• USD ($)
  • English
The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 413 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful day on Emilion and Pomerol trip Our guide, Boris, was GREAT! He was very informative and very passionate about the wine and the region. St. Emilion is a beautiful town and Boris had perfect advice on what sights to see during our visit there. This day trip was a highlight of our visit to France.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was awesome and taught me so much! Seeing the vineyards and the chateaux was absolutely beautiful! The wines were delicious as well! Definitely make time for this if you are in Bordeaux!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Our guides were terrific and we learned a lot. The only negative: we were promised 3 classified growth visits, but we visited two classified growths and one unclassified.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

A rubbish rip off! Tasted three wines in over 5 hours!!! Was more of a sales pitch. There was eight of us in my group and all felt cheated by this experience.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Super informative, great way to start the morning and had a really great workshop leader. He was very charming and had a vast knowledge of the things he was talking about. Loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a lovely day in the Médoc region with our fantastic guide, Claire. We got to go behind the scenes at each winery and learned all about Bordeaux wine and how to detect flavors and aromas during our tasting. Recommended for wine lovers!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really informative wine tasting - our host answered all our questions and went overtime. He gave us some great information and wine recommendations. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A nice drive through the region. Tour guide was great. We learnt a lot about French wine. We loved the stop at St Emillion.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip with tour guide Maria was a delight. Maria was very knowledgable about Bordeaux and the surrounding wine regions. We stopped at both a modern winery and a small family run winery as well as having just enough time in St. Emillon to enjoy the town. Highly recommmend going to the tasting at Le Cellier De St. Emillon, owner (from the UK) is eager to share his wines in a fun atmosphere (Maria recommended this). Wonderful having someone else take care of the driving!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome Trip. Isabelle was very knowledgable. We enjoyed the chateaus and learned a lot along the way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Boris was a wonderful guide and host. He was very familiar with the area and its history. There were a total of 7 guests on our tour which was perfect for this type of location. The tour was well paced and informative. We were given sufficient time for lunch and sightseeing on our own in Saint-Emilion.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Katrina L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great (but long) day! Our guide Isabelle was very knowledgeable, and the Chateaux visited all very different even down to the wine making. The first Chateau was disappointing as the very first wine offered for tasting was sour as it had been sitting in an open bottle for lord knows how long. The susequent Chateaux (Lynch Bages and Desmiral) made up for it however.
The meeting point was easy to find and the guide on time. Word of advice - the tour is likely to run over time simply because there is a lot of ground to cover.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was fantastic. Marie is a knowledgeable guide who took us to a great vineyard where we received information on wine making and tasted some delicious wine. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Pierre, our host was excellent. He had a very good knowledge of French wines and Bordeaux wines in particular. He was entertaining and interacted with all the members of the party. The wines were excellent and the part of mixing the wines was very entertaining. The food platter was nice and complimented the wines. The only draw back from myself was the fact that we were informed prior to the booking that the wine tasting would be held in a nearby restaurant but it was held in a room in the house were we were told to meet.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

S and D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Interesting and educational wine tasting tours with highly personalised service in a small group situation.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message