It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 709 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Couldn't recommend this tour enough! It was absolutely fantastic!

Myself and 6 friends decided to do the Segway tour instead of a bus tour and we are so happy we made this decision! We saw all of the main sights of Bordeaux whilst having so much fun - it was the highlight of our weekend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was excellent! Small group and great places to visit. The bus was comfortable and the guide congenial.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic trip, the knowledge of our guide was excellent and additional wine tasting in the village of St Emilion itself was a great bonus.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful day. Boris was fantastic, very knowledgeable and quite funny. We had 6 in our tour all 8 would have been a tight squeeze in the van which was perfect. 2 vinyards we visited were different and interesting in their differences. The town was great - the 2 hours to eat and wander around were perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Astrid was a wonderful guide, the bike ride through the vineyards and winery visits were outstanding. St Emillion is a wonderful treasure for all to enjoy. We had a fantastic lunch on a folding table in the shade overlooking the vineyard with St Emillion far in the distance. We toured to wineries, one traditional and the other large and fairly modern. A highlight of our three week vacation.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I thought it was little bit pricey compared to other trips, but I booked it anyway because I was booking the trip 3 hours before its departure. I absolutely loved it. The guides toured us were knowledgeable and passionate about what they were talking about. I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Can't imagine a better way to explore the vineyards of St. Emillon. The views were breathtaking, the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the picnic lunch was fantastic. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Checkin and pre booking of tour was professionally handled. Laura our tour guide was excellent and handled all on the tour members with individual attention. The tour was a great mix of the history of Bordeaux and then a meet and greet with local food artisans. From the Boulangerie, Chocolate Making to the Cheese Suppliers who all made us feel very special and answered our questions as if it was the first time - we loved it all. The icing on the cake was the magnificent lunch from these shops washed down with Bordeaux red. Yeah!!

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing. It ended up being just under 9 hours. Lunch was fantastic. We had free time to see Saint Emilion centre.
Guide was brilliant, spoke all languages to accommodate our needs.
A very fun trip, worth going. So detailed.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Tour: Three Wine Regions, Chateaux Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took a small group tour to Chateau Soutard. It was a very informative tour by a very good enologist. St. Emilion is a quaint ancient town and our guide gave us a good walking tour around the place including a visit to a wine shop where we engaged in more wine tasting. It was here we tasted the new Chateau Canon, from the winery recently owned by the Chanel Brothers . Certainly worth the visit.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip with the river cruise, and tours of Bourg and Blaye. The food on the ship was nice, but it was not lunch as advertised. Down side. It was a table in the middle of the room. From time to time appetizers were put on the table and we had to help ourselves. There were no plates and no dining tables. We had to balance the appetizers on a cocktail napkin on our laps. Most were single bites, but it was very awkward and not in any way a lunch. There was no sommier to provide wine pairings. Only our guide, who was very nice and knowledgeable. All that being said, it was a very interesting tour and it was very fun to go up the river. Would recommend it for sure. be sure to eat lunch before you arrive

Doing what: Blaye and Bourg Day Trip from Bordeaux with Wine-Tasting Lunch Cruise and Winery Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour. Isobel, our guide, was enthusiastic and very well informed, as were the staff at the two vineyards - and the contrast between the two locations and wines was very interesting too. It was good to have a decent amount of free time to explore and enjoy lunch in St Emilion. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect introduction to Saint-Emilion! We visited 2 very charming chateaux, and had our tasting experience in a gorgeous environment. The vineyards were just stunning! Our guide was so lovely and friendly, I learnt a lot about identify aromas too. Our tour to Saint-Emilion old town was equally great, we had enough time to explore the surroundings and soak the beautiful atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed traveling through the lovely St. Emilion region, and visiting 2 chateaux. Most especially enjoyed the first one!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Simply amazing! This is a MUST do tour in Bordeaux specially if you haven't been there yet, which was my case. The guide was extremely knowledgeable, the wines were amazing and the cheeses were divine! I learnt so much about wine and the tasting tips that I now feel like a pro! The place where the tasting took place was really charming and felt very exclusive. It definitely went beyond my expectations!

Doing what: Wine and Cheese - An Introduction to Bordeaux Wines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really great way to start your stay in Bordeaux. Florin was a great guide and made you feel at ease. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Bordeaux Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable day
Very knowledgable guide
Good information about wines

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour incorporated so much in one day. The morning we spent learning how to recognise different flavours within wines. In the afternoon we visited some amazing wineries. St Emilion is a wonderful city.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for my short stay in Bordeaux! Claire was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable about the regional wines. As a beginner wine enthusiasts I enjoy the learning experience along with the beautiful scenery. Must do tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Amazing chateaus. Good guides.
The only comment would be that it would have been good to know up front that we could buy wine and ship back to Australia from the tour office. Instead we purchased at cellar doors where the shipping was incredibly expensive. Had we of known we would have purchased from the tour office and shipped heaps home for 50 euro. Otherwise great day

Doing what: Best Bordeaux Super Saver: Médoc Wine Tour and Lunch plus St-Emilion or Graves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great river cruise with lunch down the Garonne, small boat so not too many people, the two staff serving lunch were very pleasant and attentive to us and spoke good english as well. Food was good value for money.

Doing what: Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nice neighborhood walking tour to visit the boulangerie, the fromagerie and the chocolatier. The baker and the chocolate maker were masters of their crafts and spoke knowledgeably about their methods and products. The cheese store was a nice stop to try samples which were provided at every stop, by the way. Please understand that the producers may not speak English, so there will be some translating done by the guide. As I have been learning French, I found this to be a charming part of the trip.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message