It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 860 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lieve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a verry good expirience , giding was perfect, wine-tasting was verry good and also enough.
The boot-trip was verry nice.

Doing what: Half-Day Médoc Wine-Tasting Tour and River Cruise from Bordeaux

m_sas0428 Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience with our excellent tour guide Laurent. Very informative and absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kristine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Jeremy was enthusiastic and knowledgeable.
The tour was comprehensive and gave us a diverse look at the village, the industry, a chateau and a great vertical tasting in a beautiful wine shop.
I recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

MARK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Clair Marie was a excellent guide/team leader. A wonderful day. Great organization, perfect riding and a remarkable lunch and hospitality at the Chateau Sirurac. Lunch turnout to upstage our magnificent ride!
A wonderful adventure and could not be recommended more highly.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

carey c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was ridiculously knowledgeable and informative. The tasting was intimate and instructive, and the wines were super. Great for beginners and intermediates. If you already have a black belt in wine, you'll get to have a great conversation with an equal. We visited two distinct Chateaux and then St. Emillion. The only complaint here is that the trip isn't still going. The countryside is gorgeous. The guide was great. And the only complaint, which is more of a suggestion, doing both in one day is a full day, with at least 2 hours in a van, a very comfortable van, with some very great people, and lovely views. But for some, it might be a long day, so if, and only if, you are someone who shuts down after about 6 hours, you might want to break these up into two days. Bordivino will take care of you regardless of how you want to spend your time.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Jude

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide and really informative and the tastings were delicious

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Berit was great. She was knowledgeable, hospitable, and funny. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Brooke T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful wine tasting class, lunch, and tours to two wineries and St. Emilion! A fantastic day and many thanks to Julie, Colas, and everyone at Bordovino.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day - we all enjoyed it even though my sister doesn't like red wine - she discovered she did like Pinot Noir.
Remy was very good in the wine class, and is a careful and safe driver.
We went to two chateaus in St Emilion area and had a lovely walk around St Emilion town.
Very good value for money and a great day but a long one

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing tour, we learnt so much about the region for our amazing tour guide Borris who is passionate about wine and Bordeaux and extremely knowledgable, plus each chateau made us feel welcome, informing us about their process and history. Worth every cent we spent!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable personnel at the chateaux. A great opportunity for tasting some of the higher end priced wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great wine education session in the morning, a lovely lunch, and an excellent tour with tasting in two chateaux and a tour of St. Emillion in the afternoon.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely, tour operator was efficient and very friendly.

So much knowledge and able to answer all the questions!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Hiu Kwong L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very friendly and helpful. I like the wine at the top of the dune.

Doing what: Arcachon Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux Including Pyla Dune and Oyster Tasting

Hiu Kwong L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A lot of time well spent in the wine wasting. The aroma workshop also help us to understand wine better

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Médoc Wine Tour and Lunch plus St-Emilion or Graves

drbobgold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Isabelle was a great guide giving us a wealth of information non stop from the time we boarded the vehicle until we made our farewells. A nice variety of vineyards and a great education.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Went with my two daughters to St. Emilion, visited two chateaux. Claire, our tour guide was lots of fun and knowledgeable. She had so much information to offer throughout the afternoon tour, even when visiting the little village, she continued to share history and fun facts about the town for those who wanted to hear. We had the choice of visiting some of the little shops that were still open if we wanted to. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time with Dave and his 2 trainees. The Chateau's were beautiful and tours were very informative. Wonderful lunch at St. Julien Restaurant!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Hilary G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excellent tour guide with Monica. She was very knowledgable, happy to answer questions and spoke excellent English. The chateaux we visited were varied both in terms of scale and modernity so you get the opportunity to see a variety of producers. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

weijie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

really love the trip. great value and friendly tour. will be back again

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent all day tour. Remi, our guide and teacher gave exceptional wine lessons and a fabulous tour. He was a pleasure to be with. Our family of four truly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

jeffrey c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I took a wine class from Remi and really enjoyed it. He was very thorough in explaining the various blends of grapes in each area and taught us how to smell and taste certain flavors. We also learned how to read a wine label which has helped us when we shop for wines at our local wine shop. Remi helped us choose a case of wine to enjoy at home, which we are still very much enjoying! After a great class and a tasty lunch, we took a tour of three area wineries. Since it was harvest time, we got to see the grapes being harvested from the vines and received a tour of each facility explaining the wine making process. Of coarse, we were able to sample wine at each winery. As an added bonus, the beauty of the Bordeaux countryside is something to behold. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

RONALD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

GUIDE WAS PERFECT. FIRST 2 VINEYARDS WERE OUTSTANDING...THE LAST WAS LIKE
A HOSPITAL, VERY STERILE, I BELIEVE IT WAS OWNED BY THE BIC FAMILY. I LOVED THE
BEAUTIFUL, MORE INTIMATE CHATEAU VINEYARD, I BELIEVE IT WAS LA SALLE.
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS AND THE OWNER GREETED US!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was the perfect combination of visiting a winery and seeing a charming medieval village. My daughter, sister and I are not big wine enthusiasts and did not want to dedicate a whole day doing wine tasting. This was just what we hoped it would be. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and we never felt rushed when we were walking around. I highly recommend this tour. Sandy from Cleveland

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message