Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Common

The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 987 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vineet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anybody visiting Boston. It takes you to all the places of interest. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and tell you at each stop as to what are the points of interest and what to expect including any ticketing information and discounts that the trolley tour would offer you.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Alex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and all support personnel were outstanding. Sites were excellent. Great way to learn more about our country's history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money especially 3 days for the price of one with free trips included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver/narrators, Christian, Michalangelo, and Townie, were great, and the day was beautiful. This is truly the way to see Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are Bostonians but took a day to be tourists, my wife and I had a fantastic day! We were on and off the buses several times, all of the drivers were fun and knowledgeable. We took advantage of the Tea Part Museum and the Harbor Cruise, both exceeded our expectations! We really had a full day, it was great, certainly a superior value! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

blythe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So fun and such a great way to see Boston. I took the tour on my first day and recommend that as I way of checking out the sights and getting to know then city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! One thing that was not the best - it comes with a free trip through the Boston Tea Party museum. The museum tour appears to be set up for children but they talk really fast and use the language of the last 1700's and pretty sophisticated vocabulary. So, I don't think children could understand hardly anything and the whole thing with the actors is a bit odd for adults. But the bus itself and the route and the guides were great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. Our driver's name was Sonny. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thanks again Viator.
Bob

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie Ann T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a good bet for first time visitors. All of the drivers but one were great, very informative and willing to help. The first half of the tour is more interesting than the second unless you are staying in hotels in that area. Our tour included free admission to the Tea Party Ships and Museum, so that was a bonus. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Leslie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very convenient. Trolley driver was very knowledgeable. We didn't start our day until about noon. Next time we will start earlier so we can get more out of the tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barry L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Trolleys need to run more often. Driver Mike was excellent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Cary F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guides were friendly and informative. It was a rainy day so no one wanted to get off the trolley,so at some stops I had to wait 45min.In the rain because the tolley's that came by, were too full!! Other than that, I've used Viator lots of times and I'm never disappointed.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John-Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time and all the drivers/guides were friendly and helpful. It was convenient and easy.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great value 3 days for the price of 1. Tours of Boston Tea Party and Mapparium included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Not knowing how small Boston is this was a great way to move around the city and be able to see as much as we possibly could in the two day period. Really suggest the super saver as the hop on hop off trolley does not go outside of Boston itself eg to Cambridge, Harvard and MIT

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Ric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, an amazing history to Boston. The tour guide we had - Ragen's knowledge is excellent and at times amusing antidotes about the local history. Would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Chris B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The driver's are all very nice and informative of the city. The stops are near the exhibits and easily accessible.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tonya G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was great overall... a little slow start 1/2 late picking us up and lots of confusion on which bus to get on as there were multiple tours leaving at the same time. However, the tour and the tour guide 'Frankie' were great!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

hongxu l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

On the first day, the Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was wonderful, my party of 7 learned a lot from the experienced and we all enjoyed it very much. However, on the second day, we were all very disappointed by the Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley experience. On the day we were supposed to go on this tour, 2 trolley drivers were sick, making the usual 25 minute wait to a 1 hour wait for the next trolley. There were 11 stops on the normal trolley route and this waiting time prohibited us from getting off the trolley to fully experience the point of interest. This limited us to seeing 3 spots at most, and not only that, the trolley we were put on had a very bad microphone. My party could not understand what the driver was saying for the entirety of the time, causing us to be confused to where we were most of the time. We didn't know what to do, to either get off the trolley and wait for an hour for the next one, or stay on the trolley when we couldn't understand anything at all. The trolley experience make me feel like I wasted my time and money.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Pablo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good, the drivers were very friendly

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!!! Fantastic driver and knowledgeable of the area....

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Todd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth the money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

VIckie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everyone was very professional, the trolley was clean and on time. I would highly suggest this tour to get around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant for getting around the city. There's places I may never have thought to go and see along the tour route had I not got the bus tickets. The bus drivers were great - friendly, local Bostonians who were friendly and informative. We got a deal so had our second day and admission to the Boston Tea Party Museum for free. Brilliantly!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had some great tour guides! Would have Ben helpful to know the USS Constitution was in dry dock. Last rip at 4 pm was not helpful-- bus was full and we waited another 20 minutes for a bus to accommodate us.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message