Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1530 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My son and I really enjoyed our tour. The drivers were friendly and knowledgeable. We had a fun experience. It was easy to get on/off and see the sights.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cristy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am one to do food tours on my trips. The pizza tour was quite delicious exploring three different types of pizza I can say they were all great. The other great part of the tour was the architecture we saw of the North End. Well worth taking.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Halina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time, informative, fun and tasty! I would do another one if their tours.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our drivers were amazing!! They were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were also very patient and unfazed by the crazy drivers in the road. We loved having so many stops to get on and off to save walking on a very hot day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, a very nice combination of good pizza and historical information! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Dayna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Little Dave was awesome! Got off several times and another bus wasn't long to pick us up. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Arthur B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great pizza and great history loved Martin!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Mandi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. I took my parents, aunt and her husband, and brothers on the tour the first weekend in June. The walk was nice and there were 6 stops on the tour. Each stop was informative and very tasty. Our guide really knew her stuff and her excitement only made the tour that much sweeter. If you have people who love chocolate, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

AM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Go Boston Card is a great deal! We got the 2-day option and were able to see all the museums and sites we planned on during our trip. We didn't realize how small Boston proper is and how easy it is to navigate by walking or taking the T, so we were able to knock out a lot of things in our limited time there. Be sure to double-check opening hours for these sites as they do vary day to day.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this tour shows you all of Boston.....one day good but start day early. Advise take two day tour if you can...came with boat ride amazing!!!! Didn't know there was so much of Boston to see

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an easy and convenient way to tour the Boston area. The savings to the different attractions was well worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Benjamin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Melissa was truly OUTSTANDING! I know she tried to stay on script, but our questions kept pulling her away. She told great stories and spent some time after the tour to give us more details and suggested a great lunch place! Definitely a STRONGLY RECOMMEND from the Country of Texas! Thanks Melissa!

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

samram77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We used the hop on and hop off to visit Boston and all of the driver/guides were great, especially
Captain Matty

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour with great narrations. Driving those trolley's along busy streets were quite impressive.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Townie was wonderful! Very kind and gracious to all the guests who boarded his trolley. Take time to ride the whole bus before departing. Boston Tea Party museum is great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing way to step back into history. Harvard and MIT are not that impressive. Lexington and Concord make the experience worth it all.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see Biston. It was like having our own personal subway. Loved the drivers too!

Thanks

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Beth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We used the card everywhere we went. It covered all the sites we wanted to see, plus we had great savings at the restaurants that gave discounts.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When in Boston this is an absolute must. So fun and so easy. Safe..clean...fun...informative. Can't wait to be back. Thank you to all the drivers and guides. All of you did a great job and made our Boston trip that much more special!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message