True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great one-day tour of the city and the historic surrounding areas. Wonderful way to immerse yourself in the Revolutionary War history all the way to modern times in one day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative regarding the history relying to the revolution.
Beautiful places to visit including Lexington and Concord
Did expect to see more of Boston itself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative regarding the history relying to the revolution.
Beautiful places to visit including Lexington and Concord
Did expect to see more of Boston itself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative regarding the history relying to the revolution.
Beautiful places to visit including Lexington and Concord
Did expect to see more of Boston itself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative regarding the history relying to the revolution.
Beautiful places to visit including Lexington and Concord
Did expect to see more of Boston itself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The morning trip was a good history lesson in Lexington and Concord. I would have preferred a jump on and off trolley tour of Boston in the afternoon.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

It was horrible. Extremely disappointing and overpriced. This was the second tour we went on. I had expected this one to be at least as awesome as the last one three years ago (which was in Cambridge, possibly with the same tour company - I don't recall). Reasons for the one star rating:
The first hour was spent talking in a vestibule, introducing ourselves. BORING and big waste of time!
The chocolate samplings were minimal, not generous in quantity at any of the stores, and not particularly noteworthy in taste or presentation.
One of the stops on this cold blustery day was Ben and Jerry's. The ice cream they gave us (the flavor was not revealed nor was it noteworthy) was crystalized, the manager who was supposed to tell us about the ice cream did not bother to show, and there were not enough seats for most of us.
At another location, we were required to stand outside in frigid temps while we were given a small piece of chocolate that was prepackaged, Halloween style. We were then told we could go into the store (AJ Burdick) to purchase whatever we wanted. Talk about adding insult to injury. At that shop's Cambridge location at the last tour we were at least provided some hot cocoa (which we then purchased because it was so delish).
The number of people on the tour was too high, and more than once enough samples were not initially provided. ( The total number of participants was 24 I believe)
We showed up for the tour at Hotel Chocolat, on Newbury, as told. This location was confirmed the day before the tour. Guess what? The Hotel Chocolat closed 10 weeks ago. No one and nothing were there. I called the local number on the form. No answer...I called the 800 number and spoke with a rude CSR, who eventually told me the tour began at Flour Bakery. This was a Fiasco, to now find the actual starting location, due to no fault of ours.This may have ben Viator's fault - IDK. I could go on and on w/ the complaints!

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour great driver with alot of information

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Cambridge/ Lexington/ Concord tours plus trolley that we took in October. The tour bus driver/ guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor, too. So many facts were given that we could only remember a few!
The trolley was a split experience. The first driver was a very informative and spoke clearly and was easy to understand. And it was clear that he enjoyed his job. The second driver had more of an accent, plus he spoke quickly and almost from a script so this trip wasn't anywhere near as enjoyable as the first trip.
Overall we really enjoyed our tours and travels around and through the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide and wonderful places we visited. Well worth every cent. History came alive.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unable to use our vouchers due to extremely poor weather conditions

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our first trip to Boston as we were catching our cruise there and we only had one day to see the high lights of Boston and I saw this tour was rated highly on your web site and we were not disappointed. We had a marvellous day filled with lots of historical information and wonderful sites. There is no way we could have seen all we did if we had tried to do it on our own. The driver was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and we had a great day and I high recommend the tour. Thanks for a great day. :-)

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I loved it. Jerry was the man! A treasure trove of knowledge. We got to see a lot of beautiful sights and learned so much about early American history. We'd definitely would like to take this tour again with the kids - when they're old enough.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent! What a great way to see so much of the city! Fabulous tour guides, and I cannot wait to do it again!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message