Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 950 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a very knowledgable guide especially with Revoluntionary War history.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Cristy Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am one to do food tours on my trips. The pizza tour was quite delicious exploring three different types of pizza I can say they were all great. The other great part of the tour was the architecture we saw of the North End. Well worth taking.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Halina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On time, informative, fun and tasty! I would do another one if their tours.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this Very much! The guides were witty, the boats were neat, and the special effects in the movie and hologram rooms were awesome. This is a great taste of the political climate of Boston leading up to the Revolution. Me and my wife enjoyed it, and when we have kids some day we will take them here! The tea and scones afterward were exceptional - we might go back just for that!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Emilee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am not as big a history fan as my husband, but we cannot stop telling everyone about how cool this museum experience was. It's so interactive, the staff put on an excellent show, and it's easy to stay engaged in the history lesson while learning tid bits about the lives of actual participants of the Boston Tea Party. Highly recommend for everyone, including childless 20-somethings like ourselves.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, a very nice combination of good pizza and historical information! I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

Arthur B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great pizza and great history loved Martin!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

MARIA EUGENIA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very interesting, I recommend it, the guide/driver was excellent his explanation was important

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Patricia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed out Super Saver tour in Boston. Our bus driver Paul was terrific. He was very informative. The trolley worked out wonderfully for us. We saw a lot of the historic sites and were given much information about each one. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for the price, 3 hr bus, two day trolley and one hour harbor cruise. The guide and informations was excellent. The only error is the trolley stops, only 11 stops not 18 but it cover the main part of the city.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Tour! Mark our driver and guide was awesome! The best way to see Boston and the great history of the region in one day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

pat.sue.cheek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was more than what I had expected! The performers did an fantastic job and were very informative. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I would do it again whenever in Boston.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing way to step back into history. Harvard and MIT are not that impressive. Lexington and Concord make the experience worth it all.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Russell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was better than we could have imagined. Frankie showed us everything and gave us an enjoyable tour. We enjoyed all the history of this fabulous city!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Jerry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good overview/comprehensive tour. Tour guide/bus driver did an excellent job narrating and accommodating.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Molly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Frankie was awesome and very knowledgeable of the Boston area. We are from Alabama where we are known for our hospitality, while in Boston we have not experienced the same friendliness as you would in the South, with the exception of Frankie, we absolutely loved him. He is funny, witty, and charming. Thank you Frankie for a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was probably the best tour we have ever taken, from the pick up at our hotel, to the drop off. I would give the credit to our tour guide/driver, Frankie!! He was informative, humerous, and more than willing to go out of his was to give us the best tour ever! Thank you again Fankie!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the best in Boston. So well done and interactive for kids. Love the holograms. KR, San Marcos, TX

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

fitzdebora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Glorious Day! Great way to start your Boston adventure.

Doing what: Boston USS Constitution Cruise

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a fantastic bus driver/tour guide!! The Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was absolutely beautiful and very educational!!! The hop-on hop-off trolley was a fantastic way to see the city in a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great. My wife never really understood all of the events of that part of our history. She does now and loved it. She even threw the tea in! Huzzah! Lot's of fun...a must do if in Boston.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Engaging for kids and adults alike. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Lina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Franky very helpful, fun and informed. We learned tons of history with him

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message