The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 822 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The was very informative. Liz, I was very knowledgeable. We all enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city and get around. Drivers were very interesting. Would recommend, and would do this again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the stops were great. The only down side was that it was a hot day and the trolley has no AC.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It went well and we liked our drivers, Mr. Muckarat ? and Mr. Kelly the last 2 times we were on the bus. I thought I had already sent this so not sure will try to send a few pics later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley drivers were very informative and helpful when we need assistance in getting around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I only had one day in Boston as we were on a cruise so we really made the most of it with this tour. We made the first bus at 9 a.m. and stayed on until almost the end so we could walk around and go to Boston Commons. We then got back on and at the end took the museum tour which was great. This tour also took us back to the cruise ship which was a big plus. It was a great overview of Boston and wish we had more time that day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the narration and the convenience. We would love to take another tour with you guys. Only the disappointment was that a guide recommended a restaurant to us and it is on you tour map. But that restaurant was the worst one ever. Other than that this was a nice tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Half day tour was great , actually lasted until about 2:30. Covered a lot or territory and early American History.
HoHo bus is always great. Worth taking the 2 day option and use the second day like a free taxi.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Scott, our guide was excellent. although we had to wait over a half hour for late arrivers for our tour, we didn't feel we missed a thing. Our on/off tour the next day was seriously affected by the Gay Pride parade. there were stops we had hoped to make but couldn't. the drivers did the best they could to adapt, but we were disappointed.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Mike's narration of the Revolution's beginnings unfolded dramatically from Lexington to Concord and the North bridge. His description of the Crown's actions triggering the rebellion was detailed. Great day immersed in our history!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great- very informative and educational. I only wish less time was spent in Cambridge so more time could have been spent in other places like maybe where Paul Revere was caught or the famous authors houses we were able to drive by

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Scott, the tour guide was very good., informative, interesting and witty. Enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend it

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guides and very well organised by experienced staff. Highly recommend visiting the National Museum of Natural History.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The driver knew the city and it was clear that he enjoyed his job. Loved the convenience. The Copley stop is not clearly marked but all the rest were just fine.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My first trip to Boston last weekend was awesome. It was perfect weather, lots of activities around the city and our Trolley Tour was perfect for seeing all the high points. The drivers were very entertaining and very informative. We recommend this to anyone looking for a trolley tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was GREAT. Our tour conductor was J . She made the tour very enjoyable, informational and funny. We will be back and we will recommend it to all of our friends.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent way to see Boston and Cambridge. Allows you the chance to see Harvard by train with easy directions, which is a must see. The trolley stops give great access to all areas of Boston including The Freedom trail, The Boston Tea Party and the historic houses and streets

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

all the trolley guides were good speakers and informed. I particularly loved the entire event at the Tea Party Museum.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall i think it was a convenient way to explore the city.The buses were mostly on time and we took the cruise option which was the highlight of the trip. I think going to cambridge was bit of a wash, the bus never went towards the Harvard Campus and just circled around MIT. Overall just a little bit pricey given how many points of interest were relatively close to each other almost walking distance or a bit more but again driving and parking could be such a hassle. If i were to price this trip i would price it at a price of 30 bucks per person because Boston is not NY or SF or LA where walking could be tiring or the POI's are far out from one another.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message