An enduring symbol of São Paulo’s 20th century race to modernity, the Edifício Altino Arantes—more commonly known as the Banespa Tower or Banespão—remains one of the most notable landmarks on the city’s exhaustive skyline. Originally ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a great time with Enrico. He is a wonderful guide and told us a lot about Sao Paulo. We saw the main districts in the city and the guide customized the tour based on our interests and previous visits.
Highly recommended for people who want to know more about Sao Paulo and don't have much time.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I am always most interested in the history of cities that I visit, so my guide tailored my tour to that interest. He was friendly, well-informed, and was able to answer all my questions. The tour was planned, yet flexible, it made for a wonderful day.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was extraordinary, we had a great time, she went out of her way to help us and SAO PAULO was beautiful

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour!!!! Guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. Had a great time.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

one of favourit tours

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We got off to a shaky start as the tour had been postponed by an hour and we had not been notified. But a phone call by the concierge at our hotel put this right and once we met up with our guide, all went well. Because we had done some exploring on our own the previous day, our guide was able to tailor make our tour to take in some other points of interest. Although Sao Paulo is not really a tourist destination, we did get a flavour of the city on the tour, which is a good way of seeing the city if you only have a limited time, as we did.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our driver arrived one hour late for a three hour tour. When we finally got going, he just drove us around and would slow the car to try and take a picture. We never once left the car. For some reason, he took us to his neighbourhood. He had another tour with another tour provider at 1 pm so he dropped us in Liberdade we asked for a tourist area where we could get souvenirs. We could not find much that was touristy in this area. We ate lunch, walked about five blocks around the area and then had to catch and pay for a taxi back to our hotel. It was not a good trip or a great way to end our stay in Sao Paulo.

Doing what: Private Tour: São Paulo City Sightseeing

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message