Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1348 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour guide. Very informative. I felt like I got 2 deals in one on this tour. I got an in-depth history lesson along with a well guided tour. 5-stars for sure!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour, and our tour guide was outstanding. The only thing that could be improved is the time allotted for lunch. We had to wait until going on 2:00 PM before we stopped for lunch. Either the tour should have allowed time earlier for lunch, or we should have been told ahead of time that we wouldn't be eating until that late so we could have brought a snack to have on the bus to tide us over until then. Waiting until 2:00 to have lunch was just too late. But the guide himself was fantastic, and the itinerary was just as great. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We love the Old Town Trolley and have enjoyed it in several cities. Boston was no exception. It was informative and enjoyable. We did feel, however, that the stops on the streets were not well marked, but that in no way would deter us from using it again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Would recommend to all!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Educational and informative, comfortable ride, seemed to capture all the varied areas of Boston, Cambridge, etc. We all enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day, definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour. Covered so much of Boston. Interesting and I felt completely safe. Almost entirely on bike paths or quiet back roads. Loved the fact they had two guides. One at the front and one at the back, making sure everyone was safe. I would highly recommend this Bike Tour.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip is worth every cent. You learn about Boston's rich history as you view through the city street winding your way to Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord. After taking a break for lunch, the tour continues to the Constitution and finally through Boston's north side before returning you to the tours starting point.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to see this great city. No problems getting on and off to check out some of the areas of i8nterest.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Drivers kind, curious, informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was great. He knew his history and took care of his tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Please ask for Venora. she interacted with all of my tour !!!!

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun historical walk through the north end.Jim was very engaging and friendly.A highly recommended afternoon for adults and kids........oh and some great pizza slices too.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both Bear and Fox Trot were phenomenal guides! They were incredibly funny and extremely knowledgeable. Don't forget to tip them well!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to tour Boston, especially with children who get tired from walking. Drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Buses ran regularly and were easy to catch. Sometimes bus was full and we had to wait for next one, but it arrived within 10 minutes. Very comfortable. This is the way to tour Boston. Suggest take the whole ride first, then return to places you want to explore further.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Martin was a great tour guide !! He had so much info about the North End and it's amazing history. The pizza was great, especially Umberto's. It was a nice mix of history and great eating !! Definitely worth doing the tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient and professional, excellent service.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice drivers. Great way to get about the city and see the attractions if you are unfamiliar with Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What fun - what amazing information - what amazing 'actors'. Our guides were something else! Scared my granddaughter and she loved it! The facts brought to our attention were very interesting. We went at 7pm which as far as I'm concerned, was the ideal time. You could still see everything, and it was just getting dark. I will recommend this to anyone travelling to Boxton

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good tour and we would rate it five stars in all aspects.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well conducted and very informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Frankie, our driver was extremely knowledgable. He knew his history, he had a great sense of humour. This tour was the best way to see all of Boston in a short time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour in the comfort of the bus. The Driver/Tour Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. It is a great way to see Boston historical places and understand what you are looking at on the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun! We loved the pizza, the guide, and the history. I would strongly recommend this tour.i

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message