Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 258 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jake S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As a wine novice I found this tour very informative and approachable. Our guide (remi) was very friendly and helpful throughout and I feel it was time and money very well spent. Would highly recommend it

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ioanna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice chateaus and very nice and good guides! Lots of fun very nice wine!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour - we had a lot of fun. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and friendly.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Heather A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Karim was an excellent tour guide! We had a wonderful day and enjoyed all 3 vineyards. They chose an excellent variety of vineyards for us to explore. It was both educations and fun. Honestly, the trip exceeded my expectations and one of my favorite things during my two weeks in Europe. The best wine tasting experience of my life.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

ricardo g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excelente tour and wine testing.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

john c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We spent a whole day with just one other couple - the three vinyards were all very different in terms of history, size output and approach.

A great insight into the Right Bank vinyards - would do again

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Hendrik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good informed and nice guide Jeremy

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Triin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a great day visiting St-Emilion and some Chateaux nearby.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful tour. Our guide Karim was exceptionally knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Lorna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful time and our guide, Jeremy was excellent. He spoke perfect English, and was very knowledgable about the area. Definitely ask for him. We had some very special wine tasting with the last event being magnificent. I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent value and we learnt so much. There were only 6 of us and it was a lovely day. Thank you.
Launa

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Mario E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic, and our guide was extremely knowledgable and fun!

The lunch was delicious and way more than I thought it would be. The wine was amazing as well, with the chateau selection showing the wide variety this area has to offer. Great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Irene M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip. A very friendly group of six with a wonderful English speaking guide. The winery visits were very professional and, even though we thought we knew a lot about wine, we learned a lot.
Wholeheartedly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

m_sas0428 Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience with our excellent tour guide Laurent. Very informative and absolutely recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

MARK S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Clair Marie was a excellent guide/team leader. A wonderful day. Great organization, perfect riding and a remarkable lunch and hospitality at the Chateau Sirurac. Lunch turnout to upstage our magnificent ride!
A wonderful adventure and could not be recommended more highly.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Andrew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Berit was great. She was knowledgeable, hospitable, and funny. Definitely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely, tour operator was efficient and very friendly.

So much knowledge and able to answer all the questions!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

drbobgold

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Isabelle was a great guide giving us a wealth of information non stop from the time we boarded the vehicle until we made our farewells. A nice variety of vineyards and a great education.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Went with my two daughters to St. Emilion, visited two chateaux. Claire, our tour guide was lots of fun and knowledgeable. She had so much information to offer throughout the afternoon tour, even when visiting the little village, she continued to share history and fun facts about the town for those who wanted to hear. We had the choice of visiting some of the little shops that were still open if we wanted to. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Hilary G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an excellent tour guide with Monica. She was very knowledgable, happy to answer questions and spoke excellent English. The chateaux we visited were varied both in terms of scale and modernity so you get the opportunity to see a variety of producers. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

weijie l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

really love the trip. great value and friendly tour. will be back again

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

RONALD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

GUIDE WAS PERFECT. FIRST 2 VINEYARDS WERE OUTSTANDING...THE LAST WAS LIKE
A HOSPITAL, VERY STERILE, I BELIEVE IT WAS OWNED BY THE BIC FAMILY. I LOVED THE
BEAUTIFUL, MORE INTIMATE CHATEAU VINEYARD, I BELIEVE IT WAS LA SALLE.
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS AND THE OWNER GREETED US!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Bobbie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a great time! My mom joined a group of six others for the St. Emilion tour. Pierre was a fantastic guide - knowledgeable and down-to-earth. The two chateaus we visited had some great wines and the tours were really interesting. I would highly recommend Bordovino and Pierre!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Dee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was nice and I learned some things.The Viator tour guide was friendly and helpful. It was special to have time in the town of St. Emilion afterwards. It would have been nice to have a luncheon at the winery rather than just the cheeseboard.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly organised. Reme was friendly and informative, willing to answer questions at any time.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message