The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1042 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the drivers, we had many during our experience, were all courteous and knowledgeable which made our visit to Boston all the more enjoyable. Thanks to everyone at Viator

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had wonderful tour, very informative and helpful guides. thank you

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. A must when in Boston. Thumbs up

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Maureen was OUTSTANDING!!! I was a tour guide (Seattle Underground) and she is the BEST tour guide I've ever had. My husband and I were lucky to have her twice. She is warm and welcoming clear and so funny. Her comedic timing is spot on and her stories are engaging and enchanting. I laughed my head off. GIVE THIS WOMAN A RAISE.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best Hop On Hop Off tour we've been on. Our first driver was " Geordie" and we stayed with him from the beginning to the "Boston Tea Party" stop. He was excellent--knowledgeable, interesting and humorous. The Boston Tea Party was also excellent and as a complimentary feature should not be missed. Huzzah!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Informative guides/drivers, used humorous anecdotes and more info than you could absorb, all helpful and cheerful, even when one got a traffic ticket! Good value for money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The duck tour is a must! What fun we had. I even got to drive when we were in the water. The driver was hilarious but informative. You HAVE to do this tour!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it, loved Bear and Mukkah, great conductors, cruise was wonderful. Can't say enough about it. Loved Boston because of it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great history lesson. The driver /guide was very informative about the locations. Making stops to take pictures made the trip more enjoyable. The tour was worth its money.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What's not to like, seeing where "the shot heard around the world" happened, the North Bridge, the Battle Green at Lexington and so much more.
The hop-on-hop-off was a great way to get oriented for walking around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much fun! A friend who lives in the Boston area and works in downtown Boston said this was a "must", and he was absolutely correct. The Cod Father was our tour guide, and he's a hoot! Learned lots, saw lots, and had lots of fun in the process. Keep up the good work.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. It was everything promised in the website.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to see all the highlights. Tour guides were terrific.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message