Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Freedom Trail

The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 791 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The entire day was exemplary. Our guide was outstanding both in his knowledge and his approach. The three of us had a wonderful day, one that was a highlight of our trip. THank you.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

jack m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable concerning the places we visited and history. The glass factory was a waste of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!!! Fantastic driver and knowledgeable of the area....

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour our driver was very informative and enjoyed by all even though we had bad weather. Would recommend this tour as you get to see areas of great interest which we would not have seen had we not booked the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gilda F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour itself was excellent. The tour guide, a school teacher, was very informative, made you feel like you were reliving the history. However, there were issues with the logistics. Before the tour started, we had to wait for about an hour, outside in the cold, on the sidewalk, because the bus was late. Then, at the end of the tour they did not return us to the hotel. We had to take a cab back.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A variety of excellent pizza at some of the best places in the North End. The tour guide was fun and knowledgeable. It's not solely pizza-focused the tour includes a bunch of North End history and historical sites - so, compared to another pizza tour in NYC there's less general pizza knowledge and more site-specific knowledge.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

ALVARO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour in Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was a really good way to see Boston and the surrounding area without the stress of doing the driving yourself. The coach driver was very informative and we stopped at places we would otherwise not have seen. All in all we had a great day out.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a very fun, tasty, and informative tour. Our guide Martin was excellent. He has an in-depth knowledge of Boston's historical North End and more importantly, he knows where all the excellent pizza places and bakeries are! : We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

gleneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Saw many historical sights we wouldn't have been able to get to in one day on our own.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

KENWYN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a tour I wanted for our Son it turned out that both my wife and I enjoyed the tour as much as our son did. Our guide was the company's founder and once again we had a tour guide who was not only knowledgeable about the city but her talent as a photographer was excellent and many ideas and techniques were passed on to us. Yet again I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I loved it. Would like to do this again-and maybe spend some time in places we saw. Also, someday would like to do additional ones.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Penelope R H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were very happy with this tour, guide Laura was excellent and very interesting. I would happily recommend it to everyone. Boston is beautiful and we were blessed to have a perfect day weather wise. Coach was very clean and modern.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Constance R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful guide in Jerry! He was knowledgeable, gracious and fun!! We thought we received good value for our money... Didn't get to do the Harbor tour or hop on hop off as we went on a cruise the next day.. I would recommend this tour.. CR

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our all day trip with Frankie. He was so informative and added humor and personal stories.
With only a day to see Boston, this tour was perfect for us.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Janelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very informative and the bus driver was so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was just what we were looking for in terms of giving us an overview of the highlights of Boston. So very informative for us as first time visitors! We are amazed as the memory of the tour guide in telling us about things we passed on the tour and even sharing more! It was incredible and we would highly recommend this tour as an excellent first time to Boston tour!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Bus driver/navigator/narrator was extremely informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Learned from Frankie loads of history that we should have remembered from our childhood. Great to see where these events happened.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Merton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the entire day. Our driver/guide did an excellent job. He entertained and informed as we travelled throughout the day. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was very educational to see the actual sites where history happened. Stopping at Harvard was cool. The hop-on hop-off trolley was very handy. Since it wasn't too crowded, after a full tour, we used it for transportation.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very informative and good fun. Pizza also exceptional.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Grace G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Learned slot about Boston history. Had fun. Pizza was yummy!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Fred W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour! Martin was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun!!!
We would highly recommend it:

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message