Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1471 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pablo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good, the drivers were very friendly

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Raz was great! Learned a lot and tried some great wines! Given this was Italian wine based, there were more red wines than white - only suggestion would be to even it out a bit more.

Other than that, it was a great day! Gave it to my mother as a gift for Christmas and she loved it. Good snacks and a good time.

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

Todd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth the money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

VIckie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everyone was very professional, the trolley was clean and on time. I would highly suggest this tour to get around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Dorothy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our female guide was hysterical and sarcastic and full of fun. Our group of 10 learned a great deal of Boston history in a truly entertaining setting. Loved it! Great way to celebrate my birthday.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Sandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A variety of excellent pizza at some of the best places in the North End. The tour guide was fun and knowledgeable. It's not solely pizza-focused the tour includes a bunch of North End history and historical sites - so, compared to another pizza tour in NYC there's less general pizza knowledge and more site-specific knowledge.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Cara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a very fun, tasty, and informative tour. Our guide Martin was excellent. He has an in-depth knowledge of Boston's historical North End and more importantly, he knows where all the excellent pizza places and bakeries are! : We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Laura USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved our tour bus driver and his vast historical knowledge. How someone can drive in Boston traffic and still educate a busload of folks is beyond me. We are trying to visit as many battlefields in America as we can, and this group of skirmishes and battles, being the first in search of liberty, is the most inspiring, although I've got to say our visit to Gettysburg was the most emotional. My bus buddy is a Paul Revere fan, and between the two, tour guide/bus driver and buddy, I learned more about Paul Revere than any other venue ever. Thanks to Viator for providing such a terrific experience.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Womanizer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Decadently delicious!

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

KENWYN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a tour I wanted for our Son it turned out that both my wife and I enjoyed the tour as much as our son did. Our guide was the company's founder and once again we had a tour guide who was not only knowledgeable about the city but her talent as a photographer was excellent and many ideas and techniques were passed on to us. Yet again I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant for getting around the city. There's places I may never have thought to go and see along the tour route had I not got the bus tickets. The bus drivers were great - friendly, local Bostonians who were friendly and informative. We got a deal so had our second day and admission to the Boston Tea Party Museum for free. Brilliantly!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rod L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time! Learned a little history about Boston had some great pizza and enjoyed the skyline of Boston while on the ferry.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Kathleen G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had some great tour guides! Would have Ben helpful to know the USS Constitution was in dry dock. Last rip at 4 pm was not helpful-- bus was full and we waited another 20 minutes for a bus to accommodate us.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sharon L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very Informative about the history of the cities we toured.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Martin W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

we loved this tour it was a great day lovely places to see and stop at.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Timothy B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

While a great way to see all of Boston and not have to walk, there is just not enough time to stop, hop off, see/tour/explore. In reality you could do two or three stops/tours in a full day and get some interesting although not 100 accurate commentary from the drivers. 2 out of 3 of our drivers were pretty good. You could do the downtown piece walking on your own. The MIT/Cambridge was more of a courtesy drive by, as was Fenway. All in, if you never have been to Boston before, this would be a good way to assist in planning the rest of your trip, mark what you want to go back and see etc....

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was great and the mansions so beautiful. In the afternoon we got a choice of free time or a side trip so really nice to have a choice. l would definitely recommend this company again.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

Judith Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This si a great way to see Plimoth Plantation. We had just enough time to see most of the place. Our driver was very nice and informative. There is a lot of walking here so be ready for that! It'sa a very interesting place.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great event, the host character, Lily was engaging funny and entertaining. Highly reccomend this venue.

Doing what: Boston Ghosts and Gravestones Tour

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Frankie was an exceptional tour guide who was knowledgeable with the content and gave lots of historical information everywhere we stopped as well as on the way to certain destinations. I enjoyed having him as a tour guide, and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

tlsenjem United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our time with Giovanni this past Thursday, the 29th! He was very knowledgeable and he incorporated humor and laughs. This was our first time visiting Boston and what a great way to see many things in one day while leaving the driving to someone else......thank you!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rita F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful day!

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message