Every year, New England winters roll in quick, leaving many to scramble in search of warmer things to do. But if you’re also willing to brave the cold a bit, Boston offers plenty to do – both indoors and out. Here, we present just a few of our ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 868 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pablo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very good, the drivers were very friendly

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

VIckie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Everyone was very professional, the trolley was clean and on time. I would highly suggest this tour to get around Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Todd W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth the money.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant for getting around the city. There's places I may never have thought to go and see along the tour route had I not got the bus tickets. The bus drivers were great - friendly, local Bostonians who were friendly and informative. We got a deal so had our second day and admission to the Boston Tea Party Museum for free. Brilliantly!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Womanizer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Decadently delicious!

Doing what: Boston Chocolate Walking Tour

Kathleen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved it--beautifully maintained and informative! Great whale film too.

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Sasha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to see Boston with the kids and the free Tea Party Museum experience was excellent. A shout out to our guide Maureen who was incredibly knowledgeable and entertaining - she made it hard to get off the bus!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Vicki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great and a good way to see Boston. Drivers were great also,

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

donald s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

TOOK THE GRANDCHILDREN IN THEY HAD A GREAT TIME, GREAT DAY!!!

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Marcia A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great way to get an overview of the city! Irish was a great tour guide and the harbor cruise was icing on the cake. We will do this again and next time do more hopping off.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

great way to see the city

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Jeanette A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was so easy to spot the bus and the maps made the stops very clear. I was on my own but the drivers made everyone feel so welcome and their commentary was very interesting. Got to see so many places without the worry about how to travel around the city.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is by far the best hop on hop off bus tour of any of the cities we visited this trip. The guides like Foxtrot, Giovanni and J were not only informative but funny as well. The trolleys were also timely and you could always get on. This made for a great day of sightseeing in beautiful Boston.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent value for money. Very informative guides. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting not just first timers.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

tlsenjem United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed our time with Giovanni this past Thursday, the 29th! He was very knowledgeable and he incorporated humor and laughs. This was our first time visiting Boston and what a great way to see many things in one day while leaving the driving to someone else......thank you!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Lynne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A very informative and entertaining experience. Well worth the money. we were made to feel very welcome and part of the experience.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Brenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous tour. The actor assigned to our group was brilliant and involved eveyone in the adventure in a very easy friendly way. We learned lots about the event in an entertaining way. the gift shop and tea room were also very good.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

Don B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the high light of our trip. The multi media presentation, the acting crew, the group participation made this an experience to remember. We have talked many times about this part of our trip and would go back again. Thanks for doing a great job on this.

Doing what: Admission to Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum

janicejerger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Easy to find and negotiate through town. We really never had to wait for a trolley.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Audrey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour directors drivers pleasant and entertaining as well as informative.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Sheila S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I really enjoyed visiting the Aquarium. Everything about our trip was great, I can't down load pics, as I don't know how.

Doing what: New England Aquarium

Candice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the city, diversae range of knowledge from drivers!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

tmi.co

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour of Boston--kudos to Viator's Trolley Tour!!

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Mozart p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The hotel was great. I took the shuttle to the metro and everything went very well.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Joyce E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour! The only issue we had that day was an overflow of customers from the cruise ships. As a result people had to wait in excess of 1 hour to catch a trolley with available seating. Perhaps there is something the HOHO Trolley could do in the future to prepare and accommodate for extra passengers arriving on a single day.

Doing what: Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message