True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver/guide was very entertaining and informative. He made sure we saw everything.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lot's of fun. A bit scary going down Atlantic Avenue.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. Tour guide very knowledgable. Time given to get off coach to visit sites and get refreshments. Hop on hop off trolley again very informative. Harbour cruise included.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous tour with fantastic, enthusiastic guides. Bikes were of a very good quality and easy to ride. Guides made adjustments to each individual. Guides were very safety conscious. I would definitely recommend this tour. An easy way to see all the sights and get to know Boston.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic and Franky was GREAT,, our Bus Tour Guide!!!!,,, Loved all of it

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very funny driver/tour guide! A great way to see Boston and surrounding towns in one day! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We have been on several Segway Tours all over the country and I gotta say, this was the toughest. Traffic in Boston is a little bit crazy. I spent as much time paying extra attention to traffic as I did looking at what the tour guide was pointing out. All in all, a very good tour. Well done.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our driver, Jerry was a great source of historical facts and trivia on our tour. He made the time fly by as we went from one historical location to another. When the tour was over he returned each passenger to his/her hotel or choice of destination. We highly recommend this tour and look forward to returning to Boston.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! We were lucky to have Frankie who was very knowledgeable and personable. The tour took us from Boston to Cambridge to see Harvard then on to Lexington and Concord which was so beautiful and peaceful even though it was the site of a battle.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT WAS GREAT AND THE DRIVER/GUIDE WAS THE BEST WE EVER HAD

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative about the history of the Boston area and the events leading up to the Revolutionary War. They were also most helpful in recommending restaurants and where to get the Italian cannolis that were decadent. Value for this was excellent. I would highly recommend the Boston Super Saver Tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The sites visited by this tour were well selected. Our driver/guide "Frankie" made it a great day. He was was friendly, humorous and entertaining in his presentation. His knowledge of history and significance of each site was exceptional. Also, his knowledge of the history of Boston. It showed study above and beyond the average tour guide. "Frankie" made this an exceptional day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable tour with a very accomplished tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very informative and well narrated tours.
The hop on hop off Beantown Trollys are not the most comfortable rides to experience.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Frankie gave us a wonderful tour of the Boston area and was highly entertaining in the process. We had a good overview of the historical sites so anyone wishing to re-visit in their own time knew all about the places. He went out of his way to ensure we were able to take photographs. A thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message