True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 176 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable. His being from Boston allowed him to offer personal stories which added to the experience. Small group was good. Adequate time at each stop. Especially liked Lexington / Concord portion. Much better than the trolley which is not air-conditioned and no desire to get on/off. One negative: the driver should not be smoking in close proximity to the bus when at the stops. Understandably, he cannot go far from the bus, but wish he was further away.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were on a limited visit of 1 day to Boston. With such limitations there is no better way to see as much history as this tour supplied. The driver was knowledgable and informative. I was utterly impressed at how he navigated the congested streets so comfortably with that large vehical. He was a lifelong resident there and obviously loved his city. Highly recommend; even if there for multiple days take this tour first as an overview before you get started.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, very informative and entertaining

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very good. The route was good. A great way to see Boston and have some fun. It was the highlight of our trip, especially for my 10 year old son.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

Harold H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Reallly enjoyed the morning tour but not the hop on hop off so much, didn't think the drivers really told you what you were seeing

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Generally loved the tour. The Guide for the Concord/Lexington portion in the morning was amazingly knowledgeable. He is an 8th Grade History teacher. I apologize for not recalling his name. He made the history of the area-Boston as we were leaving town and all of the areas we drove thru getting to Lexington and Concord come alive. I could close my eyes and picture things as they prob ably happened originally.
A few stops were a little short. Would have liked more time to wonder around.
The lunch break back in Boston was too short to get anything to eat except at Quincy market or other stands. And if you were a slow walker/elderly or even slightly disabled, you would have been limited to a stand in drop off area. It may have been because of the time we spent on the early portion of the trip. Would suggest lengthening the tour by 30 min. to accommodate for this.
The afternoon tour of the city was good too, tho a few and longer stops again would have been helpful, especially at the USS Constitution.
Well worth the money. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Nor exactly Boston sightseeing, more like Boston suburbs and revolutionary paths tour. Interesting and informative.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Usha
India

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

We recently did this tour with a group of friends. Our tour guide/driver was okay. He was very dis-interested in the tour itself. Hence a 3 hour tour felt like 7 hours long! We enjoyed the hop-on hop-off trolley tour a bit more. It's sad as Cambridge, Lexington and Concord are lovely places and have a lot more to offer. But we didn't get the most of out of it. Though the bus was comfortable.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Tour was just "ok ". Could have been much better with a different driver /tour guide...didn 't see anyone on the bus leave him a tip. He dropped us off at assigned stops and picked us up...he informed us of what we missed photos of as we drove by. never told us what we were about to see.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This tour was a waste of time. We were in Boston for 2 days only so we wanted to see everything we could and learn a little more about Boston history. Our tour guide just took us to our destinations and never told us anything. I took my teenagers there because they were studying about Boston and thought how great this would be to show them. The tour was boring and uninformative. We were all so disappointed. Thank god we got off half day at market and toured the rest of the day by ourselves.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just spent a wonderful Memorial weekend in Boston. I am spending a month touring the USA and Boston was one of the highlights. I had pre booked the "Boston in one day " tour before I left New Zealand. The bus was comfortable and the tour was fabulous. If seeing all of Boston and the surrounding areas is something you want, then I recommend this tour. It is a full day and travels out to the picturesque town of Lexington and Concord. Following the historical trails and discovering many other historical events in Lexington/ Concord was a highlight. Very pretty area.
The tour of Boston was very interesting, with sites being pointed out along the way. We visited the US constitution berthed down on the harbour for photo opportunities.
The stop in Quincly Market for lunch was fun. Lots of foods to chose from and plenty of shopping. I thought an hour and a half seemed long but time flew by.
Thankyou for a wonderful tour. It was definitely the best way to appreciate beautiful Boston.

Robyn

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the tour guide very professional....

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message