The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 846 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very informative, and the driver kept us entertained! Would definitely do this again!
Terrell and Ron Drake

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great activity to have an overview of Boston in a single day!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, a must-do in Boston! Will take it again in September when we will have company from out of town. Our favorite tour guide was Hollywood!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved Boston and had about three different tour guides due to us getting on and off and all were very interesting and filled us in on the history and trivia of places. Boston is a very beautiful city and we had perfect weather for our excursions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Very fun and informative. Guides were wicked awesome!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Boston for the first time. Our drivers were informative and helpful and the stops were ideal for exploring the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, it was fun!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sadly it was a rainy day but the driver was brilliant. he made us laugh, especially as a lot of stories were about how they were tryign to get away from the English and my sister and i are from..... yes you guessed it.... England...... well worth the money......... we only used it one day but that was our chocie..........

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we spent a great day boston. love the trolly tour. will do it again

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour guide, very knowledgeable of the area, for the price you can't beat the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Excellent tour guide. Very educational and informative trip.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable, enetertaining and interesting. Some confusion/time lost in transferring from hotel to bus to main station and back on bus but everything ok in end. Length of tour perfect. Would recommend.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. Guide fabulous.
Foe older people with walking concerns we were not brought back to beginning having to walk back across Boston common.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was nice and the drivers were knowledgeable and helpful most of the time. The only issue was when trying to board a bus around 3:30 on a Thursday we waited over 15 minutes for one and then when it came it was full. The driver said he had no room for us but didn't let us know if another one would be by shortly. They have waiter buses, but he didn't act like he was calling anyone to let them know he couldn't fit us. We waited awhile, no one came, so we ended up walking. It was a disappointing way to end the tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, safe driver. He was from Boston, so he was very knowledgeable. Good tour. We didn't have time to hop off at all and we were really thirsty on the ride. Bring a bottle of water if you don't expect to get off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide very enthusiastic! Take the Harbor Cruise also. Get there early for the Harbor Cruise.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Trolley was very good except for Anthony, the Trolley operator. His comments about people being rude and various other nasty comments. I did not care for his behavior. All of the other Trolley operators were very polite. Overall a good deal for your money

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour was great. Our tour bus driver was great - very entertaining and informative. We loved that portion of the trip. The harbor ferry ride was easy and we avoided the long lines to get tickets. However, the Bean Town Trolley was terrible! Though they said a trolley ran every 15-20 minutes, the wait was ALWAYS longer than that! On one stop, we waited an hour before a trolley ever came. Other trolley companies would come and go - sometimes we would see four of five of the same companies make a stop while we were waiting on the Beantown trolley. One of their drivers jokingly said to us, Beantown makes two stops a day - one in the morning and one in the afternoon. We realized later it was not a joke and that he obvioulsy knew something we didn't. Viator should contract with another trolley company in Boston for their tours. Everything was great but this. We didn't even use our second day trolley ticket because we spent so much time waiting the first day. We decided we could walk anywhere faster than we could get there waiting on the Beantown Trolley.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The trolley has hard seats with little leg room. My father at 6'3 did not fit in the seats. The stories told by the driver were sappy. On the good side, the price included entrance to the Boston Tea Party Museum, which was pretty good.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The was very informative. Liz, I was very knowledgeable. We all enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city and get around. Drivers were very interesting. Would recommend, and would do this again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message