The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 363 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The one day tour was excellent. Our driver was knowledgable and funny and answered any questions that we may have had. Our tour was not rushed and overran by at least a half hour. Would absoultley use Viator again.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding and our bus drive Steve was great.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frankie, our tour guide/driver, was excellent. Knowledgeable and humorous, he kept up a steady stream of chatter and facts while driving his bus with skill. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour -full of information and well worth the cost.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frankie, the tour guide was great. He introduced us to parts of Boston that we would not necessarily see.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great and good opportunity to go outside Boston and visit the surrounding area. Very informative guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Bus driver, Frankie's stories made this a great experience - of course the scenery and history of Boston were also exceptional!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful day. It was just what we were looking for. We appreciated the hotel pickup. Not having to find you and a parking place was nice. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was our first tour when we arrived in Boston. Frankie was our bus driver and his personality certainly added enjoyment to our tour. We felt that we got to see all of the highlights of the beautiful city of Boston.

We truly appreciated having the trolley take us from our hotel on Morrissey Blvd. to get the tour bus. We were also pleased that we were dropped off at our hotel at the end of the tour. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What's not to like, seeing where "the shot heard around the world" happened, the North Bridge, the Battle Green at Lexington and so much more.
The hop-on-hop-off was a great way to get oriented for walking around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was perfect for only 1 day in Boston. Frankie was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any question the group asked. We would certainly recommend this tour to anyone. We also took his advice and found Mike's pastry shop and the cannoli were off the chart, thanks for that tip.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver/narrator was very amusing and knowledgeable and made the tour fun, even though as English people, we were the butt of a few jokes! The river trip was also informative and the hop on trolleys went to all the places we wanted to see.
Sue and Alan from England.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the price, could not see all as plan due to rain on Wednesday.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was terrific. We were guided through Boston's little Italy section. Our tour guide was a very knowledgeable historian as well as a foodie and pizza connoisseur. My kind of guy. We stopped at three pizza shops and had a slice at each. I thought they were all terrific! (I'm a former New Yorker so I feel I have some credentials) we had a lot of fun on this tour. I highly recommend it! It was a great mix of history and food tasting. I will definetly go back to visit. PS. I had the best cannoli ever!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message