The starting point of the Freedom Trail, Boston Common is the oldest park in the country. At 50 acres/20 hectares, the Common is the anchor for the Emerald Necklace, a system of connected parks that winds through many of Boston’s neighborhoods.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 766 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent drivers, best historic route.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We spent a lovely day with Captain Steve our tour guide. His historical knowledge and safety info were wonderful in providing us and our new friends ( The Mary's!) with a fantastic trip!!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was excellent! I booked this trip because a dear friend was visiting from Florida who had never been to New England, and at the top of her wish list was to experience Boston. She could not have been happier, and the weather could not have been more beautiful. After getting off the train at South Station we walked to the pier,and were told we had time to take the 11:00 Boston harbor boat tour which was part of our package. It was breathtaking to see the city from the ocean. Our tour guide on the boat was extremely knowledgeable and had a terrific personality. When we returned we had lunch at the CH, Chart House, which was delicious, we chatted with the owner and took pictures. Then we walked over to board the trolley for our ground tour. The trolley guides were great...they were very informative with a great sense of humor. We got off at Cheers, which was high on my friend's list, and the Common. It was a wonderful day and I highly recommend this tour. It was everything it was supposed to be and more. I do suggest that at least 2-3 days is needed to see all the city and experience it's beauty, culture and history. Thank you for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was worth every penny. Cracker Jack, the tour guide, was absolutely fabulous...knowledgeable, a great story teller and so very funny. We could have done the tour twice, but couldn't due to our short stay.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The staff working on the buses were excellent, interesting and very informative and knowledgeable about Boston. The boat trip that was included was very good. The Hop on Hop Off bus is great it gives you the opportunity to see the city and places you would not know about. Would recommend it money well spent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An efficient way to tour the city. The only thing is our time was limited so we did not get to spend as much time as we liked at the different sites. The drivers were very knowledgeable and told many interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Hop-on Hop-off trolley a great way to see the main sights of Boston. Coach tour to Cambridge, Lexington and Concord very comfortable and informative. The sights of the Revolutionary War encounters and battles are worth the $$.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very informative. However, I recommend taking the full tour (not getting off), early in the
day to avoid rush hour traffic-- especially if the weather is bad!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The trip itself was very good but it was difficult to find the trolley stops as they are quite spread out.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

you over booked the tour and many people were waiting for over an hour at each stop. couldn't see good through plastic
took tours in all major canadaian and eastern US cities- they were good, yours was lousy

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This company is too greedy they made sure the buses were so full that it was impossible to get off the bus because you couldn't be sure of getting back on. At every stop there were crowds of people all getting angry they couldn't get on our bus and they had been waiting as up to 5 buses had gone past. We realized why at the terminus as they were being held up until they were full before the tour organisers let them go. We would never travel with these people again .

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Excellent experience over the 2 days we had in Boston - the Bay cruise was great, very interesting and informative for tourists visiting for the 1st time - a nice balance of history and present day information and general city news. The offer of a second day and/or Harbor cruise is a great incentive for travellers and the information regarding the "Constitution" encouraged to visit and it was well worth it. We loved Quincy Market and surrounds - pleased we booked this tour before leaving Australia.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the drivers, we had many during our experience, were all courteous and knowledgeable which made our visit to Boston all the more enjoyable. Thanks to everyone at Viator

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had wonderful tour, very informative and helpful guides. thank you

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message