The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable and entertaining bus driver.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Professional, organised and informative tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is so worth the time and money. Frankie is full of history and information and is very proud of his home town. He does Boston proud. My granddaughter and I enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of a beautiful city! Our driver, Frankie, was knowledgeable and funny. Worth it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Tim M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Card and we definitely got our money back in using this card.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Boston is a wonderful, historical, exciting, and lively city and is the perfect venue for a tour like this. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Also, as a result of the tour, we determined what locations we wanted to go back to on our own time. We loved it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun! We loved the pizza, the guide, and the history. I would strongly recommend this tour.i

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour in the comfort of the bus. The Driver/Tour Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. It is a great way to see Boston historical places and understand what you are looking at on the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Frankie, our driver was extremely knowledgable. He knew his history, he had a great sense of humour. This tour was the best way to see all of Boston in a short time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good tour and we would rate it five stars in all aspects.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Martin was a great tour guide !! He had so much info about the North End and it's amazing history. The pizza was great, especially Umberto's. It was a nice mix of history and great eating !! Definitely worth doing the tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative trip and good view of boston city...

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun historical walk through the north end.Jim was very engaging and friendly.A highly recommended afternoon for adults and kids........oh and some great pizza slices too.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was great. He knew his history and took care of his tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This card is worthwhile. I purchased a 3day card and I went to the following attractions bean trolley, aquarium, whalewatching, Plymouth plantation, sky walk observatory, fine art museum and Isabella Gardner museum. So if you do the maths you will see that these attractions individual cost more than the Go Card.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip is worth every cent. You learn about Boston's rich history as you view through the city street winding your way to Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord. After taking a break for lunch, the tour continues to the Constitution and finally through Boston's north side before returning you to the tours starting point.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Would recommend to all!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour, and our tour guide was outstanding. The only thing that could be improved is the time allotted for lunch. We had to wait until going on 2:00 PM before we stopped for lunch. Either the tour should have allowed time earlier for lunch, or we should have been told ahead of time that we wouldn't be eating until that late so we could have brought a snack to have on the bus to tide us over until then. Waiting until 2:00 to have lunch was just too late. But the guide himself was fantastic, and the itinerary was just as great. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour guide. Very informative. I felt like I got 2 deals in one on this tour. I got an in-depth history lesson along with a well guided tour. 5-stars for sure!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and tour guide. Disappointed that we had to wait 45 minutes for 11 guests that got lost. Made the tour a lot longer than we would have liked.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a thoroughly enjoyable day out to places we would not have gone too otherwise.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We advised you that we were on a ship and our time constraints. We enjoyed the morning tour, but had to leave when we retuned to Boston to make the ship's departure. I believe we paid full price for a half day tour which did not make me happy. In spite of that, we did feel that the driver/guide was informative and enthusiastic and made history come alive.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was great fun. The guide, jimbo was an energetic friendly guy who really seemed to enjoy his job. The pizza was good. Fun to try different places. I would have liked a bit more exploration of the north end, but with a group of 17, it was challenging. While it wasn't a big negative, I did think the group was too large.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We could have used a little more written description about bus and trolley appearance and their exact location. Overall the tours were quite good as were our drivers. Our third trolley tour was not informative and difficult to understand. Fortunately, we had him for a short leg. He showed little interest in his work.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Great way to see Boston and learn about the history.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message