Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Quincy Market

The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 660 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Murray G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

very pleased with this tour well done

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was Frankie. We enjoyed the trip -- My wife and I were accompanied by our granddaughter who will be a May 2016 graduate of Harvard. All three of us appreciated the sites shown us and pointed out by Frankie. The price was well worth it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mr Bradley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was great to see so many things that have either seen in movies or have read about. Frankie was extremely knowledgeable and very open and friendly.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Boston in one day tour was more than just a tour, it was a local adventure! From start to finish, the whole experience was nothing short of impeccable service. But what really made the whole experience come together was our guide Frank from Brush Hill tours. Frank was knowledgeable, charismatic, professional, personable, and gracious just to name a few of his finer qualities. I highly recommend this tour, and my companions and I that went recommend Frank!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it! Frankie was educational and entertaining. Great experience

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved seeing the American Revolution historical sites. Great guide, Frankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great overview of Boston and the surrounding area. Tour guide was great!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Claudette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Frankie was a wonderful tour guide. We were able to see so many attractions, He was prompt in picking us up and he knew all the details at each stop. I will surely use Viator tours again!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Helmut B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great tour to give you an introduction to Boston. It is a very full day but well worth it. Our guide Bruno was fantastic and I would rate him 5 out of 5. The only down side is that I would have liked a bit more time to see Boston. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Annie T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Good overview tour, although the limited hours of operation did not allow us to tour beyond 5 p.m.
However the Harbor tour was excellent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Shirley S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Very strong diesel fumes in the bus that did not go away with air conditioning. Last half of tour circled the same areas repeatedly.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Marianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie was an excellent guide for this tour. My husband and I were in town for a few days and wanted to see the highlights of what Boston had to offer. Frankie gave us the inside scoop and kept the tour entertaining. It was a little rainy this day as well, so having the bus was key. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Franky is a great folk. We spent a wonderful day with him and learnt a lot of historic and other interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour far exceeded my expectations Frankie, our tour guide, was so knowledgeable and made us feel the history at every stop. We saw Lexington and Concord and all the history there, as well as the homes of Hawthorne, Longfellow and Alcott. But we still saw every important site in contemporary Boston, including time on the Harvard campus. The mix of stops for walking and lunch kept me comfortable, as well as informed. This tour is terrific.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Calvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic, although wet. Can't control mother nature.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

tanselle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie has a treasure trove of history delivered in a comfortable style. Ask for him if you want to experience a really great tour of Boston and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, it was a long day but worth it. Our guide was very knowledgable and helpful. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Elizabeth C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was good and comprehensive. It could have done with less personal commentary from the guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Barry L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Trolleys need to run more often. Driver Mike was excellent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Roxanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful day on our tour! Frankie is a bowl of knowledge and friendly. This is the best way to get around and see most all of what Boston has to offer.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

PAMELA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The history of the area is fascinating

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed it. Our tour guide knew everything! He must have been a history teacher in the past.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very thorough and informative. We really got a great tour of Boston and it's adjacent cities. Our tour guide Charlie was awesome. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The entire day was exemplary. Our guide was outstanding both in his knowledge and his approach. The three of us had a wonderful day, one that was a highlight of our trip. THank you.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour- Frankie was very knowledgable and full of great Boston facts and recommendations, his political commentary about what's wrong in the US today wore a bit thin for my liking. However, the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message