Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 787 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We love the Old Town Trolley and have enjoyed it in several cities. Boston was no exception. It was informative and enjoyable. We did feel, however, that the stops on the streets were not well marked, but that in no way would deter us from using it again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Educational and informative, comfortable ride, seemed to capture all the varied areas of Boston, Cambridge, etc. We all enjoyed our day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day, definitely worth doing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent way to see this great city. No problems getting on and off to check out some of the areas of i8nterest.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Drivers kind, curious, informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both Bear and Fox Trot were phenomenal guides! They were incredibly funny and extremely knowledgeable. Don't forget to tip them well!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great way to tour Boston, especially with children who get tired from walking. Drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Buses ran regularly and were easy to catch. Sometimes bus was full and we had to wait for next one, but it arrived within 10 minutes. Very comfortable. This is the way to tour Boston. Suggest take the whole ride first, then return to places you want to explore further.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Convenient and professional, excellent service.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice drivers. Great way to get about the city and see the attractions if you are unfamiliar with Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well conducted and very informative

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was AWESOME!! Very fun and informative. Our driver Laurente was very knowlegeable and witty. We loved every stop on the tour. It was an extremely hot day and we loved the fact that at one of the stops a guy was selling water and our driver politely waited while we bought water.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

enjoyed the tour. Had a great guide who gave us a lot of information and history of the area.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we spent a great day boston. love the trolly tour. will do it again

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sadly it was a rainy day but the driver was brilliant. he made us laugh, especially as a lot of stories were about how they were tryign to get away from the English and my sister and i are from..... yes you guessed it.... England...... well worth the money......... we only used it one day but that was our chocie..........

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved Boston and had about three different tour guides due to us getting on and off and all were very interesting and filled us in on the history and trivia of places. Boston is a very beautiful city and we had perfect weather for our excursions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, a must-do in Boston! Will take it again in September when we will have company from out of town. Our favorite tour guide was Hollywood!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just wow....very impressed!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, it was fun!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Boston for the first time. Our drivers were informative and helpful and the stops were ideal for exploring the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great activity to have an overview of Boston in a single day!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very informative, and the driver kept us entertained! Would definitely do this again!
Terrell and Ron Drake

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fantastic! A good history review along with a fun and enjoyable way to present it. I recommend this to everyone! Pat Takacs

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was GREAT. Our tour conductor was J . She made the tour very enjoyable, informational and funny. We will be back and we will recommend it to all of our friends.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message