True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 476 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful and detailed bus tour around Boston and surrounding areas. Our driver, Frankie, was well informed and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and tour guide..I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frankie is an excellent driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Very fun and informative. Guides were wicked awesome!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good,informative guide, his name is Mike. Comfortable bus. I am happy we had this tour!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour guide, very knowledgeable of the area, for the price you can't beat the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Excellent tour guide. Very educational and informative trip.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

IT WAS A GREAT TOUR!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As we only had a couple of days in Boston we booked this tour thinking it would show us the sights of the city but it was far more than that - the morning part of the tour took us out to Cambridge Harvard then to Lexington and Concord to see some of the sites where there were battles against the British in the wars of independence. Right up my street so I was delighted by this and loved every minute of the tour guides stories, he was brilliant sorry, cant remember his name and feel terrible as he more than deserves a mention as he was very knowledgable and also very funny!. After an hours break for lunch back in Boston we toured the city centre sites, ending up at Fenway Park which delighted my teenager. Couldn't rate this tour more highly, dont miss it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice! It was a bit uncomfortable sitting on the bench for over 2 hrs, but we saw all the sites we wanted and it included a tour of the harbor....

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, Martin was a great tour guide with a lot of great history and stories about the North End, Charlestown and Old Ironside. The Pizza was great we are from Chicago and so we know Pizza pretty well and the Taverns historical and fun to visit. This tour is a must see when you are visiting Boston. Great tour for all ages. Very Highly Recommended!

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I really enjoyed this tour. The guide sorry I forgot his name was very enthusiastic and you could tell he loved Boston. The pizza was great and you even got to eat outside. I was a solo traveller and there was also a family and we all had a great time. I would recommend this tour as great value for money and so enjoyable

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

was very nice. enjoyed the harbor cruise too! all very interesting!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable, enetertaining and interesting. Some confusion/time lost in transferring from hotel to bus to main station and back on bus but everything ok in end. Length of tour perfect. Would recommend.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

beautiful city lots of culture took a bus tour we were very well instructed courteous people loveed faneuil hall and mikes pastry in little italy

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great day out - discovering Boston as well as the battlefields of the Revolutionary War. Can't wait to visit Boston again -a must if you want to see the real Boston!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide very enthusiastic! Take the Harbor Cruise also. Get there early for the Harbor Cruise.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

Guide was good and entertaining but spent too much time in Cambridge plus did not get out of the bus too muchprobably because of using a larger bus rather than a smaller one Waste of time visiting the Constellation....only had 30 minutes.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message