Like Burgundy and Champagne in the north, Bordeaux ranks among France’s most famous wine regions, with more than 386 square miles (1,000 square-kilometers) of vineyards and 5,000 châteaux producing about 70 million gallons of wine annually. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide and the wineries were not bad at all. This trip is definitely not to get tipsy since the wine is limited but its a great way to see Medoc with limited time. You can always buy a few bottles from each Chateau bring them back to the park by the tour center and enjoy it with your significant other. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Toured two vineyards and each one was wonderful and our guide was very informative. Only wish we could have spent more time wine tasting. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Knowledgeable guide with winning personality made this trip one to remember. First class chateau visits in a refined tasting room made our tasting experience remarkable.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic trip. Wine tasting and lunch in the office with Laura was fun and informative. The afternoon session with Stephen was also fun, informative with beautiful scenery. You get a lot of wine tasting for your money. This is a must.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience. Very knowledgeable, interesting and friendly guides.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The booking was painless although it did require a phone call. Advanced phone calls to the operator produced a very specialized tour for our group. We were experienced wine drinkers and collectors and the operator provided a very experienced tour guide. He lived and worked in the California wine industry for several years. David had no accent and spoke perfect english. The experience surpassed our wildest expectations.

Doing what: Bordeaux Shore Excursion: Full-Day Private Medoc Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great wineries and a wonderful guide. I paid three times as much in italy and didn't know what we were going to get but we were very impressed. Great wines too!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The group was a little larger than we expected (about 30) but it didn't prove an issue. The guide was very pleasant and informative although listening to the information repeated in French can get a bit tiring by the end of the day. The smorgasbord lunch at the winery was superb, meat, duck, cheeses and salads. This washed down with the hosts great wines (we finished 5 bottles on our table of 8) was a real treat. The guided tour of St Emilion after lunch was interesting but a bit of a slog.........would recommend this to be moved to before lunch.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

For €34, we were not expecting much, but what a surprise. Don't expect to get drunk, but if you want to understand the wine making process and the history of wine in the Bordeaux region, this tour was excellent and highly recommended. We did the Medoc tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour, VERY good value. The tour guide was excellent and provided an English translation when necessary. The vinyard owner and the tour guide had great personalities which made for a very comical tour at times!

One very small thing- the ticket says you can just take your print out but you actually needed to pop into the information shop to get an official printed version which we discovered just as the tour was leaving. This could probably be made clearer but that really is the only thing I would change!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting, entertaining and tasty! Well worth doing if you're in Bordeaux.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We appreciate wine but I wouldn't describe ourselves as experts and this tour was perfect for us. Very interesting and informative, but also fun. The buffet lunch was excellent. The coach was clean, comfortable and air conditioned Saint-Emilion is a beautiful village, definitely worth visting.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tasting, very informative and helped me to understand the different wines in the region. Rémey our expert was great and knew so much about wine, not just in Bordeaux but all over the world! He was so good at his job that i even joined in a tour he did that afternoon out to some vineyards to put my new wine tasting skills into action!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a thoroughly enjoyable tour. We had great guides explaining the history and the 'science' of wine making. To add to that there was a lovely variety of friendly people on the tour. The town of ST Emilion was incredibly picturesque. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have taken this tour before but did it again with our friends who had not been. The guide at the first Chateau was very knowledgeable and interesting although she had a challenge curtailing some of the behaviours of other party members who continuously "clicked" and chattered over her. Unfortunately our tour of the second Chateau was disappointing for us this time as the usual guide was preparing lunch and his replacement didn't speak English so our main tour guide had to interpret and translate. However the lunch provided was as good as we remembered and our friends enjoyed their experience, it was just us who were a little disappointed in comparison to our last visit where we enjoyed the attention of our previous host through the entire tour and all through lunch.

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. We started with a wine tasting in the "office" but it wasn't the same as all the other tastings I have been to. In this one we learned about the different regions in France and then had a taste test to see if we could determine what we were drinking. We also learned about reading a French wine label which I find very different than the US labels. I had learned a bit about it in Burgundy but this was a much better education. Stephane was a great guide. After lunch we visited a few vineyards and saw the beautiful region of Bordeaux. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bordeaux Super Saver: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Lunch plus St-Emilion Wine Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful introduction to the Bordeaux region. We toured St. Emillion - both the ancient town and a vineyard. I'm so glad we were able to see the town and had a guided tour throughout. This is a bilingual tour (French and English). Definitely recommended!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was really good. They take you to different vineyards so you don't just see wine, and at each vineyards they give you wine to taste and explain everything about how they make their wine. It is really fun, and since I was only in Bordeaux for the day, the time and length of the trip was perfect because it was long enough to enjoy the trip but not too long so that I wouldn't have been able to go. If you want a good-priced, fun trip, this is perfect!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The chateaux we visited and the owners were wonderful and provided an excellent education in how winde ir made , why it tastes like it does, everything. Our guide, who spoke english and frech beautifully, was very personable and full of great information that he shared throughout.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful way to spend a day with a knowledgable tour guide and welcoming Chateaus. The lunch we were served at HautSarpe was fantastic!

Doing what: Saint-Emilion Day Trip from Bordeaux: Château Wine Tastings and Lunch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was good - I got a lot of background and information on the wine process and enjoyed the wine tasting in the beautiful surrounds. I also appreciated the local information about the area. The one small bit of feedback (really very minor point) is that, while English is my mother tongue, I do understand a lot of French. I noticed that there were small bits of information that were left out in the English translation that those that didn't understand French might have liked to hear. Also, is it possible to include cheese with the wine or something small to eat?

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very interesting, the guide was a woman from bordeaux very good and kind, she talked in French and the translated in English. The visit in st. hemilion was worthy, beautiful town, but a lot of time was lost in the translation.

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the wines of Bourdeaux, it was an excellent introduction to the area. Loved the opportunity to try so many wonderful cheeses, was so impressed by the variety and abundance of cheeses - my favorite part.

Doing what: Wine and Cheese - An Introduction to Bordeaux Wines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was awesome and taught me so much! Seeing the vineyards and the chateaux was absolutely beautiful! The wines were delicious as well! Definitely make time for this if you are in Bordeaux!

Doing what: Bordeaux Vineyards Wine Tasting Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really informative wine tasting - our host answered all our questions and went overtime. He gave us some great information and wine recommendations. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine Tasting and Workshop in Bordeaux

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message