Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 708 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great way to see the sights and get around to the city!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic way to see the city - courteous, informative, and helpful drivers. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Boston

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The was not one empty moment, or one empty word for 2 hours.
The tour was packed with detailed and meaningful information.
The personalities were so informative while entertaining and funny.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time on this tour. Stops everywhere a tourist would want to go. The drivers/tour guides were awesome! We had one help us when he picked us up at one stop and we were the only ones on the trolley. We wanted to go to Wahlburgers in Hingham and talked about taking a taxi. He told us how to get there on the T and dropped us off at the station. Really went above and beyond for us. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Hop on Hop off Trolley was so convenient we never had to take our rental car anywhere except back to the airport. The drivers were so knowledgeable and Funny!! Isn't even the word for them. Very, very entertaining. We never felt rushed and would recommend this experience to all visitors. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absoutely fantastic. Well done :)

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Friendly and very knowledgable locals driving the trolley cars while giving interesting and informative talks. Although the drivers had similar content, I found it interesting to take the full loop with one driver and then do it again with another driver as each knows or has time for different facts and perspectives so no one tour is the same. The tour also stops at and tours most of the main locations in the general downtown Boston area you'd want to see. Excellent value for the money spent. If you only have one day in Boston (which is NOT enough by the way, I wish I had at least two more days), this is THE way to explore the city and hit your major highlights.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We loved this tour- Newport is lovely and the houses spectacular. Well worth going on and would highly recommend to anyone who loved Christmas.

Doing what: Newport Mansions at Christmas: The Breakers and Marble House

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good, a busy 2days with all the add ons
Especially tea party

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was truly a great trip. We were only sorry we did not have more time to enjoy that fabulous city of Boston!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good way to get around Boston. Was informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trolley got as close to the sites as possible, the tour guides were fun and full of information, the trip was better than fighting the traffic, the trolley was warm. The only bad thing was that the plastic windows were cloudy and dirty and I was unable to take pictures from the trolley.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have done many hop-on hop-off tours before, but this one was the best! Loved the narration by friendly and knowledgable drivers and how convenient it was to use and how i never waited more than 10 minutes for a Trolley. For first times or seasoned vistiors to Boston, i'd recommend you take advantage of this great tour. We did and we loved it!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely FABULOUS! Better than advertised. This city has so much history and the trolley tour brings it all alive. I learned so much about Revolutionary War era history in a couple of hours than i ever did in school. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as he should be for a tour of a city with so much history. Rick and JJ.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message