The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great tour with a knowledgeable guide! He balanced the Italian and English speaking crowd well. Richard also knew a lot of the details which enhanced the tour! Would make a great overnight tour for that bit extra and less rush...

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good but would prefer the Washington Trip if only had 1 day for sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was the bomb!! Could not ask for anything better!! Thank yall!!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent tour despite slightly wet and cold day. We got to see key sites of Boston plus Uni Harvard within a day, enjoy some nice food at Quincy Market including Boston clam chowder, pick up some nice souvenirs, this was our favorite day tour. Boston certainly worth a re-visit in future...the tour team were very good led by Ms Maya, thank you again for a very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great one-day tour of the city and the historic surrounding areas. Wonderful way to immerse yourself in the Revolutionary War history all the way to modern times in one day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative regarding the history relying to the revolution.
Beautiful places to visit including Lexington and Concord
Did expect to see more of Boston itself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Excellent guide, a basic introduction to Revolutionary War Boston area and an overview of things to do in more detail later.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

After purchasing and using the Go Boston card, I found that the attractions I used the card for were not as expensive as the card. Maybe if someone chose only the most expensive attractions to visit it would make the card worth it. It's hard to get the most out of the card, when attractions are only open/only accept the card from 10-5. This was not worth my money.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The morning trip was a good history lesson in Lexington and Concord. I would have preferred a jump on and off trolley tour of Boston in the afternoon.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour great driver with alot of information

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Cambridge/ Lexington/ Concord tours plus trolley that we took in October. The tour bus driver/ guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor, too. So many facts were given that we could only remember a few!
The trolley was a split experience. The first driver was a very informative and spoke clearly and was easy to understand. And it was clear that he enjoyed his job. The second driver had more of an accent, plus he spoke quickly and almost from a script so this trip wasn't anywhere near as enjoyable as the first trip.
Overall we really enjoyed our tours and travels around and through the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great, our guide was very knowledgable and friendly

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide and wonderful places we visited. Well worth every cent. History came alive.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unable to use our vouchers due to extremely poor weather conditions

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message