The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 620 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful and detailed bus tour around Boston and surrounding areas. Our driver, Frankie, was well informed and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and tour guide..I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Boston is beautiful! Unfortunately it was raining which put a slight dampener on the day, however tried to enjoy it as much as I could. I learnt a lot from this day trip, it's a long day but totally worth it!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frankie is an excellent driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

LdR
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very fun walking tour and 3 delicious pizza stops! Jimbo was an excellent guide, kept things moving and kept us entertained. He's personable and people oriented. He was popular with the whole group.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative tour of the neighbourhood with some delicious pizza. Come hungry!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked the North End Pizza Tour and expected to have pizza only at three pizzerias. Jimbo walked us all over the North End and showed us some awesome sights! We had a great time learning about the history of Boston and eating good pizza. Jimbo is very passionate about his city which made the tour that much more fun.

My favorite part was the stop at Copp's Hill Burial Ground, an amazing and beautiful place. I do recommend this tour for young and old:

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good,informative guide, his name is Mike. Comfortable bus. I am happy we had this tour!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour guide, very knowledgeable of the area, for the price you can't beat the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Excellent tour guide. Very educational and informative trip.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

IT WAS A GREAT TOUR!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip to Boston, Richard our guide was both information and very patient. Richard had lots to say and provide detailed description on many of the key areas of the tour.

Well Done mate!.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As we only had a couple of days in Boston we booked this tour thinking it would show us the sights of the city but it was far more than that - the morning part of the tour took us out to Cambridge Harvard then to Lexington and Concord to see some of the sites where there were battles against the British in the wars of independence. Right up my street so I was delighted by this and loved every minute of the tour guides stories, he was brilliant sorry, cant remember his name and feel terrible as he more than deserves a mention as he was very knowledgable and also very funny!. After an hours break for lunch back in Boston we toured the city centre sites, ending up at Fenway Park which delighted my teenager. Couldn't rate this tour more highly, dont miss it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved having the Boston Go card. It was easy to use and had many attractions we could use. However, we were not pleased with the service at Macy's. The person at the desk acted as if we were interrupting her day. She did not want to answer questions or explain the card to us.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable, enetertaining and interesting. Some confusion/time lost in transferring from hotel to bus to main station and back on bus but everything ok in end. Length of tour perfect. Would recommend.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

beautiful city lots of culture took a bus tour we were very well instructed courteous people loveed faneuil hall and mikes pastry in little italy

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great day out - discovering Boston as well as the battlefields of the Revolutionary War. Can't wait to visit Boston again -a must if you want to see the real Boston!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We were happy to take this tour otherwise we will never know these places. Besides the tasting, history along the way. Jimbo was a great tour guide! Will recommend this tour to anybody who's going to Boston.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message