Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 538 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed traveling through the lovely St. Emilion region, and visiting 2 chateaux. Most especially enjoyed the first one!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect introduction to Saint-Emilion! We visited 2 very charming chateaux, and had our tasting experience in a gorgeous environment. The vineyards were just stunning! Our guide was so lovely and friendly, I learnt a lot about identify aromas too. Our tour to Saint-Emilion old town was equally great, we had enough time to explore the surroundings and soak the beautiful atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Can't imagine a better way to explore the vineyards of St. Emillon. The views were breathtaking, the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the picnic lunch was fantastic. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour. Isobel, our guide, was enthusiastic and very well informed, as were the staff at the two vineyards - and the contrast between the two locations and wines was very interesting too. It was good to have a decent amount of free time to explore and enjoy lunch in St Emilion. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I thought it was little bit pricey compared to other trips, but I booked it anyway because I was booking the trip 3 hours before its departure. I absolutely loved it. The guides toured us were knowledgeable and passionate about what they were talking about. I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took a small group tour to Chateau Soutard. It was a very informative tour by a very good enologist. St. Emilion is a quaint ancient town and our guide gave us a good walking tour around the place including a visit to a wine shop where we engaged in more wine tasting. It was here we tasted the new Chateau Canon, from the winery recently owned by the Chanel Brothers . Certainly worth the visit.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful day. Boris was fantastic, very knowledgeable and quite funny. We had 6 in our tour all 8 would have been a tight squeeze in the van which was perfect. 2 vinyards we visited were different and interesting in their differences. The town was great - the 2 hours to eat and wander around were perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Astrid was a wonderful guide, the bike ride through the vineyards and winery visits were outstanding. St Emillion is a wonderful treasure for all to enjoy. We had a fantastic lunch on a folding table in the shade overlooking the vineyard with St Emillion far in the distance. We toured to wineries, one traditional and the other large and fairly modern. A highlight of our three week vacation.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic trip, the knowledge of our guide was excellent and additional wine tasting in the village of St Emilion itself was a great bonus.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was excellent! Small group and great places to visit. The bus was comfortable and the guide congenial.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Carol T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

St Emilion well worth the visit, but the trip to the chateau was way too long. The wine maker went into too much detail. Would prefer more time in the village.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour guide was fantastic. The two Chateaux's we went to explore were really fun. We met the Owners and the wine makers. The area was great. Meeting everyone was really easy at the meet-up-location. I would highly suggest to take a tour from this company. Our tour was completely in English.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for my short stay in Bordeaux! Claire was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable about the regional wines. As a beginner wine enthusiasts I enjoy the learning experience along with the beautiful scenery. Must do tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable day
Very knowledgable guide
Good information about wines

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent afternoon at the vineyards and st. emillion, only criticism was the second chateaux was the same as the first so was not necessary.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

BINA Z
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great half day wine tour, visited two wine estates!!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This tour was good value for money. We toured the museum, had a wine tasting, lunch and then a trip to St Emilion with another wine tasting. Highly recommended

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Isabelle is very knowledgeable and has explained well.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Beautiful village and exceptionally good wine tour. However it was all too hurried. The guide rushed ahead to the catacombs and we were unable to keep up so missed that part of the tour. It could be better if a bit more time was allowed or if the catacombs tour was cut out completely.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Glad I did this tour, it was wonderful to see St. Emillion and the French countryside. However, it did not live up to expectations as advertised here. We only visited one winery/chateau because we visited the town of St. Emillion. In the description it suggests incorporating all of these attractions in the half-day tour. Additionally, the tour guide often complained about how late we were due to traffic in Bordeaux. However, had the tour started on time we would have had 10-15 minutes additional time to work through traffic.

My final complaint is that the winery/chateau we went to only presented the most expensive wines to the group. I understand that it is a business and needs to sell wine, but the tour should have encapsulated more of the wine than just the two or three most expensive vintages they sell. The tour itself was unexceptional. I have done better tours in the United States and England.

Overall, it was nice to get out of the city but the tour was untrue to its advertisement and was not as well organized as would have been preferred.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message