Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 715 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really good tour. The drivers are entertaining and knowledgable so you learn lots about the history of Boston as you go around . As it is hop on hop off it is also a great way to get around the city. Your ticket also gives you free entry to the tea party museum which I would also recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the hop-on, hop-off trolley. Super convenient to get everywhere we wanted to go and more. The drivers/tour guides were all so much fun and their knowledge was impressive - all of them. We were big fans of the trolley tickets being good for 3 days. We were able to just ride, enjoy the information and get an idea of what we wanted to do on the first day, then jump on and off the other 2 days. The only thing I wish had been different and I'm sure it was due to the time of year we were there, is that it ran a little later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent service from beginning to end. I booked a one day pass and got off at several points of interests. The drivers were all friendly, courteous and provided lots of information about the historical buildings and sites. I highly recommend Viator for the hop on hop off experience!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. All guides were very friendly and great for giving tips and places of interest a bit off the beaten track.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I absolutely loved the tour! Being a US History major and being from out of town it was a wonderful experience to learn even more detail from locals about the city and the history behind the historic sites. The weather was not great on Saturday, so the Trolley was shut down, but we were able to hit most of the spots on Sunday and even get off an explore at a couple of them. Overall it was a wonderful experience and I will most definitely use the tour company again!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guides were really great and informative. Unfortunately going in the middle of their worst winter we weren't able to finish the tour after getting off at a couple of spots but it was still worth it

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the sights and get around to the city!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to see the city - courteous, informative, and helpful drivers. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The was not one empty moment, or one empty word for 2 hours.
The tour was packed with detailed and meaningful information.
The personalities were so informative while entertaining and funny.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Stops everywhere a tourist would want to go. The drivers/tour guides were awesome! We had one help us when he picked us up at one stop and we were the only ones on the trolley. We wanted to go to Wahlburgers in Hingham and talked about taking a taxi. He told us how to get there on the T and dropped us off at the station. Really went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hop on Hop off Trolley was so convenient we never had to take our rental car anywhere except back to the airport. The drivers were so knowledgeable and Funny!! Isn't even the word for them. Very, very entertaining. We never felt rushed and would recommend this experience to all visitors. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absoutely fantastic. Well done :)

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Friendly and very knowledgable locals driving the trolley cars while giving interesting and informative talks. Although the drivers had similar content, I found it interesting to take the full loop with one driver and then do it again with another driver as each knows or has time for different facts and perspectives so no one tour is the same. The tour also stops at and tours most of the main locations in the general downtown Boston area you'd want to see. Excellent value for the money spent. If you only have one day in Boston (which is NOT enough by the way, I wish I had at least two more days), this is THE way to explore the city and hit your major highlights.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour- Newport is lovely and the houses spectacular. Well worth going on and would highly recommend to anyone who loved Christmas.

Doing what: Newport Mansions at Christmas: The Breakers and Marble House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message