The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 956 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!!! Fantastic driver and knowledgeable of the area....

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Mick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

OMG LOVED IT!!!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a fantastic excursion. Definitely one for the bucket list for all animal lovers. This was my main reason for visiting Boston last year and I was absolutely made up to see around 20 whales on my day out. The staff were extremely friendly, enthusiastic and helpful.
This is a memorable experience, not to be missed!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

ernest j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time and the Duck boat driver was really cool. She let me grandson drive the duck and he is still talking about it weeks later.
Will definitely tell all my friends to take the time and take a ride.
Ernie Jillson
Venom 2, of Animal Planets Swamp Wars

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

KENWYN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent and different way to see the city. Our driver was witty, knowledgeable and helpful. This was consistent with everyone we met from going on the 'T' to finding excellent eating places. I would recommend this tour anytime.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Rod L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time! Learned a little history about Boston had some great pizza and enjoyed the skyline of Boston while on the ferry.

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

jcomroe3nicknamenick ...  Algeria

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

dsfsdfdsdfds

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

owenpauline

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent cruise, we really enjoyed the experience. Thank you

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Constance R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful guide in Jerry! He was knowledgeable, gracious and fun!! We thought we received good value for our money... Didn't get to do the Harbor tour or hop on hop off as we went on a cruise the next day.. I would recommend this tour.. CR

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

laura z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Boat, tour and guide were terrific! Cold outside still nice inside.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was very knowledgable on all things Boston. He made some good suggestions on things to see after the tour. Would do the tour again.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Janelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was very informative and the bus driver was so friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

patricia g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

loved the tour guides they are totally awesome

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Jim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

exceptional tour leader in a great city

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a must see for anyone who wants to be amazed. We saw at least ten whales. Don't miss thi great deal.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Christopher D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We loved it. The guides are hilarious and the ducks a novel way to get around. Boston was one of our favourite places on our 12 week trip.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Susan M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We took the noon tour on October 7th. It was a bit crowded but I think most everyone who wanted to got a chance at the rail and exciting views of at least a dozen or so humpback whales. Lots of fluke action and the crew provides interesting facts about the whales, most of whom they know by name and characteristics.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Veronica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Clean cabinet, friendly staff, very informational commentary through the trip.

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

Colette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stupendous trip!!!Five whales with lots of breaching and tale slapping. My trip was very rocky with lots of motion sick people and the staff was just fabulous with everyone.
I would advise making sure to take a motion sickness pill before you go just in case so you can enjoy the trip. The company handled everything from tickets to the cruise itself perfectly. Thanks for making my trip!!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Alexander J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

LOts of humbacks, also minkes. acquarium is a gem

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

shar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Superb way to get to Boston from Salem. Very comfortable and efficient. All the staff were friendly.

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Smooth tour and saw a number of whales which was great.

Difficult to hear the commentary on the outside deck.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was very educational to see the actual sites where history happened. Stopping at Harvard was cool. The hop-on hop-off trolley was very handy. Since it wasn't too crowded, after a full tour, we used it for transportation.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Georgette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic Tour - lovely Boat - really comfortable. We saw about 50 - 80 hump back and a few others.... It was amazing activity. The guides were amazed themselves!!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Gail H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Ferry trip to Salem was a great way to travel. Crew was entertaining and ferry was very comfortable

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message