True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 452 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful and detailed bus tour around Boston and surrounding areas. Our driver, Frankie, was well informed and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable, enetertaining and interesting. Some confusion/time lost in transferring from hotel to bus to main station and back on bus but everything ok in end. Length of tour perfect. Would recommend.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

GREAT tour. Frankie, the tour guide was really great. We enjoyed the tour and felt like we saw so much more of the outskirts of Boston. So glad we did the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the Boston area. The guide
was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The was very informative. Liz, I was very knowledgeable. We all enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our trip was very enjoyable we had a wonderful driver and guide Frankie, he had a answer for any question asked of him. He was very pleasant to deal with.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth it! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect many more details from very good memory guide tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. The driver was fantastic, really knew Boston history and the area. Just make sure you read the fine print about hotel pick up.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very good. Franky was a great guide

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic your. Tour guide Frank was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There was plenty of history as well as local information shared on the four. It was a great way to see Boston and not to have to worry about traveling as they picked us up from our hotel in the morning and returned us at dinner time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day. Our guide Mike was wonderful. Very informative. We went to Lexington which has to be one of the prettiest places I have been. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Half day tour was great , actually lasted until about 2:30. Covered a lot or territory and early American History.
HoHo bus is always great. Worth taking the 2 day option and use the second day like a free taxi.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Scott, our guide was excellent. although we had to wait over a half hour for late arrivers for our tour, we didn't feel we missed a thing. Our on/off tour the next day was seriously affected by the Gay Pride parade. there were stops we had hoped to make but couldn't. the drivers did the best they could to adapt, but we were disappointed.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mike's narration of the Revolution's beginnings unfolded dramatically from Lexington to Concord and the North bridge. His description of the Crown's actions triggering the rebellion was detailed. Great day immersed in our history!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great- very informative and educational. I only wish less time was spent in Cambridge so more time could have been spent in other places like maybe where Paul Revere was caught or the famous authors houses we were able to drive by

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Scott, the tour guide was very good., informative, interesting and witty. Enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend it

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The driver knew the city and it was clear that he enjoyed his job. Loved the convenience. The Copley stop is not clearly marked but all the rest were just fine.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour! Learned a lot of information both about the historical sights we visited and the whole of the city of Boston as well. Our driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable and humorous. Highly recommend this service!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message