72 544x376 New England is renowned for its vibrant foliage in the fall. This also means places like Vermont and New Hampshire become swarmed with people wanting to take it in for themselves. One solution is enjoying fall foliage ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

October was the best time to see the fall foliage, was a great trip.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Without a car during my trip in the US I was looking for a way to see a bit of the New England countryside. The Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour ended being an excellent way to do so. The day was very leisurely and relaxing and the sites all very lovely. It wasn't a rushed or intense experience at all. Memorable bonus was the stop for homemade pumpkin ice-cream at Johnson's Restaurant and Dairy Bar.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the best of the three tours we undertook with spectacular fall foliage from the outskirts of Boston to New Hampshire. The tour guide was very informative and took us to the right places to show the vibrant colors. It was indeed a feast for the eyes. You get the true fall experience on this tour !

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

An excellent trip through the beautiful foliage. Also included the local history and information about the areas we passed through. Vey enjoyable and informative.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

ElizabethD
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour and the driver (whose name I think was Mike although I'm not certain) was very helpful, informative and flexible. He found some brilliant and beautiful spots for taking photographs and generally enjoying the 'fall foliage'. I ended up with some wonderful photographs of Massachusetts and New Hampshire fall colours. The only drawback is the stopping places for breaks and food weren't up to the same standard as the rest of the tour. The first place where we stopped for coffee was woefully under provisioned with 'restrooms' as was the last place we stopped for hot apple cider (which was tiny!). Lunch was adequate but the service was very slow. The tour would be improved by finding alternative stopping places for food and rest breaks. Nevertheless, it is a stunning tour and I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful scenery. A bit too early for the Fall foliage, but still a good trip.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very relaxing and all that we had hoped it would be. We were picked up at the Boston hotel, as promised, and then taken to the downtown Grayline office where we exchanged our vouchers for actual tickets for whichever tour we had signed up for. Some on our bus were doing a seashore tour, others a Martha's Vineyard tour and others the fall foliage, so the Grayline office was the starting point for all tours and the pick-up bus delivered us there. Once on the bus, our driver was extremely friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. He made several stops along the way so that we could take pictures. He even took us on a loop road that one of the other drivers had recommended because he thought the colors would be great along this particular lake. And he was right. It was a lovely and easy side excursion, off the beaten path and well worth a few extra minutes. We had a rest stop where we could get some coffee and muffins and then we began our trip into the really rural area, where we saw very little in the way of commercial sites but lots of nice color. Our lunch stop was a nice restaurant in Rindge, NH and the meal was large and excellent . We were given the choice of 3 different entree items that we pre-selected before we left Boston and they were waiting for us when we got to the restaurant. After lunch we continued on into New Hampshire but unfortunately, we lost color the further north we went. In the early afternoon we made a stop at a roadside pumpkin farm where we could get cider and use the facilities, then we headed back to Boston. As we neared Boston, the color became intense again and was quite beautiful. It was a lovely excursion all the way around and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in seeing the color. We did this on Monday, October 21 and the color in and around Boston was magnificent but it was a bit late for the part of the trip into New Hampshire. It made no difference, as it was still a delightful trip!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip to see the Fall Foliage was fantastic. It was the highlight of our holiday. Frankie, our driver, was great showing us such wonderful places and keeping us amused with his chat. We met so many lovely people on the trip and had a very enjoyable meal at our lunch stop. The memory of this trip will stay with us for ever. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This your was AWESOME!!! The foliage was at peak season and the route thru New Hampshire and Mass was breathtaking. The best par about out tour was Gerry, our driver. He narrated extremely well and was very interesting. He went out of his way to make everyone comfortable and was truly a nice guy!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

You take a chance with the weather and the state of the foliage with this tour, but the knowledge of the driver, particularly the back routes and stopping places was excellent. The planned stops were good for coffee and lunch breaks, especially lunch. The food was really good value and the restaurant handled the bus party really well. We would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were a little early for the most dramatic foliage, but we saw some nice foliage and some very lovely ponds, creeks and bridges. Our guide was great! He made every effort to give us great photo opportunities.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour with beautiful fall foliage. Absolutely a perfect day. Frankie was funny,informative,and helpful.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is one of the must see tour for fall foliage. wonderful colours ,reasonable price. I dont have any car ,so went to take this nice bus tour. definitely worth for money

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Although we missed the full color of the foliage and weather was rainy, driver tour guide gsave us very excellent and narration 0f the trip; we loved it -great!

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour. Francis was our guide and he was brilliant. Unfortunetly there was an earthquake the week before so Francis had suggested we head south instead of the normal route since there would be no leaves up north. So we spent the first half of the tour headed towards Cape Cod and it was beautiful. lots of Color. After that we headed on the normal route starting with JP Stephens Tavern which severed a wonderful lunch and then on to the Brookdale Fruit Farm in Hollis, NH which was wonderful. We did see allot of foliage along to way. But I would highly recommend this tour to everywhere. Great Price. francis was great.

Doing what: Fall Foliage Sightseeing Tour from Boston

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message