Sarlat Sarlat is one of the most popular medieval tourist destinations in France. You'll find extensive ancient architecture throughout the city center, where no new construction is allowed. More than 250 buildings from the 15th and 16th centuries ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was terrific! Not only were all of the sites amazing, but our tour guide Marion (from Ophorus) really made the trip. She was able to intelligently answer all questions and joyfully bring us through one of her greatest passions: French wine! Recommended for anyone who loves wine and history.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a high quality experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Ótimo passeio! Guias atenciosos e simpáticos.
Recomendo com certeza

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

His command of the English language is excellent. Being a somelier, David helped identify and describe the many different aromas and tastes of the featured wines. As he is very knowledgeable of the entire wine-making process, he provided many insights which made our tasting that much more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was incredibly informative and interesting.
Our tour guide, David, was very knowledgeable about grape production, wine making, history, politics and geography of this area of France.
The wineries were diverse, and the wine tasting was lots of fun.
At no time was there any pressure to purchase wines, but we did, just because we enjoyed them!
St-Emilion is a very beautiful spot, and following Davids recommendation, we toured the catacombes beneath the town.
It was stunning, and once again our tour guide was informative and interesting.
This day was a highlight of our journey.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Monique S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Easy day, cruising the countryside and sipping wine with good company. Recommend to anyone and everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great day and was exactly what we expected. Had a great tour guide and had a wonderful day.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was a lovely experience. The town of St. Emillion itself was charming in an old-style type of way. With its old streets, monolithic church it looked like something out of a story book. Our guide, Marion, was full of energy and spent a lot of time telling us about winemaking and the region. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

Vasily L
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip. As the group was small (6 incl. our guide) we took minivan to St Emilion. Biked for about 25 km stopping at two Cheatueas (one family owned and one corporate). Biking was a bit challenging considering that we had to climb several steep hills so you'd better be prepared for it. Lunch which we had in the first chateau was good enough (I've enjoyed cheeses and melons which went well with the wine). Personally I liked the second Chateau (corporate owned) and the wines there better. Overall the trip was very informative and enjoyable and I would recommend it to anyone interested in both biking and wine!

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Julie was extremely friendly, helpful and informative. The bikes were very good quality, and the trip was not too taxing, even for those who hadn't cycled for years. Fantastic lunch, and really educational yet fun/relaxed winery tours and tastings. Overall a highly worthwhile trip indeed !

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved this tour! Our tour guide David Marin of Ophorus was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The van was pretty comfortable - spacious and air conditioned. There were four other tourists on the ride with us, and we ended up having lunch with them in St. Emilion which was really fun. We thoroughly enjoyed visiting two chateaux with tastings and tours and also having a little free time in St. Emilion. We learned sooo much, not only about the local history but also about the differences between the St. Emilion, Pomerol, and even Medoc appelations. I think David did a great job filtering down all the information to just the more important and interesting facts, and he made some great recommendations too. It was so wonderful not having to drive and navigate, especially as we're doing wine tastings. And particularly because this was on a weekend when often chateaux are closed or it may be difficult to get appointments, it was so easy and convenient just to go along for the ride. I highly recommend this as the way to go for Bordeaux first-timers... We might even do it again next time!

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Isabelle was a fantastic tour guide. Her knowledge of the area and of Bordeaux wine making was excellent.
The visit to St Emilion was a nice way to break up the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Saint-Emilion and Pomerol Day Trip from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed it - very informative, fantastic lunch and of course lots of wine. Remy our guide was fantastic. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group St-Emilion Bike Tour from Bordeaux Including Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful tour of several Chateaux's in Bordeaux with a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Medoc or St-Emilion Wine Tasting and Chateaux Tour from Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message