The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family including 3 teenagers had a blast. Our first but not last segway adventure . A fun way to see the sites and cover a lot of ground. The guide was fun and informative and took tons of pictures of us and the city.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The price, ride, tour and learning was great. Sign up. Enjoy history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour route was just what we wanted and the guide provided a lot of history and funny quips. Would definitely recommend as even if you have a car, which we did, it's much easier to get around and make stops using this trolley. On Saturday the wait for a trolley with available seats took longer than on Friday but wasn't that much of a delay.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Drivers were knowledgable and entertaining

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was great. Lady on the phone to book tickets right to the tour itself. Thank God I checked my printed confirmation page to see that I had to call and book a time though!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great. Got to see a lot of history and the city. Good Drivers. Well informed.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful my 8th trip with Viator would not go back if not the best tours wherver I go

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, with lots of tips about where to go, eat, shop etc. Never had to wait too long for a bus to arrive.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a marvelous tour. Our tour guide John did a great job of covering a lot of ground while still being attentive to the groups safety, skill and comfort levels. We recommend this tour highly!!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Tour was a great overview of the city. Tour guide was funny and very knowledgable . Would definitely recommend , just make sure once you book the tour that you call ahead and schedule a time. It gets very crowded and busy.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was really interesting to see where it all began.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour company was good but do not buy it from Viator. There are much better prices is you buy directly from the tour companies. Also Viator promised the tour included museum admission which was not true.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

My family and I have been on several Segway tours both in US and Europe. The Boston tour was not the same as other big cities. There is too much traffic to enjoy the ride. I do not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message