The Freedom Trail is a great way to explore Boston’s most popular sites. The 2 ½-mile/4-km trail itself links a number of historic sites, many associated with colonial United States history. The route is marked with a line of red paint or red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver/guide was very entertaining and informative. He made sure we saw everything.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing! I Reccomend getting breakast at South Diner before you come it is amazing!! My girlfriend and I enjoyed this very much! I recommend the auqarium as a must!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. Tour guide very knowledgable. Time given to get off coach to visit sites and get refreshments. Hop on hop off trolley again very informative. Harbour cruise included.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic and Franky was GREAT,, our Bus Tour Guide!!!!,,, Loved all of it

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was able to do everything I wanted and more! This is a money saver! I got my money's worth the first day I used the go boston card. I had bought a 3 day card. Saved over $200. Highly recommended. Plan your trip out for max savings!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very funny driver/tour guide! A great way to see Boston and surrounding towns in one day! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! We were lucky to have Frankie who was very knowledgeable and personable. The tour took us from Boston to Cambridge to see Harvard then on to Lexington and Concord which was so beautiful and peaceful even though it was the site of a battle.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT WAS GREAT AND THE DRIVER/GUIDE WAS THE BEST WE EVER HAD

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative about the history of the Boston area and the events leading up to the Revolutionary War. They were also most helpful in recommending restaurants and where to get the Italian cannolis that were decadent. Value for this was excellent. I would highly recommend the Boston Super Saver Tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The sites visited by this tour were well selected. Our driver/guide "Frankie" made it a great day. He was was friendly, humorous and entertaining in his presentation. His knowledge of history and significance of each site was exceptional. Also, his knowledge of the history of Boston. It showed study above and beyond the average tour guide. "Frankie" made this an exceptional day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable tour with a very accomplished tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a good experience, with a great tour guide (a native Bostonian) who had a grasp of the real history of the area. If you plan to do the hop-on hop-off trolley too, you will experience quite a bit of repetitive info. The trip to Lexington and Concord was informative, with some beautiful scenery, but very little time to actually explore the area before we had to reboard the bus. The afternoon in Boston proper was also an excellent introduction to the area, but like most tours, by the end of the day the content was more watered-down and the traffic was pretty bad. All in all, I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A bit average. Not a lot of information given on the bus tour part. Felt it was just a bus ride around.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very informative, Driver Frankie very good, knowledgable , not enough time to do round trip, visit Quincy market to eat ,look around and use hop on hop off, to its full potential ,as the last pick was 16:30, we arrived at Quincy market area around 13:40, if I was to recommend this tour I would suggest do it over 2 days

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message