The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 553 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was great, the knowledgeable naturalists and interns were very informative. Of course, we had good weather (calm seas and sunny) and saw lots of whales so it made for a great experience!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The price, ride, tour and learning was great. Sign up. Enjoy history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The cruise staff was awesome, knowledgable and friendly. The cruise and whale watching experience itself was a once in a lifetime experience we seen about 12 whales and the cruise sold beverages and snacks to munch on while going out to the whales and going back to the harbor from the whales.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was good, very worthwhile and relaxing. ..You can sit inside or out, so weather not a huge problem. Get there early though, it's a very crowded area with a lot of people and excursions; it may take awhile to find the line you are supposed to be in. also, allow a bit a extra time to go to the Boston Harbor Tour office (small building with whale on top) to exchange your printed voucher for tickets to board the boat. Also, we had reservations to eat lunch prior to the boat trip at Ned Devine's Irish Pub in Quincy Market (upstairs). That was very good and worked out well.

Doing what: Boston Historic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this was the highlight of our two week Salem to Cape Cop vacation! More than 1.5 hours constant contact (50 yards) with a Humpback cow and her calf!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant tour, easy way to see the 'must see' sights of Boston!
Would recommend taking this tour early in your stay AND early in the morning when the traffic is quieter! This would also free you up for the rest of the day.
Great tour guide too!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was great. Lady on the phone to book tickets right to the tour itself. Thank God I checked my printed confirmation page to see that I had to call and book a time though!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful my 8th trip with Viator would not go back if not the best tours wherver I go

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an awesome time. Our captains Kenan an Danney were great and very knowledgeable. Got to see some amazing sea caves. Snorkeling was fun even saw a couple of sea turtles. The picnic was was better than expected. The food was wonderful. The tour of the village was very interesting. Overall we had a great time. Definitely worth the trip.

Doing what: Na Pali Coast Snorkel, Hike and Picnic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The ship we sailed on was right on time, and smaller than the larger boat associated with the Boston Aquarium . In a way were were fortunate as we were not tripping over tons of tourists trying to spot the whales. The ship was clean and offered food and beverages and a large inner shelter for those who had enough of the wind and outdoors on the route back. It was comfortable seating. The crew were very knowledgeable pointing out the whales, knowing their names and history. It took about 1.5 hrs to get out to the spot they were expected to be. We did see whales and they were feeding at the time. It was a spectacular site and one to be remembered. You spend about 30 minutes watching and then head back. Well worth the money and trip for a nice day out on the ocean and boating and spotting whales. Expect to come back tired, and ready for a shower from the salt and wind. We took the Noon trip out. Gave us plenty of time to return to the hotel and get ready for the evening events. Highly recommend Viator. We have used this company before when traveling in the Mediterranean, Venice , Barcelona and they have always had excellent tour guides.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an excellent trip. The boat is comfortable and has food and drink available. There is also a very interesting commentary pointing out places in Boston Bay and Salem. Good value for money.

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was great and we saw so many whales we lost count. I would definately recommend a Viator Cruise to everyone. It was the highlight of our visit to Boston..

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message