• USD ($)
  • English
True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable. His being from Boston allowed him to offer personal stories which added to the experience. Small group was good. Adequate time at each stop. Especially liked Lexington / Concord portion. Much better than the trolley which is not air-conditioned and no desire to get on/off. One negative: the driver should not be smoking in close proximity to the bus when at the stops. Understandably, he cannot go far from the bus, but wish he was further away.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour. We will do this again. WOW

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Frankie, our driver, was very knowledgeable and fun to listen to. He is a proud Bostonian. The tour covered more sites than I had anticipated.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were on a limited visit of 1 day to Boston. With such limitations there is no better way to see as much history as this tour supplied. The driver was knowledgable and informative. I was utterly impressed at how he navigated the congested streets so comfortably with that large vehical. He was a lifelong resident there and obviously loved his city. Highly recommend; even if there for multiple days take this tour first as an overview before you get started.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this trip on our first day in Boston. It was a great way to start our vacation. We got a feel for the city during the 7 hour tour. The bus made frequent stops so we could get off and snap pictures and walk around. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting the city for the first time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, very informative and entertaining

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was FANTASTIC, OUSTANDING! Our Driver Frankie was responsible for taking the experience to another level. We saw so many things in a short period of time. At the end of our tour Frankie even drove us to our hotel door so that my daughter would not be late for her dance class at the convention. Thanks again Frankie. You ROCK!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hello, My husband and I took this tour of Boston with Viator and it was very nice. It was raining so as a result we were not able to go out of the bus to see the different things listed on the tour. But our driver made it really enjoyable even with the rain. I would recommend this tour to see all the highlights and not too much walking.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a guide who was a history teacher and Harvard graduate. Super tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very good. The route was good. A great way to see Boston and have some fun. It was the highlight of our trip, especially for my 10 year old son.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

Harold H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Reallly enjoyed the morning tour but not the hop on hop off so much, didn't think the drivers really told you what you were seeing

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Generally loved the tour. The Guide for the Concord/Lexington portion in the morning was amazingly knowledgeable. He is an 8th Grade History teacher. I apologize for not recalling his name. He made the history of the area-Boston as we were leaving town and all of the areas we drove thru getting to Lexington and Concord come alive. I could close my eyes and picture things as they prob ably happened originally.
A few stops were a little short. Would have liked more time to wonder around.
The lunch break back in Boston was too short to get anything to eat except at Quincy market or other stands. And if you were a slow walker/elderly or even slightly disabled, you would have been limited to a stand in drop off area. It may have been because of the time we spent on the early portion of the trip. Would suggest lengthening the tour by 30 min. to accommodate for this.
The afternoon tour of the city was good too, tho a few and longer stops again would have been helpful, especially at the USS Constitution.
Well worth the money. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Nor exactly Boston sightseeing, more like Boston suburbs and revolutionary paths tour. Interesting and informative.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message