The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We appreciate wine but I wouldn't describe ourselves as experts and this tour was perfect for us. Very interesting and informative, but also fun. The buffet lunch was excellent. The coach was clean, comfortable and air conditioned Saint-Emilion is a beautiful village, definitely worth visting.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting, entertaining and tasty! Well worth doing if you're in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marion was quite knowledgeable of the entire wine-making process and was extremely patient in answering my many questions. Her command of the English language is excellent and her cheerful and playful attitude was refreshing and most welcomed.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

His command of the English language is excellent. Being a somelier, David helped identify and describe the many different aromas and tastes of the featured wines. As he is very knowledgeable of the entire wine-making process, he provided many insights which made our tasting that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a lovely experience. The town of St. Emillion itself was charming in an old-style type of way. With its old streets, monolithic church it looked like something out of a story book. Our guide, Marion, was full of energy and spent a lot of time telling us about winemaking and the region. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Vasily L
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. As the group was small (6 incl. our guide) we took minivan to St Emilion. Biked for about 25 km stopping at two Cheatueas (one family owned and one corporate). Biking was a bit challenging considering that we had to climb several steep hills so you'd better be prepared for it. Lunch which we had in the first chateau was good enough (I've enjoyed cheeses and melons which went well with the wine). Personally I liked the second Chateau (corporate owned) and the wines there better. Overall the trip was very informative and enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone interested in both biking and wine!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great day and was exactly what we expected. Had a great tour guide and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Monique S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy day, cruising the countryside and sipping wine with good company. Recommend to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Ótimo passeio! Guias atenciosos e simpáticos.
Recomendo com certeza

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was incredibly informative and interesting.
Our tour guide, David, was very knowledgeable about grape production, wine making, history, politics and geography of this area of France.
The wineries were diverse, and the wine tasting was lots of fun.
At no time was there any pressure to purchase wines, but we did, just because we enjoyed them!
St-Emilion is a very beautiful spot, and following Davids recommendation, we toured the catacombes beneath the town.
It was stunning, and once again our tour guide was informative and interesting.
This day was a highlight of our journey.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable without being boring and the tastings were wonderful. The lunch with the tour guide was also a treat.

Doing what: Bordeaux Gourmet Food Walking Tour with Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour, VERY good value. The tour guide was excellent and provided an English translation when necessary. The vinyard owner and the tour guide had great personalities which made for a very comical tour at times!

One very small thing- the ticket says you can just take your print out but you actually needed to pop into the information shop to get an official printed version which we discovered just as the tour was leaving. This could probably be made clearer but that really is the only thing I would change!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Would recommend this trip to my friends. The guide on the bus was very entertaining, and the guides at the two chateaux we visited were also extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
Just about the right level of info and detail for us.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message