The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 777 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jude

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour guide and really informative and the tastings were delicious

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Berit was great. She was knowledgeable, hospitable, and funny. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Linda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing tour, we learnt so much about the region for our amazing tour guide Borris who is passionate about wine and Bordeaux and extremely knowledgable, plus each chateau made us feel welcome, informing us about their process and history. Worth every cent we spent!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Kristine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide, Jeremy was enthusiastic and knowledgeable.
The tour was comprehensive and gave us a diverse look at the village, the industry, a chateau and a great vertical tasting in a beautiful wine shop.
I recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

MARK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Clair Marie was a excellent guide/team leader. A wonderful day. Great organization, perfect riding and a remarkable lunch and hospitality at the Chateau Sirurac. Lunch turnout to upstage our magnificent ride!
A wonderful adventure and could not be recommended more highly.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Lieve T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a verry good expirience , giding was perfect, wine-tasting was verry good and also enough.
The boot-trip was verry nice.

Doing what: Half-Day Médoc Wine-Tasting Tour and River Cruise from Bordeaux

m_sas0428 Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience with our excellent tour guide Laurent. Very informative and absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Despite the cold, wet, windy day our tour driver and guide was fun and made our afternoon interesting and worth suffering the elements.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Yves P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour ! Isabelle was a great guide !

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Ben B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great workshop. There was a good bit of information shared about the regions and wines of France. We also got to blend the wine two different ways, which really helped with being able to see the difference in blendings.

I would recommend this especially as it is located close to the center of Bordeaux, so it is convenient.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Jude

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was good not the regular wineries which was nice. Sampling of wines was small

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Charles H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip. Tour of winery at Chateau De Sales and wine tasting at Pomerol were very informative. Unique tour of winery and wine tasting in St. Emilion. Guide, Jeremy, was great. Very accommodating. Did side trips to show us Petrus location and other parts of St. Emilion. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Marina J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I liked this tour very much. We were a small group of eight people with a very nice guide. I loved the wine work shop and the little walk through the city of Emilion. Both representatives from the Chateaux were really nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Yves P

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice but the boat was too long and the wine-tasting too short.

Doing what: Half-Day Médoc Wine-Tasting Tour and River Cruise from Bordeaux

Christiaan V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Much talking, little tasting

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Kat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

FANTASTIC!!! Our guide Matthew was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and he obviously knows and loves his wine. It was a wonderful afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Kat

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

We loved our tour! Our guide Jeremy was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and full of fun facts and history of the area and French wine. We absolutely recommend this company!

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

drbobgold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Isabelle was a great guide giving us a wealth of information non stop from the time we boarded the vehicle until we made our farewells. A nice variety of vineyards and a great education.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Went with my two daughters to St. Emilion, visited two chateaux. Claire, our tour guide was lots of fun and knowledgeable. She had so much information to offer throughout the afternoon tour, even when visiting the little village, she continued to share history and fun facts about the town for those who wanted to hear. We had the choice of visiting some of the little shops that were still open if we wanted to. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely, tour operator was efficient and very friendly.

So much knowledge and able to answer all the questions!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable personnel at the chateaux. A great opportunity for tasting some of the higher end priced wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Kristin L

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great information, fun and relaxed atmosphere.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Hilary G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excellent tour guide with Monica. She was very knowledgable, happy to answer questions and spoke excellent English. The chateaux we visited were varied both in terms of scale and modernity so you get the opportunity to see a variety of producers. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Laurie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a wonderful time with Dave and his 2 trainees. The Chateau's were beautiful and tours were very informative. Wonderful lunch at St. Julien Restaurant!

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message