It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 561 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Knowledgeable guide with winning personality made this trip one to remember. First class chateau visits in a refined tasting room made our tasting experience remarkable.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alain was a marvelous guide and offered excellent information on the countryside, history and vineyards. We wrere met on time and deposited back as promised and had a fine day in between.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip. Wine tasting and lunch in the office with Laura was fun and informative. The afternoon session with Stephen was also fun, informative with beautiful scenery. You get a lot of wine tasting for your money. This is a must.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience. Very knowledgeable, interesting and friendly guides.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour, a great way to see the vineyards surrounding St-Emilion! My wife and I were part of a small group of casual riders of varying standards so our very professional and informative guide kept the pace at a gentle speed so that everyone was able to stay together and enjoy the great scenery!

The total distance cycled was 20 kilometres, 12 in the morning and 8 in the afternoon. It should be mentioned that there are a number of hills on this riding tour! Some of the hills are quite easy, several may require more effort to master if you're only a very occasional rider.

After a 45 minute drive from Bordeaux we cycled from St-Emilion to a local family-owned and managed Château. Here we were given a private tour of their operations then provided a fantastic lunch overlooking the vines which included several bottles of the local Château vintages.

After lunch we cycled back to St-Emilion where we were given a tour of the village. We were then transported to another nearby commercially-run winery for another tour and some wine tasting.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which was a present from our children. We learnt a great deal about the local Chateaus as well as the history of St-Emilion and the region from our guide who really took great care of us. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed everything about this tour. The chateau's were beautiful, the wine tasting lesson was fun, wines were great, and St. Emilion was beautiful. We loved the small group and the friendly staff/tour guide. Thank you for new memories.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The booking was painless although it did require a phone call. Advanced phone calls to the operator produced a very specialized tour for our group. We were experienced wine drinkers and collectors and the operator provided a very experienced tour guide. He lived and worked in the California wine industry for several years. David had no accent and spoke perfect english. The experience surpassed our wildest expectations.

Doing what: Bordeaux Shore Excursion: Full-Day Private Medoc Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great wineries and a wonderful guide. I paid three times as much in italy and didn't know what we were going to get but we were very impressed. Great wines too!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A bit pricy compared to other wine tasting tour in Bordeaux but we found it worth paying an extra. Very knowledgeable and friendly guide took us to visit a number of vineyards and chateau and and a small village of St Emillion. Wine tasting in 3 different places, which was a great opportunity for us to try different age and taste of Bordeaux wine. 6 participants in total from different areas of this planet and we all became good friends by the time this tour was completed. We would definitely recommend this tour to make the most of the day in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Isabelle was the best!! She was so informative on the history, the terroir and everything about wine in this beautiful region! Isabelle was very congenial and a lovely guide who looked after every detail including an additional wine tasting at a St. Emillion wine shop. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day trip. Thank you! Isabelle. You are first class!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable day tasting merlot based wines with a personable and knowledgable guide (Christophe). Even in the rain St Emilion was a beautiful town. At Chateau Sales, one of the owners, who happened to be on site, approached us and introduced himself. It was a pleasure to meet a man who had high respect for the land and the vines that had been in his family's hands for many generations. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The group was a little larger than we expected (about 30) but it didn't prove an issue. The guide was very pleasant and informative although listening to the information repeated in French can get a bit tiring by the end of the day. The smorgasbord lunch at the winery was superb, meat, duck, cheeses and salads. This washed down with the hosts great wines (we finished 5 bottles on our table of 8) was a real treat. The guided tour of St Emilion after lunch was interesting but a bit of a slog.........would recommend this to be moved to before lunch.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a wonderful day and Claire our guide did a great job. Walked the city for about two hours and saw and learned about many interesting facts of Bordeaux. Went on a tour of a baker shop and a chocolate factory. The family had been making chocolate since 1893 and he explained in detail the steps and process for making the chocolate. We got to sample the chocolate as we went through the steps which was wonderful. We enjoyed a quiet lunch and then toured two wineries in the Medoc area. Learned a lot about wine making and gained a new appreciation for wine. Recommend this tour for anyone especially first time people to the beautiful city of Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fantastic and we learnt a great deal from our extremely knowledgable tour guide Isobelle. Saint-Emilion was beautiful, and it was there we ordered wine from 'Bordeaux-Classique' which arrived the day after we got home! The only negative we had was the visits to the wine estates should have been the other way round as we found the one in the morning to be the better one so we were slightly disappointed by the one in the afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message