Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 671 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Triin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a great day visiting St-Emilion and some Chateaux nearby.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful tour. Our guide Karim was exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lorna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time and our guide, Jeremy was excellent. He spoke perfect English, and was very knowledgable about the area. Definitely ask for him. We had some very special wine tasting with the last event being magnificent. I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent value and we learnt so much. There were only 6 of us and it was a lovely day. Thank you.
Launa

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Cynthia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent. There was lots of information from each vineyard without too much redundancy. The lunch was great with lots of wine! The tour through the underground church in St Emilion was impressive, and the free time in town to explore was nice.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Mario E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic, and our guide was extremely knowledgable and fun!

The lunch was delicious and way more than I thought it would be. The wine was amazing as well, with the chateau selection showing the wide variety this area has to offer. Great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip. A very friendly group of six with a wonderful English speaking guide. The winery visits were very professional and, even though we thought we knew a lot about wine, we learned a lot.
Wholeheartedly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ammar A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and pleasant. The St Emilion Chateaus are not as grand as the Medoc ones, but they are charming nonetheless. A beautiful location and delicious lunch. Well done.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Ioanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice chateaus and very nice and good guides! Lots of fun very nice wine!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

ewk.choy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide is fantastic. Knowledgeable and friendly: May be we were the only two passengers in this tour Best tour from Viator I ever had. He introduced me a wine merchant from whom I had imported a case of the wine Pomeroywhere I had a bottle from Gordon Ramsey's Restaurant in Bordeaux. Believe me whenever you're in Bordeaux don't just visit the right bank, go to the left bank of the Medoc region as well.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour - we had a lot of fun. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Heather A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Karim was an excellent tour guide! We had a wonderful day and enjoyed all 3 vineyards. They chose an excellent variety of vineyards for us to explore. It was both educations and fun. Honestly, the trip exceeded my expectations and one of my favorite things during my two weeks in Europe. The best wine tasting experience of my life.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

ricardo g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelente tour and wine testing.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lois G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organised despite the traffic and weather. Boris was excellent

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

barvic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, 3 wineries, all different, which gave us an overview of Bordeaux.
Tour guide was excellent and tasting generous.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Horace T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really great tour, went to 2 chateau and tasted some real good wines. The owner of the chateau were really nice and taught us how to taste those wine.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

shfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Laurent was amazing he went above and beyond in explaining every little detail.
He is very passionate about his job and we were extremely lucky to have him as our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

john c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We spent a whole day with just one other couple - the three vinyards were all very different in terms of history, size output and approach.

A great insight into the Right Bank vinyards - would do again

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Hendrik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good informed and nice guide Jeremy

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Siddartha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip and a very knowledgeable guide Karim. 2 wine tastings but very different to each other. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Monika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really really good, way better than expected! The whole tour was in english, the sites were gorgeous and we tasted at least 6-7 types of wine!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Jake S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As a wine novice I found this tour very informative and approachable. Our guide (remi) was very friendly and helpful throughout and I feel it was time and money very well spent. Would highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Karim was our guide for this half day tour and it was great! While it may seem expensive for a short trip it is most definitely worth it and a visit to the Aquitaine/Bordeaux region simply isn't complete without a visit to wine country. We are relatively novice to the world of wine appreciation but at no point were made to feel inadequate. We enjoyed the bus tour of the region, learning much about the process and history of wine making. St Emilion is simply beautiful and the wine tasting with Bruno was great fun - be prepared to part with your cash however - too hard to resist.
Thanks so much Karim.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Tiffany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very cool! Bruno was a great tour guide - I also just want to mention that if you printed out a voucher from online, you have to go to the Bordeaux Office of Tourism and exchange it for an actual ticket. Saint Emilion was gorgeous and the proprietor of a vinery herself gave us a tour of the place, an explanation of how the wine production process goes, and we also had the chance to taste two different wines. This trip has made me want to join a whole-day trip in the future!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message