The popes were among the very first royalty to open their vast art collections to public viewing. Pope Julius II (1443 - 1513) began collecting sculpture during the Renaissance and, ever since, most popes have taken an active interest in art and in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour great driver with alot of information

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Cambridge/ Lexington/ Concord tours plus trolley that we took in October. The tour bus driver/ guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor, too. So many facts were given that we could only remember a few!
The trolley was a split experience. The first driver was a very informative and spoke clearly and was easy to understand. And it was clear that he enjoyed his job. The second driver had more of an accent, plus he spoke quickly and almost from a script so this trip wasn't anywhere near as enjoyable as the first trip.
Overall we really enjoyed our tours and travels around and through the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great, our guide was very knowledgable and friendly

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide and wonderful places we visited. Well worth every cent. History came alive.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unable to use our vouchers due to extremely poor weather conditions

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our first trip to Boston as we were catching our cruise there and we only had one day to see the high lights of Boston and I saw this tour was rated highly on your web site and we were not disappointed. We had a marvellous day filled with lots of historical information and wonderful sites. There is no way we could have seen all we did if we had tried to do it on our own. The driver was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and we had a great day and I high recommend the tour. Thanks for a great day. :-)

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I loved it. Jerry was the man! A treasure trove of knowledge. We got to see a lot of beautiful sights and learned so much about early American history. We'd definitely would like to take this tour again with the kids - when they're old enough.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

First time in this area of Boston. Really enjoyed this tour pizza was great huge slices. Martin our tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Most enjoyable. The tour leader, Eddie, was superb, very knowledgeable and friendly. We learnt a lot about Boston and the history of US in early years. Of course, we enjoyed very much the tour of Boston.

OUr driver, Boris, was also very helpful and friendly. My wife, who used a mobile scooter for part of the trip, was very grateful for his help.

Both of them are really assets to your company.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Efficient and interesting. Good driver and commentator.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny! I would recommend everyone take this tour to learn about Boston and surrounding areas while enjoying the wonderful views!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of Boston if one has limited time. The tour guide was experienced.
Very well organised tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message