• USD ($)
  • English
The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Over all the tour was great. Driver was late for pick at hotel. When we arrived at main departure, was told to go inside and get ticket. Being new to Boston had no idea where we were suppose to go once inside. Was suppose to be a 7 hour tour but driver brought us back an hour sooner. Could have used this extra for stops along the way or for more time shopping. Boston was a great city with a lot of history.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were able to do everything we wanted and saved money in the process! It was such a great experience

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this trip upon our arrival to Boston to get a grounded overview of the city. It was a very good decision. Our hotel, The Revere Hotel, was across the street from the bus departure making it very easy to arrive in plenty of time. Our bus driver/guide was very knowledgeable about historical sites. This trip included a stop at Harvard/Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord. Our guide was able to make the Freedom Trail, and Revolutionary War battles of Lexington and Concord come alive, thus jogging the old brain from all those history lessons as a kid. The week we were in Boston was perfect weather and peak fall foliage. Just beautiful, and as usual Viator did not disappoint. I would highly recommend this tour is your time is limited.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Frankie was a great bus driver and tour guide!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a super experience,very informative and the bus driver Frankie was very professional and made our tourt one unforgettable experience. We've never been in Boston before but we were able to see it all in one day. We strongly recommend to anyone to take this tour and have a lifetime experience.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! From beginning to end our tour guide Frankie was amazing and full of useful facts about Boston and the surrounding areas. His commentary was anything short of boring. He kept us entertained for the whole tour. We have travelled to many places and did many tours and by far this was the most enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The driver (and tour guide), Jerry, was very well-informed. This tour along with another tour we took later really formed the cornerstone of our trip to Boston. We returned to historical sites briefly visited on this tour. Recommend you do this tour at the beginning of your Boston trip.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour The Total Boston Experience was great. We had a very knowledgeable tour guide. He had grown up in Boston so he knew the area really well. I wish we could have spent a little more time at a few of the stops.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fabulous! A great city for history lovers and our guide - Frankie/Francis was terrfic. He is very knowledge and made the trip very enjoyable.
Robert and Carole Bailey

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this trip a great way to see Boston if you are short on time. The guide was excellent very informative and friendly. It showed us places that we may have missed with our limited time in the city.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thorougly enjoyed

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great value and easy to use

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Go-trolley was the way to travel around Boston to see all the sights. We picked up our 2 day passes at Macy's and the gentleman working there was so good at recommending restaurants, places to go, see. He was very helpful. Our trolley drivers were a lot of fun and not only knew the historic facts, but a lot of interesting facts about the city, buildings, parks and establishments. When our trolley was stopped in traffic a groom and his groomsmen came to the door and asked if they could board and be taken to the church. Seems their limo never showed up to take them to the church for the wedding that was going to start in about 15 minutes! Our trolley driver asked all of us if that would be okay, because it would take us off our normal route. Everyone in the trolley told them to hop on! It was a story we'll never forget and our trolley driver saved the day:) Everyone in Boston was so friendly, we thoroughly enjoyed the trip!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The sights were the long bus ride

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative and friendly!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message