Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a fantastic day trip. Our host David, a fellow Australian from our home town, was extremely knowledgeable and made the day very interesting. This is a must do side trip from Bordeaux and if you are fortunate enough to have David as your host then that is an added bonus. Thank you David for ALL of your assistance. Robyn, Dennis and Dana

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was excellent! Small group and great places to visit. The bus was comfortable and the guide congenial.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic trip, the knowledge of our guide was excellent and additional wine tasting in the village of St Emilion itself was a great bonus.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What a wonderful day. Boris was fantastic, very knowledgeable and quite funny. We had 6 in our tour all 8 would have been a tight squeeze in the van which was perfect. 2 vinyards we visited were different and interesting in their differences. The town was great - the 2 hours to eat and wander around were perfect.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Astrid was a wonderful guide, the bike ride through the vineyards and winery visits were outstanding. St Emillion is a wonderful treasure for all to enjoy. We had a fantastic lunch on a folding table in the shade overlooking the vineyard with St Emillion far in the distance. We toured to wineries, one traditional and the other large and fairly modern. A highlight of our three week vacation.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I thought it was little bit pricey compared to other trips, but I booked it anyway because I was booking the trip 3 hours before its departure. I absolutely loved it. The guides toured us were knowledgeable and passionate about what they were talking about. I recommend this trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Can't imagine a better way to explore the vineyards of St. Emillon. The views were breathtaking, the tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the picnic lunch was fantastic. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour. Isobel, our guide, was enthusiastic and very well informed, as were the staff at the two vineyards - and the contrast between the two locations and wines was very interesting too. It was good to have a decent amount of free time to explore and enjoy lunch in St Emilion. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect introduction to Saint-Emilion! We visited 2 very charming chateaux, and had our tasting experience in a gorgeous environment. The vineyards were just stunning! Our guide was so lovely and friendly, I learnt a lot about identify aromas too. Our tour to Saint-Emilion old town was equally great, we had enough time to explore the surroundings and soak the beautiful atmosphere. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really enjoyed traveling through the lovely St. Emilion region, and visiting 2 chateaux. Most especially enjoyed the first one!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable day
Very knowledgable guide
Good information about wines

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was perfect for my short stay in Bordeaux! Claire was our tour guide and she was very knowledgeable about the regional wines. As a beginner wine enthusiasts I enjoy the learning experience along with the beautiful scenery. Must do tour!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Tour guide was fantastic. The two Chateaux's we went to explore were really fun. We met the Owners and the wine makers. The area was great. Meeting everyone was really easy at the meet-up-location. I would highly suggest to take a tour from this company. Our tour was completely in English.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Matthew was a very knowledgable and professional guide and the tour was very worthwhile. Early on we visited Chateau de Sales in Pomerol where we were shown over the winery by a manager who provided expert commentary and information and were able to taste a number of wines from different vintages. We had an extensive tour around St Emilion , had lunch in the village not a good choice of restaurant as it turned out- Matthew was advised to not recommend it in future and a wine tasting in one of the retail outlets. After leaving the village we were taken to another chateau and winery for another tasting. Altogether a very informative tour which included a stop at Chateau Latour which produces the most expensive wines in the world. To be in close proximity to the merlot vines that produce that wine was very exciting.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really knowledgeable tour guide, and some well-picked estates in the Medoc with some delicious wines to taste!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a great deal about the region and about wine making.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Terrific guide Chris. Long day but well worth it. James in Saint-Emilion for the wine tasting was entertaining and a font of knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip and being in a small group made it so much more personal. Our guide was fantastic and really made effort to help us enjoy not only the tour but all things French. Highly recommend this tour to anyone. If you can do both regions make sure you do.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Chris was a great tour guide; very knowledgeable and informative. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was really great. We saw some beautiful chateaus and had great wine. The town of Saint-Emilion was also really fun and interesting. It was a great day and the guide was well versed in everything we wanted to know about the town and the wine process. It is a great tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide David was exceptional. Well travelled himself, very knowledgable, even included extra wine shop tastings, made time to include the underground church tour, group of 8 was perfect, a wonderful day. A must do when in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message