The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this Hop on Hop off Trolley Tour. We were in Boston for the first time and this enabled us to get a great feel for the city and it's attractions. Our Trolley drivers were informative and very entertaining.
Great way to see the city and then go back and visit points of interest at our leisure. Gaylene and Allan, Australia.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Cambridge/ Lexington/ Concord tours plus trolley that we took in October. The tour bus driver/ guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor, too. So many facts were given that we could only remember a few!
The trolley was a split experience. The first driver was a very informative and spoke clearly and was easy to understand. And it was clear that he enjoyed his job. The second driver had more of an accent, plus he spoke quickly and almost from a script so this trip wasn't anywhere near as enjoyable as the first trip.
Overall we really enjoyed our tours and travels around and through the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Great value

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have done many hop-on hop-off tours before, but this one was the best! Loved the narration by friendly and knowledgable drivers and how convenient it was to use and how i never waited more than 10 minutes for a Trolley. For first times or seasoned vistiors to Boston, i'd recommend you take advantage of this great tour. We did and we loved it!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unable to use our vouchers due to extremely poor weather conditions

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely FABULOUS! Better than advertised. This city has so much history and the trolley tour brings it all alive. I learned so much about Revolutionary War era history in a couple of hours than i ever did in school. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as he should be for a tour of a city with so much history. Rick and JJ.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolley got as close to the sites as possible, the tour guides were fun and full of information, the trip was better than fighting the traffic, the trolley was warm. The only bad thing was that the plastic windows were cloudy and dirty and I was unable to take pictures from the trolley.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, excellent, excellent! What a great way to see so much of the city! Fabulous tour guides, and I cannot wait to do it again!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Weather was horrible. Not their fault but at some point they should offer refunds. Love Segway ' s and Captain Stan was great but it was just too cold to enjoy. Our bad for going to Boston in November.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Nice drivers, Very good idea- next day for free

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

I've been on several Segway tours in Europe and the U.S., so I have some basis of comparison. I felt Viator's was well done and the itinerary was nicely planned, for the most part. However, my experience was not without some criticism. My biggest complaint is that the itinerary took us through some quite unslightly parts of the city which would have been best avoided. My second criticism is that every other Segway tour I have ever been on has taken a mid-trip break at a nice bar or coffee counter -- one even took us to the city's best donut shop. The Viator guide plopped us in front of a CVS and told us to go in and get something if we wanted to. Not so good, And my third criticism is that the guide hardly gave us any time to take pictures. And when we asked for a little slowing down here and there, he gave us some excuse for not stopping. But we've been allowed to slow down on all other tours I've been on, so I didn't buy his story, I couldn't care less about the photos he took. Nevertheless, as I wrote at the beginning, it was mostly a positive experience.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent drivers, best historic route.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We spent a lovely day with Captain Steve our tour guide. His historical knowledge and safety info were wonderful in providing us and our new friends ( The Mary's!) with a fantastic trip!!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message