The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 927 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lucky Ruffles or Chucky luffles or something like this was our captain - we had a great time. We took the duck boat trip on our first day in Boston and it was great to do this at the start. We were introduced to a ton of Landmarks and it was very helpful as we walked around the city for a week. Boston is awesome!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lot's of fun. A bit scary going down Atlantic Avenue.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour if you're limited on time. Tour guide was wonderful and provided a lot of information.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We LOVED our tour guide.....I cant remember his name but he picked us up at the navy yard on Aug 7th. He was a tall guy and very funny. Thank you so much LOVED it!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The duck tour was fantastic. We went on the duck tour in San Francisco and the Boston duck tour was equally exciting. This is a great way to see the city the first day you arrive. Then it gives you an opportunity to go back and see the things that you want to another day or time. Booking through Viator is always great. They treat you right. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary on the duck tour and it was great.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. Tour guide very knowledgable. Time given to get off coach to visit sites and get refreshments. Hop on hop off trolley again very informative. Harbour cruise included.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful tour! We learned a lot about the city. The drivers were excellent and very entertaining. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We have been on several Segway Tours all over the country and I gotta say, this was the toughest. Traffic in Boston is a little bit crazy. I spent as much time paying extra attention to traffic as I did looking at what the tour guide was pointing out. All in all, a very good tour. Well done.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. I am a returning Duck Tour goer and brought along a newbie. We both loved it. These folks always do a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! We were lucky to have Frankie who was very knowledgeable and personable. The tour took us from Boston to Cambridge to see Harvard then on to Lexington and Concord which was so beautiful and peaceful even though it was the site of a battle.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Boston is a very busy city, so the tour was an excellent way to cover a large area, a two day bonus , the harbour tour and the Boston tea party all included, made this excellent value. A large fleet of buses made for a very short waiting time at each stop.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several highlights - had some entertaining drivers over the two days, saw many of the top spots, got the chance to take short side trips walking to areas of interest. A couple of complaints - the Museum of Fine Arts is a spectacular collection of some of the finest art, but you only get about a mile away and have to walk or subway the rest of the way - and to top it off, they turn around and go back further away from it before they will stop! Plus, this tour goes to Cambridge but you are a long way from Harvard, which is the real reason most people wanted to go there in the first place. And during the summer, 5:00 p.m. is way too early to stop picking up people - they should have pick-ups until at least 7:00 so that you can finish up your visit or stroll through a neighborhood before rushing to the pick-up spot. If this is your only tour, it is a good one and reasonably priced - the harbor cruise was excellent as well - but just read the info carefully so you know what to expect.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family including 3 teenagers had a blast. Our first but not last segway adventure . A fun way to see the sites and cover a lot of ground. The guide was fun and informative and took tons of pictures of us and the city.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The price, ride, tour and learning was great. Sign up. Enjoy history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message