Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

susan.young

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the sights of Boston. Our only problem was that we didn't have the time to take full advantage of all the stops. Would be a great way to spend a whole day in Boston!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

UF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great work by Regan the tour guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kathleen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative on the wines we tried and the restaurants were a good choice!

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

Judit N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It is a great sight-seeing trip, includes all majot sights in the center of Boston. The 45-minute cruise which is also included in the price, is also a guided one, with lots of interesting information about the area.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

marie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the city and all the high points in one day - It was cold and rainy the day we were there so this actually worked out great. We stopped and got off a few times to further explore things we were interested in. The trolleys were always on time and all the guides were very informative. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I can recommend this tour for anyone who wants to learn a lot about the history of Boston and to pick up a few tips on photographic composition. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best way to spend a Saturday in March.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Flashman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day with good group. Plenty to eat and drink and useful info to fill in the walks . Tour guide was very relaxed and we ran over time which just added to the fun

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Joan.bickweat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Nicole was great! She was easy to understand and had easy pace. She was very knowledgeable about the area and the pizza. Pizza was fabulous! Fun way to see the North end of Boston.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our trip to the Newport mansions was outstanding. Our guide, Chris, was a source of much interesting information and the mansions themselves were awe-inspiring. The colonial town of Newport, also part of this greatly varied experience, was also fascinating. We particularly appreciated Chris's flexibility which enabled everyone on the tour to fill their free time as they wished, and allowed us in particular to tour a third mansion. A top-quality experience

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

Gail B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Was a fun couple of hours. Even when something didn't go to plan he made it fun. Some really interesting facts made it some times hysterical.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Emma J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Interesting tour, knowledgeable guide, worth the trip!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Michael S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

As the weather was not kind to us, we did the round trip twice in one day. Both drivers were very knowledgeable and witty and kept us all entertained.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

ocbraceros1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Nice historical trip.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Terence L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Poor audio that I missed so much of the narration. Ran to time

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

vineet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anybody visiting Boston. It takes you to all the places of interest. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and tell you at each stop as to what are the points of interest and what to expect including any ticketing information and discounts that the trolley tour would offer you.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very interesting tour with a very knowledgeable driver. Tour covers some of Boston and follows the trail of the British invaders and Paul Revere's ride. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was well timed and well executed. Our driver and guide Chris was excellent both on the road and with his local and historical knowledge. There was a full itinerary with two mansions, a drive around Newport, time for lunch and/or shopping and the opportunity for a short cliff walk. I would highly recommend with the proviso that travelling in April probably means there is significantly less traffic on the roads, and fewer visitors in and around the mansions and Newport.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money especially 3 days for the price of one with free trips included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The North End wine tour was great. Our tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable on various types of wines. i would highly recommend this tour to anyone trying to plan a nice afternoon in the north end.

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We went to the museum of science, the aquarium, the cruise, JFK library and the zoo. The trolley was helpful and we had a great time. The GO Boston card was worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver/narrators, Christian, Michalangelo, and Townie, were great, and the day was beautiful. This is truly the way to see Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are Bostonians but took a day to be tourists, my wife and I had a fantastic day! We were on and off the buses several times, all of the drivers were fun and knowledgeable. We took advantage of the Tea Part Museum and the Harbor Cruise, both exceeded our expectations! We really had a full day, it was great, certainly a superior value! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

blythe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So fun and such a great way to see Boston. I took the tour on my first day and recommend that as I way of checking out the sights and getting to know then city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message