• USD ($)
  • English
Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day on Emilion and Pomerol trip Our guide, Boris, was GREAT! He was very informative and very passionate about the wine and the region. St. Emilion is a beautiful town and Boris had perfect advice on what sights to see during our visit there. This day trip was a highlight of our visit to France.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a lovely day in the Médoc region with our fantastic guide, Claire. We got to go behind the scenes at each winery and learned all about Bordeaux wine and how to detect flavors and aromas during our tasting. Recommended for wine lovers!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A nice drive through the region. Tour guide was great. We learnt a lot about French wine. We loved the stop at St Emillion.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Tour. Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

S and D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting and educational wine tasting tours with highly personalised service in a small group situation.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Boris was a wonderful guide and host. He was very familiar with the area and its history. There were a total of 7 guests on our tour which was perfect for this type of location. The tour was well paced and informative. We were given sufficient time for lunch and sightseeing on our own in Saint-Emilion.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip with tour guide Maria was a delight. Maria was very knowledgable about Bordeaux and the surrounding wine regions. We stopped at both a modern winery and a small family run winery as well as having just enough time in St. Emillon to enjoy the town. Highly recommmend going to the tasting at Le Cellier De St. Emillon, owner (from the UK) is eager to share his wines in a fun atmosphere (Maria recommended this). Wonderful having someone else take care of the driving!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I really loved this tour! As someone who has never visited vineyards or learned about the winemaking process, I felt it was as thorough as it needed to be. Additionally, everyone was exceptionally nice and welcoming, and our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent value and so much fun. This tour is an entire day of fun times. We rode bicycles all over St. Emilion, had a gourmet lunch and learned about wine, vineyards, history etc. There are a couple of decent sized hills on the ride, but our bikes had gears, so that made it easy. The wine was fabulous and our tour guide was great. He made sure that everyone had a great time on this tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the highlight of our 12 day trip. I was a bit nervous at first as my husband and I are "ride around the neighborhood" kind of bikers. It was perfect! A bit difficult in places but I was very happy to say I only walked my bike in one very steep place. It was the highest point of the ride and definitely worth the effort.
Lunch was very good and had lots of fruit, cheese, meat and pasta choices along with 3 bottles of wine and dessert. Good thing there were 9 of us.....the most difficult part of the ride was behind us and we were a happy group from this point. the winery was very informative and well worth the visit. We learned a lot about Bordeaux wines and wine in general. There were several photo ops along the way. The path was mostly paved, very safe and picturesque. Oh, and the wine was Delicious. :)

All in all, a fantastic day!

I recommend this tour to anyone in average to above average physical condition.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip was great. Boris did and awesome job showing and explaining everything for us. We had a people from 4 different countries and he covered us all. it was by far the best tour i have had there ( and this was number 4).

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

If you love wine and biking, DO NOT miss this adventure! The people who run the tours are professional, well trained and caring. Our tour guide was unbelievalbe. While traveling, he discussed the region as well as wine making and tasting. We learned so much! When we arrived in St - Emilion, we picked up our bikes and spent the day touring the vineyards, riding on country roads, sharing lunch at a French farmhouse, touring one of the best vineyards in the region and, of course, enjoying excellent wine. We ended the day with a tour of St-Emilion. What an amazing medieval town! Do not hesitate to book this tour. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. we actually ended up having a "private" tour as no one else booked on our date and it was fabulous. Arriving for this tour we were hopelessly lost driving into downtown Bordeaux, but the guide waited for us despite being significantly late, which we really appreciated. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable, the wineries they select for your visit are excellent, and we had plenty of time to explore Saint Emilion on our own. Absolutely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this tour. We did the half day St Emilion tour. Our guide was lovely and the Chateauxs we went to were very interesting, both quite different to each other. The town of St Emilion is gorgeous and our guide had a wonderful knowledge of the area without boring us to tears. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was a superb tour with lots of wine tastings, personal attention from the guide and a wonderful itenerary.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message