The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 874 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

enjoyed the tour. Had a great guide who gave us a lot of information and history of the area.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was AWESOME!! Very fun and informative. Our driver Laurente was very knowlegeable and witty. We loved every stop on the tour. It was an extremely hot day and we loved the fact that at one of the stops a guy was selling water and our driver politely waited while we bought water.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well conducted and very informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice drivers. Great way to get about the city and see the attractions if you are unfamiliar with Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to tour Boston, especially with children who get tired from walking. Drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Buses ran regularly and were easy to catch. Sometimes bus was full and we had to wait for next one, but it arrived within 10 minutes. Very comfortable. This is the way to tour Boston. Suggest take the whole ride first, then return to places you want to explore further.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both Bear and Fox Trot were phenomenal guides! They were incredibly funny and extremely knowledgeable. Don't forget to tip them well!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Drivers kind, curious, informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to see this great city. No problems getting on and off to check out some of the areas of i8nterest.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Alex was great. Nice way to see all of Boston.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient and professional, excellent service.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip is worth every cent. You learn about Boston's rich history as you view through the city street winding your way to Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord. After taking a break for lunch, the tour continues to the Constitution and finally through Boston's north side before returning you to the tours starting point.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Educational and informative, comfortable ride, seemed to capture all the varied areas of Boston, Cambridge, etc. We all enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We love the Old Town Trolley and have enjoyed it in several cities. Boston was no exception. It was informative and enjoyable. We did feel, however, that the stops on the streets were not well marked, but that in no way would deter us from using it again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day, definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour. Christian was great. Really enjoyed that harbor tour was included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Buck and Rita were awesome tour guides. They were knowledgeable and hilarious. I had a great time with this tour. I only wish I had more time in the city to spend more time at each stop. You can't do it all in one day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We could have used a little more written description about bus and trolley appearance and their exact location. Overall the tours were quite good as were our drivers. Our third trolley tour was not informative and difficult to understand. Fortunately, we had him for a short leg. He showed little interest in his work.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The bus tour was very good. Our guide, Jimmy, was knowledgeable and funny. He kept my 12 year old granddaughter interested! Unfortunately we were not able to take advantage of the on/off trolley due to our time constraints. I'm sure it would have been a fun way to go as I've done it before in other cities.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a really rainy, messy day when I toured Boston. The Benton Trolley, while hard to find from South Station, was very accommodating and informative while onboard. The tour guide was funny, kind, and always took the opportunities to answer or make up answers to any questions. The harbor cruise was straightforward yet entertaining as we cruised around the harbor. Again, the guide was a delight and very helpful. Overall, I will recommend this tour to anyone seeking to have a blast and learn about the history of Boston.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great overview covered in the 3-hour bus tour. The on/off trolley added to the experience by being able to stop and see specific sites at your own pace.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was fun, informative and charming. Our tour guide was funny and engaging.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I did not do the Cambridge, Lexington, Concord portion, but the Hop-On trolley was NOT well organized. They ran out of maps! Didn't even offer to print me off a temporary one, so we had no idea what stop we were on. The acoustics on the trolley were awful. Could not understand/hear anything the driver was saying, and I was in the middle of the trolley. Finally, we pulled up to the Aquarium and driver said he was on lunch break. Fine. However, there were not enough spots on the next trolley. The operator said the next one would not be around for FORTY minutes- not twenty as advertised. Very frustrating!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The driver and tour guide made gave this trip the 2 extra stars it deserves. Other than the L St Tavern, all other locations seemed to be behind that building far away or on the other side of those trees. I'm not sure what i expected, but i expected more.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message