Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 792 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent drivers, best historic route.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was excellent! I booked this trip because a dear friend was visiting from Florida who had never been to New England, and at the top of her wish list was to experience Boston. She could not have been happier, and the weather could not have been more beautiful. After getting off the train at South Station we walked to the pier,and were told we had time to take the 11:00 Boston harbor boat tour which was part of our package. It was breathtaking to see the city from the ocean. Our tour guide on the boat was extremely knowledgeable and had a terrific personality. When we returned we had lunch at the CH, Chart House, which was delicious, we chatted with the owner and took pictures. Then we walked over to board the trolley for our ground tour. The trolley guides were great...they were very informative with a great sense of humor. We got off at Cheers, which was high on my friend's list, and the Common. It was a wonderful day and I highly recommend this tour. It was everything it was supposed to be and more. I do suggest that at least 2-3 days is needed to see all the city and experience it's beauty, culture and history. Thank you for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

There was a lot of whale activity the day we went. The person commentating did an awesome job. Her love and interest about the whales was very obvious !! Great time !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was worth every penny. Cracker Jack, the tour guide, was absolutely fabulous...knowledgeable, a great story teller and so very funny. We could have done the tour twice, but couldn't due to our short stay.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The staff working on the buses were excellent, interesting and very informative and knowledgeable about Boston. The boat trip that was included was very good. The Hop on Hop Off bus is great it gives you the opportunity to see the city and places you would not know about. Would recommend it money well spent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An efficient way to tour the city. The only thing is our time was limited so we did not get to spend as much time as we liked at the different sites. The drivers were very knowledgeable and told many interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Educational and lots of whales. Would be nice to get closer.
But I would recommend you do it once.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our trip to Boston and using our GO Boston card! The card got us in to all of the main attractions that we could squeeze into our short visit. The most difficult part about using the card was having to pick them up from Macy's. Don't drive, take public transportation!! Parking is very expensive and a big hassle! Aside from that, we enjoyed every minute of the Hop On Hop Off tour, Fenway Park tour, the Aquarium, the attractions in Salem (it was great that we were there on Halloween!) like the House of the Seven Gables and Witch Museum. We would definitely recommend the GO Boston card to anyone! We even got to see snow--an added free attraction!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very informative. However, I recommend taking the full tour (not getting off), early in the
day to avoid rush hour traffic-- especially if the weather is bad!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The trip itself was very good but it was difficult to find the trolley stops as they are quite spread out.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

you over booked the tour and many people were waiting for over an hour at each stop. couldn't see good through plastic
took tours in all major canadaian and eastern US cities- they were good, yours was lousy

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

This company is too greedy they made sure the buses were so full that it was impossible to get off the bus because you couldn't be sure of getting back on. At every stop there were crowds of people all getting angry they couldn't get on our bus and they had been waiting as up to 5 buses had gone past. We realized why at the terminus as they were being held up until they were full before the tour organisers let them go. We would never travel with these people again .

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Get it together your info is outdated, did you realize there is 4 different Washington Streets in Boston. I doubt it because it's not where you send us to pick up the Go Card. I'm sure I missed it in the fine print that I needed to pick up a go card so I missed out on the Plmouth activities and the trolley company is the smallest in the city. It was not your fault they were short a driver and it was 45 minutes between pickups, so we missed out on quite a few places. Now the whale watching was fantastic. Unfortunately your miss information on pick up place for the Go Card cost us and we ended up losing money on buying the card. Sad but true I would of loved to have a good review. P.S. also have your own phone number not a place who can't answer my questions.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2014

Excellent experience over the 2 days we had in Boston - the Bay cruise was great, very interesting and informative for tourists visiting for the 1st time - a nice balance of history and present day information and general city news. The offer of a second day and/or Harbor cruise is a great incentive for travellers and the information regarding the "Constitution" encouraged to visit and it was well worth it. We loved Quincy Market and surrounds - pleased we booked this tour before leaving Australia.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message