The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 792 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Friendly and very knowledgable locals driving the trolley cars while giving interesting and informative talks. Although the drivers had similar content, I found it interesting to take the full loop with one driver and then do it again with another driver as each knows or has time for different facts and perspectives so no one tour is the same. The tour also stops at and tours most of the main locations in the general downtown Boston area you'd want to see. Excellent value for the money spent. If you only have one day in Boston (which is NOT enough by the way, I wish I had at least two more days), this is THE way to explore the city and hit your major highlights.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great drivers with a wealth of local knowledge and also made it interesting. Trolley pickup locations could be more clearly marked when walking to a pick up spot. Thanks Matty for your suggestions!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall the trip was good value for money and the drivers informative. In terms of stops on the tour we felt it would have been better to go to Harvard Square than to the MIT. The drivers were mainly friendly but one did ask us for a tip in a bit of a sarcastic manner and which the other passengers on the bus heard. He did not ask any other passenger on the tour, and no other driver mentioned it to anyone on any of the buses we boarded

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this Hop on Hop off Trolley Tour. We were in Boston for the first time and this enabled us to get a great feel for the city and it's attractions. Our Trolley drivers were informative and very entertaining.
Great way to see the city and then go back and visit points of interest at our leisure. Gaylene and Allan, Australia.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Cambridge/ Lexington/ Concord tours plus trolley that we took in October. The tour bus driver/ guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor, too. So many facts were given that we could only remember a few!
The trolley was a split experience. The first driver was a very informative and spoke clearly and was easy to understand. And it was clear that he enjoyed his job. The second driver had more of an accent, plus he spoke quickly and almost from a script so this trip wasn't anywhere near as enjoyable as the first trip.
Overall we really enjoyed our tours and travels around and through the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Great value

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have done many hop-on hop-off tours before, but this one was the best! Loved the narration by friendly and knowledgable drivers and how convenient it was to use and how i never waited more than 10 minutes for a Trolley. For first times or seasoned vistiors to Boston, i'd recommend you take advantage of this great tour. We did and we loved it!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unable to use our vouchers due to extremely poor weather conditions

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely FABULOUS! Better than advertised. This city has so much history and the trolley tour brings it all alive. I learned so much about Revolutionary War era history in a couple of hours than i ever did in school. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as he should be for a tour of a city with so much history. Rick and JJ.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolley got as close to the sites as possible, the tour guides were fun and full of information, the trip was better than fighting the traffic, the trolley was warm. The only bad thing was that the plastic windows were cloudy and dirty and I was unable to take pictures from the trolley.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good way to get around Boston. Was informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent! What a great way to see so much of the city! Fabulous tour guides, and I cannot wait to do it again!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message