Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable day
Very knowledgable guide
Good information about wines

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for my short stay in Bordeaux! Claire was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable about the regional wines. As a beginner wine enthusiasts I enjoy the learning experience along with the beautiful scenery. Must do tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour guide was fantastic. The two Chateaux's we went to explore were really fun. We met the Owners and the wine makers. The area was great. Meeting everyone was really easy at the meet-up-location. I would highly suggest to take a tour from this company. Our tour was completely in English.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matthew was a very knowledgable and professional guide and the tour was very worthwhile. Early on we visited Chateau de Sales in Pomerol where we were shown over the winery by a manager who provided expert commentary and information and were able to taste a number of wines from different vintages. We had an extensive tour around St Emilion , had lunch in the village not a good choice of restaurant as it turned out- Matthew was advised to not recommend it in future and a wine tasting in one of the retail outlets. After leaving the village we were taken to another chateau and winery for another tasting. Altogether a very informative tour which included a stop at Chateau Latour which produces the most expensive wines in the world. To be in close proximity to the merlot vines that produce that wine was very exciting.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really knowledgeable tour guide, and some well-picked estates in the Medoc with some delicious wines to taste!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the region and about wine making.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide Chris. Long day but well worth it. James in Saint-Emilion for the wine tasting was entertaining and a font of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and being in a small group made it so much more personal. Our guide was fantastic and really made effort to help us enjoy not only the tour but all things French. Highly recommend this tour to anyone. If you can do both regions make sure you do.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was a great tour guide; very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was really great. We saw some beautiful chateaus and had great wine. The town of Saint-Emilion was also really fun and interesting. It was a great day and the guide was well versed in everything we wanted to know about the town and the wine process. It is a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide David was exceptional. Well travelled himself, very knowledgable, even included extra wine shop tastings, made time to include the underground church tour, group of 8 was perfect, a wonderful day. A must do when in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic full day tour very informative and professional guide , Isobel was great both wine estates were very different . Great value for money in comfortable mini van . Highly recommend this tour while in Bordeaux . Great day out

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent type with a wonderful guide "Boris". We found in very informative and Saint Emilion was lovely.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour from Ophorus.
Our guide, Marion, was very knowledgeable, lucid and very happy to answer all the questions that we had.
Both my wife and I enjoyed the tour and hope to return some day soon.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide David was the main reason for the rating. His history and experience in the wine industry made the driving interesting as we went through the growing areas. The chosen wineries were distinct and very interesting. The guides at the sites answerred all questions and we left as quasi-experts.

St. Emilion is charming and full of wine shops.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Pierre was very knowledgeable, professional and charismatic. St Emillion region is just beautiful. Half day was plenty of time to appreciate a couple of chateau's and the village. Very friendly small group from all over. Highly recommend the tour company.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very informative tour with 2 great but different chateau's visited with tasting and tours of their processing facilities. History of the two chateau's and the local wine region was comprehensive.
Stephane, our driver/guide also gave us a short guided walking tour of the beautiful medieval village of St Emilion

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Joseph R
Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A perfect day out! We took part in the Saint Emilion tour. Astrid, our guide made the tour very entertaining, fun and highly educational. The wine making and tasting at a chateaux was really enjoyable as we also met with the owner. We listened to his stories and really added to the personal history of this family and wine heritage. The final leg of the tour to the town of Saint Emilion is simply breath-taking: historical, beautiful, interesting and cultural. If you travel to Bordeaux, this tour is a must, as you will be immersered in the history and culture of this region. A heartfelt thanks to Astrid for our long-lasting memories and pictures of this wonderful day!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour! Remi and Claire were our guides and they were great fun people. The ride is great passing by beautiful chatous and breath taking landscapes... The ride isnt hard to anyone can do it. Wine tasting was really good, and lunch was just wow!!
I highly recommend to take this tour

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very comfortable transport. Great small group. Stunning vineyards and very open and informative guides at each. The wines were very tasty and learning about each wine and its region was fantastic. I'd do it again tomorrow. Fantastic guides were a definite bonus.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was the perfect way to spend a sunny, spring afternoon in the beautiful area around St Emilion. We visited two beautiful vineyards, we tasted some great wines and some delicious cheese. Claire the main guide and both the guides at the the vineyards were all charming and very informative, we also met the owner of the first vineyard who was very welcoming to our group. We would certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Lunch was a delicious 4courses under the shade of a beautiful tree in the chateau gardens. Cycling fun, wine yum! Our guide Remi was most friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message