Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 316 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The price, ride, tour and learning was great. Sign up. Enjoy history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very good tour. Our driver was excellent. He was full of facts and very enjoyable. Saw lots of history. The rain put a little damper on some of the places we visited but still a great tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful my 8th trip with Viator would not go back if not the best tours wherver I go

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The bus picked us up right in front of our hotel and the guide was very knowledgeable. It was fun interacting with the actors at the museum and learning about historic events from the perspectives of the Pilgrims and the Native Americans. We also had time to explore the stores and restaurants in the town of Plymouth after visiting the Mayflower 2. We were pleasantly surprised to have that opportunity because we did not read about it in the trip description, and we were not expecting it. Overall, we had a great time and would highly recommend this trip to others.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I got to see every popular spots in Boston area. The driver/guide, Mr. Jerry was awesome. He def. made our tour the best. It's all day tour so it took us all day, but I got to see outside of Boston too, so it was great. Highly Recommended! 5 Stars!!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! It was very nice to get outside of the city and see the historical places dealing with the American Revolution. It was also very convenient to have been picked up at our hotel and dropped off at the end of our tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A full day seeing all the sights in and around Boston. The information about the history of the War of Independence was interesting but it assumed an American audience. A more comfortable bus would have been an improvement.. This did not detract from the enjoyment and I would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide ,very enjoyable and personable

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Beautiful country, well worth the cost.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All my tours meet my needs .

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a wonderful experience. Priced right, clean bus, and comfortable. And the driver Frank was courteous, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Would recommend.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was raining the hole day, but the tour and information given made the your well worth going.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent. The tour guide took her time and gave a detailed description of North Boston, from where it was back in history and where it is today. She was very knowledgeable, patient, friendly which made the tour a memorable experience.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Bill
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A brilliant tour. A great balance of driving and time to get off and walk around and look at the sights. Drive/Guide had amazing knowledge - learned so much history and saw so many interesting things. Really began to understand the significance of so much of the history of America and the Revolutionary War. I was astounded to learn about the contribution that Paul Revere had in the development of Boston and how many skills he had. If you can only do one tour - this is the one!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We only had one day in the Boston area and this trip served us well. We saw downtown sites as well as rural historic locations. Our driver Frankie was very knowledgable and easy to listen to. Well orchestrated tour that was worth the money we paid. Thanks again Frankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message