True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 685 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a very knowledgable guide especially with Revoluntionary War history.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mandi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. I took my parents, aunt and her husband, and brothers on the tour the first weekend in June. The walk was nice and there were 6 stops on the tour. Each stop was informative and very tasty. Our guide really knew her stuff and her excitement only made the tour that much sweeter. If you have people who love chocolate, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

MARIA EUGENIA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very interesting, I recommend it, the guide/driver was excellent his explanation was important

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Patricia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed out Super Saver tour in Boston. Our bus driver Paul was terrific. He was very informative. The trolley worked out wonderfully for us. We saw a lot of the historic sites and were given much information about each one. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for the price, 3 hr bus, two day trolley and one hour harbor cruise. The guide and informations was excellent. The only error is the trolley stops, only 11 stops not 18 but it cover the main part of the city.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour! Mark our driver and guide was awesome! The best way to see Boston and the great history of the region in one day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Russell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was better than we could have imagined. Frankie showed us everything and gave us an enjoyable tour. We enjoyed all the history of this fabulous city!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good overview/comprehensive tour. Tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job narrating and accommodating.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Molly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Frankie was awesome and very knowledgeable of the Boston area. We are from Alabama where we are known for our hospitality, while in Boston we have not experienced the same friendliness as you would in the South, with the exception of Frankie, we absolutely loved him. He is funny, witty, and charming. Thank you Frankie for a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was probably the best tour we have ever taken, from the pick up at our hotel, to the drop off. I would give the credit to our tour guide/driver, Frankie!! He was informative, humerous, and more than willing to go out of his was to give us the best tour ever! Thank you again Fankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a fantastic bus driver/tour guide!! The Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was absolutely beautiful and very educational!!! The hop-on hop-off trolley was a fantastic way to see the city in a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Lina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Franky very helpful, fun and informed. We learned tons of history with him

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

none

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

gregory l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie is outstanding, informative and dedicated to his job. Not that this is a requirement, but his devotion to the history of Boston is an added bonus. We took a long trip from Houston and the best part of Boston was the bus tour. Thanks.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

sanda j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Very good use of the time. Great value.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Marisol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out many extra points of interest. When we stopped in Lexington we were able to join in on a group presentation by a minuteman interpreter who really brought reality to the historical facts.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Ruth G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Interesting guide - funny stories. Easier than driving around in down town Boston. We didn't have time to take the Harbor Cruise.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Gail T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our driver, Frankie, gave so much information and was very knowledgeable. Great overview on the history of the area. Would recommend to first time visitors.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Cheryl A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was very friendly and informative. We ate three cheese pizzas. I would rather have had something besides just cheese pizza. We did a lot of walking and visited several taverns. Our guide also gave us good information on other restaurants to go to. I would recommend this tour and our tour guide to other people who visit Boston.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Valerie P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Felt that we had a handle on Boston. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stella_1

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This was quite good and generally the driver/guides were knowledgeable and interesting. I don't think this tour covers as many locations as others and they said part of it had been cut. I would recommend one of the other operators or the Duck Tour in hindsight.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message