• USD ($)
  • English
The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

this is a fun adventure to acquaint yourself with the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It was good- not a lot to do on way back- so maybe movie ...did see some whales- just a little peek!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Amazing experience...

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

This tour was a waste of time. We were in Boston for 2 days only so we wanted to see everything we could and learn a little more about Boston history. Our tour guide just took us to our destinations and never told us anything. I took my teenagers there because they were studying about Boston and thought how great this would be to show them. The tour was boring and uninformative. We were all so disappointed. Thank god we got off half day at market and toured the rest of the day by ourselves.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, went in late May and say 20-30 whales, mostly humpbacks but also finn. It's about an hour's travel in the boat each way, so be prepared for that, but with so many whales around, we saw a goodly number in the hour we had to watch the whales. The tour operator was well organised and recognised and dealt with the vouchers without trouble. The aquarium was also fun, and nice to have a couple of hours off the boat. Note, there were not too many places to eat around Central Quay, although there were simple snacks on the boat to keep you going.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was funny and entertaining, as well as informative on the history of Boston! Everyone visiting should start here!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We saw whales jump out of the water four different times, in addition to all of the whales swimming around the ship. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience. My eight year old will always remember this epic experience!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just great! Book it, you'll love it!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the best way to see Boston,our guide was very good and he knew what he was talking about,I really recommend this trip.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

whale watching was brilliant we saw a humpback whale called measles . trip lasted 3hours 45 mins very good value , staff very experienced and helpful .Aquarium was out of this world best i have ever seen we really enjoyed our visit

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Safe, smooth, comfortable ride. Great guided tour. The guide sure knew a lot about Boston and area. And stopping to witness the nightly cannon blast from the U.S.S. Constitution was fantastic!

Doing what: Boston Sunset Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was my 2nd tour. This first one couple of years ago was good. This last one was great! Loved the guide and felt we saw everything possible. He stopped to give us picture-taking out the windows, which wasn't don't the first tour. The trolley driver on the one day we had left was very knowledgeable and humorous. You could understand him (referencing sound quality, not accent) and he was gracious and informative. Couldn't have asked for better of either drive/guide

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The crew was very attentive when the seas got rough. We stayed a little longer so we could continue to watch the whales. Very fun!

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message