The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 456 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A grat way to see the main sights of Boston. Never enought time though.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Frankie was very informative and entertaining. Having only a short time to spend in Boston, I was able to see so much more than I would have on my own. I came away with a wonderful overview and insight to the area. Leaving me wanting another visit to Boston where I'm able to spend more time exploring the area. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting Boston for the first time or anyone with limited time to see the sights.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent and informative. Our coach driver/tour guide was more than excellently!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful tour! We not only saw Boston, but went to see Concord and Lexington too. The tour guide was great, very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Tour was great and made that way by a very good tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

no need to do the hop on and off if you are doing this tour. it is comprehensive, covered as much as I wanted, I was pleased. although guide was knowledgeable, a bit too chauvinistic

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Should really be a two day tour. Too far and too little time to make it a reasonable tour.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The first part of the tour was greatt. The lunch was too long at 90 minutes and there was not enough time 30 minutes at the USS Constitution museum which was all the last part of the our was about. I recommend that anyone should take the first part of the tour only and skip the final part as it was not worth the extra expense.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

For several reasons, this tour was very disappointing. To start with, my husband and I were seated in the two front seats on the right side of the bus and thought we'd have an excellent view of everything. But as it turned out, the tour guide set himself up DIRECTLY in front of my husband so it was impossible for him to see anything. When he mentioned this to the tour guide, he perched himself on the arm rest for the rest of the trip, but that really didn't help. On the way to Boston, the bus driver was very distracted. We saw him text on his phone and several times it looked like he was having a hard time staying awake! He even splashed water in his face at one point!!! We did enjoy walking through Harvard. The campus was beautiful. Walking the Freedom Trail was a bit disappointing. It seemed very rushed and we never really got to spend any time at any of the historic spots. But on the up side, the tour guide gave us a lot of interesting information about each site. Another positive thing was that we had plenty of time when we got to the area for our meal stop. There were lots of choices and my husband was very happy when he found a place that sold lobster rolls. We were able to walk around and check out all the shops too. In our opinion, the trip to the USS Constitution was a waste of time because it wasn't open so we only saw the ship from a distance. Then, on the way back to NYC there was a lot of confusion about the best route to take. The bus driver a different one wanted to go one way, but the tour guides told him to take a different route. They all got very tense with one another and it seemed very unprofessional to us. We felt bad for the bus drive as he seemed to know what he was doing, but deferred to the tour guides and we ended up in a ton of traffic. We were bummed that our trip to Boston didn't measure up to what we had anticipated, especially since the Viator tour we took to Washington DC was so enjoyable!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Frankie , was entertaining and well informed. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Mike was a wealth of knowledge and friendly. He was able to navigate the bus skilfully whilst filling us with amazing historical facts. We have been traveling this beautiful country and found this tour to be at the top of our list. Concord and Lexington should not be missed. Kat

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The shortcomings of the tour was that there was no pamphlet or reading material about the venues that we visited.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent and ver informative

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We love the tour and thank you for all the information.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we felt it was worth the time and money spent on the tour. The tour bus was clean and warm (we went on our tour in December 2014). We learned a lot of things from our tour guide that we did not know about the Boston area and we were able to go back and visit some of those places the next day on our own time. I HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about the Boston area, they will even pick you up from your hotel.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

The tour was great for a rainy day, and we liked the amount of time spent at each stop. I was hoping for more info on the freedom trail, but you really need to find a walking or running tour for that.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sarah P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Great day for a flying visit. Not long enough to really relax and enjoy but good to see Boston and say you've been. Long day but fun. Can't wait to get back to Boston for a good look!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

Not a good time to do this tour in Boston. There is only one trolley and it finishes at 2.30pm. First day we waited for over an hour and then we travelled the same route several times as other people were being picked up. The manager gave us an additional day and this was somewhat better but it was rushed.
All in all not value for money in the colder months.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

A great tour with a knowledgeable guide! He balanced the Italian and English speaking crowd well. Richard also knew a lot of the details which enhanced the tour! Would make a great overnight tour for that bit extra and less rush...

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

Good but would prefer the Washington Trip if only had 1 day for sightseeing.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

We waited 2 hours at the midtown hotel for a trolley. Dispatch didn't help. The driver was inexperienced and didn't know much about the major landmarks or history of Boston, jokes were lame. The trolley was old with plastic windows you couldn't see out of. Second driver better but talked to fast.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message