Long gone are the days when the Puritans and Pilgrims walked the cobbled streets of the small peninsula of what is now bustling Boston. Today, however, the knowledgeable amateur historian need not look far for the footprints of these original ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 514 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide took us to Cambridge, Concord and Lexington. He was very humorous, congenial, and informative. It was a great tour. I would suggest everyone visiting Boston should take this tour. I don't know which part was my favorite, visiting Lexington or visiting Cambridge and viewing the beautiful grounds of Harvard.. It's well worth the money.

Doing what: American History Tour: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Day Trip from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

It was the bomb!! Could not ask for anything better!! Thank yall!!

Doing what: North End Pizza Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great one-day tour of the city and the historic surrounding areas. Wonderful way to immerse yourself in the Revolutionary War history all the way to modern times in one day.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very informative regarding the history relying to the revolution.
Beautiful places to visit including Lexington and Concord
Did expect to see more of Boston itself.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Excellent guide, a basic introduction to Revolutionary War Boston area and an overview of things to do in more detail later.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The morning trip was a good history lesson in Lexington and Concord. I would have preferred a jump on and off trolley tour of Boston in the afternoon.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour great driver with alot of information

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Cambridge/ Lexington/ Concord tours plus trolley that we took in October. The tour bus driver/ guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor, too. So many facts were given that we could only remember a few!
The trolley was a split experience. The first driver was a very informative and spoke clearly and was easy to understand. And it was clear that he enjoyed his job. The second driver had more of an accent, plus he spoke quickly and almost from a script so this trip wasn't anywhere near as enjoyable as the first trip.
Overall we really enjoyed our tours and travels around and through the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is an interesting museum, there is lots of history here, it is a must to visit.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great, our guide was very knowledgable and friendly

Doing what: Boston Photography Tour: Freedom Trail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great guide and wonderful places we visited. Well worth every cent. History came alive.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unable to use our vouchers due to extremely poor weather conditions

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was our first trip to Boston as we were catching our cruise there and we only had one day to see the high lights of Boston and I saw this tour was rated highly on your web site and we were not disappointed. We had a marvellous day filled with lots of historical information and wonderful sites. There is no way we could have seen all we did if we had tried to do it on our own. The driver was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable and we had a great day and I high recommend the tour. Thanks for a great day. :-)

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My wife and I loved it. Jerry was the man! A treasure trove of knowledge. We got to see a lot of beautiful sights and learned so much about early American history. We'd definitely would like to take this tour again with the kids - when they're old enough.

Doing what: Boston in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message