Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Cheers Boston (Bull and Finch Pub)

For fans of the popular television show Cheers, Cheers Boston (formerly the Bull and Finch Pub) is a mandatory pilgrimage. Visitors, though, should be aware that the bar inside doesn’t look like its famous TV alter ego, but that shouldn’t deter ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Alex was great. Nice way to see all of Boston.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

The driver and tour guide made gave this trip the 2 extra stars it deserves. Other than the L St Tavern, all other locations seemed to be behind that building far away or on the other side of those trees. I'm not sure what i expected, but i expected more.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. Guide fabulous.
Foe older people with walking concerns we were not brought back to beginning having to walk back across Boston common.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The was very informative. Liz, I was very knowledgeable. We all enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I was given the incorrect meeting place in my email confirmation. This caused a great deal of inconvenience and aggravation, not to mention we almost missed the tour. This tour is scheduled from 11:00 am - 2:00, yet there is no stop for food on the tour, only beer. Very bumpy and bouncy ride.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was amazing! Beacon Hill is so gorgeous and we got the most of it from Saba's insightful tour. Plus we got some of the best photos too!

Doing what: Best Boston Photography Tour: Beacon Hill

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Elizabeth did a wonderful job.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour! We were able to see some sights of Boston we hadn't seen yet and our tour guide, Elizabeth, was wonderful. Liked the video clips to remind us of the scene that we were standing in front of - would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

If you like your films, then I'd definitely recommend doing this tour. Javier was our guide and he was clearly very passionate and knowledgeable.

He should definitely do a Boston Film/TV pub crawl.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was ok. A good way to see the city. We had a few quick stops. Glad we did it. Not much in the movies is the real thing, so you see parts of this and the exterior of that. Our guide was a personalbe young lady that did a great job.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

My wife and I and 2 friends took the Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour Saturday June 8. Unfortunately we had a mixed review of the tour. On the positive side, the tour started out very well in a timely fashion. Our guide, MG, was on time, very knowledgeable, and very personable. Overall she did an excellent job. The use of the DVD clips in parallel with the arrival at the tour sites was well orchestrated. It was obvious, given the quantity and quality of the subject material covered, that a great deal of research and hard work had gone into preparing the DVD. It was a nice way to get a good tour of the city.There were 2 major negatives with regard to the tour. The first was that our tour guide MG did not have a microphone available to use. Consequently. we missed a lot of what she was saying. My wife and I have traveled quite a bit and this is the first time that the guide did not have a microphone available for use. The lack of a microphone was really noticeable on the bus where traffic and bus noise drowned out most of what she was saying. MG tried to speak louder but that didn’t help very much. The lack of a microphone was more of a problem for our friend who is deaf in one ear and has difficulty hearing under the best of circumstances. It can’t be that difficult or costly to provide the tour guide with a microphone. The second negative had to do with the traffic problems in Boston due to the Gay Pride Parade being held that day. The tour guide and bus driver were totally unprepared to deal with the road closures because of the Parade. The Parade is a well known and well publicized event scheduled who knows how long in advance. Someone should have been aware of this and had an alternate route planned. As a result of not being prepared we lost significant time sitting in traffic and did not not get to see all of the sites that we expected to see. I emailed the tour operator to offer my critique and they have yet to acknowledge receipt of it.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable experience with your tour. We will certainly address your concerns with the tour operator and appreciate your honest feedback. If our customer care team requires any further information, they will contact you privately by email. Otherwise, we hope you were still able to enjoy the remainder of your tour and wish you Happy Travels for the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour was awesome! Javier, the tour guide was fantastic! This tour takes you around the city, as well as shows you movie scene sites! Great time!

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I have taken tours of cities all over the world, but this was my favorite. Our guide was hilarious, and kept the interest going the entire tour. I highly recommend this tour. Ask for Javier to be your guide!

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Tour Guide was really knowledgeable. Had a great time.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I learned a lot about the neighbourhood and took beautiful photographs.

Doing what: Best Boston Photography Tour: Beacon Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Dave was our tour guide - boy is he knowledgeable about movies AND Boston. Funny guy, very entertaining! Nice touch that you see clips of the movies as you pull up to the specific location. We even had a drink at the bar featured in Good Will Hunting. Final stop was Cheers bar - wish I could have stopped in but I had a flight to catch. We saw many locations in an entertaining atmosphere so I give this 5 stars! Good tour, Dave!

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Your information about this tour is not 100% clear as it is sold as a walking tour but is more a walking tour for photographers. However, although it was not what we thought it was going to be it was an excellent tour with a very informative and knowledgeable guide who gave us lots of tips and my photographs for the rest of my holiday were certainly far better and more artistic and interesting plus I learnt a lot about Beacon Hill

Doing what: Best Boston Photography Tour: Beacon Hill

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

THE TOUR WAS VERY SIMPLE. THE NEIGHBORHOOD IS GREAT BUT NOT EXTRAORDINARY. THANKS

Doing what: Best Boston Photography Tour: Beacon Hill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Terrific fun tour. Loved visiting the L Street Tavern in South Boston. Really enjoyed seeing the locations and would recommend it to anyone wanting to see Boston off the beaten track.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

We enjoyed this tour. The tour guide was knowledgeable and ensured that all stops and sites had some interesting stories regarding the location.

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent; It was my favourite part of Boston ; The tour guide was not only knowledgeable about photography but Boston history add well. I learned a lot and loved it

Doing what: Best Boston Photography Tour: Beacon Hill

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Very interesting, enthusiastic guide, good tour

Doing what: Boston TV and Movie Sites Tour

Patricia A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our photographic tour of this very historic and attractive part of Boston. The tour leader Saba was most interesting and knowledgeable - and pointed out creative and unusual ways of taking photos of the area. We thought it was very worthwhile for anyone who wants to wants to have great holiday shots.

Doing what: Best Boston Photography Tour: Beacon Hill

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This tour was very good.

Doing what: Best Boston Photography Tour: Beacon Hill

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message