It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 932 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tiffany L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very cool! Bruno was a great tour guide - I also just want to mention that if you printed out a voucher from online, you have to go to the Bordeaux Office of Tourism and exchange it for an actual ticket. Saint Emilion was gorgeous and the proprietor of a vinery herself gave us a tour of the place, an explanation of how the wine production process goes, and we also had the chance to taste two different wines. This trip has made me want to join a whole-day trip in the future!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Kenneth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was a very fun and interesting side trip in the middle of Bodeaux wine country. Manon was an excellent guide. Loved the hike to the top of the dune. Oysters were awesome as well. Ken from Virginia.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Trip to Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tour

Jake S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As a wine novice I found this tour very informative and approachable. Our guide (remi) was very friendly and helpful throughout and I feel it was time and money very well spent. Would highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Karim was our guide for this half day tour and it was great! While it may seem expensive for a short trip it is most definitely worth it and a visit to the Aquitaine/Bordeaux region simply isn't complete without a visit to wine country. We are relatively novice to the world of wine appreciation but at no point were made to feel inadequate. We enjoyed the bus tour of the region, learning much about the process and history of wine making. St Emilion is simply beautiful and the wine tasting with Bruno was great fun - be prepared to part with your cash however - too hard to resist.
Thanks so much Karim.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

RENATA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice guide, very helpfull. Interesting tour, excellent organized.

Doing what: Arcachon Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux Including Pyla Dune and Oyster Tasting

James R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fabulous! First class in every way. The historic context, the food, the wine were all great.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Ruthanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had the most amazing day. Our guide was brilliant and the chateaus we visited were very special. We highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Ruthanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a lovely time with this cooking course. The chef made accommodations and spoke in both French and English so that we could follow along. The class was fun and information. The food was delicious. The only thing is that we were told that we would be sent the recipes which we never received.

Doing what: French Cooking Class at L'atelier des Chefs in Bordeaux

Monika K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really really good, way better than expected! The whole tour was in english, the sites were gorgeous and we tasted at least 6-7 types of wine!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Orla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was really worthwhile. Out tour guide was great v knowledgeable. The sand dune was better than expected and the glass of white wine at the top was a nice touch
Oysters were amazing. Defintely recommend!

Doing what: Arcachon Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux Including Pyla Dune and Oyster Tasting

simon m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved this day. The sandhills are immense, like going up Uluru in the Northern Territory of Australia. The view from the top over the Atlantic was mind-blowing; so beautiful. Next came the oyster tasting, washed down with a crisp white. The picnic lunch, wine tasting, lovely guide - superb

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Trip to Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tour

MR J HANSON H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good Christine our guide very informative.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

ollieee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing Place! Wonderful oyster and wine! Super nice guide, her name is Beatrice. Just love this tour, It's funnier than wine tour although it's kind of tired to climb up to Pyla Dune!

Doing what: Arcachon Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux Including Pyla Dune and Oyster Tasting

ollieee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very Nice Trip with our professional guide Laurent.He is funny and make us laugh a lot! He is knowledgeable about wine and Bordeaux. We went to 3 chateaus in 1 day. One of the chateau is amazing, providing impressive video to explain the processing of fermentation.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Ioanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice chateaus and very nice and good guides! Lots of fun very nice wine!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour - we had a lot of fun. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Heather A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Karim was an excellent tour guide! We had a wonderful day and enjoyed all 3 vineyards. They chose an excellent variety of vineyards for us to explore. It was both educations and fun. Honestly, the trip exceeded my expectations and one of my favorite things during my two weeks in Europe. The best wine tasting experience of my life.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

ricardo g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelente tour and wine testing.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lois G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very well organised despite the traffic and weather. Boris was excellent

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Berit was informed, interesting and was able to add history and cultural insights into the tour

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Siddartha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip and a very knowledgeable guide Karim. 2 wine tastings but very different to each other. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

shfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Laurent was amazing he went above and beyond in explaining every little detail.
He is very passionate about his job and we were extremely lucky to have him as our guide.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

john c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We spent a whole day with just one other couple - the three vinyards were all very different in terms of history, size output and approach.

A great insight into the Right Bank vinyards - would do again

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Hendrik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good informed and nice guide Jeremy

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message