The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 819 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had an amazing time with Captain Sean! He was not only knowledgeable but was a lot of fun. He allowed us to get off the busy streets of Boston to see some things that we were interested in. I highly recommend the trip - it was great fun on the Segway.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our first booked tourbiking tour was bumped to the same day as our Hop-on Hop-off tour. We sorely regretted not having the full day to enjoy the Hop-on. Guide was funny, informative and engaging. Would repeat in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a good way to both get a general overview and the chance to hop on and hop off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and accommodating for a glitch in the route. The paperwork indicated a stop at the cruise ship pier, the driver said he wouldn't be stopping there. He let us and several other people out at a stop close and called for a bus for us to be taken to the pier.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Not a whole lot of time to really hop off the trolley and roam around

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

tour was good, comprehensive and guides for the most part were good, informative and pleasant. Miles is the best you had as opposed to another older and heave gentleman whose name I don't even remember who was all the time so grouchy and grumpy. So much I had to hop off, just to stop hearing all his negative remarks.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Disappointed that I paid out of pocket for the Tea Party tour because all I had was the voucher. Then when I got my actual ticket, I couldn't get reimbursed- told I had to take Harbour cruise which I hadn't planned; then a coworker told me that her party only paid $40 and both we're included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Tour guide gave some wrong information and was busy with cigarette breaks. The Beantown trolley is the worst with waiting to show up at stops. I could not understand the guide since he was talking so fast over the intercom system. Old Town trolley is the best and most professional with humor.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Didn't make it

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the hop-on, hop-off trolley. Super convenient to get everywhere we wanted to go and more. The drivers/tour guides were all so much fun and their knowledge was impressive - all of them. We were big fans of the trolley tickets being good for 3 days. We were able to just ride, enjoy the information and get an idea of what we wanted to do on the first day, then jump on and off the other 2 days. The only thing I wish had been different and I'm sure it was due to the time of year we were there, is that it ran a little later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent service from beginning to end. I booked a one day pass and got off at several points of interests. The drivers were all friendly, courteous and provided lots of information about the historical buildings and sites. I highly recommend Viator for the hop on hop off experience!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good tour. The drivers are entertaining and knowledgable so you learn lots about the history of Boston as you go around . As it is hop on hop off it is also a great way to get around the city. Your ticket also gives you free entry to the tea party museum which I would also recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to get around. Loved all the guides wee fun and knowlegable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see a lot of Boston in a couple of hours.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

Snozz
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to get your bearings around Boston and the information that they provide is excellent.
Well worth it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The schedule for the trolleys was not regular so we spent too much one waiting for the trolleys. They said every fifteen minutes but we waited twenty minutes each time. Also it is a LONG trek over to Cambridge. Some of the tour guides were great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord tour was good altho rushed due to delay occasioned by traffic accident on the day of the tour. The hop-on hop-off trolley experience was very bad as the Beantown trolley has only two buses covering the entire route, and the wait took 40 minutes to 1 hour for the next bus. Whereas the other trolley providers would have buses every 5 or 10 minutes.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great restaurants. All of our meals were excellent. Beautiful city with alot ot see. The crossroads pub was very accomandating allowing us to be able to watch our team in the hockey playoffs while eating there. During the marathon we took the T and that was not a good experience. We were packed in so tight and when we got out at our stop the baseball game was letting out and they took up the entire stairs that anyone going up was pushed to one line. Very rude! Our trolly guide was funny and provided some great stories. Glad we got to visist the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hop on Hop off Trolley was so convenient we never had to take our rental car anywhere except back to the airport. The drivers were so knowledgeable and Funny!! Isn't even the word for them. Very, very entertaining. We never felt rushed and would recommend this experience to all visitors. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The was not one empty moment, or one empty word for 2 hours.
The tour was packed with detailed and meaningful information.
The personalities were so informative while entertaining and funny.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Stops everywhere a tourist would want to go. The drivers/tour guides were awesome! We had one help us when he picked us up at one stop and we were the only ones on the trolley. We wanted to go to Wahlburgers in Hingham and talked about taking a taxi. He told us how to get there on the T and dropped us off at the station. Really went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I absolutely loved the tour! Being a US History major and being from out of town it was a wonderful experience to learn even more detail from locals about the city and the history behind the historic sites. The weather was not great on Saturday, so the Trolley was shut down, but we were able to hit most of the spots on Sunday and even get off an explore at a couple of them. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I will most definitely use the tour company again!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the sights and get around to the city!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to see the city - courteous, informative, and helpful drivers. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message