The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 758 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So fun and well worth the price!

Doing what: Boston Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My grandchildren and I now have some lovely memories of a wonderful Duck Tour. We liked our guide and loved the experience. The end of the trip on the Charles River was the best part of the trip, but we did love all of the history too.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful unobstructed views of Boston and the most gorgeous sunset!

Doing what: Boston Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day out with a wonderful boat and first rate crew...as we arrived to board the ferry, the reception desk asked me to email them the voucher, so the only EBI even better if.. would be for Viator to let you know you're meant to email the ferry company with the voucher beforehand, to save last minute blips with wifi signal etc. but other an that this was a BRILLIANT day.

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew were wonderful, the ride was fun and fast. We would most certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful day and awesome whales great trip with the family

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun, lively, and our tourguide was outstanding. Some historic facts, lots of engaging jokes and tales. My three grandchildren LOVED getting to drive the boat.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

With all our visits to Boston, this was our first Duck Tour. We thoroughly enjoyed, not only The Captain, but the overall tour and riding in such a cool amphibious vehicle. To think this took place on the D-Day Anniversary and also riding in a historic vehicle similar to those used during that invasion. We enjoyed interacting with the other tours while touring the town. Very enjoyable to say the least. We can't wait to come up again.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I HAD A AWESOME TRIP WE SAW THE WHALES THEY ARE HUGE I WOULD DO IT AGAIN

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful way to get an overview of the city!!! It is fun for all ages. Very interesting, gave us ideas of what to go back to see on our own. I would do it again and again.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Duck Tour. Loved It!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fabulous time. The weather was great and the seas calm. My English cousins had never seen a whale. We were all thrilled to see about 5 humpbacks and two seals. Three of the whales were hanging together showing lots of flippers and tails. We stayed out about 4 and half hours. Very well worth it.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I have photos, but cannot upoad them.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Got to the harbour early and they allowed us to go on the earlier trip. Out on the water for over three hours and saw six whales. Lovely views of Boston on our return into the harbour.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very funny driver of our Duck Tour vehicle/boat. Tour was informative and we had a great time. Last portion of tour was when our vehicle became a boat and we plunged into the Charles River for a fun sail up the River where young kids on board got a turn steering the boat much to their delight. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour with our tour guide Captain Weirdbeard! Highly recommend

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, very exiting!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic.......... saw a shark and whale........ would have like to have seen more but thats natures creatures for you. staff were helpful and informative

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour guide, very knowledgeable of the area, for the price you can't beat the tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an exciting cruise! We watched 2 humpback whales, Nile and Pitcher, for 30 minutes or so as they surfaced to take in air and then descended to feed. It was fascinating to be so close to these huge and impressive animals. Our tour guides were extremely knowledgeable and provided excellent insight into this fascinating species!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our family enjoyed this unique tour of Boston. We found our tour guide, Paul Reverse, to be both knowledgeable and entertaining! We highly recommend this for tourists of all ages!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. Excellent tour guide. Very educational and informative trip.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw about 20 whales on this trip. It was an amazing experience. The tour guides on board were very knowledgeable and made sure everyone on the boat could see the whales by slowly turning the boat side to side. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message