Paris ATTRACTIONS See all

Catacombs (Les Catacombes)

In 1785, Paris decided to solve the problem of its overflowing cemeteries by exhuming the bones of the buried and relocating them to the tunnels of several disused quarries, leading to the creation of the Catacombs, basically corridors stacked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus picked us up right in front of our hotel and the guide was very knowledgeable. It was fun interacting with the actors at the museum and learning about historic events from the perspectives of the Pilgrims and the Native Americans. We also had time to explore the stores and restaurants in the town of Plymouth after visiting the Mayflower 2. We were pleasantly surprised to have that opportunity because we did not read about it in the trip description, and we were not expecting it. Overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very full and interesting day, made extra enjoyable by the local knowledge and friendliness of the driver. The Plantation exhibit and The Mayflower are very well preserved and the presence of actors role-playing 17th century characters is fascinating. The driver's recommendation for our lunch stop was also excellent. With so much walking in the open air, good weather is necessary to really enjoy all the exhibits, and we were very fortunate in this respect. Finally, the driver taking us to the little-known Forefathers' Monument above Plymouth was a real bonus. A great day out!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. Both the native Indian and English museums were well worth a visit giving us an informative, interactive insight into what life was probably like in the 1600's. Driver Frank was a real bonus being able to add stories along the way and showing us the National monument at Plymouth which as he rightly says should be in a much more prominent position in the town.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great experience. The Plantation provides a real insight into the lives of the Native Americans and the Pilgrims. Having both perspectives was insightful. Plymouth Rock was a let down, but it is what it is. The town of Plymouth was fun for lunch.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A wonderful tour which allows you to see the best of Plimoth. The Plantation and the town of Plymouth were great to see. Our driver also added an extra stop to this incredible statute which I had never heard of, but was so glad we got to see it.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide on the bus was fabulous. He took us to a large monument in Plymouth that honors our forefathers and I had never even heard of it before. It was made a couple of years before the Statue of Liberty and it was used as the inspiration for the Statue of Liberty.
Plymouth Plantation was a wonderfully done living museum. I enjoyed the reinactments and the actors there. Wonderful to see history come alive. Unfortunately the MAyflower II was in dry dock.
We found Plymouth to be a quaint and walkable town. We had plenty of time to explore.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

pilgrim
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Very good trip with an excellent driver. There were only 9 on the trip as it was the last week of the season but the driver still gave the full commentary and also included a very nice surprise visit to the Hope monument in Plymouth. The Plantation is excellent with the actors brilliantly portraying life in the late 17th century.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this opportunity to see the recreation of the English Origins of the US alongside the Native Village. Really interesting to see both genuine Natives and actors playing the English pilgrims. The Mayflower II was also interesting to look around, to consider how the first pilgrims would have felt on that first voyage. We also got to see the Monument to the Forefathers, which is an interesting monument. I can highly recommend the Pillory Pub in Plymouth too!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

A good quick look at Plymouth. We went back another day on our own to see the Pilgrim Hall museum and the Mayflower Society house and library. There wasn't time for these on the tour. The plantation had too many steps for my wife's bad knees.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

We were rather disappointed with the bus service as we had to wait outside for over 1/2 hours pass departure time. Also in Plymouth the bus driver left us for 2 hours and it was raining and cold before he turn up with the bus.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message