in Napa or Sonoma .

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The trip was very good. However, what we didn't know was that each day the trip goes to different locations. The day we went, the tour was a few hours in Saint Emilion and a visit to just one vineyard. We didn't really want to see Saint Emilion. I would check first to see what the itinerary is before agreeing.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Cute little town, doesn't open the wine tasting until later morning so we had to move along to the next winery.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Had a great day, very informative, my husband spent too much on wine but will remember Bordeaux every time we drink it,
Boris was very good a great day in all

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! The small group was nice there were 8 of us, and the tour was cool and informative. I would have really liked to have spent more time in St Emilion, but other than that, we really enjoyed it. Sampled 11 different wines over the course of the tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message