The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The price, ride, tour and learning was great. Sign up. Enjoy history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Having the card was helpful, but I do highly recommend that you get the 3 day card, you get a lot more options with it. You also need to plan a head by at least 2 months, so you can book your cruises and sailing cruises. Overall great experience.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very good tour. Our driver was excellent. He was full of facts and very enjoyable. Saw lots of history. The rain put a little damper on some of the places we visited but still a great tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful my 8th trip with Viator would not go back if not the best tours wherver I go

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I got to see every popular spots in Boston area. The driver/guide, Mr. Jerry was awesome. He def. made our tour the best. It's all day tour so it took us all day, but I got to see outside of Boston too, so it was great. Highly Recommended! 5 Stars!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! It was very nice to get outside of the city and see the historical places dealing with the American Revolution. It was also very convenient to have been picked up at our hotel and dropped off at the end of our tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A full day seeing all the sights in and around Boston. The information about the history of the War of Independence was interesting but it assumed an American audience. A more comfortable bus would have been an improvement.. This did not detract from the enjoyment and I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide ,very enjoyable and personable

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All my tours meet my needs .

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful experience. Priced right, clean bus, and comfortable. And the driver Frank was courteous, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was raining the hole day, but the tour and information given made the your well worth going.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. The tour guide took her time and gave a detailed description of North Boston, from where it was back in history and where it is today. She was very knowledgeable, patient, friendly which made the tour a memorable experience.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Bill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A brilliant tour. A great balance of driving and time to get off and walk around and look at the sights. Drive/Guide had amazing knowledge - learned so much history and saw so many interesting things. Really began to understand the significance of so much of the history of America and the Revolutionary War. I was astounded to learn about the contribution that Paul Revere had in the development of Boston and how many skills he had. If you can only do one tour - this is the one!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We only had one day in the Boston area and this trip served us well. We saw downtown sites as well as rural historic locations. Our driver Frankie was very knowledgable and easy to listen to. Well orchestrated tour that was worth the money we paid. Thanks again Frankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The card was a great deal. We easily got our money worth. The only challange we had was getting started the first day. Had to go to Staples to get a paper copy of receipt after waiting to get the card in Macy's only to find desk closed.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message