Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

New England Aquarium

Teeming with more than 15,000 sea creatures of all sizes, shapes, and colors, the New England Aquarium is a giant fishbowl of sea-life wonder. Harbor seals and sea otters frolic in a large observation tank at the entrance, but the main attraction ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 796 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city and get around. Drivers were very interesting. Would recommend, and would do this again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the stops were great. The only down side was that it was a hot day and the trolley has no AC.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It went well and we liked our drivers, Mr. Muckarat ? and Mr. Kelly the last 2 times we were on the bus. I thought I had already sent this so not sure will try to send a few pics later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley drivers were very informative and helpful when we need assistance in getting around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I only had one day in Boston as we were on a cruise so we really made the most of it with this tour. We made the first bus at 9 a.m. and stayed on until almost the end so we could walk around and go to Boston Commons. We then got back on and at the end took the museum tour which was great. This tour also took us back to the cruise ship which was a big plus. It was a great overview of Boston and wish we had more time that day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the narration and the convenience. We would love to take another tour with you guys. Only the disappointment was that a guide recommended a restaurant to us and it is on you tour map. But that restaurant was the worst one ever. Other than that this was a nice tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful experience. The crew was very familiar with the animals that we saw and they took extra care to make sure that we had sightings!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guides and very well organised by experienced staff. Highly recommend visiting the National Museum of Natural History.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The driver knew the city and it was clear that he enjoyed his job. Loved the convenience. The Copley stop is not clearly marked but all the rest were just fine.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant! - both the whale watching trip and the aquarium.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My first trip to Boston last weekend was awesome. It was perfect weather, lots of activities around the city and our Trolley Tour was perfect for seeing all the high points. The drivers were very entertaining and very informative. We recommend this to anyone looking for a trolley tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was GREAT. Our tour conductor was J . She made the tour very enjoyable, informational and funny. We will be back and we will recommend it to all of our friends.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent way to see Boston and Cambridge. Allows you the chance to see Harvard by train with easy directions, which is a must see. The trolley stops give great access to all areas of Boston including The Freedom trail, The Boston Tea Party and the historic houses and streets

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

all the trolley guides were good speakers and informed. I particularly loved the entire event at the Tea Party Museum.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Overall i think it was a convenient way to explore the city.The buses were mostly on time and we took the cruise option which was the highlight of the trip. I think going to cambridge was bit of a wash, the bus never went towards the Harvard Campus and just circled around MIT. Overall just a little bit pricey given how many points of interest were relatively close to each other almost walking distance or a bit more but again driving and parking could be such a hassle. If i were to price this trip i would price it at a price of 30 bucks per person because Boston is not NY or SF or LA where walking could be tiring or the POI's are far out from one another.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Would recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Busses do not run as scheculed...driver wss in a hurry.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

the tour was very interesting and the drivers, well informed and nice.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Not as good as Shedd's. Better than San Francisco and equal to New Orleans.

Doing what: New England Aquarium

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message