Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1162 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bon was a really nice tour guide!! Had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Mark S
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Sammy did an excellent job taking our group of mostly Boston Marathoners from out-of-state on a historical and sometimes hysterical trip into local history. He was friendly, funny and a great guide. I would highly recommend the day trip!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful experience, thanks to our enthusiastic guide Francesca and her interesting stories

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city and get around. Drivers were very interesting. Would recommend, and would do this again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the stops were great. The only down side was that it was a hot day and the trolley has no AC.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was hilarious, I wasn't prepared for how wet I was going to get but that was all my fault. Only thing I would change is the duration of the trip. Having it last longer would make it perfect!

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It went well and we liked our drivers, Mr. Muckarat ? and Mr. Kelly the last 2 times we were on the bus. I thought I had already sent this so not sure will try to send a few pics later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley drivers were very informative and helpful when we need assistance in getting around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The pizza tour was a perfect way to tour boston with my 12 yr old. We took in parts of freedom trail, a little history of Boston's north end, and enjoyed tasty pizza stops along the way. Loved it and Pat was great!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The photo tour of Boston's Back Bay was a wonderful experience. Saba was an energetic and knowledgable guide. We learned a lot of the history, got some great photo tips and also were able to take some great shots that we would have never found ourselves. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Boston Back Bay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour and our guide Frank was excellent.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good cruise, really enjoyed it. Got some fantastic photos, boat easy to get on and off I've got a bad leg. Staff were lovely and scenery brilliant

Doing what: Boston Historic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I only had one day in Boston as we were on a cruise so we really made the most of it with this tour. We made the first bus at 9 a.m. and stayed on until almost the end so we could walk around and go to Boston Commons. We then got back on and at the end took the museum tour which was great. This tour also took us back to the cruise ship which was a big plus. It was a great overview of Boston and wish we had more time that day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! The tour guide knew a lot and keep things fun... She even sang!! I would definitely recomend that

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fab tour guide! Excellent your of Harvard would reccommend

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Brian made the trip fantastic.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun! I was looking for tasting something local and not bigger brands that I could get back in my hometown, but as a completely new visitor to Boston, it was difficult to determine where I could find good beer by just looking at a map or a list of breweries. This tour ended up being a really good choice. Our guide definitely knew what he was doing and picked a very wide selection of beer, visiting microbreweries to larger local ones: Idle Hands, Mystic Brewery, Boston Beer Works their beer list is massive, and Cambridge Brewing Company. For a night of tasty drinking, a designated driver, and meeting new friends, I thought this was really good value :

Doing what: Boston Brewery Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful day. We were picked up in a small bus and driven to Newport. Our driver was very knowledgeable and gave us a wonderful day. The mansions were amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the narration and the convenience. We would love to take another tour with you guys. Only the disappointment was that a guide recommended a restaurant to us and it is on you tour map. But that restaurant was the worst one ever. Other than that this was a nice tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guides and very well organised by experienced staff. Highly recommend visiting the National Museum of Natural History.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brian provided knowledgeable narrative with a sense of humor meaningful to how our 17th century ancestors lived. My 13 year old grandson especially liked the replica Plimoth Plantation village and was impressed with the character actors knowledge of history. Great fun day!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message