Boston ATTRACTIONS See all

Quincy Market

The main hub of the Faneuil Hall Marketplace, bustling Quincy Market has attracted locals and visitors alike for nearly 200 years. This historic food hall, set inside a stately three-level Greek revival-style building, is packed with more than 50 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 649 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie was an excellent guide for this tour. My husband and I were in town for a few days and wanted to see the highlights of what Boston had to offer. Frankie gave us the inside scoop and kept the tour entertaining. It was a little rainy this day as well, so having the bus was key. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Franky is a great folk. We spent a wonderful day with him and learnt a lot of historic and other interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour far exceeded my expectations Frankie, our tour guide, was so knowledgeable and made us feel the history at every stop. We saw Lexington and Concord and all the history there, as well as the homes of Hawthorne, Longfellow and Alcott. But we still saw every important site in contemporary Boston, including time on the Harvard campus. The mix of stops for walking and lunch kept me comfortable, as well as informed. This tour is terrific.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Calvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic, although wet. Can't control mother nature.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

tanselle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie has a treasure trove of history delivered in a comfortable style. Ask for him if you want to experience a really great tour of Boston and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, it was a long day but worth it. Our guide was very knowledgable and helpful. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Elizabeth C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was good and comprehensive. It could have done with less personal commentary from the guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Barry L

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Trolleys need to run more often. Driver Mike was excellent.

Doing what: Boston Beantown Trolley and Harbor Cruise

Roxanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful day on our tour! Frankie is a bowl of knowledge and friendly. This is the best way to get around and see most all of what Boston has to offer.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

PAMELA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The history of the area is fascinating

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed it. Our tour guide knew everything! He must have been a history teacher in the past.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very thorough and informative. We really got a great tour of Boston and it's adjacent cities. Our tour guide Charlie was awesome. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lynette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The entire day was exemplary. Our guide was outstanding both in his knowledge and his approach. The three of us had a wonderful day, one that was a highlight of our trip. THank you.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour- Frankie was very knowledgable and full of great Boston facts and recommendations, his political commentary about what's wrong in the US today wore a bit thin for my liking. However, the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ana Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to get a general knowledge of Boston. Frankie is a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jack m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable concerning the places we visited and history. The glass factory was a waste of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour our driver was very informative and enjoyed by all even though we had bad weather. Would recommend this tour as you get to see areas of great interest which we would not have seen had we not booked the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gilda F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour itself was excellent. The tour guide, a school teacher, was very informative, made you feel like you were reliving the history. However, there were issues with the logistics. Before the tour started, we had to wait for about an hour, outside in the cold, on the sidewalk, because the bus was late. Then, at the end of the tour they did not return us to the hotel. We had to take a cab back.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

ALVARO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour in Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was a really good way to see Boston and the surrounding area without the stress of doing the driving yourself. The coach driver was very informative and we stopped at places we would otherwise not have seen. All in all we had a great day out.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

gleneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Saw many historical sights we wouldn't have been able to get to in one day on our own.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I loved it. Would like to do this again-and maybe spend some time in places we saw. Also, someday would like to do additional ones.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Penelope R H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We were very happy with this tour, guide Laura was excellent and very interesting. I would happily recommend it to everyone. Boston is beautiful and we were blessed to have a perfect day weather wise. Coach was very clean and modern.

Doing what: Boston Freedom Trail Day Trip from New York

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our all day trip with Frankie. He was so informative and added humor and personal stories.
With only a day to see Boston, this tour was perfect for us.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was just what we were looking for in terms of giving us an overview of the highlights of Boston. So very informative for us as first time visitors! We are amazed as the memory of the tour guide in telling us about things we passed on the tour and even sharing more! It was incredible and we would highly recommend this tour as an excellent first time to Boston tour!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message