Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vineet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anybody visiting Boston. It takes you to all the places of interest. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and tell you at each stop as to what are the points of interest and what to expect including any ticketing information and discounts that the trolley tour would offer you.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very interesting tour with a very knowledgeable driver. Tour covers some of Boston and follows the trail of the British invaders and Paul Revere's ride. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Rose B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was well timed and well executed. Our driver and guide Chris was excellent both on the road and with his local and historical knowledge. There was a full itinerary with two mansions, a drive around Newport, time for lunch and/or shopping and the opportunity for a short cliff walk. I would highly recommend with the proviso that travelling in April probably means there is significantly less traffic on the roads, and fewer visitors in and around the mansions and Newport.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money especially 3 days for the price of one with free trips included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The North End wine tour was great. Our tour guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable on various types of wines. i would highly recommend this tour to anyone trying to plan a nice afternoon in the north end.

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We went to the museum of science, the aquarium, the cruise, JFK library and the zoo. The trolley was helpful and we had a great time. The GO Boston card was worth it.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver/narrators, Christian, Michalangelo, and Townie, were great, and the day was beautiful. This is truly the way to see Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are Bostonians but took a day to be tourists, my wife and I had a fantastic day! We were on and off the buses several times, all of the drivers were fun and knowledgeable. We took advantage of the Tea Part Museum and the Harbor Cruise, both exceeded our expectations! We really had a full day, it was great, certainly a superior value! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

blythe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So fun and such a great way to see Boston. I took the tour on my first day and recommend that as I way of checking out the sights and getting to know then city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! One thing that was not the best - it comes with a free trip through the Boston Tea Party museum. The museum tour appears to be set up for children but they talk really fast and use the language of the last 1700's and pretty sophisticated vocabulary. So, I don't think children could understand hardly anything and the whole thing with the actors is a bit odd for adults. But the bus itself and the route and the guides were great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ephraim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was well worth the money. The driver was informative and personable. It was a nice mix of bus ride sightseeing and walking sightseeing.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. Our driver's name was Sonny. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thanks again Viator.
Bob

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

tparkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time. Nate was very knowledgeable and made it interesting and fun. The entire group went our after the tour for another cocktail. It was one of the best parts of my trip to Boston!

Doing what: Boston Brewery Tours

Julie Ann T

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a good bet for first time visitors. All of the drivers but one were great, very informative and willing to help. The first half of the tour is more interesting than the second unless you are staying in hotels in that area. Our tour included free admission to the Tea Party Ships and Museum, so that was a bonus. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Leslie D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very convenient. Trolley driver was very knowledgeable. We didn't start our day until about noon. Next time we will start earlier so we can get more out of the tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Cary F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Tour guides were friendly and informative. It was a rainy day so no one wanted to get off the trolley,so at some stops I had to wait 45min.In the rain because the tolley's that came by, were too full!! Other than that, I've used Viator lots of times and I'm never disappointed.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time on this tour. We saw and heard many interesting historical facts. The pizza was fantastic too!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

John-Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time and all the drivers/guides were friendly and helpful. It was convenient and easy.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kelly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were very glad we chose this tour. Learned a lot about history of the North End and enjoyed some delicious pizza. Nicole was a delightful and enthusiastic guide. Would choose this tour again.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great value 3 days for the price of 1. Tours of Boston Tea Party and Mapparium included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Frankie was an awesome tour guide. Having someone that is a lifelong Bostonian was perfect.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Ric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, an amazing history to Boston. The tour guide we had - Ragen's knowledge is excellent and at times amusing antidotes about the local history. Would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Chris B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The driver's are all very nice and informative of the city. The stops are near the exhibits and easily accessible.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message