It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 529 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was terrific! Not only were all of the sites amazing, but our tour guide Marion (from Ophorus) really made the trip. She was able to intelligently answer all questions and joyfully bring us through one of her greatest passions: French wine! Recommended for anyone who loves wine and history.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was really good !

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of St Emilion region - guide was very knowledgeable and personable - highly recommended

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a high quality experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative, excellent overview of Bordeaux which we wouldn't have discovered on our own. Knowledgable tour guide, nice little tastings along the way finishing with a lovely, substantial lunch and wine. Very worthwhile with a small group and highly recommended.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved this walking tour as we got to see things we wouldn't have found on our own. Tour guide Stephan was very informative and enjoyed the bread, chocolate and cheese tastings and information. Thus was followed up with a great lunch. It was a nice group of just 8 people. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour, VERY good value. The tour guide was excellent and provided an English translation when necessary. The vinyard owner and the tour guide had great personalities which made for a very comical tour at times!

One very small thing- the ticket says you can just take your print out but you actually needed to pop into the information shop to get an official printed version which we discovered just as the tour was leaving. This could probably be made clearer but that really is the only thing I would change!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable without being boring and the tastings were wonderful. The lunch with the tour guide was also a treat.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Ótimo passeio! Guias atenciosos e simpáticos.
Recomendo com certeza

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marion was quite knowledgeable of the entire wine-making process and was extremely patient in answering my many questions. Her command of the English language is excellent and her cheerful and playful attitude was refreshing and most welcomed.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

His command of the English language is excellent. Being a somelier, David helped identify and describe the many different aromas and tastes of the featured wines. As he is very knowledgeable of the entire wine-making process, he provided many insights which made our tasting that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting, entertaining and tasty! Well worth doing if you're in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was incredibly informative and interesting.
Our tour guide, David, was very knowledgeable about grape production, wine making, history, politics and geography of this area of France.
The wineries were diverse, and the wine tasting was lots of fun.
At no time was there any pressure to purchase wines, but we did, just because we enjoyed them!
St-Emilion is a very beautiful spot, and following Davids recommendation, we toured the catacombes beneath the town.
It was stunning, and once again our tour guide was informative and interesting.
This day was a highlight of our journey.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Monique S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy day, cruising the countryside and sipping wine with good company. Recommend to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message