Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 879 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and all support personnel were outstanding. Sites were excellent. Great way to learn more about our country's history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A very interesting tour with a very knowledgeable driver. Tour covers some of Boston and follows the trail of the British invaders and Paul Revere's ride. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Marianne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie was an excellent guide for this tour. My husband and I were in town for a few days and wanted to see the highlights of what Boston had to offer. Frankie gave us the inside scoop and kept the tour entertaining. It was a little rainy this day as well, so having the bus was key. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Franky is a great folk. We spent a wonderful day with him and learnt a lot of historic and other interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Dave M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour far exceeded my expectations Frankie, our tour guide, was so knowledgeable and made us feel the history at every stop. We saw Lexington and Concord and all the history there, as well as the homes of Hawthorne, Longfellow and Alcott. But we still saw every important site in contemporary Boston, including time on the Harvard campus. The mix of stops for walking and lunch kept me comfortable, as well as informed. This tour is terrific.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Calvin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic, although wet. Can't control mother nature.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

tanselle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Frankie has a treasure trove of history delivered in a comfortable style. Ask for him if you want to experience a really great tour of Boston and the surrounding area.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Herman C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great..........our guide Priscilla was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about her subject matter that she really made you feel like you were in the time she was depicting.................I would recommend this tour to anyone..........

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Ephraim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was well worth the money. The driver was informative and personable. It was a nice mix of bus ride sightseeing and walking sightseeing.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Elizabeth C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was good and comprehensive. It could have done with less personal commentary from the guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time on this tour. We saw and heard many interesting historical facts. The pizza was fantastic too!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Roxanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful day on our tour! Frankie is a bowl of knowledge and friendly. This is the best way to get around and see most all of what Boston has to offer.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

PAMELA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The history of the area is fascinating

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rhonda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We really enjoyed it. Our tour guide knew everything! He must have been a history teacher in the past.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kelly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were very glad we chose this tour. Learned a lot about history of the North End and enjoyed some delicious pizza. Nicole was a delightful and enthusiastic guide. Would choose this tour again.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Mari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was very thorough and informative. We really got a great tour of Boston and it's adjacent cities. Our tour guide Charlie was awesome. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeff B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Frankie was an awesome tour guide. Having someone that is a lifelong Bostonian was perfect.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Not knowing how small Boston is this was a great way to move around the city and be able to see as much as we possibly could in the two day period. Really suggest the super saver as the hop on hop off trolley does not go outside of Boston itself eg to Cambridge, Harvard and MIT

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Tonya G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was great overall... a little slow start 1/2 late picking us up and lots of confusion on which bus to get on as there were multiple tours leaving at the same time. However, the tour and the tour guide 'Frankie' were great!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

hongxu l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

On the first day, the Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was wonderful, my party of 7 learned a lot from the experienced and we all enjoyed it very much. However, on the second day, we were all very disappointed by the Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley experience. On the day we were supposed to go on this tour, 2 trolley drivers were sick, making the usual 25 minute wait to a 1 hour wait for the next trolley. There were 11 stops on the normal trolley route and this waiting time prohibited us from getting off the trolley to fully experience the point of interest. This limited us to seeing 3 spots at most, and not only that, the trolley we were put on had a very bad microphone. My party could not understand what the driver was saying for the entirety of the time, causing us to be confused to where we were most of the time. We didn't know what to do, to either get off the trolley and wait for an hour for the next one, or stay on the trolley when we couldn't understand anything at all. The trolley experience make me feel like I wasted my time and money.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour- Frankie was very knowledgable and full of great Boston facts and recommendations, his political commentary about what's wrong in the US today wore a bit thin for my liking. However, the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ana Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great way to get a general knowledge of Boston. Frankie is a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Flashman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great group and great tour. Hostess Nicole was very informative and also very relaxed as we ran long. Plenty to eat and a variety of Taverns to visit and buy drinks. Right amount of walking between stops and even a sunset ferry trip - which was not supposed to be at Sunset: One of those magic days you don't really want to end. Surprising amount of historical information provided as well . Best tour of its type I have done

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

jack m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable concerning the places we visited and history. The glass factory was a waste of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message