Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Boston Museum of Science

With more than 600 interactive exhibits, the Boston Museum of Science is an educational playground so engaging and effortless that you can’t help but learn something. The amazing array of exhibits explores computers, technology, complex systems, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved having the Boston Go card. It was easy to use and had many attractions we could use. However, we were not pleased with the service at Macy's. The person at the desk acted as if we were interrupting her day. She did not want to answer questions or explain the card to us.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Even in our short three day trip, we were able to use everything in the pass and saved a ton of money. All of the attractions were fun and I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value. Get a 7 day Charles pass and you can easily get to sites. All lines are designated by the final destination.
The aquarium was awesome . The Haevard tour and museum had many interesting sites.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We used the three day card. It was great. As others have written you cannot get to everything. We did quite a lot in three days and the card made it so easy. A few sites aren't connected with the card so make sure to check the guide book. That was fine with us. A third day on the trolley would be a nice addition. Also we chose the whale watch and couldn't have been happier. Overall my husband and I give the card two thumbs up!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a silent tour. No comment from any tour guide or the driver. It was just a quiet ride around the pond with the occasional quacks from the ducks.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was great. We saved a boatload of money and had all the best sights lined up for us. The Beantown Trolley was great for getting around and not having to park.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The use of the City Pass was great. It saved us money.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was easy to use without any problems .Beautiful and and education places.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Go Boston card was a great money saver. We enjoyed many museums, tours and trolleys with a very positive experience. The only negatives the employee at Macy's gave us wrong information about were to take the tours and the card was not valid at Fenway that day,sowehadtocomebackatalaterdate.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The pick up center for the card was far from atractions. We lost moré than One hour

Doing what: Go Boston Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

It was Ok, I would've rather had the Boston Tea Party offered in my pass rather than the Science Museum which was more for children.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

I really enjoyed my visit. I wish that the tickets did not expire 9 days after the first use. I was able to visit only two of the places since i work. I suggest that the tickets should be good for at least 2-3 weeks after first use

Doing what: Boston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great - we had 3 day passes and went all over Boston and beyond.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Buying a city pass is the best idea.
在波士顿旅游买city pass 是最理想的

Doing what: Boston CityPass

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Pretty basic ticket entries and didnt get to use them due to snow storm :(

Doing what: Boston CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good value for money.. Too bad I didn't have enough time to fully utilised the passes.. Only had the chance to go to the museum of fine arts, museum of science and prudential skywalk (amazing breathtaking view)

Doing what: Boston CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

After purchasing and using the Go Boston card, I found that the attractions I used the card for were not as expensive as the card. Maybe if someone chose only the most expensive attractions to visit it would make the card worth it. It's hard to get the most out of the card, when attractions are only open/only accept the card from 10-5. This was not worth my money.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great

Doing what: Boston CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our trip to Boston and using our GO Boston card! The card got us in to all of the main attractions that we could squeeze into our short visit. The most difficult part about using the card was having to pick them up from Macy's. Don't drive, take public transportation!! Parking is very expensive and a big hassle! Aside from that, we enjoyed every minute of the Hop On Hop Off tour, Fenway Park tour, the Aquarium, the attractions in Salem (it was great that we were there on Halloween!) like the House of the Seven Gables and Witch Museum. We would definitely recommend the GO Boston card to anyone! We even got to see snow--an added free attraction!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Get it together your info is outdated, did you realize there is 4 different Washington Streets in Boston. I doubt it because it's not where you send us to pick up the Go Card. I'm sure I missed it in the fine print that I needed to pick up a go card so I missed out on the Plmouth activities and the trolley company is the smallest in the city. It was not your fault they were short a driver and it was 45 minutes between pickups, so we missed out on quite a few places. Now the whale watching was fantastic. Unfortunately your miss information on pick up place for the Go Card cost us and we ended up losing money on buying the card. Sad but true I would of loved to have a good review. P.S. also have your own phone number not a place who can't answer my questions.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the price, could not see all as plan due to rain on Wednesday.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing! I Reccomend getting breakast at South Diner before you come it is amazing!! My girlfriend and I enjoyed this very much! I recommend the auqarium as a must!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message