The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 941 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lucky Ruffles or Chucky luffles or something like this was our captain - we had a great time. We took the duck boat trip on our first day in Boston and it was great to do this at the start. We were introduced to a ton of Landmarks and it was very helpful as we walked around the city for a week. Boston is awesome!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lot's of fun. A bit scary going down Atlantic Avenue.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour if you're limited on time. Tour guide was wonderful and provided a lot of information.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We LOVED our tour guide.....I cant remember his name but he picked us up at the navy yard on Aug 7th. He was a tall guy and very funny. Thank you so much LOVED it!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The duck tour was fantastic. We went on the duck tour in San Francisco and the Boston duck tour was equally exciting. This is a great way to see the city the first day you arrive. Then it gives you an opportunity to go back and see the things that you want to another day or time. Booking through Viator is always great. They treat you right. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary on the duck tour and it was great.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. Tour guide very knowledgable. Time given to get off coach to visit sites and get refreshments. Hop on hop off trolley again very informative. Harbour cruise included.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful tour! We learned a lot about the city. The drivers were excellent and very entertaining. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic and Franky was GREAT,, our Bus Tour Guide!!!!,,, Loved all of it

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Cover all major attractions in Boston. Great value, well worth and drivers are fairly knowledgable and on time! Love the experience

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We have been on several Segway Tours all over the country and I gotta say, this was the toughest. Traffic in Boston is a little bit crazy. I spent as much time paying extra attention to traffic as I did looking at what the tour guide was pointing out. All in all, a very good tour. Well done.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. I am a returning Duck Tour goer and brought along a newbie. We both loved it. These folks always do a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic! Frank, our driver was absolutely wonderful. He's a gifted historian. He has a love of his city and pride of place. We packed a lot in 3 1/2 hours. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Massachusetts is truly the cradle of liberty for our country and this tour really brought American history to life for my family. We highly recommend this trip and Frank, our driver!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Got a good overall view of boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was definitely a great way to see the city. The drivers also had a vast amount of knowledge of the history and landmarks. We will definitely do this again on our next trip to Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! We were lucky to have Frankie who was very knowledgeable and personable. The tour took us from Boston to Cambridge to see Harvard then on to Lexington and Concord which was so beautiful and peaceful even though it was the site of a battle.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message