• USD ($)
  • English
People have their escapes. Many say Hawaii or the Caribbean is for them. But for New Englanders, nothing is closer to the heart or the home, then their Cape Cod. A little slice of peace and tranquility in the otherwise busy and bustling Northeast, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out on the Cape! Brian was very informative and funny. We thoroughly enjoyed the ride out, the cruise along the Cape past Hyannis and the Kennedy Compound, lunch and the chance to shop and grab ice cream at Katie's on Main St in Hyannis. We would recommend this trip to anyone without a car and a day to spare while in the Boston area. Bring your camera, a good disposition and a little money and you'll have a great day!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great! A great way to get to the Cape. We saw whales on the way and just enjoyed the ride. Way better than 3-4 hours in a car to get there.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day trip from Boston to Cape Cod. The bus driver was very funny who picked us up at hotel to bring us to Viator headquarters.

Brian was our bus driver to Cape Cod, lots of stories along the way being told by him. Brian is a great tour guide and bus driver!!

Highly recommend booking with these guys. Don't forget #38 and #39!!!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was a good trip and a must see as long as you are there. I had greater expectations of what Cape Cod
is or should be so it was just a good trip.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

have not seen the cape cod, just bunch of small towns. no sandy shores and white beach chairs.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day trip! You also get to see a little of Cape Cod. The tour on the island is well worthwhile as you see a lot you wouldn't get to see on your own plus you get a good few hours after the tour to walk around.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very well organized and the driver/guide did an excellent job of meeting his timelines and getting back for a glassblowing exhibition that was very interesting. Lunch was at an excellent seafood restaurant. The tour gave you a feel for Cape Cod that encouraged a longer visit later.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I was really looking forward to shopping on Cape Cod, as was touted on the website. Our driver said the shops weren't open . . . As we passed through you could see most still were. We were to watch a glass blowing instead. Not interested! I would have preferred to not make that stop and just go back. Also, the JFK memorial was a huge disappointment! The driver was too talkie! Heard more about him and what he had been doing than what we were experiencing.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Tour itself was good lots of places to see unfortunately our guide Brian was painful complained constantly about two people that kept us waiting for ten minutes by not turning up at the start of the trip he spoke non stop was knowledgeable enough but we were there to hear about Cape Cod and the surrounding area not about his experience of elderly people on his bus losing their false teeth he was quite disgusting about this.
We were dropped off in a particular fish restaurant that he kept telling us was the best in Cape Cod, I can assure you it was very moderate when we went on the Mansions Tour we had a choice of restaurants so could chose for ourselves.
He kept telling us we were delayed because of the two people not showing up but would do his best to get us to the boat trip on time, he tried to make us feel that it was a great complement to be on his bus and that he was a wonderful guide.
We did enjoy the trip but next time will check out who the driver is before booking.
The low rating reflects on the driver not on the trip itself.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing day trip loved it want to go back and spend longer in Boston and Cape Cod

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The guide was entertaining and funny. I wish the tour would go further into the Cape Cod peninsula. The glass factory demo was good.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

I need to tell you that this trip was a total waste of time. We were stuck on this bus for approximately nine hours with everything in Cape Cod closed for the season. The restaurant we stopped at was in their final
day of operation and advised us that "they were cleaning out the freezer". My wife has formally trained at the Culinary Institute of America and refused to eat this food due to its poor quality. We believe that your description of this trip was misleading.. Had we known the reality of the trip, we would never had booked it and wasted a precious day of our vacation.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Old Cape Cod Tour was wonderful - driver was excellent and very informative. Great value for the money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent excursion to Cape Cod. Due traffic problems the tour arrived at Cape Cod from Boston approximately half an hour late. This meant a lot quick thinking and re-organising by our guide so that we could make the Ferry! I have to say that faced with this adversity our guide acted very professionally indeed and the day was very successful! We got everything completed and more! Thanks Brian!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The boat from Boston to Cape Town was a very enjoyable experience. I was running a little late and they even held the boat for me. Top notch service!

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message