Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 792 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

Pretty basic ticket entries and didnt get to use them due to snow storm :(

Doing what: Boston CityPass

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We waited 2 hours at the midtown hotel for a trolley. Dispatch didn't help. The driver was inexperienced and didn't know much about the major landmarks or history of Boston, jokes were lame. The trolley was old with plastic windows you couldn't see out of. Second driver better but talked to fast.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

I didnt get to use it because of the incoming snow storm :(

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Friendly and very knowledgable locals driving the trolley cars while giving interesting and informative talks. Although the drivers had similar content, I found it interesting to take the full loop with one driver and then do it again with another driver as each knows or has time for different facts and perspectives so no one tour is the same. The tour also stops at and tours most of the main locations in the general downtown Boston area you'd want to see. Excellent value for the money spent. If you only have one day in Boston (which is NOT enough by the way, I wish I had at least two more days), this is THE way to explore the city and hit your major highlights.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great drivers with a wealth of local knowledge and also made it interesting. Trolley pickup locations could be more clearly marked when walking to a pick up spot. Thanks Matty for your suggestions!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Good value for money.. Too bad I didn't have enough time to fully utilised the passes.. Only had the chance to go to the museum of fine arts, museum of science and prudential skywalk (amazing breathtaking view)

Doing what: Boston CityPass

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

Overall the trip was good value for money and the drivers informative. In terms of stops on the tour we felt it would have been better to go to Harvard Square than to the MIT. The drivers were mainly friendly but one did ask us for a tip in a bit of a sarcastic manner and which the other passengers on the bus heard. He did not ask any other passenger on the tour, and no other driver mentioned it to anyone on any of the buses we boarded

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

After purchasing and using the Go Boston card, I found that the attractions I used the card for were not as expensive as the card. Maybe if someone chose only the most expensive attractions to visit it would make the card worth it. It's hard to get the most out of the card, when attractions are only open/only accept the card from 10-5. This was not worth my money.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great

Doing what: Boston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved this Hop on Hop off Trolley Tour. We were in Boston for the first time and this enabled us to get a great feel for the city and it's attractions. Our Trolley drivers were informative and very entertaining.
Great way to see the city and then go back and visit points of interest at our leisure. Gaylene and Allan, Australia.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent. Great value

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have done many hop-on hop-off tours before, but this one was the best! Loved the narration by friendly and knowledgable drivers and how convenient it was to use and how i never waited more than 10 minutes for a Trolley. For first times or seasoned vistiors to Boston, i'd recommend you take advantage of this great tour. We did and we loved it!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely FABULOUS! Better than advertised. This city has so much history and the trolley tour brings it all alive. I learned so much about Revolutionary War era history in a couple of hours than i ever did in school. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as he should be for a tour of a city with so much history. Rick and JJ.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message