Boston’s oldest residential neighborhood, the North End has been inhabited since the 1630s. Here you’ll find a large variety of historical and culturally attractions. There’s the Paul Revere House, the oldest building in downtown Boston built around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1293 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

As we only had a couple of days in Boston we booked this tour thinking it would show us the sights of the city but it was far more than that - the morning part of the tour took us out to Cambridge Harvard then to Lexington and Concord to see some of the sites where there were battles against the British in the wars of independence. Right up my street so I was delighted by this and loved every minute of the tour guides stories, he was brilliant sorry, cant remember his name and feel terrible as he more than deserves a mention as he was very knowledgable and also very funny!. After an hours break for lunch back in Boston we toured the city centre sites, ending up at Fenway Park which delighted my teenager. Couldn't rate this tour more highly, dont miss it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

IT WAS A GREAT TOUR!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour guide, very knowledgeable of the area, for the price you can't beat the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we spent a great day boston. love the trolly tour. will do it again

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

You simply can't run a bike tour better than these guys! Pleasant, informative, great equipment.

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sadly it was a rainy day but the driver was brilliant. he made us laugh, especially as a lot of stories were about how they were tryign to get away from the English and my sister and i are from..... yes you guessed it.... England...... well worth the money......... we only used it one day but that was our chocie..........

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked the North End Pizza Tour and expected to have pizza only at three pizzerias. Jimbo walked us all over the North End and showed us some awesome sights! We had a great time learning about the history of Boston and eating good pizza. Jimbo is very passionate about his city which made the tour that much more fun.

My favorite part was the stop at Copp's Hill Burial Ground, an amazing and beautiful place. I do recommend this tour for young and old:

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative tour of the neighbourhood with some delicious pizza. Come hungry!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Very fun and informative. Guides were wicked awesome!

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved Boston and had about three different tour guides due to us getting on and off and all were very interesting and filled us in on the history and trivia of places. Boston is a very beautiful city and we had perfect weather for our excursions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

LdR
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very fun walking tour and 3 delicious pizza stops! Jimbo was an excellent guide, kept things moving and kept us entertained. He's personable and people oriented. He was popular with the whole group.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I took this tour with our 14 year old and our 12 year old, and it was great! The perfect way to see the city on our first morning there. Our tour guides were Baylor, Stephanie and Luke and they were all fantastic. They were extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic, and knew how to expertly guide a large group of varying abilities through crowded streets and back roads, too. We saw so many of the must see highlights and many parts of Boston that we would never have seen otherwise, as well. Highly, highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Guided Bike Tour of Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frankie is an excellent driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, a must-do in Boston! Will take it again in September when we will have company from out of town. Our favorite tour guide was Hollywood!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Excellent tour guide. Very educational and informative trip.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good,informative guide, his name is Mike. Comfortable bus. I am happy we had this tour!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, it was fun!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Boston for the first time. Our drivers were informative and helpful and the stops were ideal for exploring the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great activity to have an overview of Boston in a single day!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very informative, and the driver kept us entertained! Would definitely do this again!
Terrell and Ron Drake

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message