It’s impossible to mention the name Bordeaux without thoughts of ruby red wine, so charge your glass and drink deep of the region's many charms. This lovely city on the lower Atlantic coast is a Neo-Classical beauty with pedestrianized ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 613 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic day.Tour guide Bruno was lots of fun and informative.
St Emillion was everything we thought it would and more.we'd highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent trip. learnt a lot. the guide was great. Very knowledgable, friendly and fun.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide. Fascinating tour of dunes. Wonderful oysters. Loved this tour.

Doing what: Arcachon Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux Including Pyla Dune and Oyster Tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour from Ophorus.
Our guide, Marion, was very knowledgeable, lucid and very happy to answer all the questions that we had.
Both my wife and I enjoyed the tour and hope to return some day soon.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide David was the main reason for the rating. His history and experience in the wine industry made the driving interesting as we went through the growing areas. The chosen wineries were distinct and very interesting. The guides at the sites answerred all questions and we left as quasi-experts.

St. Emilion is charming and full of wine shops.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide and the wineries were not bad at all. This trip is definitely not to get tipsy since the wine is limited but its a great way to see Medoc with limited time. You can always buy a few bottles from each Chateau bring them back to the park by the tour center and enjoy it with your significant other. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Pierre was very knowledgeable, professional and charismatic. St Emillion region is just beautiful. Half day was plenty of time to appreciate a couple of chateau's and the village. Very friendly small group from all over. Highly recommend the tour company.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative tour with 2 great but different chateau's visited with tasting and tours of their processing facilities. History of the two chateau's and the local wine region was comprehensive.
Stephane, our driver/guide also gave us a short guided walking tour of the beautiful medieval village of St Emilion

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Joseph R
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A perfect day out! We took part in the Saint Emilion tour. Astrid, our guide made the tour very entertaining, fun and highly educational. The wine making and tasting at a chateaux was really enjoyable as we also met with the owner. We listened to his stories and really added to the personal history of this family and wine heritage. The final leg of the tour to the town of Saint Emilion is simply breath-taking: historical, beautiful, interesting and cultural. If you travel to Bordeaux, this tour is a must, as you will be immersered in the history and culture of this region. A heartfelt thanks to Astrid for our long-lasting memories and pictures of this wonderful day!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great and really informative.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative, host very knowledgeable on his information. Good way to learn your way around the city.

Doing what: Bordeaux City Sights Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Remi and Claire were our guides and they were great fun people. The ride is great passing by beautiful chatous and breath taking landscapes... The ride isnt hard to anyone can do it. Wine tasting was really good, and lunch was just wow!!
I highly recommend to take this tour

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was fantastic! We learned lots about the history of Bordeaux and she was able to answer our questions. The places she took us for tastings were brilliant and we've been back to each one for more delectable bites

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very comfortable transport. Great small group. Stunning vineyards and very open and informative guides at each. The wines were very tasty and learning about each wine and its region was fantastic. I'd do it again tomorrow. Fantastic guides were a definite bonus.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Boris was full of interesting knowledge of the region and surrounds. We learnt so much about the wines and St Emilion. History with wine tasting should be a must. If we did this again we would go for the full day tour so we could enjoy a lunch in the quaint town of St Emilion.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour. Our guide was excellent and very helpful and explained things very well. The tour was well organised and the size was just right.

Both my wife and I enjoyed it tremendously. Please give our compliments to the Guide.

Sudhir and Lekha Gai

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the perfect way to spend a sunny, spring afternoon in the beautiful area around St Emilion. We visited two beautiful vineyards, we tasted some great wines and some delicious cheese. Claire the main guide and both the guides at the the vineyards were all charming and very informative, we also met the owner of the first vineyard who was very welcoming to our group. We would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Lunch was a delicious 4courses under the shade of a beautiful tree in the chateau gardens. Cycling fun, wine yum! Our guide Remi was most friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Della
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide Marion, very informative

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Julie was lovely. It was a lovely day out and I learnt a lot about the wine and the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I highly recommend this all day tour. Pierre, our intructor, was personable and fun. Our driver (sorry that I forget her name!) was fabulous and knowledgable. It was a long day out, but lots of fun!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is not one to miss. My favorite was the St Emilion tour. If you are ever in the region it's a must!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message