People have their escapes. Many say Hawaii or the Caribbean is for them. But for New Englanders, nothing is closer to the heart or the home, then their Cape Cod. A little slice of peace and tranquility in the otherwise busy and bustling Northeast, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour is very good organized. Bus Driver has a huge knowledge and tells interesting stories about Boston and Cape Cod.
Lunch at Lobster Ship was ok.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brian's tour rewarded us with anecdotes from the history of the Cape to the current fun filled Cape summers.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. The scenery was beautiful and the driver (Brian) was very knowledgeable and informative as he has lived in the area all his life. He gave us in depth information and stories of the families of the area and history of the city throughout the years. We really saw and learnt a lot of the Cape Cod area. There was plenty of time given to tour the points of interest. He was very accommodating and it showed that he enjoyed his job. Well worth taking the tour.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I went on the Cape Cod day trip. It was good but a bit different to what I was expecting. There was more time on the bus than I anticipated but the traffic on the road wasn't heavy. The bus driver talked non-stop on the way to Cape Cod (all relevant and interesting information) but didn't say much at all on the way back to Boston. I was concerned when he made phone calls whilst driving but I'm not sure what the local laws relating to this are. The weather wasn't great on the day which was disappointing, although not something the tour company can control. We got about an hour and twenty minutes for looking at shops but I don't think it was a quaint seaside village as the promotional material had stated. It would be good to have more time in a seaside village and more opportunity to walk on the beach. Overall it was an enjoyable day out.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Cape Cod is a beautiful area. Loved the Cape Cod style homes. How we wished that we could spend a night there. I recommend a staff of two for the tour, one driver and one tour guide. We felt like we could crash anytime because the driver was talking, holding the microphone and of course, driving. For lunch, we would have enjoyed to have it in the central area of town where we can have options and a chance to check the shops. Very limited time to check the areas visited unlike the other tours I've purchased where we were given enough time (one to two hours) to explore the place and the shops.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day out on the Cape! Brian was very informative and funny. We thoroughly enjoyed the ride out, the cruise along the Cape past Hyannis and the Kennedy Compound, lunch and the chance to shop and grab ice cream at Katie's on Main St in Hyannis. We would recommend this trip to anyone without a car and a day to spare while in the Boston area. Bring your camera, a good disposition and a little money and you'll have a great day!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great! A great way to get to the Cape. We saw whales on the way and just enjoyed the ride. Way better than 3-4 hours in a car to get there.

Doing what: Cape Cod Fast Ferry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A memorable experience from start to finish with our favorite tour guide, Brian. The trip from Boston to Cape Code was a pleasant one as Brian kept up entertained with his past experience with a senior on his bus. You got to find this out on your next trip. It was hilarious! His gave us a piece of knowledge of the area, everything from real estate, government and economic details, movie stars and past presidents who visited the area and so much more. We had a chance to tour the beach area, had a lobster lunch and a quick shop for souvenirs . Made it to Cape Cod and back without any traffic issues on the Sunday. Great Trip. Thanks Brian.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day trip from Boston to Cape Cod. The bus driver was very funny who picked us up at hotel to bring us to Viator headquarters.

Brian was our bus driver to Cape Cod, lots of stories along the way being told by him. Brian is a great tour guide and bus driver!!

Highly recommend booking with these guys. Don't forget #38 and #39!!!

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

This was a good trip and a must see as long as you are there. I had greater expectations of what Cape Cod
is or should be so it was just a good trip.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

have not seen the cape cod, just bunch of small towns. no sandy shores and white beach chairs.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day trip! You also get to see a little of Cape Cod. The tour on the island is well worthwhile as you see a lot you wouldn't get to see on your own plus you get a good few hours after the tour to walk around.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very well organized and the driver/guide did an excellent job of meeting his timelines and getting back for a glassblowing exhibition that was very interesting. Lunch was at an excellent seafood restaurant. The tour gave you a feel for Cape Cod that encouraged a longer visit later.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2013

I was really looking forward to shopping on Cape Cod, as was touted on the website. Our driver said the shops weren't open . . . As we passed through you could see most still were. We were to watch a glass blowing instead. Not interested! I would have preferred to not make that stop and just go back. Also, the JFK memorial was a huge disappointment! The driver was too talkie! Heard more about him and what he had been doing than what we were experiencing.

Doing what: Fall on Cape Cod: Day Trip from Boston with Sightseeing Cruise

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Tour itself was good lots of places to see unfortunately our guide Brian was painful complained constantly about two people that kept us waiting for ten minutes by not turning up at the start of the trip he spoke non stop was knowledgeable enough but we were there to hear about Cape Cod and the surrounding area not about his experience of elderly people on his bus losing their false teeth he was quite disgusting about this.
We were dropped off in a particular fish restaurant that he kept telling us was the best in Cape Cod, I can assure you it was very moderate when we went on the Mansions Tour we had a choice of restaurants so could chose for ourselves.
He kept telling us we were delayed because of the two people not showing up but would do his best to get us to the boat trip on time, he tried to make us feel that it was a great complement to be on his bus and that he was a wonderful guide.
We did enjoy the trip but next time will check out who the driver is before booking.
The low rating reflects on the driver not on the trip itself.

Doing what: Cape Cod Summer Day Trip from Boston Including Sightseeing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message