Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An efficient way to tour the city. The only thing is our time was limited so we did not get to spend as much time as we liked at the different sites. The drivers were very knowledgeable and told many interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The staff working on the buses were excellent, interesting and very informative and knowledgeable about Boston. The boat trip that was included was very good. The Hop on Hop Off bus is great it gives you the opportunity to see the city and places you would not know about. Would recommend it money well spent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We spent a lovely day with Captain Steve our tour guide. His historical knowledge and safety info were wonderful in providing us and our new friends ( The Mary's!) with a fantastic trip!!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent drivers, best historic route.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was excellent! I booked this trip because a dear friend was visiting from Florida who had never been to New England, and at the top of her wish list was to experience Boston. She could not have been happier, and the weather could not have been more beautiful. After getting off the train at South Station we walked to the pier,and were told we had time to take the 11:00 Boston harbor boat tour which was part of our package. It was breathtaking to see the city from the ocean. Our tour guide on the boat was extremely knowledgeable and had a terrific personality. When we returned we had lunch at the CH, Chart House, which was delicious, we chatted with the owner and took pictures. Then we walked over to board the trolley for our ground tour. The trolley guides were great...they were very informative with a great sense of humor. We got off at Cheers, which was high on my friend's list, and the Common. It was a wonderful day and I highly recommend this tour. It was everything it was supposed to be and more. I do suggest that at least 2-3 days is needed to see all the city and experience it's beauty, culture and history. Thank you for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great driver and tour. Lot's of time to see things. Lucky with good weather. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour to start the week off. Our tour guide I give 6 stars.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was worth every penny. Cracker Jack, the tour guide, was absolutely fabulous...knowledgeable, a great story teller and so very funny. We could have done the tour twice, but couldn't due to our short stay.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour that showed us much of what makes Boston a fabulous city. Our guide Frank was a real star - witty, on the ball and definitely a great asset to the city and tour company. Loved this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a good way to see the area. It is also nice that the bus comes directly to the cruise ship area-nice and convenient. There is plenty of time to see everything and I do recommend the hop on/off bus.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly and informative staff.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very informative and enjoyable experience.. good way to learn interesting facts about historic Boston...Anthrax was very entertaining......recommend

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Frankie the driver cum guide was very knowledgeable of the city, being born and raised in Boston. A good guide can make all the difference when touring any place. The fall colors were spectacular, which also contributed to our enjoyment. We visited many, many historical places. As Frankie put it, Washington D.C. have monuments, and Boston has history.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message