Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 987 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pablo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good, the drivers were very friendly

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!!! Fantastic driver and knowledgeable of the area....

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Todd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth the money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

VIckie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everyone was very professional, the trolley was clean and on time. I would highly suggest this tour to get around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant for getting around the city. There's places I may never have thought to go and see along the tour route had I not got the bus tickets. The bus drivers were great - friendly, local Bostonians who were friendly and informative. We got a deal so had our second day and admission to the Boston Tea Party Museum for free. Brilliantly!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had some great tour guides! Would have Ben helpful to know the USS Constitution was in dry dock. Last rip at 4 pm was not helpful-- bus was full and we waited another 20 minutes for a bus to accommodate us.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Timothy B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

While a great way to see all of Boston and not have to walk, there is just not enough time to stop, hop off, see/tour/explore. In reality you could do two or three stops/tours in a full day and get some interesting although not 100 accurate commentary from the drivers. 2 out of 3 of our drivers were pretty good. You could do the downtown piece walking on your own. The MIT/Cambridge was more of a courtesy drive by, as was Fenway. All in, if you never have been to Boston before, this would be a good way to assist in planning the rest of your trip, mark what you want to go back and see etc....

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Constance R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful guide in Jerry! He was knowledgeable, gracious and fun!! We thought we received good value for our money... Didn't get to do the Harbor tour or hop on hop off as we went on a cruise the next day.. I would recommend this tour.. CR

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Janelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very informative and the bus driver was so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

tlsenjem United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our time with Giovanni this past Thursday, the 29th! He was very knowledgeable and he incorporated humor and laughs. This was our first time visiting Boston and what a great way to see many things in one day while leaving the driving to someone else......thank you!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was very educational to see the actual sites where history happened. Stopping at Harvard was cool. The hop-on hop-off trolley was very handy. Since it wasn't too crowded, after a full tour, we used it for transportation.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value for money. Very informative guides. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting not just first timers.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeanette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so easy to spot the bus and the maps made the stops very clear. I was on my own but the drivers made everyone feel so welcome and their commentary was very interesting. Got to see so many places without the worry about how to travel around the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way to see the city

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is by far the best hop on hop off bus tour of any of the cities we visited this trip. The guides like Foxtrot, Giovanni and J were not only informative but funny as well. The trolleys were also timely and you could always get on. This made for a great day of sightseeing in beautiful Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Marcia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city! Irish was a great tour guide and the harbor cruise was icing on the cake. We will do this again and next time do more hopping off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was excellent and everything went off without a hitch.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great and a good way to see Boston. Drivers were great also,

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Boston with the kids and the free Tea Party Museum experience was excellent. A shout out to our guide Maureen who was incredibly knowledgeable and entertaining - she made it hard to get off the bus!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Margaret R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Great easy way to see the city!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lorna T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The drivers were all great and full of information.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Douglas B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very informative. Could have stopped a moment for from the trolley photo ops. Covered a lot of ground and kind of merged together. Over all, well worth the expense.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Keith C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Bus drivers were generally amusing, informative and fun. Great way to get a feel for the place when there's not much time available.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viv M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Very well run - trolley buses arrived very frequently even though it is now low season. Most of the guides were very good - 'Hollywood' was by far the best - easy to understand, great knowledge and just enough humour but not a pretend comedian. It may have been because the bus had few people in it but the one female guide we had seemed to be shouting and her accent was very hard to understand - but maybe because we are not used to all the different accents in the USA. The ticket included either the Boston Tea Party reenactment or the seaport cruise - we paid 10 extra each to do both. Worthwhile. It was sunny,warm weather and the flaps on the sides of the buses should have all been up so we could take photos - we had to request this and driver/guides not always willing to oblige.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

K S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

IT WAS A VERY NICE TOUR. WE SUGGEST TO INCORPORATE A MAP OF PICK-UP POINT
INCLUDING LAND MARK IN YOUR TICKETS/ITENARY

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message