Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 653 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great overview of a beautiful city! Our driver, Frankie, was knowledgeable and funny. Worth it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

We thought the last half of the tour was much better than the morning. Much of the morning was spent driving through the busy streets of Boston. The afternoon visited more of the historic Revolutionary War sites.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I did not do the Cambridge, Lexington, Concord portion, but the Hop-On trolley was NOT well organized. They ran out of maps! Didn't even offer to print me off a temporary one, so we had no idea what stop we were on. The acoustics on the trolley were awful. Could not understand/hear anything the driver was saying, and I was in the middle of the trolley. Finally, we pulled up to the Aquarium and driver said he was on lunch break. Fine. However, there were not enough spots on the next trolley. The operator said the next one would not be around for FORTY minutes- not twenty as advertised. Very frustrating!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bon was a really nice tour guide!! Had a fantastic time!

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful and detailed bus tour around Boston and surrounding areas. Our driver, Frankie, was well informed and entertaining.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour and tour guide..I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This experience was great from start to finish! The tour guide/ driver, Bob, was just awesome-and really went out of his way-literally, in our case, to make sure we were enjoying ourselves! He was knowledgeable, funny, kind, and the day flew by!
The Plimouth experience was amazing-not cheesy at all, and was a great way to give you the history of the colony from the perspective of the residents. They stayed in character, and really gave you a window into their world. We loved every minute of it. The Native American village was awesome, and the residents were so enjoyable to speak with.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A beautiful day for the tour and Bob was so nice to all on the tour. We so enjoyed the beautiful town of Plimoth. So glad that we took this tour. The day trip is a easy drive and nice scenery to view.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was excellent.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fantastic! A good history review along with a fun and enjoyable way to present it. I recommend this to everyone! Pat Takacs

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was excellent

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Frankie is an excellent driver and tour guide.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out, although the driver wasn't normally on that trip he Bob did really well and gave us lots of information.

Doing what: Plimoth Plantation Living Museum Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our Boston bus driver/tour guide, Frankie, was wonderful! Very knowledgeable about local history, sites, dates, recommendations on where to eat, and had a good sense of humor. Give him a raise!!

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Could not have been any better. Wonderful guide.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

LdR
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very fun walking tour and 3 delicious pizza stops! Jimbo was an excellent guide, kept things moving and kept us entertained. He's personable and people oriented. He was popular with the whole group.

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very informative tour of the neighbourhood with some delicious pizza. Come hungry!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked the North End Pizza Tour and expected to have pizza only at three pizzerias. Jimbo walked us all over the North End and showed us some awesome sights! We had a great time learning about the history of Boston and eating good pizza. Jimbo is very passionate about his city which made the tour that much more fun.

My favorite part was the stop at Copp's Hill Burial Ground, an amazing and beautiful place. I do recommend this tour for young and old:

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just wow....very impressed!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good,informative guide, his name is Mike. Comfortable bus. I am happy we had this tour!

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour guide, very knowledgeable of the area, for the price you can't beat the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message