Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely, tour operator was efficient and very friendly.

So much knowledge and able to answer all the questions!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

drbobgold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Isabelle was a great guide giving us a wealth of information non stop from the time we boarded the vehicle until we made our farewells. A nice variety of vineyards and a great education.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Went with my two daughters to St. Emilion, visited two chateaux. Claire, our tour guide was lots of fun and knowledgeable. She had so much information to offer throughout the afternoon tour, even when visiting the little village, she continued to share history and fun facts about the town for those who wanted to hear. We had the choice of visiting some of the little shops that were still open if we wanted to. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Hilary G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excellent tour guide with Monica. She was very knowledgable, happy to answer questions and spoke excellent English. The chateaux we visited were varied both in terms of scale and modernity so you get the opportunity to see a variety of producers. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

weijie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

really love the trip. great value and friendly tour. will be back again

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

RONALD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

GUIDE WAS PERFECT. FIRST 2 VINEYARDS WERE OUTSTANDING...THE LAST WAS LIKE
A HOSPITAL, VERY STERILE, I BELIEVE IT WAS OWNED BY THE BIC FAMILY. I LOVED THE
BEAUTIFUL, MORE INTIMATE CHATEAU VINEYARD, I BELIEVE IT WAS LA SALLE.
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS AND THE OWNER GREETED US!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Bobbie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great time! My mom joined a group of six others for the St. Emilion tour. Pierre was a fantastic guide - knowledgeable and down-to-earth. The two chateaus we visited had some great wines and the tours were really interesting. I would highly recommend Bordovino and Pierre!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Dee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was nice and I learned some things.The Viator tour guide was friendly and helpful. It was special to have time in the town of St. Emilion afterwards. It would have been nice to have a luncheon at the winery rather than just the cheeseboard.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly organised. Reme was friendly and informative, willing to answer questions at any time.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

topmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money. Tour guide Julie was great. The whole experience was great fun and very informative.
Scenery was fantastic and the 2 Chateaus we visited were top class.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely loved this trip. It was thrilling to visit the ares where these famous wines are made and then to experience actual chateaus where the wine is produced. We learned so much about the plants and how they are tended to the creation of the wine. We would recommend this to any one: oenophile to amateur such as ourselves.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Charles B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. Great if you only can fit in a half day tour. It was fun visiting a try wine producer and finding out about the region and the Medoc wines in general.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Alejandro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was wonderful. We were also lucky because on the day of the tour we had:
(a) excellent weather
(b) an excellent guide: Delphine
(c) in the two Chateaus that we visited we had a chance to be guided by the owners
We also had a wine tasting at a small wine shop at Saint Emilion where we were able to test examples of all the qualified wines. The tour was well organized and paced. Highly recommended indeed.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Peter B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An excellent trip. Boris was a superb guide and very knowledgable. Good tips on where to eat for lunch too. The afternoon wine tasting in St Emilion was the icing on the cake. Very comfortable transport.

Book with confidence.

Peter Bleasby

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this tour! We got there very early to make sure everything was in order and were greeted by extremely friendly staff who assured us that we were definitely good to go. From there, the guide handled everything very well, even all of the little mishaps along the first few minutes of the bike ride. The chateaux were gorgeous, the vineyards were amazingly beautiful with the fall colors, lunch was absolutely delicious, and the wines were very enjoyable we bought two bottles afterward. We took a stroll through the small, medieval town after all of that and then got restaurant and wine bar recommendations on the way home. All around, it was an absolutely delightful excursion and my favorite part of my 2 week trip to France. Even my husband agrees, and he can be a tough guy to please! Bordovino is the best!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

chayden1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was great! Could not have asked for better, Great Job.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Loslobos12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great trip. Guide was well informed, the entire day was informative and totally a pleasure

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Ira S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Knowlegableand interesting guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, very personable and knowledgeable guide David. He kept the tour moving well and we had a thoroughly enjoyable day along with some nice wine!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Eija S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a lovely experience with our small group and tour guide Marie. She was able to explain the difference in regions and history of the area. The wine tasting was delicious and scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Carin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The trip was fantastic and our guide Fiona was knowledgable and amazing fun. I'd highly recommend this tour experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Alan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

both already submitted and password not accepted - pull up my report as it is OK as is and I'm not going to re-type

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Leigh W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable and informative tour in a small group. The guide was very knowledgeable and hosted the day very well. The tour really makes the most of the time available without feeling rushed. Would recommend to anyone with an interest in wine.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The day was amazing. Remi, the guide, was so knowledgeable about the history of area and the making of wine. He was so proud of his country and it showed. When visiting the different Chateaux's we were the only ones present so the tour was very personal. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a small group setting with the best host from Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Mr Adrian P W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent and very enjoyable day trip. Our guide Matt was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the wine growing business and he spoke excellent English. A little more free time in St Emilion would have been helpful. However all in all very good value for money.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message