The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 723 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My grandchildren and I now have some lovely memories of a wonderful Duck Tour. We liked our guide and loved the experience. The end of the trip on the Charles River was the best part of the trip, but we did love all of the history too.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful unobstructed views of Boston and the most gorgeous sunset!

Doing what: Boston Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great day out with a wonderful boat and first rate crew...as we arrived to board the ferry, the reception desk asked me to email them the voucher, so the only EBI even better if.. would be for Viator to let you know you're meant to email the ferry company with the voucher beforehand, to save last minute blips with wifi signal etc. but other an that this was a BRILLIANT day.

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The crew were wonderful, the ride was fun and fast. We would most certainly recommend it to others.

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable, enetertaining and interesting. Some confusion/time lost in transferring from hotel to bus to main station and back on bus but everything ok in end. Length of tour perfect. Would recommend.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was informative and a great way to start our trip to Boston.

Doing what: Boston USS Constitution Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My mother and children had a great time during the tour! I certainly recommend it to everybody. It is a unique experience. The guide was funny, the trip was educational. Not to be missed when visiting Boston!!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome, hilarious and informative. Best way to discover Bonst :

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip and good value.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was hilarious, I wasn't prepared for how wet I was going to get but that was all my fault. Only thing I would change is the duration of the trip. Having it last longer would make it perfect!

Doing what: Boston Codzilla: Thrill Boat Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun and suitable for all ages. Skipper the Skydiver was informative and amusing throughout the tour.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good cruise, really enjoyed it. Got some fantastic photos, boat easy to get on and off I've got a bad leg. Staff were lovely and scenery brilliant

Doing what: Boston Historic Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

totally awesome! Will do again

Doing what: Boston Dinner Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A Great way to learn about and see Boston. Our guide was great, funny and knowledgeable. Really fun tour from land and water

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fun tour! Would recommend to a friend!

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Half day tour was great , actually lasted until about 2:30. Covered a lot or territory and early American History.
HoHo bus is always great. Worth taking the 2 day option and use the second day like a free taxi.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful experience. The crew was very familiar with the animals that we saw and they took extra care to make sure that we had sightings!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Whale watching was spectacular ,it reminded me of my childhood days in Anguilla where I frequently watched schools of whales swimming between Anguilla and St Maarten .it was awesome !.i loved it

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Scott, our guide was excellent. although we had to wait over a half hour for late arrivers for our tour, we didn't feel we missed a thing. Our on/off tour the next day was seriously affected by the Gay Pride parade. there were stops we had hoped to make but couldn't. the drivers did the best they could to adapt, but we were disappointed.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message