Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

wonderful full day tour, get to see two mansions, quite different from each other. Plenty of free time, Our guide Chris was very accommodating and full of information regarding the area. Definitely recommend as you will see so much and get great value for the price.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was the perfect Saturday afternoon tour. My girlfriend and I both live in Boston, and yet we were still learning things every step of the way thanks to our friendly, knowledgable guide. The food samples and selections were excellent and the stops at specialty shops like Formaggio Kitchen were guaranteed to result in return visits from us this spring and summer. The size of the tour was also just right with about 10 people. Thanks again for a great afternoon!

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great - we had 3 day passes and went all over Boston and beyond.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the history food and guide! Recommending to all!

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The food was fabulous and left us so sated we skipped dinner! And our guide was so knowledgeable about the area - that added a special spice all its own to the tour!

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

One of the most interesting and informative city tours I have ever experienced. We were given loads of historical facts about the areas we visited in particular and Boston in general. We can now say we have been to Harvard, followed the route taken by Paul Revere and walked on the site of the battle of Lexington Green. A great day out in a wonderful city.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Quite interesting and fun. Student tour guide was energetic, knowledgeable and engaging.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This is a good way to both get a general overview and the chance to hop on and hop off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Interesting and accommodating for a glitch in the route. The paperwork indicated a stop at the cruise ship pier, the driver said he wouldn't be stopping there. He let us and several other people out at a stop close and called for a bus for us to be taken to the pier.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Not a whole lot of time to really hop off the trolley and roam around

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

tour was good, comprehensive and guides for the most part were good, informative and pleasant. Miles is the best you had as opposed to another older and heave gentleman whose name I don't even remember who was all the time so grouchy and grumpy. So much I had to hop off, just to stop hearing all his negative remarks.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The 2 mansions were beautiful but it would have been nicer to get 3 mansions into the time frame since long drive.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2015

Didn't make it

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was excellent. I can't say enough positives about this guide, he went above and beyond!!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the hop-on, hop-off trolley. Super convenient to get everywhere we wanted to go and more. The drivers/tour guides were all so much fun and their knowledge was impressive - all of them. We were big fans of the trolley tickets being good for 3 days. We were able to just ride, enjoy the information and get an idea of what we wanted to do on the first day, then jump on and off the other 2 days. The only thing I wish had been different and I'm sure it was due to the time of year we were there, is that it ran a little later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent service from beginning to end. I booked a one day pass and got off at several points of interests. The drivers were all friendly, courteous and provided lots of information about the historical buildings and sites. I highly recommend Viator for the hop on hop off experience!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The actual bus trip and guide was awesome. I highly recommend this tour. On the downside, The communication with Viator was poor at best. It took three Emails to finally get a response and then a phone call to get a final answer. We did not get the details cleared up until a day before the tour. Significant room for improvement. So, once the tour started, great trip.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really excellent tour. Guide was very knowledgeable we learned a lot about the area, and great to see parts of the city you wouldn't normly see on the usual tourist trail. Lovely food and good portion sizes, enough to keep you feed without being full. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good tour. The drivers are entertaining and knowledgable so you learn lots about the history of Boston as you go around . As it is hop on hop off it is also a great way to get around the city. Your ticket also gives you free entry to the tea party museum which I would also recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We loved the pizza tour. All the pizzas were great and the historical tips along the watywere fabulous. Highly recommend this one for your next visit to Boston.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great way to get around. Loved all the guides wee fun and knowlegable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see a lot of Boston in a couple of hours.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message