The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 624 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was really great. We saw some beautiful chateaus and had great wine. The town of Saint-Emilion was also really fun and interesting. It was a great day and the guide was well versed in everything we wanted to know about the town and the wine process. It is a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great tour and host! We had a really great day going through a few of the chateaus and traveling the wine region. Our host was great and very polite. We really had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good guide with lots of knowledge about wine and the area

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide David was exceptional. Well travelled himself, very knowledgable, even included extra wine shop tastings, made time to include the underground church tour, group of 8 was perfect, a wonderful day. A must do when in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide. very informative trip. The lunch was delicious and there was an opportunity to taste some Grand Cru Classe top growth wines. I highly recommend this tour. good value

Doing what: Medoc 1855 Classification Premium Wine Tasting Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent type with a wonderful guide "Boris". We found in very informative and Saint Emilion was lovely.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful session learning about the various wine regions within France via a blind tasting. Being able to blend your own wine to determine what suited your taste was also a highlight. This a very well thoughtout, intimate experience!! Booked via the Viator iPhone app - seamless.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was great. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and being in a small group made it so much more personal. Our guide was fantastic and really made effort to help us enjoy not only the tour but all things French. Highly recommend this tour to anyone. If you can do both regions make sure you do.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic full day tour very informative and professional guide , Isobel was great both wine estates were very different . Great value for money in comfortable mini van . Highly recommend this tour while in Bordeaux . Great day out

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide Chris. Long day but well worth it. James in Saint-Emilion for the wine tasting was entertaining and a font of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was a great tour guide; very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The second most wonderful tour we got it in Bordeaux.
It is a private, interested, learning, meeting people in their specialties,
Even tasting what they create...

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the region and about wine making.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful way to spend a half day. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a lovely afternoon. Also a big thanks to the young lady at Chateau Soutard who was our guide at the vineyard who was so enthusiastic and friendly. A must do trip when visiting bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really knowledgeable tour guide, and some well-picked estates in the Medoc with some delicious wines to taste!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matthew was a very knowledgable and professional guide and the tour was very worthwhile. Early on we visited Chateau de Sales in Pomerol where we were shown over the winery by a manager who provided expert commentary and information and were able to taste a number of wines from different vintages. We had an extensive tour around St Emilion , had lunch in the village not a good choice of restaurant as it turned out- Matthew was advised to not recommend it in future and a wine tasting in one of the retail outlets. After leaving the village we were taken to another chateau and winery for another tasting. Altogether a very informative tour which included a stop at Chateau Latour which produces the most expensive wines in the world. To be in close proximity to the merlot vines that produce that wine was very exciting.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I really like our tour guides. They are very humble and tell us everything about our tour in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Trip to Arcachon with Oyster Tasting and Lunch plus Médoc Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the tour a lot. The guide was very fun and informative. The van was a little tight if your large. the winery as well as the tour of St. Emilion were wonderful. Our guide was easy to understand and really made sure we understood a lot of the grading and status of the wines and wineries. An excellent tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very professional guide. The day covered several top growth Chateaux with a the red carpet rolled out for all attendees. The lunch provided was delicious with more wines being tasted during lunch. All well timed visits without the feeling of being rushed. Comfortable large bus.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine and Culinary Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip. well organised and extremely informative. beautiful scenery throughout and the wine was lovely too.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Apart from the fact that we were given in writing the wrong meeting spot which caused a bit of consternation we really enjoyed our day trip. Our guide was helpful and knowledgable and was able to take over from one of the Chateau guides who was unable to perform well. We were able to see all we wanted to see and would recommend the trip to others.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Well informed guide. We visited 2 wineries. The second one was more interesting. Each winery had 3 tastings which was better than advertised. Overall I would recommend the tour since it I hard to do one in the area unguided like in Napa or Sonoma .

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message