• USD ($)
  • English
Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Julie was extremely friendly, helpful and informative. The bikes were very good quality, and the trip was not too taxing, even for those who hadn't cycled for years. Fantastic lunch, and really educational yet fun/relaxed winery tours and tastings. Overall a highly worthwhile trip indeed !

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! Our tour guide David Marin of Ophorus was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The van was pretty comfortable - spacious and air conditioned. There were four other tourists on the ride with us, and we ended up having lunch with them in St. Emilion which was really fun. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting two chateaux with tastings and tours and also having a little free time in St. Emilion. We learned sooo much, not only about the local history but also about the differences between the St. Emilion, Pomerol, and even Medoc appelations. I think David did a great job filtering down all the information to just the more important and interesting facts, and he made some great recommendations too. It was so wonderful not having to drive and navigate, especially as we're doing wine tastings. And particularly because this was on a weekend when often chateaux are closed or it may be difficult to get appointments, it was so easy and convenient just to go along for the ride. I highly recommend this as the way to go for Bordeaux first-timers... We might even do it again next time!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Isabelle was a fantastic tour guide. Her knowledge of the area and of Bordeaux wine making was excellent.
The visit to St Emilion was a nice way to break up the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it - very informative, fantastic lunch and of course lots of wine. Remy our guide was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful tour of several Chateaux's in Bordeaux with a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was amazing!!!
I could do this everyday !
Out guide Catherine was perfect- knowledgable - spoke English well- adorable.
The lunch was out of a magazine. French country delicious !
The bike ride was almost a challenge but not really-almost anyone can do it..Need I say the scenery was like a dream

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day trip, good combination of wine touring and sight seeing in St Emilion. St Emilion is a very beautiful and historic village to visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were a small group of 8, 2 New Zealanders, 2 Australians and 4 Belgians. Driven and guided by the charming and delightful Delphine with the accent that I could listen to all day. We visited a chateaux at St Emilion for a tour of the wine making process and tasting and then on to the village of St Emilion. After a quick orientation and history from Delphine we had free time for lunch and then a tour of the monolithic church (recommended.) then we met up and had wine tastings at a wine shop in the village. Following that it was to a very charming chateaux at Pomerol for a further wine tasting before returning to Bordeaux. A most enjoyable tour and so pleased we did not do this independently as the village is over run with tourists.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great, knowledgable guide. Loved the lesson on how to taste wine and was very happy with the choice in vineyards. We were happy to learn how the grapes were grown, harvested, and transformed in to wine.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent day tour of Pomerol and the right bank. The tasting at Chateau Pressac was particularly enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You will not regret choosing the full day small group minivan tour over the half day coach bus tour!
Our guide, Mathieu, was very knowledgeable about the region and very friendly and personable. During the drive from Bordeaux city center to the region, he entertained us with historical anecdotes and explained some of the wine-making process to us. Each of the wineries that we visited had their own unique feature and the guides at each were also very friendly and informative. We learned a lot even though we had also taken a tour to the Medoc region because there are a number of regional differences.
Saint-Emilion is such a charming village. Be sure to sample the original macarons. They are quite different from the Parisian version, but equally delicious. If we visit again, we would consider spending an extra day in Saint-Emilion.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The guides are very professional and knowledgable about the local environment and wine industry. we enjoyed very much special life time experience even the weather was a bit unpredictable for bike tour! ! !

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was my favorite day of my two weeks in France, and every day was spectacular. Our guide was knowledgeable and pleasant. The drive was short but very nice. Both chateaus gave us a great history of their wine plus wonderful tasting wine. Our stay in the village of Saint-Emillion was short but fun. A medieval village with great restaurants, friendly people and again, wonderful wine. Plus we were able to purchase and ship wine home. Overall a great time - if I were to return I would spend more time in the area.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour, knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sarah was wonderful and very up to date on the knowledge of the region. The wine tasting was great. St. Emilion was a beautiful village and held a lot of history.
Thank you Sarah for a wonderful experience.
Patricia Acker

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message