True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 655 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Murray G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

very pleased with this tour well done

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

tedehunter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great half day tour jam packed with history. Frankie was a great tour guide and driver. Informative, funny and safe driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area for the first time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was Frankie. We enjoyed the trip -- My wife and I were accompanied by our granddaughter who will be a May 2016 graduate of Harvard. All three of us appreciated the sites shown us and pointed out by Frankie. The price was well worth it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mr Bradley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was great to see so many things that have either seen in movies or have read about. Frankie was extremely knowledgeable and very open and friendly.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Boston in one day tour was more than just a tour, it was a local adventure! From start to finish, the whole experience was nothing short of impeccable service. But what really made the whole experience come together was our guide Frank from Brush Hill tours. Frank was knowledgeable, charismatic, professional, personable, and gracious just to name a few of his finer qualities. I highly recommend this tour, and my companions and I that went recommend Frank!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! Frankie was educational and entertaining. Great experience

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved seeing the American Revolution historical sites. Great guide, Frankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Boston and the surrounding area. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Flashman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day with good group. Plenty to eat and drink and useful info to fill in the walks . Tour guide was very relaxed and we ran over time which just added to the fun

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Claudette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Frankie was a wonderful tour guide. We were able to see so many attractions, He was prompt in picking us up and he knew all the details at each stop. I will surely use Viator tours again!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jennifer G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Liz was so great. She knew so much because of her personal experience. My one complaint would be the difficulty I had in seeing the pictures on the ipad.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Shirley S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Very strong diesel fumes in the bus that did not go away with air conditioning. Last half of tour circled the same areas repeatedly.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Alex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and all support personnel were outstanding. Sites were excellent. Great way to learn more about our country's history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Marianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie was an excellent guide for this tour. My husband and I were in town for a few days and wanted to see the highlights of what Boston had to offer. Frankie gave us the inside scoop and kept the tour entertaining. It was a little rainy this day as well, so having the bus was key. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Franky is a great folk. We spent a wonderful day with him and learnt a lot of historic and other interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour far exceeded my expectations Frankie, our tour guide, was so knowledgeable and made us feel the history at every stop. We saw Lexington and Concord and all the history there, as well as the homes of Hawthorne, Longfellow and Alcott. But we still saw every important site in contemporary Boston, including time on the Harvard campus. The mix of stops for walking and lunch kept me comfortable, as well as informed. This tour is terrific.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Calvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic, although wet. Can't control mother nature.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

tanselle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie has a treasure trove of history delivered in a comfortable style. Ask for him if you want to experience a really great tour of Boston and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was good and comprehensive. It could have done with less personal commentary from the guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Barry L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Trolleys need to run more often. Driver Mike was excellent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Roxanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful day on our tour! Frankie is a bowl of knowledge and friendly. This is the best way to get around and see most all of what Boston has to offer.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

PAMELA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The history of the area is fascinating

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed it. Our tour guide knew everything! He must have been a history teacher in the past.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very thorough and informative. We really got a great tour of Boston and it's adjacent cities. Our tour guide Charlie was awesome. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Not knowing how small Boston is this was a great way to move around the city and be able to see as much as we possibly could in the two day period. Really suggest the super saver as the hop on hop off trolley does not go outside of Boston itself eg to Cambridge, Harvard and MIT

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message