It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 826 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

weijie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

really love the trip. great value and friendly tour. will be back again

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent all day tour. Remi, our guide and teacher gave exceptional wine lessons and a fabulous tour. He was a pleasure to be with. Our family of four truly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

jeffrey c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I took a wine class from Remi and really enjoyed it. He was very thorough in explaining the various blends of grapes in each area and taught us how to smell and taste certain flavors. We also learned how to read a wine label which has helped us when we shop for wines at our local wine shop. Remi helped us choose a case of wine to enjoy at home, which we are still very much enjoying! After a great class and a tasty lunch, we took a tour of three area wineries. Since it was harvest time, we got to see the grapes being harvested from the vines and received a tour of each facility explaining the wine making process. Of coarse, we were able to sample wine at each winery. As an added bonus, the beauty of the Bordeaux countryside is something to behold. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

RONALD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

GUIDE WAS PERFECT. FIRST 2 VINEYARDS WERE OUTSTANDING...THE LAST WAS LIKE
A HOSPITAL, VERY STERILE, I BELIEVE IT WAS OWNED BY THE BIC FAMILY. I LOVED THE
BEAUTIFUL, MORE INTIMATE CHATEAU VINEYARD, I BELIEVE IT WAS LA SALLE.
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS AND THE OWNER GREETED US!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was the perfect combination of visiting a winery and seeing a charming medieval village. My daughter, sister and I are not big wine enthusiasts and did not want to dedicate a whole day doing wine tasting. This was just what we hoped it would be. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and we never felt rushed when we were walking around. I highly recommend this tour. Sandy from Cleveland

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Bobbie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great time! My mom joined a group of six others for the St. Emilion tour. Pierre was a fantastic guide - knowledgeable and down-to-earth. The two chateaus we visited had some great wines and the tours were really interesting. I would highly recommend Bordovino and Pierre!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Dee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was nice and I learned some things.The Viator tour guide was friendly and helpful. It was special to have time in the town of St. Emilion afterwards. It would have been nice to have a luncheon at the winery rather than just the cheeseboard.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Natasha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We learnt a lot about the region and appellations. The small group meant that we could ask more questions and we got to taste and blend wines which was fantastic. The visit to the wineries was good and also very interesting to learn about the wine-making process.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Janet O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very enjoyable and well-planned trip. Boris the guide was friendly, interesting and made sure the day went smoothly. Bravo !!

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour of two vineyards in the Médoc region of Bordeaux, with wine tastings and a great guide Brigitte. Such a great value for the price!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly organised. Reme was friendly and informative, willing to answer questions at any time.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

topmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. Tour guide Julie was great. The whole experience was great fun and very informative.
Scenery was fantastic and the 2 Chateaus we visited were top class.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

topmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a truly fantastic time. Julie our guide was very pleasant and imformative. All the outlets we visited were great. The lunch that was provided after the tour was very tasty and plentiful. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I would highly recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

topmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a truly fantastic time. Julie our guide was very pleasant and imformative. All the outlets we visited were great. The lunch that was provided after the tour was very tasty and plentiful. Everyone in our party thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I would highly recommend it to everyone

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely loved this trip. It was thrilling to visit the ares where these famous wines are made and then to experience actual chateaus where the wine is produced. We learned so much about the plants and how they are tended to the creation of the wine. We would recommend this to any one: oenophile to amateur such as ourselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Great if you only can fit in a half day tour. It was fun visiting a try wine producer and finding out about the region and the Medoc wines in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Anna Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a very fun and informative tour. Our guide, Marion, was very knowledgeable and attentive towards us during the trip. We liked that she also showed us attractions in Bordeaux itself and not only the vineyards and chateaux. Overall, it was a great tour and a nice way to spend the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent tour. Boris,our tour guide was very knowledgeable and hiss election of chateaux ensured that we had a cross section of both of wines and of types of wine making operations. Extremely good value for money and a very enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Helen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Don't have time to do this but found it excellent

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Alejandro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was wonderful. We were also lucky because on the day of the tour we had:
(a) excellent weather
(b) an excellent guide: Delphine
(c) in the two Chateaus that we visited we had a chance to be guided by the owners
We also had a wine tasting at a small wine shop at Saint Emilion where we were able to test examples of all the qualified wines. The tour was well organized and paced. Highly recommended indeed.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Kirk S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a great fun way to experience the city. Riding the Segway was easy and we covered a lot of ground in a short period of time. The only issue was finding the business store front. But once there,it was great. Tour in both French and English.

Doing what: Bordeaux Segway Tour

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent trip. Boris was a superb guide and very knowledgable. Good tips on where to eat for lunch too. The afternoon wine tasting in St Emilion was the icing on the cake. Very comfortable transport.

Book with confidence.

Peter Bleasby

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Alexandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour of two different vineyards in Bordeaux Entre Deux Mers wine region. Our guide spoke english and was very accommodating to our different French language levels. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the exact processes of wine making from picking the grapes to the precise way to taste a small glass. She went into great depth about the fermentation process and the science behind making a good Bordeaux wine. I would definitely recommend this tour. A wonderful drive through the wine region in a comfortable coach bus and a perfect amount of time to see a bit of Bordeaux before the tour started and have a nice dinner after the tour ended.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this tour! We got there very early to make sure everything was in order and were greeted by extremely friendly staff who assured us that we were definitely good to go. From there, the guide handled everything very well, even all of the little mishaps along the first few minutes of the bike ride. The chateaux were gorgeous, the vineyards were amazingly beautiful with the fall colors, lunch was absolutely delicious, and the wines were very enjoyable we bought two bottles afterward. We took a stroll through the small, medieval town after all of that and then got restaurant and wine bar recommendations on the way home. All around, it was an absolutely delightful excursion and my favorite part of my 2 week trip to France. Even my husband agrees, and he can be a tough guy to please! Bordovino is the best!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message