Combine wonderful scenery with local beer culture while biking through San Francisco. Enjoy a fun, leisurely bike ride through San Francisco’s diverse, vibrant neighborhoods to get an intimate feel for the city. Stop at local breweries or bars to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Isabel was a wonderful guide, knowledgeable, personable,and she loved the area. Wish the day,had been longer. Our traveling companions were delightful as well. Weather was great too. We were impressed with Bordeaux and wish we had had the opportunity to spend more time and tour the city as well. Thank you, Isabel, for making our day there so special!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great fun for wine connoisseurs and novices alike. Our very knowledgable guide, Remy, was excellent as were the guides at each of the chateaus we visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fantastic, very interesting, great quide! would love to go again!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excelent and knowledgeable guide Isabelle.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alain was a marvelous guide and offered excellent information on the countryside, history and vineyards. We wrere met on time and deposited back as promised and had a fine day in between.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour, a great way to see the vineyards surrounding St-Emilion! My wife and I were part of a small group of casual riders of varying standards so our very professional and informative guide kept the pace at a gentle speed so that everyone was able to stay together and enjoy the great scenery!

The total distance cycled was 20 kilometres, 12 in the morning and 8 in the afternoon. It should be mentioned that there are a number of hills on this riding tour! Some of the hills are quite easy, several may require more effort to master if you're only a very occasional rider.

After a 45 minute drive from Bordeaux we cycled from St-Emilion to a local family-owned and managed Château. Here we were given a private tour of their operations then provided a fantastic lunch overlooking the vines which included several bottles of the local Château vintages.

After lunch we cycled back to St-Emilion where we were given a tour of the village. We were then transported to another nearby commercially-run winery for another tour and some wine tasting.

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour which was a present from our children. We learnt a great deal about the local Chateaus as well as the history of St-Emilion and the region from our guide who really took great care of us. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed everything about this tour. The chateau's were beautiful, the wine tasting lesson was fun, wines were great, and St. Emilion was beautiful. We loved the small group and the friendly staff/tour guide. Thank you for new memories.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A bit pricy compared to other wine tasting tour in Bordeaux but we found it worth paying an extra. Very knowledgeable and friendly guide took us to visit a number of vineyards and chateau and and a small village of St Emillion. Wine tasting in 3 different places, which was a great opportunity for us to try different age and taste of Bordeaux wine. 6 participants in total from different areas of this planet and we all became good friends by the time this tour was completed. We would definitely recommend this tour to make the most of the day in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Isabelle was the best!! She was so informative on the history, the terroir and everything about wine in this beautiful region! Isabelle was very congenial and a lovely guide who looked after every detail including an additional wine tasting at a St. Emillion wine shop. We couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day trip. Thank you! Isabelle. You are first class!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable day tasting merlot based wines with a personable and knowledgable guide (Christophe). Even in the rain St Emilion was a beautiful town. At Chateau Sales, one of the owners, who happened to be on site, approached us and introduced himself. It was a pleasure to meet a man who had high respect for the land and the vines that had been in his family's hands for many generations. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was fantastic and we learnt a great deal from our extremely knowledgable tour guide Isobelle. Saint-Emilion was beautiful, and it was there we ordered wine from 'Bordeaux-Classique' which arrived the day after we got home! The only negative we had was the visits to the wine estates should have been the other way round as we found the one in the morning to be the better one so we were slightly disappointed by the one in the afternoon.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was very happy with them as a company - I like their professionalism, friendliness, location, and honest company policies. This tour begins a ways outside the city, so there is about a 45 min van ride (after meeting in the city). It is a bit long when exhausted on the way home, but on the way there it was nice and we basically had a 45 min class in the car as the tour guide told us all sorts of things about wine-making and the different wine regions and classifications in France. The biking was definitely strenuous with lots of long but not excessively steep hills (the picture definitely makes it look more leisurely). But it was wonderful biking through the vineyards - the scenery was beautiful and it was the quintessential French experience. Lunch was absolutely amazing! Our guide was also amazing - extremely knowledgeable, very friendly, and spoke excellent english. In fact I learned more from her tour of the first chateau than I did from the employee that showed us around the second chateau where he worked. All in all an absolutely wonderful experience! So glad I came across this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We give it 5 stars with enthusiasm! The countryside, mostly vineyards, was beautiful and the tour guide was delightful (forgot her name already) she was very knowledgable, informative and a good driver. We are not fond of affordable French wines so were not disappointed, though the wineries we visited were quite impressive. Spent a leisurely (almost 2 hours) in the lovely, quaint St. Emillion where we had an enjoyable lunch at a small restaurant recommended by our tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message