True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A grat way to see the main sights of Boston. Never enought time though.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Frankie , was entertaining and well informed. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see a lot of Boston in a couple of hours.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Mike was a wealth of knowledge and friendly. He was able to navigate the bus skilfully whilst filling us with amazing historical facts. We have been traveling this beautiful country and found this tour to be at the top of our list. Concord and Lexington should not be missed. Kat

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord tour was good altho rushed due to delay occasioned by traffic accident on the day of the tour. The hop-on hop-off trolley experience was very bad as the Beantown trolley has only two buses covering the entire route, and the wait took 40 minutes to 1 hour for the next bus. Whereas the other trolley providers would have buses every 5 or 10 minutes.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent and ver informative

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We love the tour and thank you for all the information.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we felt it was worth the time and money spent on the tour. The tour bus was clean and warm (we went on our tour in December 2014). We learned a lot of things from our tour guide that we did not know about the Boston area and we were able to go back and visit some of those places the next day on our own time. I HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the Boston area, they will even pick you up from your hotel.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The tour was great for a rainy day, and we liked the amount of time spent at each stop. I was hoping for more info on the freedom trail, but you really need to find a walking or running tour for that.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Not a good time to do this tour in Boston. There is only one trolley and it finishes at 2.30pm. First day we waited for over an hour and then we travelled the same route several times as other people were being picked up. The manager gave us an additional day and this was somewhat better but it was rushed.
All in all not value for money in the colder months.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour company didn't train new Segway riders enough and we had a couple of falls along the way. The route also left much to be desired as we missed seeing most of Boston including: the Boston Commons area, Back Bay, the South End and Fenway. We probably spent 50% of our time in East Cambridge and Charlestown which I thought was a complete waste.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We waited 2 hours at the midtown hotel for a trolley. Dispatch didn't help. The driver was inexperienced and didn't know much about the major landmarks or history of Boston, jokes were lame. The trolley was old with plastic windows you couldn't see out of. Second driver better but talked to fast.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great one-day tour of the city and the historic surrounding areas. Wonderful way to immerse yourself in the Revolutionary War history all the way to modern times in one day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative regarding the history relying to the revolution.
Beautiful places to visit including Lexington and Concord
Did expect to see more of Boston itself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message