Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 770 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

we spent a great day boston. love the trolly tour. will do it again

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sadly it was a rainy day but the driver was brilliant. he made us laugh, especially as a lot of stories were about how they were tryign to get away from the English and my sister and i are from..... yes you guessed it.... England...... well worth the money......... we only used it one day but that was our chocie..........

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved Boston and had about three different tour guides due to us getting on and off and all were very interesting and filled us in on the history and trivia of places. Boston is a very beautiful city and we had perfect weather for our excursions.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, a must-do in Boston! Will take it again in September when we will have company from out of town. Our favorite tour guide was Hollywood!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just wow....very impressed!

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide, it was fun!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Boston for the first time. Our drivers were informative and helpful and the stops were ideal for exploring the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great activity to have an overview of Boston in a single day!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was very informative, and the driver kept us entertained! Would definitely do this again!
Terrell and Ron Drake

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fantastic! A good history review along with a fun and enjoyable way to present it. I recommend this to everyone! Pat Takacs

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was GREAT. Our tour conductor was J . She made the tour very enjoyable, informational and funny. We will be back and we will recommend it to all of our friends.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My first trip to Boston last weekend was awesome. It was perfect weather, lots of activities around the city and our Trolley Tour was perfect for seeing all the high points. The drivers were very entertaining and very informative. We recommend this to anyone looking for a trolley tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

all the trolley guides were good speakers and informed. I particularly loved the entire event at the Tea Party Museum.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent way to see Boston and Cambridge. Allows you the chance to see Harvard by train with easy directions, which is a must see. The trolley stops give great access to all areas of Boston including The Freedom trail, The Boston Tea Party and the historic houses and streets

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the narration and the convenience. We would love to take another tour with you guys. Only the disappointment was that a guide recommended a restaurant to us and it is on you tour map. But that restaurant was the worst one ever. Other than that this was a nice tour.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guides and very well organised by experienced staff. Highly recommend visiting the National Museum of Natural History.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I only had one day in Boston as we were on a cruise so we really made the most of it with this tour. We made the first bus at 9 a.m. and stayed on until almost the end so we could walk around and go to Boston Commons. We then got back on and at the end took the museum tour which was great. This tour also took us back to the cruise ship which was a big plus. It was a great overview of Boston and wish we had more time that day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Actors are most realistic and engaging. History abounds through this captivating reinactment.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All of the stops were great. The only down side was that it was a hot day and the trolley has no AC.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the city and get around. Drivers were very interesting. Would recommend, and would do this again.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It went well and we liked our drivers, Mr. Muckarat ? and Mr. Kelly the last 2 times we were on the bus. I thought I had already sent this so not sure will try to send a few pics later.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trolley drivers were very informative and helpful when we need assistance in getting around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message