Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 994 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

susan.young

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the sights of Boston. Our only problem was that we didn't have the time to take full advantage of all the stops. Would be a great way to spend a whole day in Boston!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

UF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great work by Regan the tour guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

tedehunter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great half day tour jam packed with history. Frankie was a great tour guide and driver. Informative, funny and safe driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area for the first time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Judit N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is a great sight-seeing trip, includes all majot sights in the center of Boston. The 45-minute cruise which is also included in the price, is also a guided one, with lots of interesting information about the area.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

marie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the city and all the high points in one day - It was cold and rainy the day we were there so this actually worked out great. We stopped and got off a few times to further explore things we were interested in. The trolleys were always on time and all the guides were very informative. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jennifer G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide Liz was so great. She knew so much because of her personal experience. My one complaint would be the difficulty I had in seeing the pictures on the ipad.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

As the weather was not kind to us, we did the round trip twice in one day. Both drivers were very knowledgeable and witty and kept us all entertained.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Terence L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Poor audio that I missed so much of the narration. Ran to time

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

vineet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anybody visiting Boston. It takes you to all the places of interest. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and tell you at each stop as to what are the points of interest and what to expect including any ticketing information and discounts that the trolley tour would offer you.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and all support personnel were outstanding. Sites were excellent. Great way to learn more about our country's history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money especially 3 days for the price of one with free trips included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver/narrators, Christian, Michalangelo, and Townie, were great, and the day was beautiful. This is truly the way to see Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are Bostonians but took a day to be tourists, my wife and I had a fantastic day! We were on and off the buses several times, all of the drivers were fun and knowledgeable. We took advantage of the Tea Part Museum and the Harbor Cruise, both exceeded our expectations! We really had a full day, it was great, certainly a superior value! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

blythe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So fun and such a great way to see Boston. I took the tour on my first day and recommend that as I way of checking out the sights and getting to know then city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! One thing that was not the best - it comes with a free trip through the Boston Tea Party museum. The museum tour appears to be set up for children but they talk really fast and use the language of the last 1700's and pretty sophisticated vocabulary. So, I don't think children could understand hardly anything and the whole thing with the actors is a bit odd for adults. But the bus itself and the route and the guides were great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. Our driver's name was Sonny. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thanks again Viator.
Bob

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie Ann T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a good bet for first time visitors. All of the drivers but one were great, very informative and willing to help. The first half of the tour is more interesting than the second unless you are staying in hotels in that area. Our tour included free admission to the Tea Party Ships and Museum, so that was a bonus. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Leslie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very convenient. Trolley driver was very knowledgeable. We didn't start our day until about noon. Next time we will start earlier so we can get more out of the tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barry L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Trolleys need to run more often. Driver Mike was excellent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Cary F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guides were friendly and informative. It was a rainy day so no one wanted to get off the trolley,so at some stops I had to wait 45min.In the rain because the tolley's that came by, were too full!! Other than that, I've used Viator lots of times and I'm never disappointed.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John-Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time and all the drivers/guides were friendly and helpful. It was convenient and easy.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great value 3 days for the price of 1. Tours of Boston Tea Party and Mapparium included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Not knowing how small Boston is this was a great way to move around the city and be able to see as much as we possibly could in the two day period. Really suggest the super saver as the hop on hop off trolley does not go outside of Boston itself eg to Cambridge, Harvard and MIT

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Ric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, an amazing history to Boston. The tour guide we had - Ragen's knowledge is excellent and at times amusing antidotes about the local history. Would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Chris B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The driver's are all very nice and informative of the city. The stops are near the exhibits and easily accessible.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message