True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 245 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver/guide was very entertaining and informative. He made sure we saw everything.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lot's of fun. A bit scary going down Atlantic Avenue.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. Tour guide very knowledgable. Time given to get off coach to visit sites and get refreshments. Hop on hop off trolley again very informative. Harbour cruise included.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous tour with fantastic, enthusiastic guides. Bikes were of a very good quality and easy to ride. Guides made adjustments to each individual. Guides were very safety conscious. I would definitely recommend this tour. An easy way to see all the sights and get to know Boston.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very funny driver/tour guide! A great way to see Boston and surrounding towns in one day! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We have been on several Segway Tours all over the country and I gotta say, this was the toughest. Traffic in Boston is a little bit crazy. I spent as much time paying extra attention to traffic as I did looking at what the tour guide was pointing out. All in all, a very good tour. Well done.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! We were lucky to have Frankie who was very knowledgeable and personable. The tour took us from Boston to Cambridge to see Harvard then on to Lexington and Concord which was so beautiful and peaceful even though it was the site of a battle.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT WAS GREAT AND THE DRIVER/GUIDE WAS THE BEST WE EVER HAD

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a good experience, with a great tour guide (a native Bostonian) who had a grasp of the real history of the area. If you plan to do the hop-on hop-off trolley too, you will experience quite a bit of repetitive info. The trip to Lexington and Concord was informative, with some beautiful scenery, but very little time to actually explore the area before we had to reboard the bus. The afternoon in Boston proper was also an excellent introduction to the area, but like most tours, by the end of the day the content was more watered-down and the traffic was pretty bad. All in all, I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A bit average. Not a lot of information given on the bus tour part. Felt it was just a bus ride around.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very informative, Driver Frankie very good, knowledgable , not enough time to do round trip, visit Quincy market to eat ,look around and use hop on hop off, to its full potential ,as the last pick was 16:30, we arrived at Quincy market area around 13:40, if I was to recommend this tour I would suggest do it over 2 days

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour stopped and all the important places and the driver gave good background on the historical significance, but the stops were a little rushed. I would have like printed map guides of the battles, both on land and sea, as well as a reference to scale (it seemed so small, in numbers and geography). Historically, the Great Game drained British interest from the US to India and Afghanistan.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Just okay. The scenery and countryside was beautiful. A plus. But there were a lot of negatives. I felt there was a lot of background information missing when we went to the Lexington and the Concord area. Discussing the Minutemen and the Paul Revere trail etc.etc. was brief but if you did not know your American history a lot of it made little sense. When we arrived at the USS Constitution we were not given enough time to go onboard - just race up there take a couple of photos and leave. The driver (Boris) was not very personable and his narrative was dry and boring. I felt it was not money well spent. In the past I have been delighted the Viator tours.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Again, the pickup procedure was chaotic. The actual pickup at the hotel was late due to traffic. Unless I'm mistaken, there is always a lot of traffic in Boston. Once at the main terminal, we had to stand in line to be "checked in" and it was very confusing where to go to pick up the actual tour bus. A total waste of time. The portion of the tour to Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord was good -- thought the commentary by the tour guide could have been more enthusiastic. The afternoon portion, after spending an hour and a half at Quincy Market, was a waste. We basically had about an hour drive through Boston and then another hour taking people back to their hotel. If I had known the Battle Trail Tour was being combined with this tour, I would have just taken the Battle Tour. We learned more about Boston from the on/off trolley tour from another company than we did with this portion of the tour. Also, the sound system was very loud, even though it was turned down twice. The tour is advertised as a 7-hour, all day tour. At best, we got 5 hours -- the rest was waiting in lines or delivering people to their hotels and in traffic.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message