• USD ($)
  • English
The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour! Our Captain, Sully, was fun and we learned all kinds of things about wonderful Boston!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An amazing experience, even though it was quite cold. Several whales spotted and they were magnificent... A couple were quite close to the boat and thus able to appreciate how big they are. Would definitely do it again and recommend to anyone visiting Boston.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best driver ever!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great views of Boston from the Charles River!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great cruise, we were so lucky we met several minke whales and seals but most of all 7 humpback whales in total, alone or in small groups, mostly mother and calf with another female. The staff was quite experienced in spotting the whales and pointing them to us and also recognizing them by the tail, so calling them by name and explaining a little af what is know of each individual.
We could see them swimming close to the surface for breathing and then diving looking for food showing their tails, unforgettable experience.
What I also liked is that all this was done paying attention at minimizing the impact on the animals, keeping distance and using a waterjet propelled boat.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Capt Paul Reverse (think that was his name) was brilliant! Enjoyed the tour very much and he made us want to stay longer in Boston to explore further. Alas, the bloody Red Sox were in town and we could not get accommodation so we had to move on to Providence to find a bed. Would like to come back one day. Great tour!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time on this tour. The "driver / captain " was very knowledgeable and entertaining

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I couldn't have asked for a more energetic tour guide! I got a great recap of history along with some great humor. A great way to tour Boston when you only have a day.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Fun, educational, and a great way to see a lot of in a short time.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

nice though the food was not great ..and the space appeared to be too cramped unless u had a big group and u could get a large table ..

Doing what: Boston Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

out tour guide was hilarious and told us a lot of interesting facts. It was a great time enjoyed by all. Our tour guides name was dr. duck I think.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My Husband and I had a wonderful time, would do it again.

Doing what: Boston Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great food and it was really fun. Must try this Dinner Cruise.

Doing what: Boston Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guides are all awesome. Their personalities give a different perspective on the same history you will hear on all the boats. This was my 2nd time, and I'd go again.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This trip was an absolute blast!!!! All six of us enjoyed every single minute and we're already talking @ planning the next trip!!! Our tour guide was simply fabulous, all the kids ( even us big kids ) just laughed the whole time. Boston is an incredible city and this tour is truly the best way to visit. If you're intown do yourself a BIG favor and take the tour!!!!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message