The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour great driver with alot of information

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide and wonderful places we visited. Well worth every cent. History came alive.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our first trip to Boston as we were catching our cruise there and we only had one day to see the high lights of Boston and I saw this tour was rated highly on your web site and we were not disappointed. We had a marvellous day filled with lots of historical information and wonderful sites. There is no way we could have seen all we did if we had tried to do it on our own. The driver was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and we had a great day and I high recommend the tour. Thanks for a great day. :-)

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I loved it. Jerry was the man! A treasure trove of knowledge. We got to see a lot of beautiful sights and learned so much about early American history. We'd definitely would like to take this tour again with the kids - when they're old enough.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our driver was great

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Efficient and interesting. Good driver and commentator.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny! I would recommend everyone take this tour to learn about Boston and surrounding areas while enjoying the wonderful views!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour of Boston if one has limited time. The tour guide was experienced.
Very well organised tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was good. The driver was a experienced driver and did tell us where we were and gave us the history. He was nice, but did not seem to have much of a personality. The driver that picked us up at the hotel and took us to the starting point was much more personable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was good just rained all day so could not enjoy the full tour

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Really enjoyed my trip. I would have liked to hear more stories about the area, not just about what the historical place or event. Thanks

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

The morning part of our tour was great!! We arrived back to Boston and were told to catch the "red trolley". Richard was our guide. Each stop he opened and closed the door so fast no one had a chance to exit or enter. Yes I saw a lot of Boston very fast and only from a "red trolley" window.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2014

I missed the tour, which was very disappointing! When I put the address in my phone's "Maps" app, I put in 6 Charles Street instead of 16 South Charles Street, which made a big, big difference. Even though I left Plymouth that morning in plenty of time, I got to the 16 Charles Street address ten or fifteen minutes before the tour was to begin. When I realized I was definitely not at the tour location, I called the tour office, after putting me on hold for ten minutes, she told me it was about 30 minutes away and there was nothing she could do. I understand that this was my mistake but I think Viator should stress the address is 16 South Charles Street not 16 Charles Street. So bottom line was I missed the tour and threw away the prepaid ticket amount. Live and learn.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour to start the week off. Our tour guide I give 6 stars.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great driver and tour. Lot's of time to see things. Lucky with good weather. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message