The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 446 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Frankie , was entertaining and well informed. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The shortcomings of the tour was that there was no pamphlet or reading material about the venues that we visited.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent and ver informative

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We love the tour and thank you for all the information.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we felt it was worth the time and money spent on the tour. The tour bus was clean and warm (we went on our tour in December 2014). We learned a lot of things from our tour guide that we did not know about the Boston area and we were able to go back and visit some of those places the next day on our own time. I HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the Boston area, they will even pick you up from your hotel.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The tour was great for a rainy day, and we liked the amount of time spent at each stop. I was hoping for more info on the freedom trail, but you really need to find a walking or running tour for that.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sarah P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Great day for a flying visit. Not long enough to really relax and enjoy but good to see Boston and say you've been. Long day but fun. Can't wait to get back to Boston for a good look!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Not a good time to do this tour in Boston. There is only one trolley and it finishes at 2.30pm. First day we waited for over an hour and then we travelled the same route several times as other people were being picked up. The manager gave us an additional day and this was somewhat better but it was rushed.
All in all not value for money in the colder months.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great tour with a knowledgeable guide! He balanced the Italian and English speaking crowd well. Richard also knew a lot of the details which enhanced the tour! Would make a great overnight tour for that bit extra and less rush...

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good but would prefer the Washington Trip if only had 1 day for sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We waited 2 hours at the midtown hotel for a trolley. Dispatch didn't help. The driver was inexperienced and didn't know much about the major landmarks or history of Boston, jokes were lame. The trolley was old with plastic windows you couldn't see out of. Second driver better but talked to fast.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message