Within the mere miles of the Venice Lagoon Islands is a sense of historical significance and beauty that Venice goers typically do not fathom prior to the city of canals. Although some may not fit the part in modern day, the several of the islands ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting trip. Enjoyed talking to the "residents" of the plantation and seein how they lived.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip. Perfect organisation (pick up at hotel). Time enough at plantation and at Mayflower to see everything and/or enjoy scenery. Good tips as to restaurants etc. Driver giving information in an entertaining way.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very full and interesting day, made extra enjoyable by the local knowledge and friendliness of the driver. The Plantation exhibit and The Mayflower are very well preserved and the presence of actors role-playing 17th century characters is fascinating. The driver's recommendation for our lunch stop was also excellent. With so much walking in the open air, good weather is necessary to really enjoy all the exhibits, and we were very fortunate in this respect. Finally, the driver taking us to the little-known Forefathers' Monument above Plymouth was a real bonus. A great day out!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great experience. The Plantation provides a real insight into the lives of the Native Americans and the Pilgrims. Having both perspectives was insightful. Plymouth Rock was a let down, but it is what it is. The town of Plymouth was fun for lunch.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful tour which allows you to see the best of Plimoth. The Plantation and the town of Plymouth were great to see. Our driver also added an extra stop to this incredible statute which I had never heard of, but was so glad we got to see it.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide on the bus was fabulous. He took us to a large monument in Plymouth that honors our forefathers and I had never even heard of it before. It was made a couple of years before the Statue of Liberty and it was used as the inspiration for the Statue of Liberty.
Plymouth Plantation was a wonderfully done living museum. I enjoyed the reinactments and the actors there. Wonderful to see history come alive. Unfortunately the MAyflower II was in dry dock.
We found Plymouth to be a quaint and walkable town. We had plenty of time to explore.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

pilgrim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very good trip with an excellent driver. There were only 9 on the trip as it was the last week of the season but the driver still gave the full commentary and also included a very nice surprise visit to the Hope monument in Plymouth. The Plantation is excellent with the actors brilliantly portraying life in the late 17th century.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Karen H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Brilliant day out! The actors on the plantation transport you back in time, and are very informative, interesting, and amusing at times. Although we went as a couple, this would be a good trip for the whole family.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Claire H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The Go Boston Card is fantastic, and I would recommend it to anyone. We booked the three day card and did Salem, Plymouth Plantation and all of Boston - the Duck Tour, Harbour Tour, Trolley Tour etc. Even got the kids into museums! Do your research first as this ensure you get the most out of the card.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This activity is recommended. It would be nice if it was 1 or 2 longer to allow more time to visit the plantation.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I really enjoyed the Plimoth Plantation. The people in character did a fantastic job. All the demonstrations and right down to the furnishings are very well done. This is a great tour if you want to know how life was in the 1600s.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A good quick look at Plymouth. We went back another day on our own to see the Pilgrim Hall museum and the Mayflower Society house and library. There wasn't time for these on the tour. The plantation had too many steps for my wife's bad knees.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

was picked up at 8.55am from tremount street, and then had a wait to exchange vouchers to tickets at bus depot, left there at 9.45am. Our driver and guide was was very knowledgable, 1st stop was Plimonth Plantation, plenty of time here as it was not that great, just a mock village. The we had a senic drive to Plymonth were he reccomend a seafood cafe, And free time to see Mayflower II to board own expense, and to see the Rock. One place that is not on the tour, but our guide likes to take his group is Forefathers Memorial. This should be on all tours here. Not enough time in Plymounth waterfront. Try Charlies Cupcakes they are YUM. arrived back at pickup location at 5pm

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message