The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 150 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Cambridge/ Lexington/ Concord tours plus trolley that we took in October. The tour bus driver/ guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor, too. So many facts were given that we could only remember a few!
The trolley was a split experience. The first driver was a very informative and spoke clearly and was easy to understand. And it was clear that he enjoyed his job. The second driver had more of an accent, plus he spoke quickly and almost from a script so this trip wasn't anywhere near as enjoyable as the first trip.
Overall we really enjoyed our tours and travels around and through the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unable to use our vouchers due to extremely poor weather conditions

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The ferry from Boston to Salem was a wonderful experience. The ferry arrived on time and featured a lively tour guide who provided an interesting commentary. We thoroughly enjoyed the return trip to Boston on the 7:00 p.m. ferry. The cityscape looked beautiful as the lights reflected on the water. This proved to be a fun and fast way to enjoy two cities on one day.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Hop-on Hop-off trolley a great way to see the main sights of Boston. Coach tour to Cambridge, Lexington and Concord very comfortable and informative. The sights of the Revolutionary War encounters and battles are worth the $$.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

That was the best way to get into to Boston!!!! My first experience, I loved it. Will do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The food was great and the staff were also very good. I thought the ship would go out a little further then it did and just when we were getting into it . it was over. I would have liked a longer trip. But the view of Boston all lite up was beautiful.

Doing what: Boston Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What's not to like, seeing where "the shot heard around the world" happened, the North Bridge, the Battle Green at Lexington and so much more.
The hop-on-hop-off was a great way to get oriented for walking around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely loved this cruise. It was a beautiful day and it was awesome. A must do if you are in Boston. Great pictures to be had of Boston from the water. Excellent crew, very friendly and helpful. If you get cold they hand out blankets to keep you warm. You can also take your own food on board and buy alcoholic drinks, but the sodas are free.

Doing what: Boston Tall Ship Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our driver/narrator was very amusing and knowledgeable and made the tour fun, even though as English people, we were the butt of a few jokes! The river trip was also informative and the hop on trolleys went to all the places we wanted to see.
Sue and Alan from England.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was excellent, partly because of our great narrator Frankie. We learned so much and really realized how much of our history originated in Boston. Would highly recommend this as a way of touring Boston with little walking, as we were limited

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A lovely afternoon sail on a lovely sunny day. Water so calm the sails were up all the time. Crew were fantastic and the lunch lovely. Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Boston Tall Ship Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved this tour. Great tour guide and the bus driver did a great job too. Only thing that could have made it better was sunshine.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Worthwhile. Easy way to get around town and hear some interesting facts about Boston.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Bit of confusion initially to get on correct bus, as lots of people milling around for early departures. Wasn't luxury coach. Lady driver, however, was lovely. Successfully driving through heavy traffic, but narrative always interesting and informative. Harvard Yard stop long enough to say we'd been there, but drives through gorgeous neighborhoods competed with stops at Lexington and Concord. Concord most interesting walking through forest to reach wooden bridge and "shot heard round world". Opted for relaxing boat tour in the afternoon. Could have gotten off to see USS Constituion, but declined. Hop-On, Hop-Off suited two seniors w/ some mobility problems the following day. Got off near Old State House and then walked to Faneuil Hall. Again interesting narrative. Saw much of the city and even dropped off at our hotel the first day. All in all, money very well spent.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message