The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 978 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

See the sights of Boston, have some laughs, review history. Good stuff!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

debrasnowdon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable! Our guide was extremely knowledgable but most of all entertaining. He was a riot to listen to and I would pay to see him for live comedic entertainment. The Duck car was a cool way to get an overview of Boston.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Deborah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Pack your camera, your binoculars, coat, hat and gloves to protect against the wind and any weather - and get ready for an incredible experience. Very educational and one for the bucket list.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

tedehunter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great half day tour jam packed with history. Frankie was a great tour guide and driver. Informative, funny and safe driver. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the area for the first time.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Alex B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide and all support personnel were outstanding. Sites were excellent. Great way to learn more about our country's history.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

test

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

TEST REVIEW PLEASE ACCEPT ! : AWESOME TRIP ! 10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND ! testttttt bug bounty

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

xzccccccccc Aland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I never experienced these kind of trip. Really superb

Thank you very much for the awesome experience.

Looking forward for next trip.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Todd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour far exceeded expectations. The narrator/driver was incredibly informative and good natured, making it a very enjoyable experience and full of interesting tidbits, such that even longtime New Englanders could learn 10 or 20 things they never knew about local history. And the driver/narrator made an extra effort to engage everybody from 4 years old to 8-0 year olds. Our out-of-town guests loved it - young and old!! We plan to go again with other out-of-town friends.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip loved every minute. The girls on the boat were excellent very informative

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

jogari Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of getting an overall view of Boston and a history lesson. Should be first on your to-do list.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a fantastic trip and were very entertained by the whales at close quarters for about 2 hours. The staff were very informed and caring, however, if you are hard of hearing you may not be able to hear the commentary when the boat is moving, which is a shame as the information was excellent.
We also had a double ticket for the aquarium and this was also a really good experience. A whole day of whale watching and the aquarium was fantastic and great value for money

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

null Azerbaijan

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

good

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Neil M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had done the Duck tour many years ago when the children were young and were re- visiting Boston. The tour was very entertaining and informative and we enjoyed it again. Our driver super fan was very informed about his city and was an excellent communicator.
Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Lisa O

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

No whales were seen, but lots of sickness.
Not the fault of the tour except that as the tour was concluding, the crew shared that next cruise they would be heading south to look for whales. Since this was the first cruise of the season and that is where the whales would be coming from, maybe we should have tried there first? We were given rain checks, but with 250 out of pocket and not knowing if or when we would be able to use them, not much of a help.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

Jackie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

brilliant tour, very informative and quite entertaining, would definitly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Not knowing how small Boston is this was a great way to move around the city and be able to see as much as we possibly could in the two day period. Really suggest the super saver as the hop on hop off trolley does not go outside of Boston itself eg to Cambridge, Harvard and MIT

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Nicole J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very informative and lively tour host.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Tonya G

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

It was great overall... a little slow start 1/2 late picking us up and lots of confusion on which bus to get on as there were multiple tours leaving at the same time. However, the tour and the tour guide 'Frankie' were great!!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Patricia P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Charlie River our vehicle was clean and well maintained. Seats are a tad small so two people sitting together is quite snug. Exit and entry is via a ladder type stairway. As we were there during very early spring it was quite cold, so wrap up well. During the summer the windows can be rolled up so air can circulate well.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

hongxu l

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

On the first day, the Cambridge, Lexington and Concord tour was wonderful, my party of 7 learned a lot from the experienced and we all enjoyed it very much. However, on the second day, we were all very disappointed by the Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley experience. On the day we were supposed to go on this tour, 2 trolley drivers were sick, making the usual 25 minute wait to a 1 hour wait for the next trolley. There were 11 stops on the normal trolley route and this waiting time prohibited us from getting off the trolley to fully experience the point of interest. This limited us to seeing 3 spots at most, and not only that, the trolley we were put on had a very bad microphone. My party could not understand what the driver was saying for the entirety of the time, causing us to be confused to where we were most of the time. We didn't know what to do, to either get off the trolley and wait for an hour for the next one, or stay on the trolley when we couldn't understand anything at all. The trolley experience make me feel like I wasted my time and money.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Flashman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great group and great tour. Hostess Nicole was very informative and also very relaxed as we ran long. Plenty to eat and a variety of Taverns to visit and buy drinks. Right amount of walking between stops and even a sunset ferry trip - which was not supposed to be at Sunset: One of those magic days you don't really want to end. Surprising amount of historical information provided as well . Best tour of its type I have done

Doing what: Boston Pizza and Taverns Tour

William P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One of the best things we did on our trip!!! Fantastic driver and knowledgeable of the area....

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

Mick S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

OMG LOVED IT!!!!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

sally W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

What a fantastic excursion. Definitely one for the bucket list for all animal lovers. This was my main reason for visiting Boston last year and I was absolutely made up to see around 20 whales on my day out. The staff were extremely friendly, enthusiastic and helpful.
This is a memorable experience, not to be missed!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message