Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Freedom Trail

The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 859 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a very knowledgable guide especially with Revoluntionary War history.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cristy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am one to do food tours on my trips. The pizza tour was quite delicious exploring three different types of pizza I can say they were all great. The other great part of the tour was the architecture we saw of the North End. Well worth taking.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Halina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time, informative, fun and tasty! I would do another one if their tours.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, a very nice combination of good pizza and historical information! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Arthur B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great pizza and great history loved Martin!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

AM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Go Boston Card is a great deal! We got the 2-day option and were able to see all the museums and sites we planned on during our trip. We didn't realize how small Boston proper is and how easy it is to navigate by walking or taking the T, so we were able to knock out a lot of things in our limited time there. Be sure to double-check opening hours for these sites as they do vary day to day.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

MARIA EUGENIA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very interesting, I recommend it, the guide/driver was excellent his explanation was important

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an easy and convenient way to tour the Boston area. The savings to the different attractions was well worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Patricia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed out Super Saver tour in Boston. Our bus driver Paul was terrific. He was very informative. The trolley worked out wonderfully for us. We saw a lot of the historic sites and were given much information about each one. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for the price, 3 hr bus, two day trolley and one hour harbor cruise. The guide and informations was excellent. The only error is the trolley stops, only 11 stops not 18 but it cover the main part of the city.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour! Mark our driver and guide was awesome! The best way to see Boston and the great history of the region in one day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jose R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. The drivers were professional and drove very carefully. Despite of some drizzle the tour went on without any disruptions. Boston is very beautiful with so much history. My wife and I had fun and a pleasant trip. We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Sara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Russell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was better than we could have imagined. Frankie showed us everything and gave us an enjoyable tour. We enjoyed all the history of this fabulous city!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good overview/comprehensive tour. Tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job narrating and accommodating.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Molly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Frankie was awesome and very knowledgeable of the Boston area. We are from Alabama where we are known for our hospitality, while in Boston we have not experienced the same friendliness as you would in the South, with the exception of Frankie, we absolutely loved him. He is funny, witty, and charming. Thank you Frankie for a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was probably the best tour we have ever taken, from the pick up at our hotel, to the drop off. I would give the credit to our tour guide/driver, Frankie!! He was informative, humerous, and more than willing to go out of his was to give us the best tour ever! Thank you again Fankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a fantastic bus driver/tour guide!! The Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was absolutely beautiful and very educational!!! The hop-on hop-off trolley was a fantastic way to see the city in a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Beth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We used the card everywhere we went. It covered all the sites we wanted to see, plus we had great savings at the restaurants that gave discounts.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Lina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Franky very helpful, fun and informed. We learned tons of history with him

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

none

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

gregory l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie is outstanding, informative and dedicated to his job. Not that this is a requirement, but his devotion to the history of Boston is an added bonus. We took a long trip from Houston and the best part of Boston was the bus tour. Thanks.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

sanda j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Very good use of the time. Great value.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Marisol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message