The Boston Harbor has had its share of drama since its discovery by John Smith in 1614 (Boston Tea Party, anyone?), but these days, it’s smooth sailing when you include a boat cruise in your Boston sightseeing itinerary. The themes and varieties are ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 659 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our grandkids did not have school on Voting Day so we took them to Boston to go on the Duck Tour. We have never been ourselves and we felt like kids going on the tour. The Professor Quackenstein was wonderful to the four grandchildren, plus they learned a lot of Social Studies. They were the right age to bring them. The weather couldn't have been better. The tour guide even let the kids drive the boat on the water. He took pictures of them driving and then a picture with him. It was so great to see the wide smiles on all their faces. Thank you Professor for the great ride.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Cambridge/ Lexington/ Concord tours plus trolley that we took in October. The tour bus driver/ guide was very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humor, too. So many facts were given that we could only remember a few!
The trolley was a split experience. The first driver was a very informative and spoke clearly and was easy to understand. And it was clear that he enjoyed his job. The second driver had more of an accent, plus he spoke quickly and almost from a script so this trip wasn't anywhere near as enjoyable as the first trip.
Overall we really enjoyed our tours and travels around and through the Boston area.

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great. I was unable to get my tickets directly so once again I turned to Viator and they got me the tickets for the date I needed.
I also used Viator in San Fransisco. Highly recommend this company they always come through!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was a lot of fun, thanks in no small part to our amazing guide. She was very funny and we learnt a lot about the city on this tour. I even got to drive the bus! I would highly recommend this activity when visiting Boston. While it is great for children, it's equally as enjoyable for adults too!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great time. The weather was perfect for a November day.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great experience on the "Penelope Pru", the Pink Duck Boat. The tour was very interesting and informative. We covered a lot of American History in a short time. And the transition to the water was really a nice treat.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Unable to use our vouchers due to extremely poor weather conditions

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Cambridge, Lexington and Concord Tour plus Hop-On Hop-Off Boston Trolley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent trip. Excellent driver and commentary by Hardly Davidson.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Very informative went to Charlestown where I don't think we would have went ourselves guide knew his stuff . Dennis

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The ferry from Boston to Salem was a wonderful experience. The ferry arrived on time and featured a lively tour guide who provided an interesting commentary. We thoroughly enjoyed the return trip to Boston on the 7:00 p.m. ferry. The cityscape looked beautiful as the lights reflected on the water. This proved to be a fun and fast way to enjoy two cities on one day.

Doing what: Salem High-Speed Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

There was a lot of whale activity the day we went. The person commentating did an awesome job. Her love and interest about the whales was very obvious !! Great time !!

Doing what: Boston Super Saver: Whale-Watching Cruise plus Admission to New England Aquarium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Great crew and fun folks. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Boston Whale Watching Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fun way to see Boston! Driver was great!

Doing what: Boston Duck Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message