Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed the history of Little Italy. Walking around a city and actually seeing the history of the area is a great way to understand the people and their city.
The three pizza places were so local and something I would have not necessarily gone to on my own. The tastes were different at each pizza place.
Great way to start our visit to New England.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hop on Hop off Trolley was so convenient we never had to take our rental car anywhere except back to the airport. The drivers were so knowledgeable and Funny!! Isn't even the word for them. Very, very entertaining. We never felt rushed and would recommend this experience to all visitors. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The was not one empty moment, or one empty word for 2 hours.
The tour was packed with detailed and meaningful information.
The personalities were so informative while entertaining and funny.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Stops everywhere a tourist would want to go. The drivers/tour guides were awesome! We had one help us when he picked us up at one stop and we were the only ones on the trolley. We wanted to go to Wahlburgers in Hingham and talked about taking a taxi. He told us how to get there on the T and dropped us off at the station. Really went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the sights and get around to the city!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to see the city - courteous, informative, and helpful drivers. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was very historic and interested, my family and me had a good time.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a great tour. It would have gotten a 5 star if Mother Nature had cooperated. It rained most of the day. Brian our tour guy made the best of it and was informative and knowledgeable, The sightseeing cruise would have been awesome if we could have seen through the rain and clouds, but all in all it was an enjoyable day.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This was a very informative and pleasant tour. The driver was a Bostonian and knew a lot about the history. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Excellent!

Doing what: Boston Brewery Tours

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

We lost at least 45 minutes of our time to tour Boston because the first two trolley drivers said our printed vouchers were not for this tour company. We stood there waiting in freezing cold 18 degree weather. Finally 45 minutes later when the third trolley from the same company came, the driver said it was their company. As for the actual tour and the drivers we did have, they were excellent.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Roz was extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of wine. I learned more than I expected and tasted some of the best wines. We even bought a case of wine from the Wine Bottega on Hanover. I would highly recommend this tour if you are looking to gain some experience in wine and want to take a course in a short amour of time. Well worth it!

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My whole family thoroughly enjoyed this event! Our tour guide Lynn was fantastic and the other members of our event were great party guests. We would highly recommend this very enjoyable (and eductational) event for anyone looking for a different type of fun.

Doing what: Boston Wine Tasting and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide took us to Cambridge, Concord and Lexington. He was very humorous, congenial, and informative. It was a great tour. I would suggest everyone visiting Boston should take this tour. I don't know which part was my favorite, visiting Lexington or visiting Cambridge and viewing the beautiful grounds of Harvard.. It's well worth the money.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The tour company didn't train new Segway riders enough and we had a couple of falls along the way. The route also left much to be desired as we missed seeing most of Boston including: the Boston Commons area, Back Bay, the South End and Fenway. We probably spent 50% of our time in East Cambridge and Charlestown which I thought was a complete waste.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message