Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 856 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour- Frankie was very knowledgable and full of great Boston facts and recommendations, his political commentary about what's wrong in the US today wore a bit thin for my liking. However, the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jack m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed this tour, the driver/tour guide was very knowledgable concerning the places we visited and history. The glass factory was a waste of time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!!! Fantastic driver and knowledgeable of the area....

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour our driver was very informative and enjoyed by all even though we had bad weather. Would recommend this tour as you get to see areas of great interest which we would not have seen had we not booked the tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Gilda F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour itself was excellent. The tour guide, a school teacher, was very informative, made you feel like you were reliving the history. However, there were issues with the logistics. Before the tour started, we had to wait for about an hour, outside in the cold, on the sidewalk, because the bus was late. Then, at the end of the tour they did not return us to the hotel. We had to take a cab back.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sandra B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

A variety of excellent pizza at some of the best places in the North End. The tour guide was fun and knowledgeable. It's not solely pizza-focused the tour includes a bunch of North End history and historical sites - so, compared to another pizza tour in NYC there's less general pizza knowledge and more site-specific knowledge.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

ALVARO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour in Boston!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Susan United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was a really good way to see Boston and the surrounding area without the stress of doing the driving yourself. The coach driver was very informative and we stopped at places we would otherwise not have seen. All in all we had a great day out.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a very fun, tasty, and informative tour. Our guide Martin was excellent. He has an in-depth knowledge of Boston's historical North End and more importantly, he knows where all the excellent pizza places and bakeries are! : We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Laura USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved our tour bus driver and his vast historical knowledge. How someone can drive in Boston traffic and still educate a busload of folks is beyond me. We are trying to visit as many battlefields in America as we can, and this group of skirmishes and battles, being the first in search of liberty, is the most inspiring, although I've got to say our visit to Gettysburg was the most emotional. My bus buddy is a Paul Revere fan, and between the two, tour guide/bus driver and buddy, I learned more about Paul Revere than any other venue ever. Thanks to Viator for providing such a terrific experience.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

gleneva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Saw many historical sights we wouldn't have been able to get to in one day on our own.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

KENWYN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a tour I wanted for our Son it turned out that both my wife and I enjoyed the tour as much as our son did. Our guide was the company's founder and once again we had a tour guide who was not only knowledgeable about the city but her talent as a photographer was excellent and many ideas and techniques were passed on to us. Yet again I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

Sharon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I loved it. Would like to do this again-and maybe spend some time in places we saw. Also, someday would like to do additional ones.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Rod L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time! Learned a little history about Boston had some great pizza and enjoyed the skyline of Boston while on the ferry.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

Sharon L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Very Informative about the history of the cities we toured.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Constance R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful guide in Jerry! He was knowledgeable, gracious and fun!! We thought we received good value for our money... Didn't get to do the Harbor tour or hop on hop off as we went on a cruise the next day.. I would recommend this tour.. CR

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Elaine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our all day trip with Frankie. He was so informative and added humor and personal stories.
With only a day to see Boston, this tour was perfect for us.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Judith Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This si a great way to see Plimoth Plantation. We had just enough time to see most of the place. Our driver was very nice and informative. There is a lot of walking here so be ready for that! It'sa a very interesting place.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

Janelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very informative and the bus driver was so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Stephanie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing! Frankie was an exceptional tour guide who was knowledgeable with the content and gave lots of historical information everywhere we stopped as well as on the way to certain destinations. I enjoyed having him as a tour guide, and I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Pamela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was just what we were looking for in terms of giving us an overview of the highlights of Boston. So very informative for us as first time visitors! We are amazed as the memory of the tour guide in telling us about things we passed on the tour and even sharing more! It was incredible and we would highly recommend this tour as an excellent first time to Boston tour!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Bus driver/navigator/narrator was extremely informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jeanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Learned from Frankie loads of history that we should have remembered from our childhood. Great to see where these events happened.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Merton J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed the entire day. Our driver/guide did an excellent job. He entertained and informed as we travelled throughout the day. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message