Insider's Guide to Brazil

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Brazil ATTRACTIONS See all

Altino Arantes Building (Banespa Tower)

An enduring symbol of São Paulo’s 20th-century race to modernity, the Edifício Altino Arantes—more commonly known as the Banespa Tower or Banespão—remains one of the most notable landmarks on the city’s exhaustive skyline. Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teresa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was a lot of fun and very informative. Doris was awesome! She knew so much of the history and the best places to visit. Her English was great. We had a nice mix of driving and walking. She was very careful to keep me safe and give me safety tips. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Ana T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I had a great time on my tour. I went on a Sunday so there was no traffic and we were able to cover a lot of areas. My guide was friendly and had a lot of interesting facts to share.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Rodney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, The guide was flexible and accommodating allowed us to take special photos along the way. I would defiantly use this tour again.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Kay M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

An excellent guide,spoke perfect English.Took us to so many out of the way places we would never thought of trying .I would strongly reccomend this excursion.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Jorge M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour, i put 10+. Out guide tour Luis was so professional, gave us a lot of information a very well explained tour. I am so happy and so lucky having this tour. Sao Paolo Brazil has to much to see and learn. Is amazing how thru the years a small city has become in the cosmopolitan c

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Stefan W. Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very knowledgable and pleasant tout guide. Best way to get to know Sao Paulo!

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Guide was very good and flexible to our interests. He arrived on time and gave us lots of interesting information as well as ideas for further trips and tours.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The perfect way to get introduced to Sampa! As non-Portuguese speakers, our guide Doris helped us to get around the city, navigate neighborhoods and understand cultural nuances in ways we simply couldn't have on our own. It was a wonderful experience, tailored to our interests!

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Marie-Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Elise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I really liked my tour guide she was knowledgeable and provided great information.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Kate G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Luba E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time with Enrico. He is a wonderful guide and told us a lot about Sao Paulo. We saw the main districts in the city and the guide customized the tour based on our interests and previous visits.
Highly recommended for people who want to know more about Sao Paulo and don't have much time.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Phyllis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am always most interested in the history of cities that I visit, so my guide tailored my tour to that interest. He was friendly, well-informed, and was able to answer all my questions. The tour was planned, yet flexible, it made for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was extraordinary, we had a great time, she went out of her way to help us and SAO PAULO was beautiful

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Dion J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour!!!! Guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Basema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

one of favourit tours

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Dale A M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We thought that Doris was a great guide, but were not happy with the four of us being crammed into a car. We did enjoy seeing the sights that she showed us.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Shirley D

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We had a great tour! Enrico covered a lot of the city.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

lorrainewesthead

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and we had a good overview of the city, which enabled us to decide where we wanted to explore on our own later. It was good that we got out of the car several times to view places better. A higher vehicle would have enhanced the sightseeing tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

patrick p

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Get time Doris was really friendly and knowledable

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Christine D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

SHIRLEY G

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We got off to a shaky start as the tour had been postponed by an hour and we had not been notified. But a phone call by the concierge at our hotel put this right and once we met up with our guide, all went well. Because we had done some exploring on our own the previous day, our guide was able to tailor make our tour to take in some other points of interest. Although Sao Paulo is not really a tourist destination, we did get a flavour of the city on the tour, which is a good way of seeing the city if you only have a limited time, as we did.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message