The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 795 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hop on Hop off Trolley was so convenient we never had to take our rental car anywhere except back to the airport. The drivers were so knowledgeable and Funny!! Isn't even the word for them. Very, very entertaining. We never felt rushed and would recommend this experience to all visitors. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The was not one empty moment, or one empty word for 2 hours.
The tour was packed with detailed and meaningful information.
The personalities were so informative while entertaining and funny.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Stops everywhere a tourist would want to go. The drivers/tour guides were awesome! We had one help us when he picked us up at one stop and we were the only ones on the trolley. We wanted to go to Wahlburgers in Hingham and talked about taking a taxi. He told us how to get there on the T and dropped us off at the station. Really went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the sights and get around to the city!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to see the city - courteous, informative, and helpful drivers. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was very historic and interested, my family and me had a good time.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

We lost at least 45 minutes of our time to tour Boston because the first two trolley drivers said our printed vouchers were not for this tour company. We stood there waiting in freezing cold 18 degree weather. Finally 45 minutes later when the third trolley from the same company came, the driver said it was their company. As for the actual tour and the drivers we did have, they were excellent.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour company didn't train new Segway riders enough and we had a couple of falls along the way. The route also left much to be desired as we missed seeing most of Boston including: the Boston Commons area, Back Bay, the South End and Fenway. We probably spent 50% of our time in East Cambridge and Charlestown which I thought was a complete waste.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We waited 2 hours at the midtown hotel for a trolley. Dispatch didn't help. The driver was inexperienced and didn't know much about the major landmarks or history of Boston, jokes were lame. The trolley was old with plastic windows you couldn't see out of. Second driver better but talked to fast.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I didnt get to use it because of the incoming snow storm :(

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Friendly and very knowledgable locals driving the trolley cars while giving interesting and informative talks. Although the drivers had similar content, I found it interesting to take the full loop with one driver and then do it again with another driver as each knows or has time for different facts and perspectives so no one tour is the same. The tour also stops at and tours most of the main locations in the general downtown Boston area you'd want to see. Excellent value for the money spent. If you only have one day in Boston (which is NOT enough by the way, I wish I had at least two more days), this is THE way to explore the city and hit your major highlights.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great drivers with a wealth of local knowledge and also made it interesting. Trolley pickup locations could be more clearly marked when walking to a pick up spot. Thanks Matty for your suggestions!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall the trip was good value for money and the drivers informative. In terms of stops on the tour we felt it would have been better to go to Harvard Square than to the MIT. The drivers were mainly friendly but one did ask us for a tip in a bit of a sarcastic manner and which the other passengers on the bus heard. He did not ask any other passenger on the tour, and no other driver mentioned it to anyone on any of the buses we boarded

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message