Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 704 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An efficient way to tour the city. The only thing is our time was limited so we did not get to spend as much time as we liked at the different sites. The drivers were very knowledgeable and told many interesting facts.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent drivers, best historic route.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This trip was excellent! I booked this trip because a dear friend was visiting from Florida who had never been to New England, and at the top of her wish list was to experience Boston. She could not have been happier, and the weather could not have been more beautiful. After getting off the train at South Station we walked to the pier,and were told we had time to take the 11:00 Boston harbor boat tour which was part of our package. It was breathtaking to see the city from the ocean. Our tour guide on the boat was extremely knowledgeable and had a terrific personality. When we returned we had lunch at the CH, Chart House, which was delicious, we chatted with the owner and took pictures. Then we walked over to board the trolley for our ground tour. The trolley guides were great...they were very informative with a great sense of humor. We got off at Cheers, which was high on my friend's list, and the Common. It was a wonderful day and I highly recommend this tour. It was everything it was supposed to be and more. I do suggest that at least 2-3 days is needed to see all the city and experience it's beauty, culture and history. Thank you for a fabulous experience.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was worth every penny. Cracker Jack, the tour guide, was absolutely fabulous...knowledgeable, a great story teller and so very funny. We could have done the tour twice, but couldn't due to our short stay.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a good way to see the area. It is also nice that the bus comes directly to the cruise ship area-nice and convenient. There is plenty of time to see everything and I do recommend the hop on/off bus.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Friendly and informative staff.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

very convenient way to get around Boston while learning history and facts about the city

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great way to see Boston. Each trolley driver was different so you learned different things even if you were on the same route. So get on and off to take advantage of the different tour guides. Great value as it was two consecutive days and a a free Boston Tea Party Museum tour which was my highlight; loved the character reenactments and learned a lot!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Louis S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great way to see the city. The extra day was great as you could get about and stop at more locations.

The only problem I had was that you needed photo ID to go to the USS Constitution and I didn't have my passport, if I had known I would have taken it with me.

Other than that it is a great way to get familiar with the city

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our trip was wonderful in Boston. Your Hop on Hop off Trolley Tour was great, we are so happy we decided to do this. We first rode the route and listen to what the tour guides had to say about the area, (which they all seemed very knowledgeable with some humor of their own). Then we hopped off where we wanted to hop off at and did some of our own site seeing and hop on to the next location we chose to hop off at. This was so easy and convenient to explore the area. We even chose to do the night time graveyard tour with your company, and that was so much fun only thing with that is afterwards we did have to catch the underground train to get us back to the Copley area, but not to much trouble overall. I would defiantly recommend this service to others.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Boston hop-on-off trolley tour was great. Most of the tours guides are very entertaining and give a great history of all things on the tour. We stayed on the trolley for one complete tour to get an overall perspective of Boston and it's history, then we got on and off at the sites we wanted to focus on. This is a very efficient and effective way to see all the sites. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great time on the bus! Just wish cruise ship was in port longer. Drivers were very knowledgeable and entertaining. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best Hop On Hop Off tour we've been on. Our first driver was " Geordie" and we stayed with him from the beginning to the "Boston Tea Party" stop. He was excellent--knowledgeable, interesting and humorous. The Boston Tea Party was also excellent and as a complimentary feature should not be missed. Huzzah!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Informative guides/drivers, used humorous anecdotes and more info than you could absorb, all helpful and cheerful, even when one got a traffic ticket! Good value for money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message