True, Beacon Hill may be home to the Massachusetts State House, the crown jewel of the neighborhood and focal point of politics in the Commonwealth, but the real appeal of this prestigious neighborhood lies in it beauty. Gas lanterns illuminate ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 505 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable and entertaining bus driver.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Professional, organised and informative tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is so worth the time and money. Frankie is full of history and information and is very proud of his home town. He does Boston proud. My granddaughter and I enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of a beautiful city! Our driver, Frankie, was knowledgeable and funny. Worth it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Boston is a wonderful, historical, exciting, and lively city and is the perfect venue for a tour like this. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Also, as a result of the tour, we determined what locations we wanted to go back to on our own time. We loved it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour in the comfort of the bus. The Driver/Tour Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. It is a great way to see Boston historical places and understand what you are looking at on the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Frankie, our driver was extremely knowledgable. He knew his history, he had a great sense of humour. This tour was the best way to see all of Boston in a short time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good tour and we would rate it five stars in all aspects.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was great. He knew his history and took care of his tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip is worth every cent. You learn about Boston's rich history as you view through the city street winding your way to Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord. After taking a break for lunch, the tour continues to the Constitution and finally through Boston's north side before returning you to the tours starting point.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour, and our tour guide was outstanding. The only thing that could be improved is the time allotted for lunch. We had to wait until going on 2:00 PM before we stopped for lunch. Either the tour should have allowed time earlier for lunch, or we should have been told ahead of time that we wouldn't be eating until that late so we could have brought a snack to have on the bus to tide us over until then. Waiting until 2:00 to have lunch was just too late. But the guide himself was fantastic, and the itinerary was just as great. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour guide. Very informative. I felt like I got 2 deals in one on this tour. I got an in-depth history lesson along with a well guided tour. 5-stars for sure!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and tour guide. Disappointed that we had to wait 45 minutes for 11 guests that got lost. Made the tour a lot longer than we would have liked.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a thoroughly enjoyable day out to places we would not have gone too otherwise.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We advised you that we were on a ship and our time constraints. We enjoyed the morning tour, but had to leave when we retuned to Boston to make the ship's departure. I believe we paid full price for a half day tour which did not make me happy. In spite of that, we did feel that the driver/guide was informative and enthusiastic and made history come alive.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We could have used a little more written description about bus and trolley appearance and their exact location. Overall the tours were quite good as were our drivers. Our third trolley tour was not informative and difficult to understand. Fortunately, we had him for a short leg. He showed little interest in his work.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a nice tour which introduced you to numerous sites which you then can decide which ones to return back to visit in greater detail.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus tour was very good. Our guide, Jimmy, was knowledgeable and funny. He kept my 12 year old granddaughter interested! Unfortunately we were not able to take advantage of the on/off trolley due to our time constraints. I'm sure it would have been a fun way to go as I've done it before in other cities.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a really rainy, messy day when I toured Boston. The Benton Trolley, while hard to find from South Station, was very accommodating and informative while onboard. The tour guide was funny, kind, and always took the opportunities to answer or make up answers to any questions. The harbor cruise was straightforward yet entertaining as we cruised around the harbor. Again, the guide was a delight and very helpful. Overall, I will recommend this tour to anyone seeking to have a blast and learn about the history of Boston.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great overview covered in the 3-hour bus tour. The on/off trolley added to the experience by being able to stop and see specific sites at your own pace.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was fun, informative and charming. Our tour guide was funny and engaging.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

this is a great city, did not realize the vast amount of history not just in the city but also the surrounding area. The only complaint that we had was that their could have been more signs showing directions to various site and attractions. Other then this issue we will defiantly be back for another visit.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We thought the last half of the tour was much better than the morning. Much of the morning was spent driving through the busy streets of Boston. The afternoon visited more of the historic Revolutionary War sites.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

First half of the tour was much better than the second half. I almost had the feeling that our tour guide, Frankie, who is very good by the way, was filling time. I would have preferred more historical content in the second half, but that's just me. I like that stuff..

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

There could have been better arrangements while boarding the bus initailly with the guests not knowing which bus goes on which tour.
Secondly there could have been more halts atleast at important spots.
Thirdly the guests could have been given a pamphlet each giving the spots being taken around and their historical/tourist omportance.
there was long halt for lunch than at tourist spots.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message