Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 712 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We LOVED our tour guide.....I cant remember his name but he picked us up at the navy yard on Aug 7th. He was a tall guy and very funny. Thank you so much LOVED it!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing! I Reccomend getting breakast at South Diner before you come it is amazing!! My girlfriend and I enjoyed this very much! I recommend the auqarium as a must!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful tour! We learned a lot about the city. The drivers were excellent and very entertaining. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was able to do everything I wanted and more! This is a money saver! I got my money's worth the first day I used the go boston card. I had bought a 3 day card. Saved over $200. Highly recommended. Plan your trip out for max savings!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We had a nice tour. The tour operator tried level best for best view of Whale and cooperative.
We recommend all visitors to take this tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good tour, Harbor was really nice and a treat to see the skyline from the water. Weather was good. Ship needed more seating on outdoor deck where most customers wanted to sit.
Hop on/off was too crowded although we were there the week that Red Sox were playing back to back games and everywhere was crowded. Trolley drivers and guides were excellent and informative. Boston is getting too big with too much construction. Liked the town better 10 years ago although the people are still wonderful.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Boston is a very busy city, so the tour was an excellent way to cover a large area, a two day bonus , the harbour tour and the Boston tea party all included, made this excellent value. A large fleet of buses made for a very short waiting time at each stop.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several highlights - had some entertaining drivers over the two days, saw many of the top spots, got the chance to take short side trips walking to areas of interest. A couple of complaints - the Museum of Fine Arts is a spectacular collection of some of the finest art, but you only get about a mile away and have to walk or subway the rest of the way - and to top it off, they turn around and go back further away from it before they will stop! Plus, this tour goes to Cambridge but you are a long way from Harvard, which is the real reason most people wanted to go there in the first place. And during the summer, 5:00 p.m. is way too early to stop picking up people - they should have pick-ups until at least 7:00 so that you can finish up your visit or stroll through a neighborhood before rushing to the pick-up spot. If this is your only tour, it is a good one and reasonably priced - the harbor cruise was excellent as well - but just read the info carefully so you know what to expect.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lucy
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

I would recommend taking a trolley tour in Boston - however this one was not the best available.
We had to wait 30 minutes between pickups in places.
For a few pounds more buy the green trolley on Viator. Their trolleys came every 10/15minutes and took you to the same stops.

One positive is we got a free tour of the harbour with this tour. That was interesting.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Having the card was helpful, but I do highly recommend that you get the 3 day card, you get a lot more options with it. You also need to plan a head by at least 2 months, so you can book your cruises and sailing cruises. Overall great experience.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Trolley tour was great , everything was as advertised , I would recommend to anyone who is visiting for the first time.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour route was just what we wanted and the guide provided a lot of history and funny quips. Would definitely recommend as even if you have a car, which we did, it's much easier to get around and make stops using this trolley. On Saturday the wait for a trolley with available seats took longer than on Friday but wasn't that much of a delay.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this was the highlight of our two week Salem to Cape Cop vacation! More than 1.5 hours constant contact (50 yards) with a Humpback cow and her calf!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message