• USD ($)
  • English
Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowledgable guide and the scenery was great!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The driver/tour guide was very knowledgeable. His being from Boston allowed him to offer personal stories which added to the experience. Small group was good. Adequate time at each stop. Especially liked Lexington / Concord portion. Much better than the trolley which is not air-conditioned and no desire to get on/off. One negative: the driver should not be smoking in close proximity to the bus when at the stops. Understandably, he cannot go far from the bus, but wish he was further away.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour. We will do this again. WOW

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So very interesting. Learned things that I either never knew, or had forgotten. Like Paul Revere's midnight ride. Who would have thought that he didn't make it. Very, very, good and all the drivers were fantastic.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So interesting to see. Only wish that it was in the original spot. Incredible to see how many people slept in those little houses, without air conditioning. Was great. Glad we took this one.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Frankie, our driver, was very knowledgeable and fun to listen to. He is a proud Bostonian. The tour covered more sites than I had anticipated.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were on a limited visit of 1 day to Boston. With such limitations there is no better way to see as much history as this tour supplied. The driver was knowledgable and informative. I was utterly impressed at how he navigated the congested streets so comfortably with that large vehical. He was a lifelong resident there and obviously loved his city. Highly recommend; even if there for multiple days take this tour first as an overview before you get started.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did this trip on our first day in Boston. It was a great way to start our vacation. We got a feel for the city during the 7 hour tour. The bus made frequent stops so we could get off and snap pictures and walk around. I would recommend this trip to anyone visiting the city for the first time.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really enjoyed the tour, very informative and entertaining

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was FANTASTIC, OUSTANDING! Our Driver Frankie was responsible for taking the experience to another level. We saw so many things in a short period of time. At the end of our tour Frankie even drove us to our hotel door so that my daughter would not be late for her dance class at the convention. Thanks again Frankie. You ROCK!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hello, My husband and I took this tour of Boston with Viator and it was very nice. It was raining so as a result we were not able to go out of the bus to see the different things listed on the tour. But our driver made it really enjoyable even with the rain. I would recommend this tour to see all the highlights and not too much walking.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

IT'S the only way to go. Those Boston streets are too hard to get around on your own. You can see so much more in less time. Our driver/guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a guide who was a history teacher and Harvard graduate. Super tour.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

bmitchell
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything worked just as they said it would and the guide/driver was great. The caution is not to expect more than is promised - it is really a fleeting glimpse of each site. We needed days and not hours, so we'll plan that way next time.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was good for a really quick overview of some important places in US history

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message