Like Burgundy and Champagne in the north, Bordeaux ranks among France’s most famous wine regions, with more than 386 square miles (1,000 square-kilometers) of vineyards and 5,000 châteaux producing about 70 million gallons of wine annually. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour, VERY good value. The tour guide was excellent and provided an English translation when necessary. The vinyard owner and the tour guide had great personalities which made for a very comical tour at times!

One very small thing- the ticket says you can just take your print out but you actually needed to pop into the information shop to get an official printed version which we discovered just as the tour was leaving. This could probably be made clearer but that really is the only thing I would change!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting, entertaining and tasty! Well worth doing if you're in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We appreciate wine but I wouldn't describe ourselves as experts and this tour was perfect for us. Very interesting and informative, but also fun. The buffet lunch was excellent. The coach was clean, comfortable and air conditioned Saint-Emilion is a beautiful village, definitely worth visting.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tasting, very informative and helped me to understand the different wines in the region. Rémey our expert was great and knew so much about wine, not just in Bordeaux but all over the world! He was so good at his job that i even joined in a tour he did that afternoon out to some vineyards to put my new wine tasting skills into action!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This wine dinner was the perfect way to start our 3-night stay in Bordeaux (first time). I was so glad we didn't have to bother with driving, navigating, parking, etc. We had just arrived from Paris via train during the railroad strike (that's a whole other story!) It was super easy finding and meeting the tour guide at the tourism office. He was French but spoke perfect English and gave us a great introduction to Bordeaux and Medoc in particular. The van was really comfortable. There was only one other couple with us, and we enjoyed being social with them... Just note that while it wasn't a problem for us, as we are accustomed to Europe, but FYI by American standards the meal is pretty light (some people might possibly walk away hungry, especially vegetarians!). There was cheese and charcuterie, and we tasted canneles for our very first time ~ yummm!!! We had a nice tour of the property as well as the cellars. (Just note that the chateau you actually visit might not be the one in the photo on this website.) Overall, this was a great experience, and we were really glad we did it!

Doing what: Médoc Chateau Dinner with Wine Pairing from Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour. We had great guides explaining the history and the 'science' of wine making. To add to that there was a lovely variety of friendly people on the tour. The town of ST Emilion was incredibly picturesque. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have taken this tour before but did it again with our friends who had not been. The guide at the first Chateau was very knowledgeable and interesting although she had a challenge curtailing some of the behaviours of other party members who continuously "clicked" and chattered over her. Unfortunately our tour of the second Chateau was disappointing for us this time as the usual guide was preparing lunch and his replacement didn't speak English so our main tour guide had to interpret and translate. However the lunch provided was as good as we remembered and our friends enjoyed their experience, it was just us who were a little disappointed in comparison to our last visit where we enjoyed the attention of our previous host through the entire tour and all through lunch.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. We started with a wine tasting in the "office" but it wasn't the same as all the other tastings I have been to. In this one we learned about the different regions in France and then had a taste test to see if we could determine what we were drinking. We also learned about reading a French wine label which I find very different than the US labels. I had learned a bit about it in Burgundy but this was a much better education. Stephane was a great guide. After lunch we visited a few vineyards and saw the beautiful region of Bordeaux. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful introduction to the Bordeaux region. We toured St. Emillion - both the ancient town and a vineyard. I'm so glad we were able to see the town and had a guided tour throughout. This is a bilingual tour (French and English). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was really good. They take you to different vineyards so you don't just see wine, and at each vineyards they give you wine to taste and explain everything about how they make their wine. It is really fun, and since I was only in Bordeaux for the day, the time and length of the trip was perfect because it was long enough to enjoy the trip but not too long so that I wouldn't have been able to go. If you want a good-priced, fun trip, this is perfect!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The chateaux we visited and the owners were wonderful and provided an excellent education in how winde ir made , why it tastes like it does, everything. Our guide, who spoke english and frech beautifully, was very personable and full of great information that he shared throughout.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful way to spend a day with a knowledgable tour guide and welcoming Chateaus. The lunch we were served at HautSarpe was fantastic!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was good - I got a lot of background and information on the wine process and enjoyed the wine tasting in the beautiful surrounds. I also appreciated the local information about the area. The one small bit of feedback (really very minor point) is that, while English is my mother tongue, I do understand a lot of French. I noticed that there were small bits of information that were left out in the English translation that those that didn't understand French might have liked to hear. Also, is it possible to include cheese with the wine or something small to eat?

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very interesting, the guide was a woman from bordeaux very good and kind, she talked in French and the translated in English. The visit in st. hemilion was worthy, beautiful town, but a lot of time was lost in the translation.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the wines of Bourdeaux, it was an excellent introduction to the area. Loved the opportunity to try so many wonderful cheeses, was so impressed by the variety and abundance of cheeses - my favorite part.

Doing what: Wine and Cheese - An Introduction to Bordeaux Wines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message