True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 644 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and all support personnel were outstanding. Sites were excellent. Great way to learn more about our country's history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Marianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie was an excellent guide for this tour. My husband and I were in town for a few days and wanted to see the highlights of what Boston had to offer. Frankie gave us the inside scoop and kept the tour entertaining. It was a little rainy this day as well, so having the bus was key. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Franky is a great folk. We spent a wonderful day with him and learnt a lot of historic and other interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour far exceeded my expectations Frankie, our tour guide, was so knowledgeable and made us feel the history at every stop. We saw Lexington and Concord and all the history there, as well as the homes of Hawthorne, Longfellow and Alcott. But we still saw every important site in contemporary Boston, including time on the Harvard campus. The mix of stops for walking and lunch kept me comfortable, as well as informed. This tour is terrific.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Calvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic, although wet. Can't control mother nature.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

tanselle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie has a treasure trove of history delivered in a comfortable style. Ask for him if you want to experience a really great tour of Boston and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was good and comprehensive. It could have done with less personal commentary from the guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Barry L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Trolleys need to run more often. Driver Mike was excellent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Roxanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful day on our tour! Frankie is a bowl of knowledge and friendly. This is the best way to get around and see most all of what Boston has to offer.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

PAMELA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The history of the area is fascinating

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed it. Our tour guide knew everything! He must have been a history teacher in the past.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very thorough and informative. We really got a great tour of Boston and it's adjacent cities. Our tour guide Charlie was awesome. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Not knowing how small Boston is this was a great way to move around the city and be able to see as much as we possibly could in the two day period. Really suggest the super saver as the hop on hop off trolley does not go outside of Boston itself eg to Cambridge, Harvard and MIT

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Tonya G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was great overall... a little slow start 1/2 late picking us up and lots of confusion on which bus to get on as there were multiple tours leaving at the same time. However, the tour and the tour guide 'Frankie' were great!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

hongxu l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

On the first day, the Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was wonderful, my party of 7 learned a lot from the experienced and we all enjoyed it very much. However, on the second day, we were all very disappointed by the Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley experience. On the day we were supposed to go on this tour, 2 trolley drivers were sick, making the usual 25 minute wait to a 1 hour wait for the next trolley. There were 11 stops on the normal trolley route and this waiting time prohibited us from getting off the trolley to fully experience the point of interest. This limited us to seeing 3 spots at most, and not only that, the trolley we were put on had a very bad microphone. My party could not understand what the driver was saying for the entirety of the time, causing us to be confused to where we were most of the time. We didn't know what to do, to either get off the trolley and wait for an hour for the next one, or stay on the trolley when we couldn't understand anything at all. The trolley experience make me feel like I wasted my time and money.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour- Frankie was very knowledgable and full of great Boston facts and recommendations, his political commentary about what's wrong in the US today wore a bit thin for my liking. However, the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ana Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to get a general knowledge of Boston. Frankie is a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Flashman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great group and great tour. Hostess Nicole was very informative and also very relaxed as we ran long. Plenty to eat and a variety of Taverns to visit and buy drinks. Right amount of walking between stops and even a sunset ferry trip - which was not supposed to be at Sunset: One of those magic days you don't really want to end. Surprising amount of historical information provided as well . Best tour of its type I have done

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

jack m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable concerning the places we visited and history. The glass factory was a waste of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!!! Fantastic driver and knowledgeable of the area....

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour our driver was very informative and enjoyed by all even though we had bad weather. Would recommend this tour as you get to see areas of great interest which we would not have seen had we not booked the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gilda F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour itself was excellent. The tour guide, a school teacher, was very informative, made you feel like you were reliving the history. However, there were issues with the logistics. Before the tour started, we had to wait for about an hour, outside in the cold, on the sidewalk, because the bus was late. Then, at the end of the tour they did not return us to the hotel. We had to take a cab back.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ALVARO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour in Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was a really good way to see Boston and the surrounding area without the stress of doing the driving yourself. The coach driver was very informative and we stopped at places we would otherwise not have seen. All in all we had a great day out.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Womanizer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Decadently delicious!

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message