The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 555 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lucky Ruffles or Chucky luffles or something like this was our captain - we had a great time. We took the duck boat trip on our first day in Boston and it was great to do this at the start. We were introduced to a ton of Landmarks and it was very helpful as we walked around the city for a week. Boston is awesome!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very nice.

Doing what: Boston Tall Ship Day Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

You WILL see the whales!! Just be careful during the ride if you are prone to motion sickness - stay on the lower deck.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. A little choppy on the way out, but that was to be expected and we were warned of the conditions before we left. Saw lots of whales with lots of explanations and other sea life too!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. Got to see 6 whales including a calf. Just forgot to get sea sick tablets beforehand. They don't provide them on the boat!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The duck tour was fantastic. We went on the duck tour in San Francisco and the Boston duck tour was equally exciting. This is a great way to see the city the first day you arrive. Then it gives you an opportunity to go back and see the things that you want to another day or time. Booking through Viator is always great. They treat you right. We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary on the duck tour and it was great.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent value. Tour guide very knowledgable. Time given to get off coach to visit sites and get refreshments. Hop on hop off trolley again very informative. Harbour cruise included.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic and Franky was GREAT,, our Bus Tour Guide!!!!,,, Loved all of it

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Experience. Lots of whales to view...2 Humpback and 3 Minkes

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The sun was shining and the sea was calm which was a good start. We had been advised that the trip may be longer than the 3 hours advised as they would do their utmost to find whales for us to see. It was over 4 hours in total but we did find whales and the Captain made sure that everyone on the boat got a good view and photo opportunity. Highly recommended and a magical experience.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. I am a returning Duck Tour goer and brought along a newbie. We both loved it. These folks always do a great tour.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was wonderful! We were lucky to have Frankie who was very knowledgeable and personable. The tour took us from Boston to Cambridge to see Harvard then on to Lexington and Concord which was so beautiful and peaceful even though it was the site of a battle.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just magical! We were so lucky as we saw many wonderful sights of whales in their natural habitat.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative about the history of the Boston area and the events leading up to the Revolutionary War. They were also most helpful in recommending restaurants and where to get the Italian cannolis that were decadent. Value for this was excellent. I would highly recommend the Boston Super Saver Tour.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message