Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 946 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lot's of fun. A bit scary going down Atlantic Avenue.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour if you're limited on time. Tour guide was wonderful and provided a lot of information.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We LOVED our tour guide.....I cant remember his name but he picked us up at the navy yard on Aug 7th. He was a tall guy and very funny. Thank you so much LOVED it!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing! I Reccomend getting breakast at South Diner before you come it is amazing!! My girlfriend and I enjoyed this very much! I recommend the auqarium as a must!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a wonderful tour! We learned a lot about the city. The drivers were excellent and very entertaining. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I was able to do everything I wanted and more! This is a money saver! I got my money's worth the first day I used the go boston card. I had bought a 3 day card. Saved over $200. Highly recommended. Plan your trip out for max savings!

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We have been on several Segway Tours all over the country and I gotta say, this was the toughest. Traffic in Boston is a little bit crazy. I spent as much time paying extra attention to traffic as I did looking at what the tour guide was pointing out. All in all, a very good tour. Well done.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Boston is a very busy city, so the tour was an excellent way to cover a large area, a two day bonus , the harbour tour and the Boston tea party all included, made this excellent value. A large fleet of buses made for a very short waiting time at each stop.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This was a good tour, but not great. Seemed to be more about history than ghosting..I realize that the 2 tend to go hand in hand, but less his-story and more ghost story would be good.

Doing what: Boston Ghost Tour by Candle-Lit Lantern

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Several highlights - had some entertaining drivers over the two days, saw many of the top spots, got the chance to take short side trips walking to areas of interest. A couple of complaints - the Museum of Fine Arts is a spectacular collection of some of the finest art, but you only get about a mile away and have to walk or subway the rest of the way - and to top it off, they turn around and go back further away from it before they will stop! Plus, this tour goes to Cambridge but you are a long way from Harvard, which is the real reason most people wanted to go there in the first place. And during the summer, 5:00 p.m. is way too early to stop picking up people - they should have pick-ups until at least 7:00 so that you can finish up your visit or stroll through a neighborhood before rushing to the pick-up spot. If this is your only tour, it is a good one and reasonably priced - the harbor cruise was excellent as well - but just read the info carefully so you know what to expect.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Had no idea this was 50s theme cruise the night we booked this. The line has several theme cruises. It would have been nice to know this in advance. Some people may not like the theme planned for the evening. All in all, it was alot of fun mostly due to the crowd that knew in advance of the 50s theme, dressed for it and did it as group event. Decent buffet food. Live band and DJ for dancing. No narration / explanation on what was on your tour route so not sure what we were passing on the shoreline.

Doing what: Boston Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My family including 3 teenagers had a blast. Our first but not last segway adventure . A fun way to see the sites and cover a lot of ground. The guide was fun and informative and took tons of pictures of us and the city.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour! We would definitely do it again in the future and surely recommend this tour to family and
friends. Newport is so beautiful. We are glad that we booked this tour.

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Having the card was helpful, but I do highly recommend that you get the 3 day card, you get a lot more options with it. You also need to plan a head by at least 2 months, so you can book your cruises and sailing cruises. Overall great experience.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to see Boston!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message