The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 802 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was wonderful! Whales behaved as if on que! And for a considerable time, too!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of our trip. Seeing the humpbacks up close was amazing and the Aquarium is a must see. Definitely a value for the price. However, I highly recommend if anyone has issues with sea sickness to take something before. Our youngest son didn't have as much fun as the rest of the family. Simply wonderful!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great and the agent at the site was very helpful

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the long cruise out and back for the good chance to see whales in the wild. On-board experts provide information on the whales and their habits, plus identify particular, known whales. A memorable experience you won't want to miss and you get the offer of another free trip if there are no whales seen on your cruise - which is unlikely.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing! A cast of comedic superheroes, each with their own distinct persona, drive you on a fun and informative tour of beautiful Boston in their pimped-out amphibious vehicles. A fantastic introduction to the city.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative and fun all at the same time. Liked it a lot!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Love This Tour saw plenty of whales up close will do it again.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

25 whales including mothers and calves. Breaching, flipper slapping and trumpeting. All around the boat the entire time. Could not have asked for a more perfect experience. BHC will give a raincheck good for up to 10 years if you dont see whales they invite you back for another try free. AWESOME!!!!!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fun and informative. On land and sea, I got to drive the duck. 54 years young!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We've taken this tour years ago and it is still a great way to spend some time on the water, get some sun, listen to the narration at the beginning/end of the journey, and spend a few hours in Boston. Be aware that boats can easily sell out during the busy summer weekends as we found out. Technically, our voucher was not a reservation but, even though the 1PM was sold out as were other voyages, they took us aboard.

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great views of Boston! Fantastic historical information for locals and tourists alike!

Doing what: Boston Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful way to view the city and learn some history.
Great tour guide!!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience! We saw 12 different whales including a mama and baby. Definitely a memorable experience! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant experience. Fantastic. Well worth taking the time to do.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an amazing trip. We went out into the ocean from Boston about 1 1/2 hours and then waited to see if any whales would be sighted. Within a few minutes we had whales surrounding the boat, breaking the surface, slapping their tales, and one even did a back flip in the water. It was a fantastic trip!!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip is worth every cent. You learn about Boston's rich history as you view through the city street winding your way to Cambridge, Lexington, and Concord. After taking a break for lunch, the tour continues to the Constitution and finally through Boston's north side before returning you to the tours starting point.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fantastic trip!

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would come again and again to discover Pacific ocean.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you're in Boston don't miss this!! The whales were very active the day that we went out.... diving, a few breaches... just amazing. The New England Aquarium staff was very knowledgeable and interesting. I would go again. Thanks for a wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Extraordinaire

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Having only a few hours and wanting to see all that I could, Boston Duck Tours did a fantastic job and our tour guide, with this sparkly, sequined jacket added color to the sites we saw. And it was funny to find out that his ex and my hubby were both raised in the same town outside Philly! Great value for the money, I recommend.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great, entertaining and knowledgable, tour guide gave us a nice rundown of the history and sights of Boston in about 2 hours which launched our own exploration of the city. It was just what we were looking for. Plus, our 16 month old was even entertained enough to stay pleasant the whole time.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour! A must-do when you're in Boston.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing day! Comfortable boat. Interesting narration. Beautiful views of the whales! A must-do in Boston.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best way to see the city. The driver was so informative and entertaining. The ride was comfortable and unique. Boston Must-Do.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message