Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent drivers, best historic route.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We spent a lovely day with Captain Steve our tour guide. His historical knowledge and safety info were wonderful in providing us and our new friends ( The Mary's!) with a fantastic trip!!

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was excellent! I booked this trip because a dear friend was visiting from Florida who had never been to New England, and at the top of her wish list was to experience Boston. She could not have been happier, and the weather could not have been more beautiful. After getting off the train at South Station we walked to the pier,and were told we had time to take the 11:00 Boston harbor boat tour which was part of our package. It was breathtaking to see the city from the ocean. Our tour guide on the boat was extremely knowledgeable and had a terrific personality. When we returned we had lunch at the CH, Chart House, which was delicious, we chatted with the owner and took pictures. Then we walked over to board the trolley for our ground tour. The trolley guides were great...they were very informative with a great sense of humor. We got off at Cheers, which was high on my friend's list, and the Common. It was a wonderful day and I highly recommend this tour. It was everything it was supposed to be and more. I do suggest that at least 2-3 days is needed to see all the city and experience it's beauty, culture and history. Thank you for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was worth every penny. Cracker Jack, the tour guide, was absolutely fabulous...knowledgeable, a great story teller and so very funny. We could have done the tour twice, but couldn't due to our short stay.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Newport is a beautiful place and has got a lot to offer. The trip was at the end of october, so we were very lucky with the weather. It was a perfect day. Lovely company and the guiding was very good. I came from Germany, so that excursion packed all the charm of New England in a day. Thank you very much!

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Took the Newport Mansions day trip tour in mid-October and it exceeded my expectations. This company is very professional. They updated me on my pick-up time and arrived right on time . The tour also concluded right on time. Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was an enjoyable trip in a 15 passenger van which looked new. I was surprised there were only 4 people on our trip and I was so grateful the company didn't cancel the trip because it was going to be the highlight of my vacation. Thank you for a wonderful day!

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An efficient way to tour the city. The only thing is our time was limited so we did not get to spend as much time as we liked at the different sites. The drivers were very knowledgeable and told many interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Out bus driver/tour guide, Brian, was entertaining and informative. Loved the route he took us through Sandwich and the fact that he made sure we got on the last boat to go out for the day at Hyannisport. Wish we had more time to explore the Cape but alas, a bus tour is limited. All-in-all a good trip and introduction to the Cape.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very good tour of the Vanderbilt mansion as well as the surrounding area of Newport. Steve the tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Had a good sense of humour which was very entertaining.
Perhaps the only slow point is too much free time in Newport itself - not really enough time to do much except wander around township, yet too long for just doing this. However that is a minor point in what was for us a very enjoyable day. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our trip to Boston and using our GO Boston card! The card got us in to all of the main attractions that we could squeeze into our short visit. The most difficult part about using the card was having to pick them up from Macy's. Don't drive, take public transportation!! Parking is very expensive and a big hassle! Aside from that, we enjoyed every minute of the Hop On Hop Off tour, Fenway Park tour, the Aquarium, the attractions in Salem (it was great that we were there on Halloween!) like the House of the Seven Gables and Witch Museum. We would definitely recommend the GO Boston card to anyone! We even got to see snow--an added free attraction!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The tour was very informative. However, I recommend taking the full tour (not getting off), early in the
day to avoid rush hour traffic-- especially if the weather is bad!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

the trip was great; funny, informative guide and lots to see. the ticketing experience wasn"t so good. i bought my tickets on line, and was assured that all i needed to do to board the bus was to show my printed boarding pass to the driver. that proved not to be the case. I arrived at the boarding station with 10 minutes to spare, where i was told by the driver that i would have to validate the pass inside the station, where a long line of irate customers preceeded me. they were experiencing the same delays. after about twenty minutes in line, a young clerk glanced at the ticket, scribbled some numbers on it , and told me to board the bus. we left about 30 minutes late (cutting in to our trip time). everyone was upset about the problem.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

The trip itself was very good but it was difficult to find the trolley stops as they are quite spread out.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message