People have their escapes. Many say Hawaii or the Caribbean is for them. But for New Englanders, nothing is closer to the heart or the home, then their Cape Cod. A little slice of peace and tranquility in the otherwise busy and bustling Northeast, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margie W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Interesting tour of eastern side of Cape Cod. Enjoyed the cranberry bogs and the information on the canal.

Doing what: Cape Cod Scenic Shoreline Train with Optional Lunch or Supper

Linda M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide, Brian, was very knowledgeable and provided great commentary on our ride to Cape Cod. Unfortunately, the waters were too rough for us to be able to take the ferry out to Hyannis Port, but we enjoyed the trip nevertheless.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Jana W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Brian our driver was great lots of information all the way to the cape about the foliage and granite quarries,and canal had a few routes through Cape Cod cottages that were unique. Glassblowing shop was great. All around good driver and stops.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Jean H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very nice taste of Cape Cod. I will certainly go back to see more!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Janet V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Our bus driver was very informative, an amazing driver and even took us back to our hotel. The day started out raining and he promised it would be different out on the Cape - and was correct - sun was shining! We were amazed at how large Cape Cod is and enjoyed the Glass Blowing factory - our demonstration was great - the kid could have been a stand up comedian.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Kat W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

Brian the guide was fabulous and kept us entertained all the way down and back again. I think the problem we had was that this was one of the only ways we could see Cape Cod as we did not have a car and the ferry to provincetown had already stopped for the season. Also, a lot of shops and places to eat had already closed up and we were reminded a number of times by guides, boat crews and Brian himself that they only had until the weekend before they could all go home for the season and sounded very glad of it. A lot of the trip is all done on the coach which as rather active people we were a bit disappointed with although Brian made sure we took all scenic routes where possible. the boat trip seemed to be purely to spy on the Kennedy's residences. I also have no idea where the photo Viator are using for this tour comes from and there were not boardwalk bits over a beach like this we saw!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Lovely trip to Cape Cod Island. Thanks to our driver Brian who gave lots of helpful and interesting information. The scenic stops were great.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

ricoblesed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Love it wish it was also to the east part of Cape Cod

Doing what: Cape Cod Scenic Shoreline Train with Optional Lunch or Supper

Carol G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We very much enjoyed this 5 day coach trip to Cape Cod beginning when we were picked-up outside our hotel and transferred downtown to the main coach which was clean and comfortable. We driver was very knowledgeable and kept everyone amused with his stories. When we arrived at the interesting Kennedy Park and Memorial and also time to walk around and enjoy the sea view, then on to Hyannis Port to take the ferry boat trip around the bay offering a view of the numerous Kennedy homes Compound where family members are still living. Our lunch stop was at a pretty town called Sandwich where we enjoyed a excellent seafood meal and had time to do a little shopping along the street which had many different and interesting shops. Our last stop was at a Glass Making factory and museum which had lots of beautiful glass displays where it would have been possible to spend some time as there was several rooms to be seen. We arrived back at our hotel by 6.00pm after a wonderful 5 day out.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Tim D. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Our driver, Brian, alone was worth the price of of the tour. He was very witty, knew everyone along the way, extremely knowledgeable about the area and a genuine character. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a great experience. Oh, and Cape Cod was good too!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

briroxrn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide/driver Brian was awesome despite the heavy traffic on our way to Cape Cod, he made it work..

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Nin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic day out and I highly recommend it. When you have your voucher though it is very important to contact the ferry company to secure your place on a particular sailing as the voucher doesn't guarantee a place. You will then be given a booking reference and can pick up your tickets. The ticket office is right next to the pier where you embark. Provincetown was brilliant. the concierge service onboard was invaluable. We took a small boat trip to Long Point which was lovely and iconically Cape Cod with sand and lighthouse.the 4pm return gave us more than enough time to explore.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Tina Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It's definitely worth doing the Cape Cod Fast Ferry to Provincetown. However, I do get motion sickness and that trip over that morning was extremely rough and one of their 10 worst trips, so I was sick. It was a bit hard to recover and enjoy P'town as I was worried about the trip back to Boston. The trip back was much better and I also picked up some motion sickness medicine while in P'town. The boat is nice and having the day to explore P'town was great. I would suggest if you have problems with motion sickness, to definitely take something prior to leaving.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Debbra K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day trip. I loved Cape Cod. The driver was very personable and knowledgeable about the area. The habor cruise out of Hyannis Port was beautiful. I loved seeing the Kennedy homes and all the little islands. The bus was clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't care for was the glass blowing demo. Maybe it is because I had already seen this in Italy We stopped there for over an hour and there was nothing to do in that area of town. I would have liked to have spent the time in the downton part of Sandwich.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

kimberly t

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

sorry to give a fair review. it rained the whole day and although you can't help this, our boat cruise, which was the highlight of the tour was cancelled. Our guide did ok to accommodate by doing a drive by of Plymouth Rock, however our tour of Cape Cod was rainy and we just didn't enjoy the day. The glass blowing museum and t-shirt gift shop in Hyannis should not have been the highlight, this trip was disappointing.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Teresa B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

With all the July 4th parade detours, we were lucky Brian knew his way around! Nice way to get to see a glimpse of the cape

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

jreyes98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed this trip! Brian was a wonderful guide! I will recommend this Day trip to anyone instrested in visiting Cape Cod!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Gayla S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Out bus driver/tour guide, Brian, was entertaining and informative. Loved the route he took us through Sandwich and the fact that he made sure we got on the last boat to go out for the day at Hyannisport. Wish we had more time to explore the Cape but alas, a bus tour is limited. All-in-all a good trip and introduction to the Cape.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great trip! The driver supplied a lot of information on the way to Cape Cod. Unfortunately fog spoiled the harbour trip - but that could not be put down to Viator!. Really appreciated the hotel pick up.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Howard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brian was a great driver and guide. He made sure we were made aware of all the sights around the Cape Cod area. Good lunch too.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Rita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our trip to Cape Cod. Our driver, Bryan, was excellent. Very informative. Beautiful sites to see. Would highly recommened this tour!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Margie Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide/bus driver was fabulous, very informative and lots of great stories. Beautiful drive out to the Cape with lovely autumn colours on the way. Nice lunch and boat ride topped of a great day

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

anadolan14

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour. In october cape cod does start to wind down so its very quiet in the town, some shops are closed. But our tour guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

LOUANN M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Cape Cod is lovely. Viewing the Kennedy Compound from the boat was worthwhile. While scenery and history were worth the trip, our particular driver lacked personality and depth of knowledge. We were disappointed that we did not stop near any gift shops for Cape Cod souvenirs. The restaurant chosen by driver provided slow service and a manager who argued with us about lukewarm chowder.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Elena K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We booked this tour for Monday September 29. When we arrived to the meeting place, we were told that Cape God tours do not run on Mondays!!!! The provider told us they notified Viator about this, so what went wrong?? Nobody contacted us - either Viator or the tour provider though I provided the email contact information! We were offered to take this tour on Tuesday (the next day) but it was impossible because we were going home next day. We had to take another tour offered by the provided that ran that day - coastal tour in New Hampshire and Maine just to fill the day and not to lose the money we payed for the tour. It was colder and windier in Maine that it would be in Cape Cod and we were not prepared for this. I am very disappointed with Viator!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message