Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bon was a really nice tour guide!! Had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew were wonderful, the ride was fun and fast. We would most certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My wife and I had a great time, will do more of these type of tours when we visit other cities.

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very informative, and the driver kept us entertained! Would definitely do this again!
Terrell and Ron Drake

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well put together, the information of that part of the city, the food was great, highly recommend this tour. We did it with a group of friends, so much fun!

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This experience was great from start to finish! The tour guide/ driver, Bob, was just awesome-and really went out of his way-literally, in our case, to make sure we were enjoying ourselves! He was knowledgeable, funny, kind, and the day flew by!
The Plimouth experience was amazing-not cheesy at all, and was a great way to give you the history of the colony from the perspective of the residents. They stayed in character, and really gave you a window into their world. We loved every minute of it. The Native American village was awesome, and the residents were so enjoyable to speak with.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great activity to have an overview of Boston in a single day!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A beautiful day for the tour and Bob was so nice to all on the tour. We so enjoyed the beautiful town of Plimoth. So glad that we took this tour. The day trip is a easy drive and nice scenery to view.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, a must-do in Boston! Will take it again in September when we will have company from out of town. Our favorite tour guide was Hollywood!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out, although the driver wasn't normally on that trip he Bob did really well and gave us lots of information.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Boston bus driver/tour guide, Frankie, was wonderful! Very knowledgeable about local history, sites, dates, recommendations on where to eat, and had a good sense of humor. Give him a raise!!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on the South End food tour. Our guide, Rachel had a wealth of information about the neighborhood that she shared, which made the experience all the more interesting. The tastings were very good and varied. We have been on several food tours, both in Boston and NYC and this was one of the best. I would highly recommend this tour...it is a great way to get to know the South End!

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Could not have been any better. Wonderful guide.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

LdR
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very fun walking tour and 3 delicious pizza stops! Jimbo was an excellent guide, kept things moving and kept us entertained. He's personable and people oriented. He was popular with the whole group.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved Boston and had about three different tour guides due to us getting on and off and all were very interesting and filled us in on the history and trivia of places. Boston is a very beautiful city and we had perfect weather for our excursions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip. Very well organized and Chris knew his stuff.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Boston for the first time. Our drivers were informative and helpful and the stops were ideal for exploring the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative tour of the neighbourhood with some delicious pizza. Come hungry!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked the North End Pizza Tour and expected to have pizza only at three pizzerias. Jimbo walked us all over the North End and showed us some awesome sights! We had a great time learning about the history of Boston and eating good pizza. Jimbo is very passionate about his city which made the tour that much more fun.

My favorite part was the stop at Copp's Hill Burial Ground, an amazing and beautiful place. I do recommend this tour for young and old:

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, it was fun!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sadly it was a rainy day but the driver was brilliant. he made us laugh, especially as a lot of stories were about how they were tryign to get away from the English and my sister and i are from..... yes you guessed it.... England...... well worth the money......... we only used it one day but that was our chocie..........

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we spent a great day boston. love the trolly tour. will do it again

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Comprehensive, great tour guide.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message