It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have taken this tour before but did it again with our friends who had not been. The guide at the first Chateau was very knowledgeable and interesting although she had a challenge curtailing some of the behaviours of other party members who continuously "clicked" and chattered over her. Unfortunately our tour of the second Chateau was disappointing for us this time as the usual guide was preparing lunch and his replacement didn't speak English so our main tour guide had to interpret and translate. However the lunch provided was as good as we remembered and our friends enjoyed their experience, it was just us who were a little disappointed in comparison to our last visit where we enjoyed the attention of our previous host through the entire tour and all through lunch.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. We started with a wine tasting in the "office" but it wasn't the same as all the other tastings I have been to. In this one we learned about the different regions in France and then had a taste test to see if we could determine what we were drinking. We also learned about reading a French wine label which I find very different than the US labels. I had learned a bit about it in Burgundy but this was a much better education. Stephane was a great guide. After lunch we visited a few vineyards and saw the beautiful region of Bordeaux. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful tour of several Chateaux's in Bordeaux with a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing!!!
I could do this everyday !
Out guide Catherine was perfect- knowledgable - spoke English well- adorable.
The lunch was out of a magazine. French country delicious !
The bike ride was almost a challenge but not really-almost anyone can do it..Need I say the scenery was like a dream

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day trip, good combination of wine touring and sight seeing in St Emilion. St Emilion is a very beautiful and historic village to visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful introduction to the Bordeaux region. We toured St. Emillion - both the ancient town and a vineyard. I'm so glad we were able to see the town and had a guided tour throughout. This is a bilingual tour (French and English). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was really good. They take you to different vineyards so you don't just see wine, and at each vineyards they give you wine to taste and explain everything about how they make their wine. It is really fun, and since I was only in Bordeaux for the day, the time and length of the trip was perfect because it was long enough to enjoy the trip but not too long so that I wouldn't have been able to go. If you want a good-priced, fun trip, this is perfect!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were a small group of 8, 2 New Zealanders, 2 Australians and 4 Belgians. Driven and guided by the charming and delightful Delphine with the accent that I could listen to all day. We visited a chateaux at St Emilion for a tour of the wine making process and tasting and then on to the village of St Emilion. After a quick orientation and history from Delphine we had free time for lunch and then a tour of the monolithic church (recommended.) then we met up and had wine tastings at a wine shop in the village. Following that it was to a very charming chateaux at Pomerol for a further wine tasting before returning to Bordeaux. A most enjoyable tour and so pleased we did not do this independently as the village is over run with tourists.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The chateaux we visited and the owners were wonderful and provided an excellent education in how winde ir made , why it tastes like it does, everything. Our guide, who spoke english and frech beautifully, was very personable and full of great information that he shared throughout.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide Delphine was very knowledgable and entertaining. Unfortunately rain limited our tour of St Emilion but at the wine cellar and the winery we tasted and learnt about the fabulous wines of the area. A great morning, a highlight of our time in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour guide and excellent experience.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great, knowledgable guide. Loved the lesson on how to taste wine and was very happy with the choice in vineyards. We were happy to learn how the grapes were grown, harvested, and transformed in to wine.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour of 3 chateaux in the Medoc region. Our guide Marion was very friendly and extremely informative.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The half day trip to St Emillon was exceptional it was so much more than we were expecting. Please pass on our thanks to Sarah our guide who has a very extensive knowledge of both the area and wine.

Thank you very much.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day tour of Pomerol and the right bank. The tasting at Chateau Pressac was particularly enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message