Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1033 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My son and I really enjoyed our tour. The drivers were friendly and knowledgeable. We had a fun experience. It was easy to get on/off and see the sights.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our drivers were amazing!! They were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were also very patient and unfazed by the crazy drivers in the road. We loved having so many stops to get on and off to save walking on a very hot day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dayna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Little Dave was awesome! Got off several times and another bus wasn't long to pick us up. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this tour shows you all of Boston.....one day good but start day early. Advise take two day tour if you can...came with boat ride amazing!!!! Didn't know there was so much of Boston to see

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

MARIA EUGENIA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very interesting, I recommend it, the guide/driver was excellent his explanation was important

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Patricia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed out Super Saver tour in Boston. Our bus driver Paul was terrific. He was very informative. The trolley worked out wonderfully for us. We saw a lot of the historic sites and were given much information about each one. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

samram77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We used the hop on and hop off to visit Boston and all of the driver/guides were great, especially
Captain Matty

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for the price, 3 hr bus, two day trolley and one hour harbor cruise. The guide and informations was excellent. The only error is the trolley stops, only 11 stops not 18 but it cover the main part of the city.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour with great narrations. Driving those trolley's along busy streets were quite impressive.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Townie was wonderful! Very kind and gracious to all the guests who boarded his trolley. Take time to ride the whole bus before departing. Boston Tea Party museum is great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see Biston. It was like having our own personal subway. Loved the drivers too!

Thanks

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Russell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was better than we could have imagined. Frankie showed us everything and gave us an enjoyable tour. We enjoyed all the history of this fabulous city!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Molly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Frankie was awesome and very knowledgeable of the Boston area. We are from Alabama where we are known for our hospitality, while in Boston we have not experienced the same friendliness as you would in the South, with the exception of Frankie, we absolutely loved him. He is funny, witty, and charming. Thank you Frankie for a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a fantastic bus driver/tour guide!! The Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was absolutely beautiful and very educational!!! The hop-on hop-off trolley was a fantastic way to see the city in a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When in Boston this is an absolute must. So fun and so easy. Safe..clean...fun...informative. Can't wait to be back. Thank you to all the drivers and guides. All of you did a great job and made our Boston trip that much more special!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

gonya1945

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Boston at your pace, with no parking fees or traffic

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

sanda j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Very good use of the time. Great value.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Kathie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out many extra points of interest. When we stopped in Lexington we were able to join in on a group presentation by a minuteman interpreter who really brought reality to the historical facts.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message