The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour to start the week off. Our tour guide I give 6 stars.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great driver and tour. Lot's of time to see things. Lucky with good weather. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip was excellent. The guide was informative, friendly, and competent. (There was also a Spanish speaking guide who provided translations when needed.) The bus was comfortable, and the driver was wonderful ! We even saw a pleasant movie to pass the time away on the trip back to NYC.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

A very enjoyable and informative day of sightseeing. There is so much history in this area and the fall colors were beautiful. The pick-up and drop-off points were convenient. Our guide/driver kept you listening.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Hop-on Hop-off trolley a great way to see the main sights of Boston. Coach tour to Cambridge, Lexington and Concord very comfortable and informative. The sights of the Revolutionary War encounters and battles are worth the $$.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our trip to Boston and using our GO Boston card! The card got us in to all of the main attractions that we could squeeze into our short visit. The most difficult part about using the card was having to pick them up from Macy's. Don't drive, take public transportation!! Parking is very expensive and a big hassle! Aside from that, we enjoyed every minute of the Hop On Hop Off tour, Fenway Park tour, the Aquarium, the attractions in Salem (it was great that we were there on Halloween!) like the House of the Seven Gables and Witch Museum. We would definitely recommend the GO Boston card to anyone! We even got to see snow--an added free attraction!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Get it together your info is outdated, did you realize there is 4 different Washington Streets in Boston. I doubt it because it's not where you send us to pick up the Go Card. I'm sure I missed it in the fine print that I needed to pick up a go card so I missed out on the Plmouth activities and the trolley company is the smallest in the city. It was not your fault they were short a driver and it was 45 minutes between pickups, so we missed out on quite a few places. Now the whale watching was fantastic. Unfortunately your miss information on pick up place for the Go Card cost us and we ended up losing money on buying the card. Sad but true I would of loved to have a good review. P.S. also have your own phone number not a place who can't answer my questions.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The one day tour was excellent. Our driver was knowledgable and funny and answered any questions that we may have had. Our tour was not rushed and overran by at least a half hour. Would absoultley use Viator again.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding and our bus drive Steve was great.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frankie, our tour guide/driver, was excellent. Knowledgeable and humorous, he kept up a steady stream of chatter and facts while driving his bus with skill. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour -full of information and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frankie, the tour guide was great. He introduced us to parts of Boston that we would not necessarily see.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great and good opportunity to go outside Boston and visit the surrounding area. Very informative guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message