Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1311 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour. The guide provided a lot of historical information in a pleasant voice.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was fantastic. Drivers were very fun, helpful and knowledgeable. A great way to see Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fun and enjoyable trip. I will do it all over again. Your drivers have a sense of humour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very informative tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable. Good job.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a really good time with the activities we were able to do.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good.

Tea party play was excellent

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

Not worth jumping on and off wait time too excessive. We waited 48 minutes because the first trolly was full.
While waiting I witnessed 8 duck boat and 4 city Rollie's pass,by.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rave Reviews! Chris our tour Director was exceptional in his repartee along the trip pointing out each locale and its history in the area. We toured the largest palace in the morning and the other, The Elms, in the afternoon. This gave us time for lunch and walking around on our own, before the full tour of the city. The mini-van was comfortable for our party of 12 and everyone enjoyed the friendly company as well as the provided for snacks and cold water, en route. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone and rate it 5 star.
Jan from Philly

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

enjoyed the tour. Had a great guide who gave us a lot of information and history of the area.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was AWESOME!! Very fun and informative. Our driver Laurente was very knowlegeable and witty. We loved every stop on the tour. It was an extremely hot day and we loved the fact that at one of the stops a guy was selling water and our driver politely waited while we bought water.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great!
We saw many places which gave us an understanding of American History in those days

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Tim M
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Card and we definitely got our money back in using this card.

Doing what: Go Boston Card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun! We loved the pizza, the guide, and the history. I would strongly recommend this tour.i

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rachel was awesome and the tour very informative. The food and the history experienced was terrific. The meatloaf sandwich was my favorite.

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a terrific tour. Lunch at Fire and Ice was awesome. Our tour guide, Justin, was amazing!

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well conducted and very informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. The selection of restaurants was great. I would take one of these tours again.

Doing what: Boston South End Food and Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice drivers. Great way to get about the city and see the attractions if you are unfamiliar with Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The two mansions was great to tour!

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

enjoyed the entire event. driver/guide was very good and polite.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Martin was a great tour guide !! He had so much info about the North End and it's amazing history. The pizza was great, especially Umberto's. It was a nice mix of history and great eating !! Definitely worth doing the tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to tour Boston, especially with children who get tired from walking. Drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Buses ran regularly and were easy to catch. Sometimes bus was full and we had to wait for next one, but it arrived within 10 minutes. Very comfortable. This is the way to tour Boston. Suggest take the whole ride first, then return to places you want to explore further.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. The bus was very comfortable snacks and water provided and the driver Chris was very knowledgeable. We learnt all about Newport society and the Mansions were fantastic. We would recommend this tour. 5 stars

Doing what: Newport Mansions Small-Group Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both Bear and Fox Trot were phenomenal guides! They were incredibly funny and extremely knowledgeable. Don't forget to tip them well!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message