Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1055 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vineet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anybody visiting Boston. It takes you to all the places of interest. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and tell you at each stop as to what are the points of interest and what to expect including any ticketing information and discounts that the trolley tour would offer you.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money especially 3 days for the price of one with free trips included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We went to the museum of science, the aquarium, the cruise, JFK library and the zoo. The trolley was helpful and we had a great time. The GO Boston card was worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

marilyn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Not my first trip to the aquarium, but as usual a beautiful place. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downside was that we went during April vacations and it was extremely crowded.

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver/narrators, Christian, Michalangelo, and Townie, were great, and the day was beautiful. This is truly the way to see Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are Bostonians but took a day to be tourists, my wife and I had a fantastic day! We were on and off the buses several times, all of the drivers were fun and knowledgeable. We took advantage of the Tea Part Museum and the Harbor Cruise, both exceeded our expectations! We really had a full day, it was great, certainly a superior value! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

blythe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So fun and such a great way to see Boston. I took the tour on my first day and recommend that as I way of checking out the sights and getting to know then city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! One thing that was not the best - it comes with a free trip through the Boston Tea Party museum. The museum tour appears to be set up for children but they talk really fast and use the language of the last 1700's and pretty sophisticated vocabulary. So, I don't think children could understand hardly anything and the whole thing with the actors is a bit odd for adults. But the bus itself and the route and the guides were great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fantastic trip and were very entertained by the whales at close quarters for about 2 hours. The staff were very informed and caring, however, if you are hard of hearing you may not be able to hear the commentary when the boat is moving, which is a shame as the information was excellent.
We also had a double ticket for the aquarium and this was also a really good experience. A whole day of whale watching and the aquarium was fantastic and great value for money

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. Our driver's name was Sonny. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thanks again Viator.
Bob

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Julie Ann T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a good bet for first time visitors. All of the drivers but one were great, very informative and willing to help. The first half of the tour is more interesting than the second unless you are staying in hotels in that area. Our tour included free admission to the Tea Party Ships and Museum, so that was a bonus. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Leslie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very convenient. Trolley driver was very knowledgeable. We didn't start our day until about noon. Next time we will start earlier so we can get more out of the tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Barry L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Trolleys need to run more often. Driver Mike was excellent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Cary F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guides were friendly and informative. It was a rainy day so no one wanted to get off the trolley,so at some stops I had to wait 45min.In the rain because the tolley's that came by, were too full!! Other than that, I've used Viator lots of times and I'm never disappointed.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lisa O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

No whales were seen, but lots of sickness.
Not the fault of the tour except that as the tour was concluding, the crew shared that next cruise they would be heading south to look for whales. Since this was the first cruise of the season and that is where the whales would be coming from, maybe we should have tried there first? We were given rain checks, but with 250 out of pocket and not knowing if or when we would be able to use them, not much of a help.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

John-Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time and all the drivers/guides were friendly and helpful. It was convenient and easy.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great value 3 days for the price of 1. Tours of Boston Tea Party and Mapparium included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, an amazing history to Boston. The tour guide we had - Ragen's knowledge is excellent and at times amusing antidotes about the local history. Would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Chris B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The driver's are all very nice and informative of the city. The stops are near the exhibits and easily accessible.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pablo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good, the drivers were very friendly

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Todd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth the money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

VIckie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everyone was very professional, the trolley was clean and on time. I would highly suggest this tour to get around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amira.tagoug

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was not bad

Doing what: Boston CityPass

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it--beautifully maintained and informative! Great whale film too.

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant for getting around the city. There's places I may never have thought to go and see along the tour route had I not got the bus tickets. The bus drivers were great - friendly, local Bostonians who were friendly and informative. We got a deal so had our second day and admission to the Boston Tea Party Museum for free. Brilliantly!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message