Like Burgundy and Champagne in the north, Bordeaux ranks among France’s most famous wine regions, with more than 386 square miles (1,000 square-kilometers) of vineyards and 5,000 châteaux producing about 70 million gallons of wine annually. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 321 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

carey c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was ridiculously knowledgeable and informative. The tasting was intimate and instructive, and the wines were super. Great for beginners and intermediates. If you already have a black belt in wine, you'll get to have a great conversation with an equal. We visited two distinct Chateaux and then St. Emillion. The only complaint here is that the trip isn't still going. The countryside is gorgeous. The guide was great. And the only complaint, which is more of a suggestion, doing both in one day is a full day, with at least 2 hours in a van, a very comfortable van, with some very great people, and lovely views. But for some, it might be a long day, so if, and only if, you are someone who shuts down after about 6 hours, you might want to break these up into two days. Bordivino will take care of you regardless of how you want to spend your time.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Brooke T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Had a wonderful wine tasting class, lunch, and tours to two wineries and St. Emilion! A fantastic day and many thanks to Julie, Colas, and everyone at Bordovino.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day - we all enjoyed it even though my sister doesn't like red wine - she discovered she did like Pinot Noir.
Remy was very good in the wine class, and is a careful and safe driver.
We went to two chateaus in St Emilion area and had a lovely walk around St Emilion town.
Very good value for money and a great day but a long one

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour guide and very knowledgeable personnel at the chateaux. A great opportunity for tasting some of the higher end priced wines.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great wine education session in the morning, a lovely lunch, and an excellent tour with tasting in two chateaux and a tour of St. Emillion in the afternoon.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent all day tour. Remi, our guide and teacher gave exceptional wine lessons and a fabulous tour. He was a pleasure to be with. Our family of four truly enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

jeffrey c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My husband and I took a wine class from Remi and really enjoyed it. He was very thorough in explaining the various blends of grapes in each area and taught us how to smell and taste certain flavors. We also learned how to read a wine label which has helped us when we shop for wines at our local wine shop. Remi helped us choose a case of wine to enjoy at home, which we are still very much enjoying! After a great class and a tasty lunch, we took a tour of three area wineries. Since it was harvest time, we got to see the grapes being harvested from the vines and received a tour of each facility explaining the wine making process. Of coarse, we were able to sample wine at each winery. As an added bonus, the beauty of the Bordeaux countryside is something to behold. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Natasha L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We learnt a lot about the region and appellations. The small group meant that we could ask more questions and we got to taste and blend wines which was fantastic. The visit to the wineries was good and also very interesting to learn about the wine-making process.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Stephanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A great tour of two vineyards in the Médoc region of Bordeaux, with wine tastings and a great guide Brigitte. Such a great value for the price!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Anna Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a very fun and informative tour. Our guide, Marion, was very knowledgeable and attentive towards us during the trip. We liked that she also showed us attractions in Bordeaux itself and not only the vineyards and chateaux. Overall, it was a great tour and a nice way to spend the day.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Alexandra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour of two different vineyards in Bordeaux Entre Deux Mers wine region. Our guide spoke english and was very accommodating to our different French language levels. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the exact processes of wine making from picking the grapes to the precise way to taste a small glass. She went into great depth about the fermentation process and the science behind making a good Bordeaux wine. I would definitely recommend this tour. A wonderful drive through the wine region in a comfortable coach bus and a perfect amount of time to see a bit of Bordeaux before the tour started and have a nice dinner after the tour ended.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Narelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I followed up my walking tour in the morning with a trip out to the wineries with guide Laurence. Very knowledgeable on wine and the area. We toured to wineries in the region one looking at whites and the second held a red wine talk and tasting. A good way to get a taste of the region if you only have a litlle time.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Olivia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were lucky enough to visit two chateaux in the Bordeaux region Entre Deux Mers. We tasted two wines at each winery, 2 dry whites, 1 sweet white and a tasty red. The guide and winery representatives were very informative and made the tours interesting and fun. We would highly recommend!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

paul a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with great meal and company thrown in. Could't have asked for more. My knowledge of Bordeaux wines and St Emilion in particular has been improved considerably due to all the guides encountered on the tours. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Day Trip

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We highly recommend this tour. The countryside and chateaux we drove by were amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Most of the fellow tourists were either French or French Canadians and they were happy to listen to the tour guide in French. We ended up being the only 2 English speaking tourists but the tour guide made sure he translated everything for us. The two wineries chateaux we visited for tasting were very beautiful and the wine offered for tasting was of high quality as well as the cheeses that were supplied. The second was built in the 12th century and was very impressive. We actually had the included lunch there. The lunch was an impressive 5 course meal of the highest quality worth every cent. It included Oysters and local cuisine and of course very impressive wines. The red we had was a 2001 vintage. Both wineries also had their own very knowledgeable and articulate people present in detail their winemaking facilities, buildings and processes. Very impressive

Doing what: Grands Crus Classés de Graves Wine Tour and Lunch from Bordeaux

jfrost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great full day trip. The guide was very good. The 2 chateau we went to were excellent, very informative and lovely wine. Full marks to Chateau Haute Sarpe, our guide here Philipe was so amusing, showing us around the chateau. Lovely views of the vineyards, loved the little nightclub they have called Glou Glou, imagine the fun they had there. At lunch, Philipe put on a jesters hat and we all had such a fantastic buffet lunch with some very nice wine. We then went on to Saint Emilion a lovely UNESCO Medieval village where we had a couple of hours free time. Highly recommend this full day trip.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was superb day which was run well and the guide was superb!, highly recommend the tour. Thanks for an amazing day!!!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Meaghan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour. Julie was incredibly knowledgable and taught us a lot about wine tasting, label reading and all things French wine. The food was delicious and the wines were superb. It was great also having time to look around st emilion. We would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Bordeaux

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Kate E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing. It ended up being just under 9 hours. Lunch was fantastic. We had free time to see Saint Emilion centre.
Guide was brilliant, spoke all languages to accommodate our needs.
A very fun trip, worth going. So detailed.

Doing what: Bordeaux Wine Tour: Three Wine Regions, Chateaux Wine Tastings and Lunch

APousoulis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour incorporated so much in one day. The morning we spent learning how to recognise different flavours within wines. In the afternoon we visited some amazing wineries. St Emilion is a wonderful city.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Although we are fairly well-educated about wine this tour gave the indepth education about wines of the region. Julie was a great educator and guide through th countryside where we visited three unique chateaux. Great trip!

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Such a great intro to Bordeaux wines and chateaus. My tour guide was fantastic and I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Trip was great. Very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Médoc Wine Tour from Bordeaux

Wimala B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very great wine tasting tour. 3 great wineries in one day with delicious lunch. I would do this tour again.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful session learning about the various wine regions within France via a blind tasting. Being able to blend your own wine to determine what suited your taste was also a highlight. This a very well thoughtout, intimate experience!! Booked via the Viator iPhone app - seamless.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message