Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 837 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great - we had 3 day passes and went all over Boston and beyond.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a good way to both get a general overview and the chance to hop on and hop off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and accommodating for a glitch in the route. The paperwork indicated a stop at the cruise ship pier, the driver said he wouldn't be stopping there. He let us and several other people out at a stop close and called for a bus for us to be taken to the pier.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

tour was good, comprehensive and guides for the most part were good, informative and pleasant. Miles is the best you had as opposed to another older and heave gentleman whose name I don't even remember who was all the time so grouchy and grumpy. So much I had to hop off, just to stop hearing all his negative remarks.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Buying a city pass is the best idea.
在波士顿旅游买city pass 是最理想的

Doing what: Boston CityPass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the hop-on, hop-off trolley. Super convenient to get everywhere we wanted to go and more. The drivers/tour guides were all so much fun and their knowledge was impressive - all of them. We were big fans of the trolley tickets being good for 3 days. We were able to just ride, enjoy the information and get an idea of what we wanted to do on the first day, then jump on and off the other 2 days. The only thing I wish had been different and I'm sure it was due to the time of year we were there, is that it ran a little later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent service from beginning to end. I booked a one day pass and got off at several points of interests. The drivers were all friendly, courteous and provided lots of information about the historical buildings and sites. I highly recommend Viator for the hop on hop off experience!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good tour. The drivers are entertaining and knowledgable so you learn lots about the history of Boston as you go around . As it is hop on hop off it is also a great way to get around the city. Your ticket also gives you free entry to the tea party museum which I would also recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to get around. Loved all the guides wee fun and knowlegable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Snozz
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour to get your bearings around Boston and the information that they provide is excellent.
Well worth it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

The schedule for the trolleys was not regular so we spent too much one waiting for the trolleys. They said every fifteen minutes but we waited twenty minutes each time. Also it is a LONG trek over to Cambridge. Some of the tour guides were great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Great restaurants. All of our meals were excellent. Beautiful city with alot ot see. The crossroads pub was very accomandating allowing us to be able to watch our team in the hockey playoffs while eating there. During the marathon we took the T and that was not a good experience. We were packed in so tight and when we got out at our stop the baseball game was letting out and they took up the entire stairs that anyone going up was pushed to one line. Very rude! Our trolly guide was funny and provided some great stories. Glad we got to visist the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hop on Hop off Trolley was so convenient we never had to take our rental car anywhere except back to the airport. The drivers were so knowledgeable and Funny!! Isn't even the word for them. Very, very entertaining. We never felt rushed and would recommend this experience to all visitors. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The was not one empty moment, or one empty word for 2 hours.
The tour was packed with detailed and meaningful information.
The personalities were so informative while entertaining and funny.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Stops everywhere a tourist would want to go. The drivers/tour guides were awesome! We had one help us when he picked us up at one stop and we were the only ones on the trolley. We wanted to go to Wahlburgers in Hingham and talked about taking a taxi. He told us how to get there on the T and dropped us off at the station. Really went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I absolutely loved the tour! Being a US History major and being from out of town it was a wonderful experience to learn even more detail from locals about the city and the history behind the historic sites. The weather was not great on Saturday, so the Trolley was shut down, but we were able to hit most of the spots on Sunday and even get off an explore at a couple of them. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I will most definitely use the tour company again!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the sights and get around to the city!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to see the city - courteous, informative, and helpful drivers. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guides were really great and informative. Unfortunately going in the middle of their worst winter we weren't able to finish the tour after getting off at a couple of spots but it was still worth it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. All guides were very friendly and great for giving tips and places of interest a bit off the beaten track.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was very historic and interested, my family and me had a good time.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

We lost at least 45 minutes of our time to tour Boston because the first two trolley drivers said our printed vouchers were not for this tour company. We stood there waiting in freezing cold 18 degree weather. Finally 45 minutes later when the third trolley from the same company came, the driver said it was their company. As for the actual tour and the drivers we did have, they were excellent.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Not a good time to do this tour in Boston. There is only one trolley and it finishes at 2.30pm. First day we waited for over an hour and then we travelled the same route several times as other people were being picked up. The manager gave us an additional day and this was somewhat better but it was rushed.
All in all not value for money in the colder months.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message