Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1627 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Flashman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day with good group. Plenty to eat and drink and useful info to fill in the walks . Tour guide was very relaxed and we ran over time which just added to the fun

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Boston in one day tour was more than just a tour, it was a local adventure! From start to finish, the whole experience was nothing short of impeccable service. But what really made the whole experience come together was our guide Frank from Brush Hill tours. Frank was knowledgeable, charismatic, professional, personable, and gracious just to name a few of his finer qualities. I highly recommend this tour, and my companions and I that went recommend Frank!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! Frankie was educational and entertaining. Great experience

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

marie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the city and all the high points in one day - It was cold and rainy the day we were there so this actually worked out great. We stopped and got off a few times to further explore things we were interested in. The trolleys were always on time and all the guides were very informative. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best way to spend a Saturday in March.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Dot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved seeing the American Revolution historical sites. Great guide, Frankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Boston and the surrounding area. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Judit N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is a great sight-seeing trip, includes all majot sights in the center of Boston. The 45-minute cruise which is also included in the price, is also a guided one, with lots of interesting information about the area.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mr Bradley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was great to see so many things that have either seen in movies or have read about. Frankie was extremely knowledgeable and very open and friendly.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative on the wines we tried and the restaurants were a good choice!

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

tedehunter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great half day tour jam packed with history. Frankie was a great tour guide and driver. Informative, funny and safe driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area for the first time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

UF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great work by Regan the tour guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Murray G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

very pleased with this tour well done

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

susan.young

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the sights of Boston. Our only problem was that we didn't have the time to take full advantage of all the stops. Would be a great way to spend a whole day in Boston!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was Frankie. We enjoyed the trip -- My wife and I were accompanied by our granddaughter who will be a May 2016 graduate of Harvard. All three of us appreciated the sites shown us and pointed out by Frankie. The price was well worth it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. Our driver's name was Sonny. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thanks again Viator.
Bob

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! One thing that was not the best - it comes with a free trip through the Boston Tea Party museum. The museum tour appears to be set up for children but they talk really fast and use the language of the last 1700's and pretty sophisticated vocabulary. So, I don't think children could understand hardly anything and the whole thing with the actors is a bit odd for adults. But the bus itself and the route and the guides were great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

blythe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So fun and such a great way to see Boston. I took the tour on my first day and recommend that as I way of checking out the sights and getting to know then city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver/narrators, Christian, Michalangelo, and Townie, were great, and the day was beautiful. This is truly the way to see Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The North End wine tour was great. Our tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable on various types of wines. i would highly recommend this tour to anyone trying to plan a nice afternoon in the north end.

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

tanselle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie has a treasure trove of history delivered in a comfortable style. Ask for him if you want to experience a really great tour of Boston and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are Bostonians but took a day to be tourists, my wife and I had a fantastic day! We were on and off the buses several times, all of the drivers were fun and knowledgeable. We took advantage of the Tea Part Museum and the Harbor Cruise, both exceeded our expectations! We really had a full day, it was great, certainly a superior value! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Calvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic, although wet. Can't control mother nature.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour far exceeded my expectations Frankie, our tour guide, was so knowledgeable and made us feel the history at every stop. We saw Lexington and Concord and all the history there, as well as the homes of Hawthorne, Longfellow and Alcott. But we still saw every important site in contemporary Boston, including time on the Harvard campus. The mix of stops for walking and lunch kept me comfortable, as well as informed. This tour is terrific.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Franky is a great folk. We spent a wonderful day with him and learnt a lot of historic and other interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message