The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 408 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The driver/guide was very entertaining and informative. He made sure we saw everything.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lucky Ruffles or Chucky luffles or something like this was our captain - we had a great time. We took the duck boat trip on our first day in Boston and it was great to do this at the start. We were introduced to a ton of Landmarks and it was very helpful as we walked around the city for a week. Boston is awesome!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The duck tour was fantastic. We went on the duck tour in San Francisco and the Boston duck tour was equally exciting. This is a great way to see the city the first day you arrive. Then it gives you an opportunity to go back and see the things that you want to another day or time. Booking through Viator is always great. They treat you right. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary on the duck tour and it was great.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very funny driver/tour guide! A great way to see Boston and surrounding towns in one day! I highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. I am a returning Duck Tour goer and brought along a newbie. We both loved it. These folks always do a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our driver, Jerry was a great source of historical facts and trivia on our tour. He made the time fly by as we went from one historical location to another. When the tour was over he returned each passenger to his/her hotel or choice of destination. We highly recommend this tour and look forward to returning to Boston.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

IT WAS GREAT AND THE DRIVER/GUIDE WAS THE BEST WE EVER HAD

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The sites visited by this tour were well selected. Our driver/guide "Frankie" made it a great day. He was was friendly, humorous and entertaining in his presentation. His knowledge of history and significance of each site was exceptional. Also, his knowledge of the history of Boston. It showed study above and beyond the average tour guide. "Frankie" made this an exceptional day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyable tour with a very accomplished tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This was a good experience, with a great tour guide (a native Bostonian) who had a grasp of the real history of the area. If you plan to do the hop-on hop-off trolley too, you will experience quite a bit of repetitive info. The trip to Lexington and Concord was informative, with some beautiful scenery, but very little time to actually explore the area before we had to reboard the bus. The afternoon in Boston proper was also an excellent introduction to the area, but like most tours, by the end of the day the content was more watered-down and the traffic was pretty bad. All in all, I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We found the history, both military and literary, of the first half of the day to be the most outstanding feature. It was impressive and we liked the insider stories about some of the personalities. We probably heard this history before at some point, but it came alive in this retelling.
It was also really fun to see Harvard, and to pass briefly by MIT and Radcliffe.
The twosome of driver and guide did a super job.
Our afternoon tour was also good, within the precincts of Boston. There's something to be said for having a guide who can deliver his talk without being required to drive at the same time.
We would recommend the tour to visitors to Boston.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

A bit average. Not a lot of information given on the bus tour part. Felt it was just a bus ride around.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Very informative, Driver Frankie very good, knowledgable , not enough time to do round trip, visit Quincy market to eat ,look around and use hop on hop off, to its full potential ,as the last pick was 16:30, we arrived at Quincy market area around 13:40, if I was to recommend this tour I would suggest do it over 2 days

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The tour stopped and all the important places and the driver gave good background on the historical significance, but the stops were a little rushed. I would have like printed map guides of the battles, both on land and sea, as well as a reference to scale (it seemed so small, in numbers and geography). Historically, the Great Game drained British interest from the US to India and Afghanistan.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The reason I'm giving this a lesser rating is because of the morning confusion before boarding the bus. There was mass confusion and no one around to help out with instructions. We were a 1/2 hour late getting started with the tour so therefore some of the sites were left out. This was disappointing to us. What we did see was enjoyable however.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message