Freedom’s the word in Boston. From the Boston Tea Party and the Boston Massacre to the beginning of the American Revolution, this city’s steeped in history and lucky for you, it’s one of the few cities in the ‘Land of the Free’ where you can feel ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1096 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the drivers, we had many during our experience, were all courteous and knowledgeable which made our visit to Boston all the more enjoyable. Thanks to everyone at Viator

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had wonderful tour, very informative and helpful guides. thank you

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very informative and a friendly character. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great trip! The driver supplied a lot of information on the way to Cape Cod. Unfortunately fog spoiled the harbour trip - but that could not be put down to Viator!. Really appreciated the hotel pick up.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Maureen was OUTSTANDING!!! I was a tour guide (Seattle Underground) and she is the BEST tour guide I've ever had. My husband and I were lucky to have her twice. She is warm and welcoming clear and so funny. Her comedic timing is spot on and her stories are engaging and enchanting. I laughed my head off. GIVE THIS WOMAN A RAISE.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best Hop On Hop Off tour we've been on. Our first driver was " Geordie" and we stayed with him from the beginning to the "Boston Tea Party" stop. He was excellent--knowledgeable, interesting and humorous. The Boston Tea Party was also excellent and as a complimentary feature should not be missed. Huzzah!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Informative guides/drivers, used humorous anecdotes and more info than you could absorb, all helpful and cheerful, even when one got a traffic ticket! Good value for money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it, loved Bear and Mukkah, great conductors, cruise was wonderful. Can't say enough about it. Loved Boston because of it.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great history lesson. The driver /guide was very informative about the locations. Making stops to take pictures made the trip more enjoyable. The tour was worth its money.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting trip. Enjoyed talking to the "residents" of the plantation and seein how they lived.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. It was everything promised in the website.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way to see all the highlights. Tour guides were terrific.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time on the bus! Just wish cruise ship was in port longer. Drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great, fun filled adventure! We would recommend this tour to anyone going to Boston. Would do it again in another city.

Doing what: Boston Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message