The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 557 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Julie was lovely. It was a lovely day out and I learnt a lot about the wine and the region.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful tour with only 4 of us and a great guide. Very informative

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Being a Unesco heritage site, it was an experience for is and the wine was amazing. Yes, we would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

As soon as we met our guide, we knew we were in for a fun day. Added to this was his knowledge of the local and international wine makers, vineyards, regions etc.
Great guide, wine, organisation of the tour. Thanks Dave for an awesome day.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Isabel was a few minutes late, blamed traffic, although there was none apparent, perhaps it was on her way to our meeting location? Isabel was very informative, talked incessantly but was trying very hard to show that her home country was the best wine producer. The odd thing was that after our lunch stop, she approached us and asked why one of us didn't eat? We were at a loss as to how she had this information as she was not seated with us in the restaurant or why it was any of her business. She made sure to show us the top rated chateau in the Medoc area, but then was a bit condescending that we all didn't want to get out of the van to take photos of a chateau that we had not actually visited/tasted at. While she is certainly knowledgeable and talkative, perhaps the tour would be best served with a little less chatter.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The wine was great and the tours were interesting, but it was a bit slow and repetitive. A nice group of people though!!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good value, great tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun for wine connoisseurs and novices alike. Our very knowledgable guide, Remy, was excellent as were the guides at each of the chateaus we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Isabel was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable, personable,and she loved the area. Wish the day,had been longer. Our traveling companions were delightful as well. Weather was great too. We were impressed with Bordeaux and wish we had had the opportunity to spend more time and tour the city as well. Thank you, Isabel, for making our day there so special!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide Julia was lovely. Informative and talkative when needed, very responsive to questions. Assisted us in getting our wine sent home so we didn't need to transport.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is not one to miss. My favorite was the St Emilion tour. If you are ever in the region it's a must!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

All in all a good tour and entertaining

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message