People have their escapes. Many say Hawaii or the Caribbean is for them. But for New Englanders, nothing is closer to the heart or the home, then their Cape Cod. A little slice of peace and tranquility in the otherwise busy and bustling Northeast, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Out bus driver/tour guide, Brian, was entertaining and informative. Loved the route he took us through Sandwich and the fact that he made sure we got on the last boat to go out for the day at Hyannisport. Wish we had more time to explore the Cape but alas, a bus tour is limited. All-in-all a good trip and introduction to the Cape.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great trip! The driver supplied a lot of information on the way to Cape Cod. Unfortunately fog spoiled the harbour trip - but that could not be put down to Viator!. Really appreciated the hotel pick up.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brian was a great driver and guide. He made sure we were made aware of all the sights around the Cape Cod area. Good lunch too.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved our trip to Cape Cod. Our driver, Bryan, was excellent. Very informative. Beautiful sites to see. Would highly recommened this tour!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Margie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide/bus driver was fabulous, very informative and lots of great stories. Beautiful drive out to the Cape with lovely autumn colours on the way. Nice lunch and boat ride topped of a great day

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed our tour. In october cape cod does start to wind down so its very quiet in the town, some shops are closed. But our tour guide was informative and helpful.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Cape Cod is lovely. Viewing the Kennedy Compound from the boat was worthwhile. While scenery and history were worth the trip, our particular driver lacked personality and depth of knowledge. We were disappointed that we did not stop near any gift shops for Cape Cod souvenirs. The restaurant chosen by driver provided slow service and a manager who argued with us about lukewarm chowder.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

We booked this tour for Monday September 29. When we arrived to the meeting place, we were told that Cape God tours do not run on Mondays!!!! The provider told us they notified Viator about this, so what went wrong?? Nobody contacted us - either Viator or the tour provider though I provided the email contact information! We were offered to take this tour on Tuesday (the next day) but it was impossible because we were going home next day. We had to take another tour offered by the provided that ran that day - coastal tour in New Hampshire and Maine just to fill the day and not to lose the money we payed for the tour. It was colder and windier in Maine that it would be in Cape Cod and we were not prepared for this. I am very disappointed with Viator!

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour is very good organized. Bus Driver has a huge knowledge and tells interesting stories about Boston and Cape Cod.
Lunch at Lobster Ship was ok.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brian's tour rewarded us with anecdotes from the history of the Cape to the current fun filled Cape summers.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. The scenery was beautiful and the driver (Brian) was very knowledgeable and informative as he has lived in the area all his life. He gave us in depth information and stories of the families of the area and history of the city throughout the years. We really saw and learnt a lot of the Cape Cod area. There was plenty of time given to tour the points of interest. He was very accommodating and it showed that he enjoyed his job. Well worth taking the tour.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I went on the Cape Cod day trip. It was good but a bit different to what I was expecting. There was more time on the bus than I anticipated but the traffic on the road wasn't heavy. The bus driver talked non-stop on the way to Cape Cod (all relevant and interesting information) but didn't say much at all on the way back to Boston. I was concerned when he made phone calls whilst driving but I'm not sure what the local laws relating to this are. The weather wasn't great on the day which was disappointing, although not something the tour company can control. We got about an hour and twenty minutes for looking at shops but I don't think it was a quaint seaside village as the promotional material had stated. It would be good to have more time in a seaside village and more opportunity to walk on the beach. Overall it was an enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Marsmac
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Comfortable coach, interesting and amusing guide/driver. Well organised. Not much to see on the drive from Boston to Cape Cod other than trees, but beautiful coastline once we reached Cape Cod. Enjoyed the boat ride.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Cape Cod is a beautiful area. Loved the Cape Cod style homes. How we wished that we could spend a night there. I recommend a staff of two for the tour, one driver and one tour guide. We felt like we could crash anytime because the driver was talking, holding the microphone and of course, driving. For lunch, we would have enjoyed to have it in the central area of town where we can have options and a chance to check the shops. Very limited time to check the areas visited unlike the other tours I've purchased where we were given enough time (one to two hours) to explore the place and the shops.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The actual ferry ride was fun, but there was no communication upon entering the ferry or getting off. When I turned in our tickets that I printed on line I did not get a return portion. When we arrived at Cape Cod we had to go to the ticket counter and ask for a return portion. The guy that helped us was nice enough, but it was a hassle. If we had not overheard from another passenger that we needed a ticket upon returning we would have been in a real bind. More communication is needed for the tourist.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Viator booked us on a Monday Cape Cod tour and the actual tour bus line, does NOT offer a Monday Cape Cod bus tour. They offer a Tuesday trip. Luckily we could rearrange our schedule to accommodate your mistake. The tour itself was ok but ran very late and messed up our evening

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out on the Cape! Brian was very informative and funny. We thoroughly enjoyed the ride out, the cruise along the Cape past Hyannis and the Kennedy Compound, lunch and the chance to shop and grab ice cream at Katie's on Main St in Hyannis. We would recommend this trip to anyone without a car and a day to spare while in the Boston area. Bring your camera, a good disposition and a little money and you'll have a great day!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great! A great way to get to the Cape. We saw whales on the way and just enjoyed the ride. Way better than 3-4 hours in a car to get there.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A memorable experience from start to finish with our favorite tour guide, Brian. The trip from Boston to Cape Code was a pleasant one as Brian kept up entertained with his past experience with a senior on his bus. You got to find this out on your next trip. It was hilarious! His gave us a piece of knowledge of the area, everything from real estate, government and economic details, movie stars and past presidents who visited the area and so much more. We had a chance to tour the beach area, had a lobster lunch and a quick shop for souvenirs . Made it to Cape Cod and back without any traffic issues on the Sunday. Great Trip. Thanks Brian.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day trip from Boston to Cape Cod. The bus driver was very funny who picked us up at hotel to bring us to Viator headquarters.

Brian was our bus driver to Cape Cod, lots of stories along the way being told by him. Brian is a great tour guide and bus driver!!

Highly recommend booking with these guys. Don't forget #38 and #39!!!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was a good trip and a must see as long as you are there. I had greater expectations of what Cape Cod
is or should be so it was just a good trip.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

have not seen the cape cod, just bunch of small towns. no sandy shores and white beach chairs.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day trip! You also get to see a little of Cape Cod. The tour on the island is well worthwhile as you see a lot you wouldn't get to see on your own plus you get a good few hours after the tour to walk around.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very well organized and the driver/guide did an excellent job of meeting his timelines and getting back for a glassblowing exhibition that was very interesting. Lunch was at an excellent seafood restaurant. The tour gave you a feel for Cape Cod that encouraged a longer visit later.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I was really looking forward to shopping on Cape Cod, as was touted on the website. Our driver said the shops weren't open . . . As we passed through you could see most still were. We were to watch a glass blowing instead. Not interested! I would have preferred to not make that stop and just go back. Also, the JFK memorial was a huge disappointment! The driver was too talkie! Heard more about him and what he had been doing than what we were experiencing.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message