Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 927 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour. The guide provided a lot of historical information in a pleasant voice.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fun and enjoyable trip. I will do it all over again. Your drivers have a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

enjoyed the tour. Had a great guide who gave us a lot of information and history of the area.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Seeing the humpbacks up close was amazing and the Aquarium is a must see. Definitely a value for the price. However, I highly recommend if anyone has issues with sea sickness to take something before. Our youngest son didn't have as much fun as the rest of the family. Simply wonderful!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was AWESOME!! Very fun and informative. Our driver Laurente was very knowlegeable and witty. We loved every stop on the tour. It was an extremely hot day and we loved the fact that at one of the stops a guy was selling water and our driver politely waited while we bought water.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Tim M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Card and we definitely got our money back in using this card.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well conducted and very informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice drivers. Great way to get about the city and see the attractions if you are unfamiliar with Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to tour Boston, especially with children who get tired from walking. Drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Buses ran regularly and were easy to catch. Sometimes bus was full and we had to wait for next one, but it arrived within 10 minutes. Very comfortable. This is the way to tour Boston. Suggest take the whole ride first, then return to places you want to explore further.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both Bear and Fox Trot were phenomenal guides! They were incredibly funny and extremely knowledgeable. Don't forget to tip them well!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This card is worthwhile. I purchased a 3day card and I went to the following attractions bean trolley, aquarium, whalewatching, Plymouth plantation, sky walk observatory, fine art museum and Isabella Gardner museum. So if you do the maths you will see that these attractions individual cost more than the Go Card.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Drivers kind, curious, informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to see this great city. No problems getting on and off to check out some of the areas of i8nterest.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient and professional, excellent service.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Educational and informative, comfortable ride, seemed to capture all the varied areas of Boston, Cambridge, etc. We all enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you're in Boston don't miss this!! The whales were very active the day that we went out.... diving, a few breaches... just amazing. The New England Aquarium staff was very knowledgeable and interesting. I would go again. Thanks for a wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We love the Old Town Trolley and have enjoyed it in several cities. Boston was no exception. It was informative and enjoyable. We did feel, however, that the stops on the streets were not well marked, but that in no way would deter us from using it again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day, definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see Boston. Plus a free boat trip. Fantastic day! Well worth it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour. Christian was great. Really enjoyed that harbor tour was included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Buck and Rita were awesome tour guides. They were knowledgeable and hilarious. I had a great time with this tour. I only wish I had more time in the city to spend more time at each stop. You can't do it all in one day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a really rainy, messy day when I toured Boston. The Benton Trolley, while hard to find from South Station, was very accommodating and informative while onboard. The tour guide was funny, kind, and always took the opportunities to answer or make up answers to any questions. The harbor cruise was straightforward yet entertaining as we cruised around the harbor. Again, the guide was a delight and very helpful. Overall, I will recommend this tour to anyone seeking to have a blast and learn about the history of Boston.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Can't honestly review this entire package. Didn't use much of it. So much is free in Boston, I would use that before purchasing this package. Beantown trolley hop-on-hop-off was the only thing we used that was disappointing, they showed up late often and not at all sometimes.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message