True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 627 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour- Frankie was very knowledgable and full of great Boston facts and recommendations, his political commentary about what's wrong in the US today wore a bit thin for my liking. However, the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jack m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable concerning the places we visited and history. The glass factory was a waste of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!!! Fantastic driver and knowledgeable of the area....

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour our driver was very informative and enjoyed by all even though we had bad weather. Would recommend this tour as you get to see areas of great interest which we would not have seen had we not booked the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gilda F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour itself was excellent. The tour guide, a school teacher, was very informative, made you feel like you were reliving the history. However, there were issues with the logistics. Before the tour started, we had to wait for about an hour, outside in the cold, on the sidewalk, because the bus was late. Then, at the end of the tour they did not return us to the hotel. We had to take a cab back.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ALVARO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour in Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was a really good way to see Boston and the surrounding area without the stress of doing the driving yourself. The coach driver was very informative and we stopped at places we would otherwise not have seen. All in all we had a great day out.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Womanizer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Decadently delicious!

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

gleneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Saw many historical sights we wouldn't have been able to get to in one day on our own.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I loved it. Would like to do this again-and maybe spend some time in places we saw. Also, someday would like to do additional ones.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rod L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time! Learned a little history about Boston had some great pizza and enjoyed the skyline of Boston while on the ferry.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Constance R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful guide in Jerry! He was knowledgeable, gracious and fun!! We thought we received good value for our money... Didn't get to do the Harbor tour or hop on hop off as we went on a cruise the next day.. I would recommend this tour.. CR

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our all day trip with Frankie. He was so informative and added humor and personal stories.
With only a day to see Boston, this tour was perfect for us.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Janelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very informative and the bus driver was so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was just what we were looking for in terms of giving us an overview of the highlights of Boston. So very informative for us as first time visitors! We are amazed as the memory of the tour guide in telling us about things we passed on the tour and even sharing more! It was incredible and we would highly recommend this tour as an excellent first time to Boston tour!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Bus driver/navigator/narrator was extremely informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Learned from Frankie loads of history that we should have remembered from our childhood. Great to see where these events happened.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Merton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the entire day. Our driver/guide did an excellent job. He entertained and informed as we travelled throughout the day. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was very educational to see the actual sites where history happened. Stopping at Harvard was cool. The hop-on hop-off trolley was very handy. Since it wasn't too crowded, after a full tour, we used it for transportation.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Herman R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour! Our bus was comfortable and Frankie the Driver/ Tour Guide was unforgettable.
We saw and learned so much.
It was truly one of the best tours we have ever taken.

Highly recommend ask for Frankie

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was excellent and everything went off without a hitch.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Lori N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Frankie was informative, personable and humorous. Trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lorna T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The drivers were all great and full of information.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Simon S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Mature and our guide was very helpful. The only critique I have is tha due to traffic he cut a our time at the USS constitution very short when in reality what he should've done was cut lunch short. One hour for lunch at 3:30 in the afternoon was a bit silly and to almost eliminate the USS Constitution that was the proposal presented was not right. I realize that our guide has no control over traffic, but he could've made a better decision.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

K S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

IT WAS A VERY NICE TOUR. WE SUGGEST TO INCORPORATE A MAP OF PICK-UP POINT
INCLUDING LAND MARK IN YOUR TICKETS/ITENARY

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message