The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 523 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Frankie , was entertaining and well informed. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved the pizza tour. All the pizzas were great and the historical tips along the watywere fabulous. Highly recommend this one for your next visit to Boston.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The shortcomings of the tour was that there was no pamphlet or reading material about the venues that we visited.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the history of Little Italy. Walking around a city and actually seeing the history of the area is a great way to understand the people and their city.
The three pizza places were so local and something I would have not necessarily gone to on my own. The tastes were different at each pizza place.
Great way to start our visit to New England.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent and ver informative

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We love the tour and thank you for all the information.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we felt it was worth the time and money spent on the tour. The tour bus was clean and warm (we went on our tour in December 2014). We learned a lot of things from our tour guide that we did not know about the Boston area and we were able to go back and visit some of those places the next day on our own time. I HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the Boston area, they will even pick you up from your hotel.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a fantastic tour with a wonderful and informative guide. Highly recommend !

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The tour was great for a rainy day, and we liked the amount of time spent at each stop. I was hoping for more info on the freedom trail, but you really need to find a walking or running tour for that.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sarah P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Great day for a flying visit. Not long enough to really relax and enjoy but good to see Boston and say you've been. Long day but fun. Can't wait to get back to Boston for a good look!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great tour with a knowledgeable guide! He balanced the Italian and English speaking crowd well. Richard also knew a lot of the details which enhanced the tour! Would make a great overnight tour for that bit extra and less rush...

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message