Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Quincy Market

The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 691 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a very knowledgable guide especially with Revoluntionary War history.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour! Mark our driver and guide was awesome! The best way to see Boston and the great history of the region in one day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jose R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent. Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable. The drivers were professional and drove very carefully. Despite of some drizzle the tour went on without any disruptions. Boston is very beautiful with so much history. My wife and I had fun and a pleasant trip. We highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good overview/comprehensive tour. Tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job narrating and accommodating.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was probably the best tour we have ever taken, from the pick up at our hotel, to the drop off. I would give the credit to our tour guide/driver, Frankie!! He was informative, humerous, and more than willing to go out of his was to give us the best tour ever! Thank you again Fankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Franky very helpful, fun and informed. We learned tons of history with him

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

none

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

gregory l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie is outstanding, informative and dedicated to his job. Not that this is a requirement, but his devotion to the history of Boston is an added bonus. We took a long trip from Houston and the best part of Boston was the bus tour. Thanks.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Marisol S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Juan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent choice, nice place visited and also is very important to learn more about history specially where the Independence started.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best city tour I have ever done. Did the Boston in One Day Tour. Frankie was an excellent guide. Saw and learned so much.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ruth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was great. Enjoyed the length of the tour and the sights. I think the only constructive feedback would be that some of the tour route doesn't make sense during high traffic times. Spend more time just trying to get 2 miles to the next attraction. Maybe think about more congested parts of the tour coming earlier in the day. Otherwise it was great.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mootaz Salman United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good tour, good guide and helpful tour company. They offer me to re-schedule the tour since I miss the start of my tour because of the crazy traffic at that day. If you are outside Boston, plan to have a very good time before the tour for the traffic

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ruth G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Interesting guide - funny stories. Easier than driving around in down town Boston. We didn't have time to take the Harbor Cruise.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Stephanie B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic day out, plenty of opportunity to see Boston. Loved touring through Harvard University

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Mudit G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rodman W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Frankie, did a terrific job! He was so interesting and shared a wealth of information with us.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

c.stranis

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Morning stops were great -- lots to see. Afternoon wasn't as interesting. Would recommend half day tour. Sit on right side of bus if possible - you'll see more.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Valerie P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Felt that we had a handle on Boston. Thank you.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Joan A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were very good and it is a great way to get you oriented with the city. Unfortunately, there didn and #39;t seem to be many buses with this company, as in comparison to others, and we waited a long time for one to come along. The bonus of the harbor tour was great and I recommend taking it

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

keshia o

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was an awesome tour, especially since I was by myself. Frankie did an amazing job. I will say sit on the right side of the bus as that is where most of the scenery for pictures were. Wish we had more time off the bus. The Windows could have been cleaner. I think it was worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nancy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Everything was great except for the USS Constitution. We stopped there for 10-15 minutes and there was not enough time to go onboard. There should have been a longer stop or none at all.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stella_1

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This was quite good and generally the driver/guides were knowledgeable and interesting. I don't think this tour covers as many locations as others and they said part of it had been cut. I would recommend one of the other operators or the Duck Tour in hindsight.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Jorge G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Need to have two people on tour - driver and seperate tour guide . Driver spends too much time away from customers trying to park bus.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message