The 1,000 square-kilometers (62 square-miles) surrounding Bordeaux is one mighty big vineyard, divided into 60 appellations with 8,500 wine growing producers called chateaux. It's mind-blowing stuff, but a day spent on the ground visiting premier ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful tour of several Chateaux's in Bordeaux with a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing!!!
I could do this everyday !
Out guide Catherine was perfect- knowledgable - spoke English well- adorable.
The lunch was out of a magazine. French country delicious !
The bike ride was almost a challenge but not really-almost anyone can do it..Need I say the scenery was like a dream

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have taken this tour before but did it again with our friends who had not been. The guide at the first Chateau was very knowledgeable and interesting although she had a challenge curtailing some of the behaviours of other party members who continuously "clicked" and chattered over her. Unfortunately our tour of the second Chateau was disappointing for us this time as the usual guide was preparing lunch and his replacement didn't speak English so our main tour guide had to interpret and translate. However the lunch provided was as good as we remembered and our friends enjoyed their experience, it was just us who were a little disappointed in comparison to our last visit where we enjoyed the attention of our previous host through the entire tour and all through lunch.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The guide was good in explaining the art of wine tasting and the different wines in the Bordeaux region. The cheese cellar is amazing and the choice of cheeses simply out of this world!!

Doing what: Wine and Cheese - An Introduction to Bordeaux Wines

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good value and very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Sarah was very informative. We visited three chateaus. However, the last visit was not just our group there were several others there, so it was not necessarily a "small-group" tour. But otherwise, very enjoyable.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Nice day out in the wine country. St. Emilion is definitely tops. Unfortunately, not enough free time to wander and relax. The vineyard visit is good but having been to other vineyards around the world, I'm not over the moon. But I would highly recommend it to first timers.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Claire our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant...she made the tour worthwhile. For what we did see though I felt it was too expensive.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This is the worst tour I (and my family of four) have ever been on. Firstly, the tour is supposed to be in English but the tour guide spoke for 75% of the time in French (when most of the group were English speaking). The tour guide's English was very poor and most of the time members of the tour group had to correct her English.
The so called wine tasting in the entire tour was only about 10 drops of wine for two different wines.
The tour was very disappointing and I do not recommend it to anyone. It is truly a waste of money and half a day.
I will be more careful when booking tours on Viator in the future.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour of 3 chateaux in the Medoc region. Our guide Marion was very friendly and extremely informative.

Doing what: Full-Day Small-Group Medoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The half day trip to St Emillon was exceptional it was so much more than we were expecting. Please pass on our thanks to Sarah our guide who has a very extensive knowledge of both the area and wine.

Thank you very much.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was good - I got a lot of background and information on the wine process and enjoyed the wine tasting in the beautiful surrounds. I also appreciated the local information about the area. The one small bit of feedback (really very minor point) is that, while English is my mother tongue, I do understand a lot of French. I noticed that there were small bits of information that were left out in the English translation that those that didn't understand French might have liked to hear. Also, is it possible to include cheese with the wine or something small to eat?

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful way to spend a day with a knowledgable tour guide and welcoming Chateaus. The lunch we were served at HautSarpe was fantastic!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day tour of Pomerol and the right bank. The tasting at Chateau Pressac was particularly enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour guide and excellent experience.

Doing what: Small-Group St Emilion Half-Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message