The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1030 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip and awesome guide Ally Oops!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

chen s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun and exciting!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The cat hull was fast and smooth.
The was wounder full.
We saw whales.
Would do it again

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

MARIA EUGENIA V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very interesting, I recommend it, the guide/driver was excellent his explanation was important

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Suzanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun ! We went on the first day of our vacation, and was a great way to get an overview of the city. Worth the money.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Patricia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed out Super Saver tour in Boston. Our bus driver Paul was terrific. He was very informative. The trolley worked out wonderfully for us. We saw a lot of the historic sites and were given much information about each one. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour for the price, 3 hr bus, two day trolley and one hour harbor cruise. The guide and informations was excellent. The only error is the trolley stops, only 11 stops not 18 but it cover the main part of the city.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the absolute best thing we did in Boston. Amelia Airhead made it interesting and fun. Go Duck-folk!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Frances J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fun and informative. There were a couple of biologists roaming the boat to answer questions and chat about the whales. We saw 3 finback whales on our tour. They were amazing! The kids loved it!
I would recommend sea sickness pills though...

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

MaryAnn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

perfect weather, saw whales, food is extremely pricey and they run out quick but take snacks along. some people were pushy running from side to side but all in all well worth it

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Russell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was better than we could have imagined. Frankie showed us everything and gave us an enjoyable tour. We enjoyed all the history of this fabulous city!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

zhiqiang c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My daughters were very excited to watch whales under noses.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Ronald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Molly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Frankie was awesome and very knowledgeable of the Boston area. We are from Alabama where we are known for our hospitality, while in Boston we have not experienced the same friendliness as you would in the South, with the exception of Frankie, we absolutely loved him. He is funny, witty, and charming. Thank you Frankie for a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Stacey R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Captain Cod Father was amazing - not only did we learn a lot about Boston - but we were throughly entertained !!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant! Lots of info in friendly and easily accessible format. Captain was excellent. Trip was a highlight.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Stacey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour and value for a three+ hour whale watching trip and ticket to the aquarium. You save alot of money by booking his way, rather than straight through he museum. The aquarium ticket is good for 48 hours so you do not have to do both the same day!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

fitzdebora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Glorious Day! Great way to start your Boston adventure.

Doing what: Boston USS Constitution Cruise

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Frankie was a fantastic bus driver/tour guide!! The Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was absolutely beautiful and very educational!!! The hop-on hop-off trolley was a fantastic way to see the city in a limited amount of time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Sharon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

so much fun. The guide was entertaining but, informative. I would highly recommend to others.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Beth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It took only an hour each way to get back and forth. Great way to get to Salem and back.

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

Nelson E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It and #39;s difficult to express how amazing this was. We and #39;ll remember that forever! Saw dozens of whales. The Viator experience was also amazing. Simple, clear, easy.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Nelson E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The experience was amazing from the beginning to the end. The summit happened when there were whales everywhere!!! They were feeding and swimming near the boat. Thanks to my husband and the tour my dream come true!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Susan H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun trip out. Nice boat, excellent staff who coped well with the large groups of school children on board. We saw fin whales and a sharks fin!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message