Saint-Émilion is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, famous for the catacombs under the town, built on a beautiful spot overlooking the Dordogne valley. The steep cobblestone streets are lined with charming houses, fascinating Romanqesue ruins, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Berit was great. She was knowledgeable, hospitable, and funny. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Kristine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Jeremy was enthusiastic and knowledgeable.
The tour was comprehensive and gave us a diverse look at the village, the industry, a chateau and a great vertical tasting in a beautiful wine shop.
I recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

MARK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Clair Marie was a excellent guide/team leader. A wonderful day. Great organization, perfect riding and a remarkable lunch and hospitality at the Chateau Sirurac. Lunch turnout to upstage our magnificent ride!
A wonderful adventure and could not be recommended more highly.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Despite the cold, wet, windy day our tour driver and guide was fun and made our afternoon interesting and worth suffering the elements.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Yves P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour ! Isabelle was a great guide !

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Jude

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was good not the regular wineries which was nice. Sampling of wines was small

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Charles H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Tour of winery at Chateau De Sales and wine tasting at Pomerol were very informative. Unique tour of winery and wine tasting in St. Emilion. Guide, Jeremy, was great. Very accommodating. Did side trips to show us Petrus location and other parts of St. Emilion. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Marina J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I liked this tour very much. We were a small group of eight people with a very nice guide. I loved the wine work shop and the little walk through the city of Emilion. Both representatives from the Chateaux were really nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Christiaan V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Much talking, little tasting

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Kat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We loved our tour! Our guide Jeremy was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and full of fun facts and history of the area and French wine. We absolutely recommend this company!

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

drbobgold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Isabelle was a great guide giving us a wealth of information non stop from the time we boarded the vehicle until we made our farewells. A nice variety of vineyards and a great education.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Went with my two daughters to St. Emilion, visited two chateaux. Claire, our tour guide was lots of fun and knowledgeable. She had so much information to offer throughout the afternoon tour, even when visiting the little village, she continued to share history and fun facts about the town for those who wanted to hear. We had the choice of visiting some of the little shops that were still open if we wanted to. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely, tour operator was efficient and very friendly.

So much knowledge and able to answer all the questions!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Hilary G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excellent tour guide with Monica. She was very knowledgable, happy to answer questions and spoke excellent English. The chateaux we visited were varied both in terms of scale and modernity so you get the opportunity to see a variety of producers. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

LOUIS H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Was good but our first planned winery had some electrical issues so we went to a back up winery where the wines were served at chilled rather than room temperature - it left a lot to be desired. The second winery was nicer, with two tastings of wines in an environment that gave a 360 degree view of the region

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

RONALD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

GUIDE WAS PERFECT. FIRST 2 VINEYARDS WERE OUTSTANDING...THE LAST WAS LIKE
A HOSPITAL, VERY STERILE, I BELIEVE IT WAS OWNED BY THE BIC FAMILY. I LOVED THE
BEAUTIFUL, MORE INTIMATE CHATEAU VINEYARD, I BELIEVE IT WAS LA SALLE.
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS AND THE OWNER GREETED US!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

weijie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

really love the trip. great value and friendly tour. will be back again

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour of two vineyards in the Médoc region of Bordeaux, with wine tastings and a great guide Brigitte. Such a great value for the price!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Janet O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable and well-planned trip. Boris the guide was friendly, interesting and made sure the day went smoothly. Bravo !!

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Dee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was nice and I learned some things.The Viator tour guide was friendly and helpful. It was special to have time in the town of St. Emilion afterwards. It would have been nice to have a luncheon at the winery rather than just the cheeseboard.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Bobbie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great time! My mom joined a group of six others for the St. Emilion tour. Pierre was a fantastic guide - knowledgeable and down-to-earth. The two chateaus we visited had some great wines and the tours were really interesting. I would highly recommend Bordovino and Pierre!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was the perfect combination of visiting a winery and seeing a charming medieval village. My daughter, sister and I are not big wine enthusiasts and did not want to dedicate a whole day doing wine tasting. This was just what we hoped it would be. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and we never felt rushed when we were walking around. I highly recommend this tour. Sandy from Cleveland

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Scott B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed this tour to 2 wineries and St Emilion village. The staff knew there stuff. Was a small group of only 4 of us which was great. Wines were very good.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Karen S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time on this small group trip, traveling around in a nice van with about 7 other people including our wonderful tour guide! We learned a lot about wine, the region, the city of Bordeaux and the outskirts from our tour guide, who was studying wine tourism! We got to see beautiful Chateaux and taste excellent wine and it was overall a nice, relaxing experience! Definitely what we needed and would highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message