Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

UF

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great work by Regan the tour guide.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

susan.young

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to see the sights of Boston. Our only problem was that we didn't have the time to take full advantage of all the stops. Would be a great way to spend a whole day in Boston!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was great. Our driver's name was Sonny. He was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Thanks again Viator.
Bob

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it! One thing that was not the best - it comes with a free trip through the Boston Tea Party museum. The museum tour appears to be set up for children but they talk really fast and use the language of the last 1700's and pretty sophisticated vocabulary. So, I don't think children could understand hardly anything and the whole thing with the actors is a bit odd for adults. But the bus itself and the route and the guides were great.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

blythe c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

So fun and such a great way to see Boston. I took the tour on my first day and recommend that as I way of checking out the sights and getting to know then city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver/narrators, Christian, Michalangelo, and Townie, were great, and the day was beautiful. This is truly the way to see Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Herman C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great..........our guide Priscilla was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable about her subject matter that she really made you feel like you were in the time she was depicting.................I would recommend this tour to anyone..........

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

marilyn b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Not my first trip to the aquarium, but as usual a beautiful place. Staff friendly and helpful. Only downside was that we went during April vacations and it was extremely crowded.

Doing what: New England Aquarium

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We are Bostonians but took a day to be tourists, my wife and I had a fantastic day! We were on and off the buses several times, all of the drivers were fun and knowledgeable. We took advantage of the Tea Part Museum and the Harbor Cruise, both exceeded our expectations! We really had a full day, it was great, certainly a superior value! Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great value for money especially 3 days for the price of one with free trips included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

vineet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anybody visiting Boston. It takes you to all the places of interest. The tour guides are very knowledgeable and tell you at each stop as to what are the points of interest and what to expect including any ticketing information and discounts that the trolley tour would offer you.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Ric

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour, an amazing history to Boston. The tour guide we had - Ragen's knowledge is excellent and at times amusing antidotes about the local history. Would recommend this to all.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

John-Mark G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time and all the drivers/guides were friendly and helpful. It was convenient and easy.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Kenneth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great value 3 days for the price of 1. Tours of Boston Tea Party and Mapparium included.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Pablo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good, the drivers were very friendly

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

VIckie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everyone was very professional, the trolley was clean and on time. I would highly suggest this tour to get around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Todd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth the money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant for getting around the city. There's places I may never have thought to go and see along the tour route had I not got the bus tickets. The bus drivers were great - friendly, local Bostonians who were friendly and informative. We got a deal so had our second day and admission to the Boston Tea Party Museum for free. Brilliantly!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Womanizer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Decadently delicious!

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it--beautifully maintained and informative! Great whale film too.

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Sasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Boston with the kids and the free Tea Party Museum experience was excellent. A shout out to our guide Maureen who was incredibly knowledgeable and entertaining - she made it hard to get off the bus!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great and a good way to see Boston. Drivers were great also,

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

donald s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

TOOK THE GRANDCHILDREN IN THEY HAD A GREAT TIME, GREAT DAY!!!

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Marcia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city! Irish was a great tour guide and the harbor cruise was icing on the cake. We will do this again and next time do more hopping off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way to see the city

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message