Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 901 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very informative, and the driver kept us entertained! Would definitely do this again!
Terrell and Ron Drake

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great activity to have an overview of Boston in a single day!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, a must-do in Boston! Will take it again in September when we will have company from out of town. Our favorite tour guide was Hollywood!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved Boston and had about three different tour guides due to us getting on and off and all were very interesting and filled us in on the history and trivia of places. Boston is a very beautiful city and we had perfect weather for our excursions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Very fun and informative. Guides were wicked awesome!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Boston for the first time. Our drivers were informative and helpful and the stops were ideal for exploring the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, it was fun!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sadly it was a rainy day but the driver was brilliant. he made us laugh, especially as a lot of stories were about how they were tryign to get away from the English and my sister and i are from..... yes you guessed it.... England...... well worth the money......... we only used it one day but that was our chocie..........

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we spent a great day boston. love the trolly tour. will do it again

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice! It was a bit uncomfortable sitting on the bench for over 2 hrs, but we saw all the sites we wanted and it included a tour of the harbor....

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

was very nice. enjoyed the harbor cruise too! all very interesting!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Loved having the Boston Go card. It was easy to use and had many attractions we could use. However, we were not pleased with the service at Macy's. The person at the desk acted as if we were interrupting her day. She did not want to answer questions or explain the card to us.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was nice and the drivers were knowledgeable and helpful most of the time. The only issue was when trying to board a bus around 3:30 on a Thursday we waited over 15 minutes for one and then when it came it was full. The driver said he had no room for us but didn't let us know if another one would be by shortly. They have waiter buses, but he didn't act like he was calling anyone to let them know he couldn't fit us. We waited awhile, no one came, so we ended up walking. It was a disappointing way to end the tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Even in our short three day trip, we were able to use everything in the pass and saved a ton of money. All of the attractions were fun and I would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good, safe driver. He was from Boston, so he was very knowledgeable. Good tour. We didn't have time to hop off at all and we were really thirsty on the ride. Bring a bottle of water if you don't expect to get off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide very enthusiastic! Take the Harbor Cruise also. Get there early for the Harbor Cruise.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Trolley was very good except for Anthony, the Trolley operator. His comments about people being rude and various other nasty comments. I did not care for his behavior. All of the other Trolley operators were very polite. Overall a good deal for your money

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The trolley has hard seats with little leg room. My father at 6'3 did not fit in the seats. The stories told by the driver were sappy. On the good side, the price included entrance to the Boston Tea Party Museum, which was pretty good.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city and get around. Drivers were very interesting. Would recommend, and would do this again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the stops were great. The only down side was that it was a hot day and the trolley has no AC.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It went well and we liked our drivers, Mr. Muckarat ? and Mr. Kelly the last 2 times we were on the bus. I thought I had already sent this so not sure will try to send a few pics later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley drivers were very informative and helpful when we need assistance in getting around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value. Get a 7 day Charles pass and you can easily get to sites. All lines are designated by the final destination.
The aquarium was awesome . The Haevard tour and museum had many interesting sites.

Doing what: Boston CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message