It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 575 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Julie was lovely. It was a lovely day out and I learnt a lot about the wine and the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this all day tour. Pierre, our intructor, was personable and fun. Our driver (sorry that I forget her name!) was fabulous and knowledgable. It was a long day out, but lots of fun!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is not one to miss. My favorite was the St Emilion tour. If you are ever in the region it's a must!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide Julia was lovely. Informative and talkative when needed, very responsive to questions. Assisted us in getting our wine sent home so we didn't need to transport.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Isabel was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable, personable,and she loved the area. Wish the day,had been longer. Our traveling companions were delightful as well. Weather was great too. We were impressed with Bordeaux and wish we had had the opportunity to spend more time and tour the city as well. Thank you, Isabel, for making our day there so special!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good value, great tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun for wine connoisseurs and novices alike. Our very knowledgable guide, Remy, was excellent as were the guides at each of the chateaus we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic, very interesting, great quide! would love to go again!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excelent and knowledgeable guide Isabelle.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Toured two vineyards and each one was wonderful and our guide was very informative. Only wish we could have spent more time wine tasting. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day and a wealth of information about the French wine making processes. The guides were lovely and very knowledgable and patient!
It can get a bit drawn out with four winery tours on the one day, but I definitely learned something new at each place!
Would recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Médoc Wine Tour and Lunch plus St-Emilion or Graves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Knowledgeable guide with winning personality made this trip one to remember. First class chateau visits in a refined tasting room made our tasting experience remarkable.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message