The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 403 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver/guide was very entertaining and informative. He made sure we saw everything.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lucky Ruffles or Chucky luffles or something like this was our captain - we had a great time. We took the duck boat trip on our first day in Boston and it was great to do this at the start. We were introduced to a ton of Landmarks and it was very helpful as we walked around the city for a week. Boston is awesome!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The duck tour was fantastic. We went on the duck tour in San Francisco and the Boston duck tour was equally exciting. This is a great way to see the city the first day you arrive. Then it gives you an opportunity to go back and see the things that you want to another day or time. Booking through Viator is always great. They treat you right. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary on the duck tour and it was great.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very funny driver/tour guide! A great way to see Boston and surrounding towns in one day! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. I am a returning Duck Tour goer and brought along a newbie. We both loved it. These folks always do a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT WAS GREAT AND THE DRIVER/GUIDE WAS THE BEST WE EVER HAD

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a good experience, with a great tour guide (a native Bostonian) who had a grasp of the real history of the area. If you plan to do the hop-on hop-off trolley too, you will experience quite a bit of repetitive info. The trip to Lexington and Concord was informative, with some beautiful scenery, but very little time to actually explore the area before we had to reboard the bus. The afternoon in Boston proper was also an excellent introduction to the area, but like most tours, by the end of the day the content was more watered-down and the traffic was pretty bad. All in all, I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A bit average. Not a lot of information given on the bus tour part. Felt it was just a bus ride around.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very informative, Driver Frankie very good, knowledgable , not enough time to do round trip, visit Quincy market to eat ,look around and use hop on hop off, to its full potential ,as the last pick was 16:30, we arrived at Quincy market area around 13:40, if I was to recommend this tour I would suggest do it over 2 days

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour stopped and all the important places and the driver gave good background on the historical significance, but the stops were a little rushed. I would have like printed map guides of the battles, both on land and sea, as well as a reference to scale (it seemed so small, in numbers and geography). Historically, the Great Game drained British interest from the US to India and Afghanistan.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Just okay. The scenery and countryside was beautiful. A plus. But there were a lot of negatives. I felt there was a lot of background information missing when we went to the Lexington and the Concord area. Discussing the Minutemen and the Paul Revere trail etc.etc. was brief but if you did not know your American history a lot of it made little sense. When we arrived at the USS Constitution we were not given enough time to go onboard - just race up there take a couple of photos and leave. The driver (Boris) was not very personable and his narrative was dry and boring. I felt it was not money well spent. In the past I have been delighted the Viator tours.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Again, the pickup procedure was chaotic. The actual pickup at the hotel was late due to traffic. Unless I'm mistaken, there is always a lot of traffic in Boston. Once at the main terminal, we had to stand in line to be "checked in" and it was very confusing where to go to pick up the actual tour bus. A total waste of time. The portion of the tour to Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord was good -- thought the commentary by the tour guide could have been more enthusiastic. The afternoon portion, after spending an hour and a half at Quincy Market, was a waste. We basically had about an hour drive through Boston and then another hour taking people back to their hotel. If I had known the Battle Trail Tour was being combined with this tour, I would have just taken the Battle Tour. We learned more about Boston from the on/off trolley tour from another company than we did with this portion of the tour. Also, the sound system was very loud, even though it was turned down twice. The tour is advertised as a 7-hour, all day tour. At best, we got 5 hours -- the rest was waiting in lines or delivering people to their hotels and in traffic.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2014

Hot day in September and AC in bus not working. Having a separate tour guide from the driver would have been preferable...our driver only said what he was required to and didn't interact with customers. Wish we had done the on/off bus and cruise of harbor instead.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

My wife and several others on the tour had mobility problems. The driver was not helpful in assisting them off and on the bus. It was a very hot and humid day and there was no air conditioning. The driver seemed disinterested in the tour. He was not engaging and was more or less regurgitating facts abut the points of interest. We left the tour at lunch and will not ever book with Viator again.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very good tour. Our driver was excellent. He was full of facts and very enjoyable. Saw lots of history. The rain put a little damper on some of the places we visited but still a great tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message