Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 909 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family including 3 teenagers had a blast. Our first but not last segway adventure . A fun way to see the sites and cover a lot of ground. The guide was fun and informative and took tons of pictures of us and the city.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour! We would definitely do it again in the future and surely recommend this tour to family and
friends. Newport is so beautiful. We are glad that we booked this tour.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour route was just what we wanted and the guide provided a lot of history and funny quips. Would definitely recommend as even if you have a car, which we did, it's much easier to get around and make stops using this trolley. On Saturday the wait for a trolley with available seats took longer than on Friday but wasn't that much of a delay.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Drivers were knowledgable and entertaining

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day in Newport, RI. Driver, Brad was very knowledgeable and made for an excellent tour guide.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great. Got to see a lot of history and the city. Good Drivers. Well informed.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and witty. Loved the tour.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus picked us up right in front of our hotel and the guide was very knowledgeable. It was fun interacting with the actors at the museum and learning about historic events from the perspectives of the Pilgrims and the Native Americans. We also had time to explore the stores and restaurants in the town of Plymouth after visiting the Mayflower 2. We were pleasantly surprised to have that opportunity because we did not read about it in the trip description, and we were not expecting it. Overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, with lots of tips about where to go, eat, shop etc. Never had to wait too long for a bus to arrive.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a marvelous tour. Our tour guide John did a great job of covering a lot of ground while still being attentive to the groups safety, skill and comfort levels. We recommend this tour highly!!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Your guide was very nice. Got nice photos

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was really interesting to see where it all began.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Not much about ghosts, and there was no candle-lit lantern. Was a nice little historical tour of the city, however. It was also very nice to see the city at night. Gave a different perspective. Had a good time on the tour, but if you are looking to be spooked, this is not the tour.

Doing what: Boston Ghost Tour by Candle-Lit Lantern

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

The tour company was good but do not buy it from Viator. There are much better prices is you buy directly from the tour companies. Also Viator promised the tour included museum admission which was not true.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message