• USD ($)
  • English
Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 755 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A terrific way for a sole, first time visitor to Boston to see all the sights of the city and neighbouring Cambridge. Our driver/guide Giovanni was charming and very knowledgable and by staying on for the full circuit the tour provided the opportunity to confidently decide which areas/attractions to then visit on my own and how to get there if I didn't wish to hop on hop off all the time. All areas/attractions are worth visiting and closer to each other than they look on the maps. So, only being in town for two full days meant I had a lot of ground to cover if I wished to see more of each. However, both Boston and Cambridge are compact and very walkable areas - so, despite a few blisters, all was managed. Both Longfellow and Harvard bridges which connect Boston and Cambridge are worth walking over as they provide excellent views of both plus the trolley stop at Kendall Square is outside the Redline T stop should your feet need a break! An excellent tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

My son and I found this tour very enjoyable. I just wish we had at least one more day to stop longer at some of the stops. The guided tour of the USS Constitution, the Boston Tea Party re-enactment, and Fanueil Market Place are "musts dos" on this tour. Gonna go back again one day but next time in the summer so we can also do the boat cruise in the bay. We found Boston to be a very beautiful city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Had a great time. Drivers were informative. Boston definitely a tourist friendly city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Despite the snow, the drivers were informative and funny - gave a lot of insight into the history of the places where the trolley stopped and of Boston itself.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting from an historic point of view, the guide was very knowledgeable and the landscape great

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We were able to do everything we wanted and saved money in the process! It was such a great experience

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Trolley was excellent !

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great way to see Boston with informative tour guides and free entry to some events

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The tour was very good. Only issue was a very extended wait for the trolley at the Boston Tea Party stop. The wait was about 35 minutes. Tour guides were knowledgeable. Some were more personable then others. Overall, good tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very easy to use the buses once we knew how,though the stop outside the south station needs to be labelled and also made clear that this part of the tour is an extra loop.Not clear on the list of stops on the website.We waited an hour when we arrived at the station from NYC for the first bus but after that hardly any waiting.The drivers were excellent and very amusing/informative.I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The trolley was comfortable and the drivers/guides were good. But... The stand where you had to check in to get your tea party tickets was awful. The girl there was rude and kept us waiting so long we didn't even have time to use the ticket! Big disappointment!!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

The guide was bad, the beer was worst.

Doing what: Historic Boston Tavern Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The trolley tour is awesome! And crackerjack is the best guide, try get him if you take the tour. Was great seeing Fenway park, Harvard uni, Boston tea party etc. definetly do it if your in Boston on a short stay!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rosalie T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The staff who work for this company were great. I accidentally left my camera at Stop 6 and didn't have time to pick it up the same day. They transferred it to Stop 1, which was closer to my hotel, so that I could pick it up the next morning. The tour was a great overview to those new to Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message