Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is so worth the time and money. Frankie is full of history and information and is very proud of his home town. He does Boston proud. My granddaughter and I enjoyed it thoroughly.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of a beautiful city! Our driver, Frankie, was knowledgeable and funny. Worth it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was great!
We saw many places which gave us an understanding of American History in those days

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Boston is a wonderful, historical, exciting, and lively city and is the perfect venue for a tour like this. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Also, as a result of the tour, we determined what locations we wanted to go back to on our own time. We loved it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun! We loved the pizza, the guide, and the history. I would strongly recommend this tour.i

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour in the comfort of the bus. The Driver/Tour Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable. It is a great way to see Boston historical places and understand what you are looking at on the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Frankie, our driver was extremely knowledgable. He knew his history, he had a great sense of humour. This tour was the best way to see all of Boston in a short time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good tour and we would rate it five stars in all aspects.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

enjoyed the entire event. driver/guide was very good and polite.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Martin was a great tour guide !! He had so much info about the North End and it's amazing history. The pizza was great, especially Umberto's. It was a nice mix of history and great eating !! Definitely worth doing the tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The visit to the Plimouth Plantation was a real eye opener for us. With the historically accurate village and the actors playing the roles of settlers, you left with a good sense of what these brave people went through.
Not all the actors will seek you out, so do make a point of approaching them. Ask them things like where they came from, why they came, the voyage from England... they stay in character and will do a nice job of it. After the plantation comes a visit to Plymouth. While the famous Plymouth rock isn't terribly impressive, it is good to see it , and there is a great scale replica of the Mayflower for you to visit. Once again, you will find actors who will tell you about the ship and the voyage from a first person point of view.
Our guide was Brian, and he does a fine job of teaching you about the area. He's a good guy.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great fun historical walk through the north end.Jim was very engaging and friendly.A highly recommended afternoon for adults and kids........oh and some great pizza slices too.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our driver was great. He knew his history and took care of his tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is a well done tour. Brian did a great job - enjoyed it so much.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip is worth every cent. You learn about Boston's rich history as you view through the city street winding your way to Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord. After taking a break for lunch, the tour continues to the Constitution and finally through Boston's north side before returning you to the tours starting point.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Would recommend to all!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous day! We loved having Brian as our guide. He was fun, knowledgeable and showed us all of Plymouth. The plantation was incredible! From the Native Americans to the Pilgrims who totally stay in character you can almost feel yourself being transported back in time. The Mayflower II really helps you in vision what the voyage and winter aboard must've been like for all aboard. Great history lesson! Great restaurant, The Cabby Shack, was featured on The Food Network for their clam chowder was well worth it.... amazingly good! This tour is a MUST do.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour, and our tour guide was outstanding. The only thing that could be improved is the time allotted for lunch. We had to wait until going on 2:00 PM before we stopped for lunch. Either the tour should have allowed time earlier for lunch, or we should have been told ahead of time that we wouldn't be eating until that late so we could have brought a snack to have on the bus to tide us over until then. Waiting until 2:00 to have lunch was just too late. But the guide himself was fantastic, and the itinerary was just as great. Definitely worth the money!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour guide. Very informative. I felt like I got 2 deals in one on this tour. I got an in-depth history lesson along with a well guided tour. 5-stars for sure!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic Tour! Interesting and covered so much. Would Highly recommend.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Our bus driver was very knowledgeable about the history of the area. We had short stops at Harvard, Lexington Green, and the Old North Bridge at Concord. Saw lots of great things along the way. Unfortunately, it's difficult to get decent pictured from inside of a bus. If you're limited on time and want to see all these sites, this is the way to go. If you have plenty of time, you'd be better off to drive to these sites yourself. For those limited on time, it's a good value.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a thoroughly enjoyable day out to places we would not have gone too otherwise.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We enjoyed the tour and the knowledgeable driver helped us understand the historical aspects. In the spirit of continuous improvement, we recommend the driver keep his comments about morality to himself. He got really preachy on the return trip to Boston and even went so far as to say what he would do to improve Boston if he were mayor. That's not what we signed up for! The driver knew his history and should have refrained from other remarks.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We advised you that we were on a ship and our time constraints. We enjoyed the morning tour, but had to leave when we retuned to Boston to make the ship's departure. I believe we paid full price for a half day tour which did not make me happy. In spite of that, we did feel that the driver/guide was informative and enthusiastic and made history come alive.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message