Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Quincy Market

The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 636 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The entire day was exemplary. Our guide was outstanding both in his knowledge and his approach. The three of us had a wonderful day, one that was a highlight of our trip. THank you.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour- Frankie was very knowledgable and full of great Boston facts and recommendations, his political commentary about what's wrong in the US today wore a bit thin for my liking. However, the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jack m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable concerning the places we visited and history. The glass factory was a waste of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour our driver was very informative and enjoyed by all even though we had bad weather. Would recommend this tour as you get to see areas of great interest which we would not have seen had we not booked the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gilda F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour itself was excellent. The tour guide, a school teacher, was very informative, made you feel like you were reliving the history. However, there were issues with the logistics. Before the tour started, we had to wait for about an hour, outside in the cold, on the sidewalk, because the bus was late. Then, at the end of the tour they did not return us to the hotel. We had to take a cab back.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ALVARO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour in Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was a really good way to see Boston and the surrounding area without the stress of doing the driving yourself. The coach driver was very informative and we stopped at places we would otherwise not have seen. All in all we had a great day out.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

gleneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Saw many historical sights we wouldn't have been able to get to in one day on our own.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I loved it. Would like to do this again-and maybe spend some time in places we saw. Also, someday would like to do additional ones.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Penelope R H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were very happy with this tour, guide Laura was excellent and very interesting. I would happily recommend it to everyone. Boston is beautiful and we were blessed to have a perfect day weather wise. Coach was very clean and modern.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our all day trip with Frankie. He was so informative and added humor and personal stories.
With only a day to see Boston, this tour was perfect for us.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was just what we were looking for in terms of giving us an overview of the highlights of Boston. So very informative for us as first time visitors! We are amazed as the memory of the tour guide in telling us about things we passed on the tour and even sharing more! It was incredible and we would highly recommend this tour as an excellent first time to Boston tour!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Bus driver/navigator/narrator was extremely informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Learned from Frankie loads of history that we should have remembered from our childhood. Great to see where these events happened.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Merton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the entire day. Our driver/guide did an excellent job. He entertained and informed as we travelled throughout the day. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Judith J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was excellent and Bruno our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Herman R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a great tour! Our bus was comfortable and Frankie the Driver/ Tour Guide was unforgettable.
We saw and learned so much.
It was truly one of the best tours we have ever taken.

Highly recommend ask for Frankie

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lori N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Frankie was informative, personable and humorous. Trip was wonderful.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lorna T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The drivers were all great and full of information.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Simon S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Mature and our guide was very helpful. The only critique I have is tha due to traffic he cut a our time at the USS constitution very short when in reality what he should've done was cut lunch short. One hour for lunch at 3:30 in the afternoon was a bit silly and to almost eliminate the USS Constitution that was the proposal presented was not right. I realize that our guide has no control over traffic, but he could've made a better decision.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mary S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Tour was great and the guide was fantastic. Our entire group enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Shruti P

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Nice guide and interesting trip but lot of time spent traveling, would recommend it if you have lots of time to spare.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Kenny H G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2015

last trolley at 3:20pm- way too early!!! With 20 stops on the route, should run later. Had to inhale our lunch to try unsuccessfully to get to trolley stop. Ended up taking a cab back to our car for 16 after paying 85 for the tour bus.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Celine P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Itinerary 80398565.
It was not easy.

We were a group of 10 people.The tour itself was worth it for somebody who never saw Boston. However, the most important factor in the tour is : the driver. The first one we had was at the limit to be impolite and did not want us to talk between each other. And he also said he was doing that job for free. He was rude. The first thing we see when we enter the bus is a box with big writing and dollars to attract our attention for giving tips.

We started around lunch time at stop 4. We got down at stop 6 and I was happy to not be in the company of that bully driver.

I bought the tour for 10 people over the phone. Then I printed a voucher. And we had to get off the bus at stop 6 because they would not validate our printed ticket at stop 4. Anyway, after time lost, we finally have our voucher. ONE piece of paper for 10 people. Yes, one. I would have prefer 10 tickets so if we loose one of the group, that person could still hop on the trolley and catch up with the group.

The second driver, Harry, was awesome. Treated us like royalties, talked with us as he let us go to a restroom in an hotel. He was taking care of us, he saved the day.

Would I recommend your tour? No. For 3 reasons:

1
The hassle of having to go somewhere to get a voucher for the tour.

2 The tour include a cruise or an alternate stop.Of course there was not a cruise at this time of the year and because I did not see something on the Website where I should have say, No I want take the cruise, I take the alternate option for this time of the year, then we did not get the alternate. My bad? It should be automatic: if the cruise is not include because it's out of season, the alternate should be provided automatically.

3 I hope it's not true you don't pay your drivers.

4 One of the drivers was rude and was a bully.

The only reason I put 1 star is because Harry saved the day. Promote him or raise his paycheck?

Thanks.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message