It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 663 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really like our tour guides. They are very humble and tell us everything about our tour in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Trip to Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matthew was a very knowledgable and professional guide and the tour was very worthwhile. Early on we visited Chateau de Sales in Pomerol where we were shown over the winery by a manager who provided expert commentary and information and were able to taste a number of wines from different vintages. We had an extensive tour around St Emilion , had lunch in the village not a good choice of restaurant as it turned out- Matthew was advised to not recommend it in future and a wine tasting in one of the retail outlets. After leaving the village we were taken to another chateau and winery for another tasting. Altogether a very informative tour which included a stop at Chateau Latour which produces the most expensive wines in the world. To be in close proximity to the merlot vines that produce that wine was very exciting.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour a lot. The guide was very fun and informative. The van was a little tight if your large. the winery as well as the tour of St. Emilion were wonderful. Our guide was easy to understand and really made sure we understood a lot of the grading and status of the wines and wineries. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really knowledgeable tour guide, and some well-picked estates in the Medoc with some delicious wines to taste!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful way to spend a half day. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a lovely afternoon. Also a big thanks to the young lady at Chateau Soutard who was our guide at the vineyard who was so enthusiastic and friendly. A must do trip when visiting bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the region and about wine making.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great food.......great tour...loved it

Doing what: Garonne River Cruise Including Lunch from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We just LOVED seeing Bordeaux on our segways . This was the first time for our girls, and they can't wait until they get to do it again. My husband and I have done it before, but this is the best tour and equipment we have used. The staff made it VERY easy to manage the segways, and we ranted and raved about it for the rest of the day!

Doing what: Bordeaux Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I booked this tour at the last minute, not knowing anything about Bordovino. It was fantastic. Stephane is knowledgeable and great person. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide Chris. Long day but well worth it. James in Saint-Emilion for the wine tasting was entertaining and a font of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great intro to Bordeaux wines and chateaus. My tour guide was fantastic and I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

guide was very informative and provided a good description of the city in English.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The best choice we done.
A night tour with dinner looking and viewing lighted Bordeaux.
It was the best.

Doing what: Garonne River Cruise Including Dinner from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The second most wonderful tour we got it in Bordeaux.
It is a private, interested, learning, meeting people in their specialties,
Even tasting what they create...

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and being in a small group made it so much more personal. Our guide was fantastic and really made effort to help us enjoy not only the tour but all things French. Highly recommend this tour to anyone. If you can do both regions make sure you do.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was great. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was a great tour guide; very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun and informative! Our guide was knowledgeable and made the tour interesting.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very great wine tasting tour. 3 great wineries in one day with delicious lunch. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good guide with lots of knowledge about wine and the area

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was really great. We saw some beautiful chateaus and had great wine. The town of Saint-Emilion was also really fun and interesting. It was a great day and the guide was well versed in everything we wanted to know about the town and the wine process. It is a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour and host! We had a really great day going through a few of the chateaus and traveling the wine region. Our host was great and very polite. We really had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide David was exceptional. Well travelled himself, very knowledgable, even included extra wine shop tastings, made time to include the underground church tour, group of 8 was perfect, a wonderful day. A must do when in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message