Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 926 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shmuly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New England Aquarium

JULIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Some of the tour guides are easier to understand and have more of a grasp on history than others, but terrific tour! I think my favorite tour guide's name is Hambone..or something like that. Really knowledgeable and terrific at making everything interesting!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Marc B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide gave us a live presentation of the sites of Boston. This site review was not on a tape.

Amazing knowledge of Boston...knew a great deal

Well worth the money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mike W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Zachary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Kdoodlehopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic place to take your children!

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Mandi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. I took my parents, aunt and her husband, and brothers on the tour the first weekend in June. The walk was nice and there were 6 stops on the tour. Each stop was informative and very tasty. Our guide really knew her stuff and her excitement only made the tour that much sweeter. If you have people who love chocolate, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

Nancy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to see Biston. It was like having our own personal subway. Loved the drivers too!

Thanks

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was one of the best in Boston. So well done and interactive for kids. Love the holograms. KR, San Marcos, TX

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

gonya1945

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see Boston at your pace, with no parking fees or traffic

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Engaging for kids and adults alike. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When in Boston this is an absolute must. So fun and so easy. Safe..clean...fun...informative. Can't wait to be back. Thank you to all the drivers and guides. All of you did a great job and made our Boston trip that much more special!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Michael A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was great. My wife never really understood all of the events of that part of our history. She does now and loved it. She even threw the tea in! Huzzah! Lot's of fun...a must do if in Boston.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Townie was wonderful! Very kind and gracious to all the guests who boarded his trolley. Take time to ride the whole bus before departing. Boston Tea Party museum is great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Rachel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour with great narrations. Driving those trolley's along busy streets were quite impressive.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

samram77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We used the hop on and hop off to visit Boston and all of the driver/guides were great, especially
Captain Matty

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

pat.sue.cheek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was more than what I had expected! The performers did an fantastic job and were very informative. Everyone was helpful and friendly. I would do it again whenever in Boston.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Love this tour shows you all of Boston.....one day good but start day early. Advise take two day tour if you can...came with boat ride amazing!!!! Didn't know there was so much of Boston to see

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our drivers were amazing!! They were very knowledgeable and friendly. They were also very patient and unfazed by the crazy drivers in the road. We loved having so many stops to get on and off to save walking on a very hot day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this Very much! The guides were witty, the boats were neat, and the special effects in the movie and hologram rooms were awesome. This is a great taste of the political climate of Boston leading up to the Revolution. Me and my wife enjoyed it, and when we have kids some day we will take them here! The tea and scones afterward were exceptional - we might go back just for that!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Emilee R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I am not as big a history fan as my husband, but we cannot stop telling everyone about how cool this museum experience was. It's so interactive, the staff put on an excellent show, and it's easy to stay engaged in the history lesson while learning tid bits about the lives of actual participants of the Boston Tea Party. Highly recommend for everyone, including childless 20-somethings like ourselves.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Dayna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour! Little Dave was awesome! Got off several times and another bus wasn't long to pick us up. I highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed the tour and would recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My son and I really enjoyed our tour. The drivers were friendly and knowledgeable. We had a fun experience. It was easy to get on/off and see the sights.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message