It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 687 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable day
Very knowledgable guide
Good information about wines

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour incorporated so much in one day. The morning we spent learning how to recognise different flavours within wines. In the afternoon we visited some amazing wineries. St Emilion is a wonderful city.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for my short stay in Bordeaux! Claire was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable about the regional wines. As a beginner wine enthusiasts I enjoy the learning experience along with the beautiful scenery. Must do tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Amazing chateaus. Good guides.
The only comment would be that it would have been good to know up front that we could buy wine and ship back to Australia from the tour office. Instead we purchased at cellar doors where the shipping was incredibly expensive. Had we of known we would have purchased from the tour office and shipped heaps home for 50 euro. Otherwise great day

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Médoc Wine Tour and Lunch plus St-Emilion or Graves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great river cruise with lunch down the Garonne, small boat so not too many people, the two staff serving lunch were very pleasant and attentive to us and spoke good english as well. Food was good value for money.

Doing what: Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice neighborhood walking tour to visit the boulangerie, the fromagerie and the chocolatier. The baker and the chocolate maker were masters of their crafts and spoke knowledgeably about their methods and products. The cheese store was a nice stop to try samples which were provided at every stop, by the way. Please understand that the producers may not speak English, so there will be some translating done by the guide. As I have been learning French, I found this to be a charming part of the trip.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a lovely thing to do, quality of lunch was better than we expected and Bordeaux from the river is a sight worth seeing.

Doing what: Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and attentive throughout. The bus journey is around 45 mins, guide in both English and French. We spent an hour at the Vineyard, hearing about the making process and tried two wines. We spent nearly 3 hours on the boat tasting 4 more wines which was fantastic.

Doing what: Half-Day Médoc Wine-Tasting Tour and River Cruise from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour guide was fantastic. The two Chateaux's we went to explore were really fun. We met the Owners and the wine makers. The area was great. Meeting everyone was really easy at the meet-up-location. I would highly suggest to take a tour from this company. Our tour was completely in English.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although we are fairly well-educated about wine this tour gave the indepth education about wines of the region. Julie was a great educator and guide through th countryside where we visited three unique chateaux. Great trip!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really like our tour guides. They are very humble and tell us everything about our tour in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Trip to Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matthew was a very knowledgable and professional guide and the tour was very worthwhile. Early on we visited Chateau de Sales in Pomerol where we were shown over the winery by a manager who provided expert commentary and information and were able to taste a number of wines from different vintages. We had an extensive tour around St Emilion , had lunch in the village not a good choice of restaurant as it turned out- Matthew was advised to not recommend it in future and a wine tasting in one of the retail outlets. After leaving the village we were taken to another chateau and winery for another tasting. Altogether a very informative tour which included a stop at Chateau Latour which produces the most expensive wines in the world. To be in close proximity to the merlot vines that produce that wine was very exciting.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour a lot. The guide was very fun and informative. The van was a little tight if your large. the winery as well as the tour of St. Emilion were wonderful. Our guide was easy to understand and really made sure we understood a lot of the grading and status of the wines and wineries. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really knowledgeable tour guide, and some well-picked estates in the Medoc with some delicious wines to taste!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful way to spend a half day. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a lovely afternoon. Also a big thanks to the young lady at Chateau Soutard who was our guide at the vineyard who was so enthusiastic and friendly. A must do trip when visiting bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the region and about wine making.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great food.......great tour...loved it

Doing what: Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We just LOVED seeing Bordeaux on our segways . This was the first time for our girls, and they can't wait until they get to do it again. My husband and I have done it before, but this is the best tour and equipment we have used. The staff made it VERY easy to manage the segways, and we ranted and raved about it for the rest of the day!

Doing what: Bordeaux Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour at the last minute, not knowing anything about Bordovino. It was fantastic. Stephane is knowledgeable and great person. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide Chris. Long day but well worth it. James in Saint-Emilion for the wine tasting was entertaining and a font of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great intro to Bordeaux wines and chateaus. My tour guide was fantastic and I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

guide was very informative and provided a good description of the city in English.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best choice we done.
A night tour with dinner looking and viewing lighted Bordeaux.
It was the best.

Doing what: Garonne River Cruise Including Dinner from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message